GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 4 weeks ago

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-26 21:06 | Report Abuse

newman...hope u respect ppl here.... :D

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

Newman, why talk about redtone here. I'm at redtone thread as well. You can comment there.

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

what's wrong when telling people you know what to buy. sorry lah not my style going all over the forum to comment. just speak my view loh.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-27 18:05 | Report Abuse

Since when I said it's wrong? Did I?

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-04-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

one question, will the emergence of mobile payment pose a threat to GHL business model?

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-27 19:43 | Report Abuse

Here is not Japan or USA, there is no infrastructure for mobile payment. So no one can compete on that.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-27 19:44 | Report Abuse

Whatever question and how many questions, if posted here , will be answered.

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-27 19:44 | Report Abuse

You have to study what is the closest competitors to Ghlsys now and the total payments terminal currently on market. It's not even two tenth of Ghlsys in term of market share as at today (refer to latest sin chew biz news). Please seriously study how difficult it is, to secure one single payments terminal in order to get the approval from various department, the process is not as easy as 123. If there are parties willing to participate into this bisiness, they have to take over Ghlsys at 2.00 or more provided Simon Loh willing to dispose his major holdings in this company. (In records he never sell a single shares since the listing of epay, and after he aquire Ghlsys) or not a chance at all. Please refer to company's website how many terminals they have, and check what International Recognised Security endorse licence is needed to secure a tie up with one single bank. Moreover they are currently affiliated with a few Singapore banks and Most of Malaysian Bank respectively. This is my final information on this issues and please do your own research in the future. You can easily find this at the Internet or Google search. As the market leader in Asean, and with the recent merger this entity become BIGGER and STRONGER, I don't see any competitor will able to challenge the company, in return the competitors maybe in their list as takeover targets. Will you bet on it?

http://www.businessballa.com/2014/04/141354/ghl-systems-launches-its-internet-payment-business#full_story

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-27 20:29 | Report Abuse

Haha weird, I didnt get flagged at all..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-04-27 20:32 | Report Abuse

christine ... i also don't see flags on yours !!! i saw LOVE signs :D

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your the information, I have no idea that will happen. But you know in advance. Hopefully it wil happen as according to your prediction. But the happiest person is me. A huge discount to me in coming days.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-28 17:48 | Report Abuse

I always listen to EXPERTS. . They will me what NOT to be done and why.
I always choose otherwise......!!

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-28 18:05 | Report Abuse

I hear but I forget, I see and I remember. I do and I understand.

Mega sales going on. Don't ask when to buy again. If anyone dont buy on weakness, never ask what is the best time to buy...... No answer for that questions again yea.....

mega sale is good time for investor....xixi.....cheers!

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

Allocating funds for more if it hits my tp buying price.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

WiseEye, uncertainty is unpredictable. The bet is getting bigger and bigger. No turning back. As we can't know the lowest, the best way is to buy on dips. No other alternative.. But to execute the buying, it's not an easy task and to convince the unconscious MIND its the hardest.

Our commitment and courage wont be effective without purpose and direction.
Understand the game, the stakes and the quiting time, we will make it.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-28 20:46 | Report Abuse

Mc, your thought process is very impressive and I believe u learnt them from your investment in ghlsys. I have done enough research that I can and that's the most I could do , anything beyond that is out of my control.

In life to be successful, risks MUST be taken. Note that I emphasized must. When you have enough confidence and that downside risks are minimal after research, I believe what's left is the courage and most importantly patience.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

Haha, birds of a feather flock together. Good luck.

bonus

245 posts

Posted by bonus > 2014-04-28 23:48 | Report Abuse

GHLSYS - Initiation Report
Date: 28/04/2014

Source : NETRESEARCH
Stock : GHLSYS Price Target : 1.12 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 0.85 | Upside/Downside : +0.27 (31.76%)

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-29 00:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks bonus sharing...

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-29 07:34 | Report Abuse

Wise eye, notice u in lots of tech related counters, redtone, censof etc. Just wonder what is their competitive advantage? Like redtone they moving rite direction, but think room to grow limited, unless chin operation grow strong. Ghl understand is a monopoly situatiin, which i think good. eah holding not sure what is its competitve advantage?

chewie

9 posts

Posted by chewie > 2014-04-29 09:35 | Report Abuse

woooh drop....a lot of sellers now compared to yesterday..

chewie

9 posts

Posted by chewie > 2014-04-29 09:39 | Report Abuse

mostly selling at 85sen .can still make profit or not ??????

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-29 13:29 | Report Abuse

aya suffer a lot cause of that one article where the reporter accidentally wrote PN17 company. But this is actually a profitable and clean company.
Limpeh insider also kacau a bit. For those who bought above 0.95 like me..keep only lo..will be green back later but will take some time

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-29 19:31 | Report Abuse

Hi steven, for censof, growth is exponential most likely towards 2H onwards, with gov agencies start to switch to gst softwares. 2bh i'm more bullish with the obb project and knowledge IT subsi of censof.

For redtone, upside is not limited yet as data penetration is still low in msia compared to south korea, esp in east of msia. Redtone is also slowly moving into new areas of data related biz, like teleradiology and most interestingly data centres. The potential for the latter will be much larger.

For eah, I didnt invest that much, but I'm particularly bullish on a relatively new and small start up company. In just last year it obtained huge contracts awards higher than its market cap. N you can notice management is aggressive to push further with another acquisition via rights issues. Hence with such a low price now, it makes sense to buy large units at a low price now while it's still undervalued. U know how well a company will do when they acquire the right company. Eah was nothing before acquiring dsbb.

I used to have nexgram too but already disposed off as I find I could invest my money in better companies at this juncture.

As for Ghl, it needs no introduction. Solid company just waiting for the moment.

