GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 4 weeks ago

StevenApr

21 posts

Posted by StevenApr > 2014-04-17 17:00 | Report Abuse

Dear all GHL friends, what is happening ? look like some1 blocking the price to go up further..morning sessions look good.. but end up closed in red..? This company's future growth would be definitely positive..

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-04-17 17:13 | Report Abuse

There seems to be a BIG ELEPHANT UNLOADING at 4.50pm... and there is still a large block undone at 0.89.. erm... what are ur view guys?

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-04-17 17:15 | Report Abuse

To:bonus... my view either?
1) Force ppl to sell them at 0.88 becos there is no more chance to sell at 0.89
2) The are running away at 0.89 and the stuck 0.88 also.. so force to buy 0.89..
haha...
so is ended up.. i didnt say anything.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

I am very sad to see there's a strange position that keep chasing it down. It look like a gun pointed to the head to jump out of the windows.

To be honest, this is the first time I saw this manipulation happens to GHL Systems Bhd over the years. I personally suspect it's done by a foreign broker firm!

Anyway hope this group of people won't do it to obviously, it doesn't look good to the market observers. Let's hope this will end soon. .

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2014-04-17 19:52 | Report Abuse

dont be sad. the potentials are there. remember they just signed with a THAI bank for the epayment project? Potentials are huge.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/04/04/GHL-Thanachart-Bank-launch-merchant-acquiring-service/

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-17 21:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks Newboy,
I am sad not because of the company. It's because of something indecent in the dealings of transactions recently.
But I believe it will be over soon. Thanks for your kind information.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-04-17 21:34 | Report Abuse

dont worry, uptrend soon.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-04-17 21:34 | Report Abuse

as soon as tomorrow.

kian

52 posts

Posted by kian > 2014-04-17 21:48 | Report Abuse

Hope the company will do something to gain back the confident!!!!

kian

52 posts

Posted by kian > 2014-04-17 21:50 | Report Abuse

Noticed that there are someone selling down on last minutes!!!!

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

Someone playing a bit with the stocks la aka. goring. But to those who bought above 1.00 just hold la will def. get back above 1.10 within this year. Just sell at the next high if you cannot take fluctuations but will def rebound back because company is very healthy and of course, because of Cycas's presence. With Creador backing GHLs, your bet is as safe as putting your money in FD because you see, you need to understand that Creador never loses. It is one of the best PE, if not THE BEST PE firm in Malaysia and when you have such a good firm backing up this company, why would you even need to doubt the stock price increase. After all, Creador is all about growth companies. HOLD and for those who haven't bought yet, but now cause it is quite cheap. HUAT AH!!

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-17 23:12 | Report Abuse

i m just know following creador step.....waiting tree slowly growth up.....:D

happy investing

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-18 12:47 | Report Abuse

Good analysis, thanks all kakis.

bonus

245 posts

Posted by bonus > 2014-04-18 16:13 | Report Abuse

again selling down?!!!

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2014-04-18 17:38 | Report Abuse

Rebound signed...next week will start flying.. Happy Trading.. Boat @ RM 0.900 this afternoon .. Will hit above RM 1.20 ... No issue to flying high.. Shark love this reban.. Ayam tua tarak masuk balik ka?

zzzzz

1,877 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2014-04-18 18:19 | Report Abuse

i think it is safe to buy now ..........RM0.89 - RM0.92 safe level... anyone ?

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-04-19 14:29 | Report Abuse

well said angelina2.. anyway those ppl will not agree what u have said. all negative comments are not welcome here. They will tell u they go for long term investment ... even this counter drops more than 10% within three days. They all experts.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2014-04-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

Angelina2... or Angelina1... or who ever you are.. U got money to buy this GHLSYS? Or u only have tablet to post a comment? Let see whether it can rebound for next week Monday to Friday .. Rebound signed closing in green after price falling from RM 1 to RM 0.90 .. Prediction to have same design like Insas.. We are only ikan bilis, can't shake the ocean .. If GHLSYS is one of big fish portfolio, we will earn handsome profit.. If not, just cut off and change to other reban..

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

sigh ... hav to play 3 cents ding dong liau

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-21 00:13 |

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-21 00:23 | Report Abuse

hahahaaa ... alphajack .. u cari pasai with many rambut panjang in i 3 liau .. fyi now a day rambut panjang really bo sian liau .. can fly up to the sky liau ..kikikikii

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

Tj....patient lar...keep peti sejuk first....will comeing back soon ...will same chhb eah....:)

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

Need to wait for quarter earnings before the next jump. But this is a keeper.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

There are winners and there are losers.
But there are peoples that have not yet learned how to win.

jennylim

97 posts

Posted by jennylim > 2014-04-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

why up so little?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-21 23:31 | Report Abuse

ding dong dapat 2 cents ... siok juga .. macai ka ai mai ni ?

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-22 00:23 | Report Abuse

:D

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-22 00:24 | Report Abuse

why so many flag kena sini ?? flag house kar???

