25,068 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-20 07:31 | Report Abuse

Tun M played Koon out
Koon played us out

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2023-03-20 08:05 | Report Abuse

why should all ppl vote for Pas (prepare for afterlife) as we are not Muslims. The reasons why this Old man cannot stand is because his interest is not taken care, eg. MAS whilst during PH's tenure under M, quite an enormous amount of fund injected into Mas. M is just an opportunist taking care of his family and own pocket only. And also remember his ancestor is an Indian which M play on Malay card particularly during his 22 years' tenure is indirectly protecting himself.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2023-03-20 08:08 | Report Abuse

why should all ppl vote for Pas (prepare for afterlife) as we are not Muslims. The reasons why this Old man cannot stand is because his interest is not taken care, eg. MAS whilst during PH's tenure under M, quite an enormous amount of fund injected into Mas. M is just an opportunist taking care of his family and own pocket only.

Akiman

6 posts

Posted by Akiman > 2023-03-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

KYY, You may be a successful businessman and investor BUT failed as a Malaysian citizen.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

Tun M actually betrayed our (Malaysians) trust we have for him to develope Malaysia into a mature, unit and developed country.

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

No, Tun didn't betray you people. He was just being himself. It was you yourself betrayed yourself. You choose to believe that Tun has change. Nobodyforce you you to do that. Hahaha.

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2023-03-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

Moral of the story is BELIEVE in yourself only; Never depends on others; Never TRUST others, esp. politicians because they are only "goreng stocks"!!!

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

Yup. That is why many never learn. They keep blaming on others without analyzing what they did wrong. hahaha.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-20 11:12 | Report Abuse

Uncle also disappointed us le... my money still all in AT, how ah

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-20 11:13 | Report Abuse

When come to government what choice to we have when we are caught between a rock and a hard place?

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-03-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hero to crony but zero to poor citizens

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2023-03-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

Everyone has a choice....it is whether one wants to make a choice, and whether the choice made is a right one or a wrong one..... Own it, whatever choice you have made!!! Dont blame others.

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-03-20 11:32 | Report Abuse

If 22 yrs 22 months he is so great, myr should be onpar with sgd. Anwar inherit a toilet seat to clean

StingRay

6,837 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

Anwar was part of the 22 years. And his shit is still there. Hahaha.

Posted by Karina Ismail > 2023-03-20 13:07 | Report Abuse

Nearly all his life, Mahathir was the Prime Minister. Probably Koon Yee Yin will die a broken heart because all his life, he financed the opposition parties in MALAYsia to topple the Malay party BN but now BN is welcomed by PH!!

10,338 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-20 19:27 | Report Abuse

@ FortuneBull777,
You are correct. We must prepare for afterlife onwards. You cannot cry over spilled milk. You all afterlife is more important than Tun Ma political pollutions.

UnclePho:
And moral of your story is?

FortuneBull777:
Moral of the story! Prepare for afterlife! Vote for Pas!
20 hours ago

me073194

160 posts

Posted by me073194 > 2023-03-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

orang yg dah hilang deposit pun mau takut ka? Boring betul

14,354 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-21 13:22 | Report Abuse

Takut???
HAhahaha.
Orang tak sudi berkawan dengan yang jahat.
Tak malu ker?

Posted by Karina Ismail > 2023-03-21 16:10 | Report Abuse

PAS for MALAYS!! ALLAHU AKBAR!!

xiaoeh

2,120 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-03-21 16:29 | Report Abuse

It is good that if Dr M can share their hard work experience on the way to success to encourage all Malay frens instead of always misleading them that other races are taking over their pie.

xiaoeh

2,120 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-03-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

Other races are actually working the very hard way without much privilege that all Malay frens are enjoying.

Posted by Karina Ismail > 2023-03-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

They want to make Malaysia like Singapore, once they take over they will give millions of Chinese from all over the world citizenships and make it a fully dominated Chinese country even going against the constitution of the country. Malays and Indians are being shouted easily by racists Chinaman and half of the Malays are ultra modern and lost from being apostates to drinking alchohol and eating pork and doing the low post jobs though puppets do exist. Even frontline government jobs, Muslim women wearing tudungs are not allowed till today.

Posted by Karina Ismail > 2023-03-21 16:58 | Report Abuse

About 75% of Malaysia's economy held by the Chinese but still not enough they always complaining probably waiting to take over the whole country if possible.

xiaoeh

2,120 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-03-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

It boils down to lack of communication and understanding in the community.
Hope that gov can take the initiative to create more communication and understanding platform in the community.

xiaoeh

2,120 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-03-21 18:30 | Report Abuse

About 75% of Malaysia's economy held by the Chinese but still not enough they always complaining probably waiting to take over the whole country if possible

Dear my frens Karina,
I would like to say that is the problem of Dr M always instill to you that abt 75% of Malaysia's economy held by Chinese,
but he refuse to tell you how much effort and how much time and thinking process these people devoted to make them become what they are today.

