DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-26 20:55 | Report Abuse

Collect,,collect,,

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-26 21:18 | Report Abuse

Sunny, Thanks for your comments..

Unique

17 posts

Posted by Unique > 2014-08-27 01:48 | Report Abuse

Yeah...collect more n more...digistar is a great big shining star

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 01:53 | Report Abuse

DIGISTAR IS 10 TIMES BETTER THAN SUMATECH

CALVIN TAN'S PREDICTION

ONE FINE DAY DIGISTAR'S PRICE WILL OVERTAKE SUMATECH

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Everytime when I looked at this, my confidence is back.

If a company is not good, the director won't collect the share from public.

6:17PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (300,000 units Acquired)
6:29PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (100,000 units Acquired)
6:30PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (403,400 units Acquired)
6:49PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (1,350,000 units Acquired)
6:49PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (1,035,800 units Acquired)
6:16PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (85,000 units Acquired)
5:31PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (500,400 units Acquired)
5:21PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (359,700 units Acquired)
5:47PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (1,421,300 units Acquired)
6:53PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (297,500 units Acquired)
6:30PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (166,900 units Acquired)
5:50PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (1,488,200 units Acquired)
6:00PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (500,000 units Acquired)
5:24PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (1,287,200 units Acquired)
5:48PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (817,600 units Acquired)
5:25PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (200,000 units Acquired)
5:31PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (1,360,400 units Transacted)
5:20PM DIGISTA Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong (1,180,000 units Acquired)

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

CORRECT!

WARREN BUFFET LIKES DIRECTORS BUYING CO SHARES WITH OWN MONEY. THIS MEANS THAT THEY ARE NOW FIGHTING THE BATTLE RIGHT IN FRONT.

SUCCESS OR LOSSES THEY FEEL MORE KEENLY THAN ALL

SO THEY MUST HAVE CONFIDENCE IN WINNING!

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

another 1 more day for Q3 result!!!

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

Final count down...

Revenue > RM25 mil (50%)
Revenue < RM20 mil (30%)
Revenue < RM15 mil (15%)
Revenue < RM10 mil (5%)

Net profit > RM2 mil (30%)
Net profit < RM2 mil (50%)
Net profit < RM1 mil (15%)
Net profit < RM 0 (5%)

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-29 14:35 | Report Abuse

most small cap counter been down this week. i hope digistar will buck the trend

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

Guys, beside DIGISTAR stock quote, got an exclaimation mark !, (!), what does it mean?

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

bought more digistar-wa @ 0.20!!!

cirref

105 posts

Posted by cirref > 2014-08-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

waiting...

cirref

105 posts

Posted by cirref > 2014-08-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

when results out?

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

anytime now!!!!

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

Result out

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-08-29 18:26 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1726553

Results out... so my source has been reliable.. QoQ profit is nearly 10times.. ? :)

On 28-8 I commented in my post.. that good profit is reported QoQ.. :) can viet here... http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/FLBHD/58556.jsp

Sunny Tan

19 posts

Posted by Sunny Tan > 2014-08-29 21:51 | Report Abuse

YES!!

Sunny Tan

19 posts

Posted by Sunny Tan > 2014-08-29 21:51 | Report Abuse

Quarter result superb...10x...

Sunny Tan

19 posts

Posted by Sunny Tan > 2014-08-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

But i think more to come...the 200m project to announce very soon..

Sunny Tan

19 posts

Posted by Sunny Tan > 2014-08-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

albukhary...you are bravo...thanks for giving us confident..

Posted by dannytglim > 2014-08-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

I'm new in stock market, any idea what is the TP price now?

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-09-01 13:17 | Report Abuse

I'm currently studying the financial report of Digista, from Q1-Q3 of 2014.

This exercise might take me few days, or even weeks, once it completed, I will post it here.

Please stay tune.

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2014-09-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

very good result :-)

Posted by dannytglim > 2014-09-01 16:53 | Report Abuse

Albukhary, Thanks!