Zeze

9 posts

Posted by Zeze > 2014-04-22 06:18 | Report Abuse

managed to buy @ 0.905.. hope it will rise

*pray pray*

Posted by Valueseeker > 2014-04-22 06:24 | Report Abuse

Is it the right time, a bit confusing.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

Honest opinion always fuels to endless argumentation.
Facts and research forever holds the KEYS.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-22 17:41 | Report Abuse

The recent proposed share buyback by Ghl Systems Bhd is a surprise move to me.

Either they planning to increase the value of growth per shares still available, eliminate the threat of certain shareholders who may looking for a controlling stakes or the are initiating a special dividend after a excess of cash or a retained profits in the future.

Therefore it is imperative to shareholders to understand why share buybacks are initiated and undertaken by a company.

It may help shareholders to gauge the integrity and quality of the management of the company.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

Seems like a share buy back is a good news to me. To me the share buy back can help to prevent the large fund managers from attacking this counter.Of late, we have seen this stock fluctuating wildly and that is primarily due to market makers.

By buying back the shares, the tendency of such a scenario may be reduced, but on how effective is this scheme, is yet to be determined. I'm sure the stock will be stabilized and no one would dare to dump this stock cheaply if there is a strong buying force from the management.

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-22 19:15 | Report Abuse

:)

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-22 19:15 | Report Abuse

WiseEye, it's a good news to me from every angles I look at it.

Shares buy back programmes are likely to be announced by matured companies that the management feels currently underpriced or a preventive measures to prevent a hostile future attack against the company for the controlling stakes if any.

Instead of distribution of dividends, they may decide shares buyback are a more superior ways to distribute values back to the shareholders.

Anyway it's a good form of structure from the management as its also indirectly shows that they are having a huge excess of funds available. Further more they are a debt free company.

This company does not announce for nothing, once proposed they already have the ability to work it out. With the new entries of the best brainers in the region, I believe the best is yet to come.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-22 20:02 | Report Abuse

MC, I share similar views as you do.

The company's balance sheet is very light with no debts at all, except a few hire purchases.

They have approximately RM13 million cash in their vault now, probably more with the acquisition of e-pay.

However, with the consolidation of e-pay, they will be having some debts, but that is manageable.

What's more important right now, is moving forward they need to be more aggressive in coming out the new products they plan to launch and penetrate them into the emerging markets like Thailand and Philippines, possibly Myanmar and Indonesia in future.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-22 20:35 | Report Abuse

I understand what you mean WiseEye.
To expansion into other countries is a good move. But this is a old stories to me.

In order to achieve the status of high growth company, which I personally view is to acquire or merge with a same size or similar type of company that is unavoidable. I trust they have already been in talks with some great company currently.

Another unexpected news is hope the major controlling stakeholder will start to accumulate as I see it's have been diluted to a lower percentage at this moment. Its will be interesting if he started to buy in open market.

Wish we have a good news soon.

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2014-04-22 21:02 | Report Abuse

Mc and WiseEye...i too believe something positive is going on...acquisition of EPAY, then nomination of Creador's director into board and now share buy back...wait for the great news coming!!

Posted by wanderabara > 2014-04-22 22:42 |

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-22 23:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks newboy.

I am a optimist, always alert on my common sense and I don't afraid to trust my instincts.
I was brought up to believe that at the end of the story, where the good peoples and investors waiting patiently, the truth will be clarified on due course and offers the best favorable outcome
to all soon.

With the company of good kakis here and an ounce of common sense I don't need a analyst again.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-22 23:49 | Report Abuse

: )

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2014-04-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

jatuh lagi, bila boleh naik 105 ku punya harga beli

chewie

9 posts

Posted by chewie > 2014-04-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

I bought average 80 sen....n waited nearly 2 months for it to reach rm1.00 plus. Hafiz mesti sabar

chewie

9 posts

Posted by chewie > 2014-04-23 14:57 | Report Abuse

Everytime when " good news coming "is quoted.... I listen with a pinch of garam..

Chenlai

30 posts

Posted by Chenlai > 2014-04-23 15:56 | Report Abuse

So obvious someone pushing down the price!!! For shareholders to buy back shares ?? Strong support at .88 has been broken :(

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-04-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

where is the news for share buy back? I am extremely positive with this company. Next Inari.

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-04-23 17:52 | Report Abuse

I pity those listened to experts here.... Still believe the money will knock on your door ? Really feel sorry .. As I said those posted n promoted over this counter really set the trap to those new babies... Sighs

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-23 17:57 | Report Abuse

This was goreng by operator! There's no basis for upside! Move on!

chewie

9 posts

Posted by chewie > 2014-04-23 19:42 | Report Abuse

those who give negative news also listen with a pinch of salt. Who can u trust ? Only yourself.
If you want to speculate a share and expect quick profit, u must know how to play the game .
If you don't know how to play the game, your fingers will get burn but it will be a good lesson.
Play only with money you can afford to lose though. Take it as lesson fees.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-23 20:05 | Report Abuse

Speed, Price and Quality. Pick two. Then move on!