On why tech related, well, I think that's because of GST and E-payments theme that will slowly change our country's economy landscape. I have sumatec and kimlun as well, but not my core stocks. If you see my stock selection I'm pretty much a 100℅ growth investor.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-29 21:16 | Report Abuse

Mind to share your biggest holdings now? I do agree we are moving into more tech savvy country, but sometime this create bubbles just like nasdaq, reCent big drop in ace proof this, ppl chasing blindly and price went up too quick. Out of all i kike redtone but din see too much room to grow as this biz competitive. Ghl is becoz the epay which i like. Theme this yr is oil and gas.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-30 02:20 | Report Abuse

Theme this year is definitely not O&G, that I can tell. Just compare how much O&G has risen over last year.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-30 02:24 | Report Abuse

You must be able to differentiate between internet bubble normal tech company. EAH and Censof are just doing normal business where contracts are important. However Censof's business will be sustainable when OBB and GST softwares are out, just like Prestariang and MYEG.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-30 08:24 | Report Abuse

Pengerang project si many billion, it is main theme, gst later defer all die, u know how malaysia govt work lah

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-30 08:25 | Report Abuse

But anyway, think e efficient is more interesting for gst.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-30 11:16 | Report Abuse

I think the companies I mentioned like eah, redtone and censof are relatively young and small. The room for growth and diversification is much larger compared to larger companies.

Anyways lets stick to ghlsys related topics.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

I began to notice GHLSYS viable business in e pay! This counter is viable evendo financially yet to reflect!

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-30 20:18 | Report Abuse

Dear fortunebullz, sorry to interrupt. If you don't mind me to add one sentence. I will say this:

If financially already reflected, the value is not possible to be 80 cts.
So I would say GHLSYS is a Hiddengem ?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-30 20:20 | Report Abuse

MC! Yes, you are right! That's what I would say too!

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-30 20:32 | Report Abuse

Dear fortunebullz,

Thanks for your positive feedback. You break this important code today.

When E Pay is still active in ASX, Australia. It's actually being targeted by a few prominent tycoons.
Even offered 1 aussie dollar per share, the major shareholders are not willing to sell out. Now that this money churning company been injected into GHL SYSTEMS.

Let's see what the future value will be.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

Vt definitely want a piece of this

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-30 20:35 | Report Abuse

Mc! Actually its my ignorant that fail me to hop into GHLSYS much earlier! Congrate to you!

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz,

Thanks for your compliment to GHLSYS. I have not sold a single of the shares recently. Only buy in continuously. So nothing for me to celebrate at as today. Thanks for your kind words to me. It's a great news to Ghlsys thread too.

I believe the future target price is right on your mind by now. You are not ignorant. It's because this deal is very low profile and unique, most of foreign fund managers are still visiting this stock. Even the prominent Tycoons are still interested, never say late.

Good luck.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-30 21:00 | Report Abuse

Mc! Do you have latest hiddengen to share! Would love to hear from you!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-30 21:00 | Report Abuse

Think rm0.8 can be a good entry point

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-04-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

Stupid stock. Market up it goes flat market down it follows...

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-30 21:49 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz,

I am very sorry that I don't have other stocks to share with you at this moment. I hope you are aware I am fully focused on this company now. If you don't mind, I will have to say all over again.

This stock is very simple and easy to finds the clues. Hopefully you can spot the right timing to ride the uptrend soon if not later.

I have only one stock in my portfolio. I am not adventurous enough. Until GHLSYS delivers, I will not leave. I will only invest in a company that I fully familiar with. I won't do it if I don't.
By now, I trust you will able to read my intention and why I bet on this company.

Lastly, I sincerely wish you all the best in your stock picking and best of luck.

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-30 21:55 | Report Abuse

Today is a happy day at Ghlsys thread. Although the value of this stock has been depressed recently, there are someone has posted good positive feedback about the company today.

One of them is Fortunebullz. Thank you for posting the company good points. We all appreciate your feedback. It gives me more motivation to accumulate on weakness. At least I am not alone. Thanks

Base on the chart reading, this time is the first time it's went into a very oversold region. Hope the reversal will be soon happen. Please refer my chart as below.

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/2014/04/ghlsys-correction-mode-after-touch-108.html

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-04-30 21:56 | Report Abuse

aiya like that Mpay also hideengem lor cos PE also like GHL....v v high!!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-30 22:26 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally, GHLSYS was in the mess 4 years ago! But new director Simon Lo bought house in order and turnaround into profitable company!
I am getting too old to catch up on latest business trend! Here goes:-

E pay will be huge in coming years! E pay minimize wastage and will be everybody way of saving cost! If you mention about ebanking, ebilling few years ago, everybody will laugh at you!

E pay is just like current smartphone and those jelly bean android stuff! If you mntion that handphone will go beyond sms that you can make free call, watch movie, surt internet back in 2011, you will get weird look! Today, even students carry smartphone. Likewise, epay will be a common thing in years to come!

You don't believe me epay will be big! Then join the club! I will be the old generation still queing counters personally rather than touching smartphone to make payments! So outdated!

orlando

40 posts

Posted by orlando > 2014-04-30 22:37 |

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-04-30 23:20 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz,

True WISDOMS comes to each of us when we realised how little we understand about stocks , our life , ourselves, and the world around us. Never say old.

Thanks for your write up.

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-30 23:25 | Report Abuse

These are the people interested in growing the company. Any comments? Are they look like fly by night investors.

http://www.creador.com/m/our-people.php

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-04-30 23:27 |

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-01 09:33 | Report Abuse

Christine and MC - just drop by to say hello. I am sure that your confidence, faith and perseverance in holding on to GHL will be rewarded. Of course every counter in Bursa (even Public Bank) will invite unfavorable comments as every individual has his or her own of line of thoughts.