If one regardless who his is to devote same amount of time and effort, they will also become part of the 75% that Dr M tell you, but he refuse to tell this but other way round.

xiaoeh

2,120 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-03-21 18:36 | Report Abuse

and 75% in today's terms is exaggerated.
You can see by your own eye there are so many Malay entrepreneurs frens coming out in the market nowadays and the number is rising as they devoted the same amount of effort and time in doing their business.

14,354 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-21 22:12 |

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

One of the favorite lies that ultra-malay organizations like Perkasa, Isma, Utusan like to propagate is that ethnic Chinese are rich and they dominate Malaysian economy.

As of why despite the never ending hand out under NEP and Malay special right/privillage the majority of B40 is still Malay?

So look no further than Kelantan why kelantan cannot develop when all this while governed by PAS?

So perhaps PAS is the real reasons why Malay did not progress as they should.

As I said earlier, hereditary factors no longer hamper the development of the Malays. But what has become more evident and more influential is the role of culture and value system.-Tun M

Note: Just look at Bursa all those big companies are controlled by GLC, Bumiputra federal/state funds, EPF , foreign funds and etc.

If foreign funds pull out of Bursa then Bursa will collapse.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

Please don't tell me you weren't aware that FDI had been selling Bursa non-stop since early 2022???

brandon99

150 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2023-03-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

JJPTR raped many innocent civilians a few years back.

10,338 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

Sslee,
I support you to contest in GE16…
You are Msia hope…

Posted by Sslee > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

One of the favorite lies that ultra-malay organizations like Perkasa, Isma, Utusan like to propagate is that ethnic Chinese are rich and they dominate Malaysian economy.

As of why despite the never ending hand out under NEP and Malay special right/privillage the majority of B40 is still Malay?

So look no further than Kelantan why kelantan cannot develop when all this while governed by PAS?

So perhaps PAS is the real reasons why Malay did not progress as they should.

As I said earlier, hereditary factors no longer hamper the development of the Malays. But what has become more evident and more influential is the role of culture and value system.-Tun M

Note: Just look at Bursa all those big companies are controlled by GLC, Bumiputra federal/state funds, EPF , foreign funds and etc.

If foreign funds pull out of Bursa then Bursa will collapse.

Posted by Karina Ismail > 2023-03-23 03:30 | Report Abuse

@xiaoeh
Nearly all of the top 50 richest men in Malaysia (Forbes) are still Chinese. Now knowledge is at the fingertips no point twisting and turning. Always they are catching the corrupt officials taking bribes but not catching the main culprits, the so called "extremely hardworking bribers" who became ultra rich at a very fast pace. Main culprit of 1MBD was Jho Taek Low but he got away scot free! Even in China, only Chinese natives have rights for everything not other races same for America, Australia ectra where the natives are given extra rights and privileges so its nothing to be jealous of about Malays having their own native rights in MALAYsia.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-23 08:24 | Report Abuse

A civilization is measured by how it treats its weakest members” or “The greatness of a nation can be judged by how it treats its weakest member or minority”

Malaysia need more people like Siti Kasim and law to fight and protect Orang Asli rights.

The lawyer who stands up for Orang Asli
Alyaa Azhar
Published: Oct 27, 2016 7:39 AM
Updated: 9:03 AM

Despite a blockade set up by the Orang Asli to prevent logs from being taken out from their Balah forest reserve in Gua Musang, the Kelantan state government has continued to defend logging in the area.

Kelantan Menteri Besar Ahmad Yakob was reported earlier this month arguing there was no reason for the state government to stop the logging since it was approved by the state.

However, lawyer and activist Siti Kasim told a forum on the predicament of the Orang Asli that there were other more sustainable ways of logging.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-23 08:38 | Report Abuse

Just wonder why the official richest Malay Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhary need to donate/bribe hundreds of million to Bersatu coffer?

Is it because corruption is so rampant and entrenched with government and political culture that you need to grease someone's palm in order to do business in Malaysia?

By the way the unofficial richest of the richest Malays is Tun M and Tun Daim.

Malaysia really in need of political and institutional reform to get rid of the culture of corruption.

xiaoeh

2,120 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-03-23 08:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by Karina Ismail > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

@xiaoeh
Nearly all of the top 50 richest men in Malaysia (Forbes) are still Chinese. Now knowledge is at the fingertips no point twisting and turning. Always they are catching the corrupt officials taking bribes but not catching the main culprits, the so called "extremely hardworking bribers" who became ultra rich at a very fast pace. Main culprit of 1MBD was Jho Taek Low but he got away scot free! Even in China, only Chinese natives have rights for everything not other races same for America, Australia ectra where the natives are given extra rights and privileges so its nothing to be jealous of about Malays having their own native rights in MALAYsia.

@Karina
Just wanted to let you know that I am not jealous of the rights and privileges that you and all the Malay frens are enjoying,
as I am still able to making a living through my hard work and skill.
And I don’t compare myself to the richest as I know that I am too ordinary.
I once have a chance to communicate to my business friends made me realize that their horizon and perspective is just out of ordinary.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-23 08:49 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Perikatan Nasional (PN) has rejected Parti Pejuang Tanahair (Pejuang)'s application to join the coalition.

PN secretary-general Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainudin said this was decided during the coalition's supreme council meeting on March 20, chaired by its chairman Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.

Just wonder how Tun M' children is so naive, lack of judgmemt and lacking in every aspect as leader can still become a billionaire?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-23 08:51 | Report Abuse

As Proxies.........

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-23 08:59 | Report Abuse

Tengku Adnam is also a billionaire and I too a billionaire but in Rupiah.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

You may be surprised in another decade as Sing Dollar was once below Ringgit too.......hahaha

brandon99

150 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2023-03-23 09:43 | Report Abuse

We need neutral leaders not siding either China or US/West.

Posted by Karina Ismail > 2023-03-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

@xiaoeh just respect the rights of all nations and natives so peace will always prevail worldwide and not backstabb the people who have welcomed the minorities in kindness when their own communist China shuts its door on its own people previously similar to the Indian low caste being treated terribly in India but was welcomed here in kindness to dwell peacefully. Singapore already made another China giving millions of citizenships priority to Chinese worldwide in once known as Malaya so let's not be utterly greedy. Nobody will feed anyone for free here itself, so you are lucky to claim to be hardworking to feed your ownself not anybody else likewise the rest. If you want special native privileges only for Chinese, now it will be available in China or Singapore made China. Utter greediness for other people's rights, will only lead to wars, unhappiness, discontentment and sickness of the heart followed by diseases. Let's be thankful for all the blessings and peace we have had all along. Thank you.

14,354 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-25 18:03 |

xiaoeh

2,120 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-03-25 22:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Karina Ismail > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse
@xiaoeh just respect the rights of all nations and natives so peace will always prevail worldwide and not backstabb the people who have welcomed the minorities in kindness when their own communist China shuts its door on its own people previously similar to the Indian low caste being treated terribly in India but was welcomed here in kindness to dwell peacefully. Singapore already made another China giving millions of citizenships priority to Chinese worldwide in once known as Malaya so let's not be utterly greedy. Nobody will feed anyone for free here itself, so you are lucky to claim to be hardworking to feed your ownself not anybody else likewise the rest. If you want special native privileges only for Chinese, now it will be available in China or Singapore made China. Utter greediness for other people's rights, will only lead to wars, unhappiness, discontentment and sickness of the heart followed by diseases. Let's be thankful for all the blessings and peace we have had all along. Thank you.

I urge @Karina to focus more on how we can increase our national income in order to effectively improve our country economy, education and technology,
as we are left behind by our neighboring countries like Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam and even Cambodia in time to come if you and your friends are focusing only whether other races will jealous on your native rights and privileges or whether will they pay you respect or whatever.
We can assure you that we are not jealous, and we are more worried about if Malaysia economy, education and technology not catching up with other countries.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-26 00:20 | Report Abuse

The pursuit of moderation and national harmony needs not result in winners or losers. We don’t need to believe that a gain by one party must be matched by a loss by another side. More than ever we need to join hands and hearts if we are to move forward and excel. While noting mistrust and suspicion are natural in a diverse and complex society, he stressed on the need for mutual respect and cooperation among all races and religions. Multiracial and multicultural Malaysia could not achieve its social and economic ambitions if it did not seek to involve all facets of its mixed society.
No one party, no one religion, no one race or no one state can do it all. It is neither folly nor weakness to focus on our shared objectives and to be charitable over our differences.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-26 07:28 | Report Abuse

Who to blame for falling the following Nine strategic challenges that Malaysia must overcome to achieve Vision 2020?

Challenge 1: Establishing a united Malaysian nation made up of one Bangsa Malaysia (Malaysian Race).

Challenge 2: Creating a psychologically liberated, secure and developed Malaysian society.

Challenge 3: Fostering and developing a mature democratic society.

Challenge 4: Establishing a fully moral and ethical society.

Challenge 5: Establishing a matured liberal and tolerant society.

Challenge 6: Establishing a scientific and progressive society.

Challenge 7: Establishing a fully caring society.

Challenge 8: Ensuring an economically just society, in which there is a fair and equitable distribution of the wealth of the nation.

Challenge 9: Establishing a prosperous society with an economy that is fully competitive, dynamic, robust and resilient.

Mahathir blamed his handpicked successors Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Najib Razak for failling his plan. Or should we blame political parties that are based on Race and Religion?

Posted by stockraider > 2023-03-26 10:56 | Report Abuse

Conclusion TDM is a bad PM loh!

It will go down in our future history book mah!

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-03-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

NEP sabotaged vision 2020

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-26 12:32 | Report Abuse

Just look no further than PAS ruled Kelantan, giving another 10-50 years can Kelatan overcome the nine strategic challenges and acheived developed state.