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-09-01 19:28 | Report Abuse

Except for the one hotel property in Melaka, this company has nothing to sell lar... for the past few years

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-09-02 01:31 | Report Abuse

Hi andychucky28, beside the hotel property in Melaka, Digistar still got:-

1) RM250mil Alor Gajah JKR Training Centre construction project;

2) Pinewood Studio project;

3) Panther 911 - The MLM model are still in the midst of planning. Once it is ready, the Panther911 will sell like a hot cake (just like the COway water filter machine).

4) Police or Sabah CCTV project (coming soon)

5) DTTB project - Digistar used to be the company who help Astro to convert from Analog to Digital Transmission. Currently, Digistar is tendering for the contract from Puncak Semangat.

cmkatt

7 posts

Posted by cmkatt > 2014-09-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

Result is good but why not moving? Weird?

Unique

17 posts

Posted by Unique > 2014-09-02 10:31 | Report Abuse

Very good result ..

Octopus

5 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2014-09-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

Quarter result so good...10x leh.......

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-09-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

dato wira, where r u to support the share price?

moonasia

112 posts

Posted by moonasia > 2014-09-02 18:11 | Report Abuse

hehe,i think dato wira already go on makan angin liao, be patient, this few day sure will back to what ur tp.

cirref

105 posts

Posted by cirref > 2014-09-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

tidur....

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-09-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

When invested in hidden gems stock like DIGISTA, patient is the key.

As long as the fundamental is good, the company is growing, the project is on track, your confidence should not be affected by the stock price.

Octopus

5 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2014-09-03 15:49 | Report Abuse

Happy Investing!!!

Posted by Victorysia > 2014-09-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah, dato wira is the one who give us confidence.
Dato has acquired 12,853,400 units in past few months.
What is he thinking now???
Of course, confidence in Winning!!!
Let's FIGHTING!!!

Unique

17 posts

Posted by Unique > 2014-09-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

Time will tell

Unique

17 posts

Posted by Unique > 2014-09-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

Hi albukhary, I saw your post at other counter and would like to share it out as below:-

Hi richman, the premium for Able-wa is very high. Maybe you should look at DIGISTA-WA. The current price is only RM0.195, Mother Price is RM0.305, and exercise price is only RM0.13.

If you take RM0.305 - RM0.13, the value for Digista-WA is RM0.175. You only pay extra RM0.02 to enjoy the time of approximate 2.5 years (it only expired on Year 2017).

Beside that, Digista has successfully turnaround, their first property project worth RM150mil, will be completed by end of this year. Beside that, they also get awarded the Government Construction project of RM250mil on last year September. This two project will get Digista busy until year 2016.

Lastly, please look at the balance sheet of Digista, Digista has approx RM250mil cash in their account, and this RM250mil was actually a bond issue by Digista, and guarantee by UOB Bank.

If you are familiar with banking operation, you should know Singapore Bank - UOB Bank are very careful when they provide any guarantee to bond. RM250mil is a very huge amount for a small company like Digista, and UOB willing to provide gurantee on the bond, this proof that UOB are very confidence in Digista's future development plan.

klseklse

124 posts

Posted by klseklse > 2014-09-04 12:17 | Report Abuse

cant analyse solely on financial statement cuz change in core business. Asalkan tiada high gearing ratio.

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-09-04 21:04 | Report Abuse

Digistar just announced that it has acquired a CMS company.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1731989

Unique

17 posts

Posted by Unique > 2014-09-04 22:27 | Report Abuse

Good news :)

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-09-05 00:36 | Report Abuse

DTTB project open for tender soon... Sure Digistar will get award at least 1 out of the 17 package.

– The Edge Financial Daily, August 18, 2014. -

MyTV Broadcasting Sdn Bhd will be launching its five core services for the digital terrestrial television (DTT) switchover in the second quarter of next year instead of after the analogue switch off in 2016, as originally intended.

The five services are TV and radio (both accessible via DTT broadcast), connected services, transaction commerce and soft services (accessible via broadband or 4G LTE).

MyTV chief commercial officer Haniza Ros Nasaruddin said the five services for the DTT project would be the key drivers of the company’s revenue.

“The five are a combination of the traditional revenue that’s now being applied in any other mature market and our own business model, which we are generating not just for MyTV but for content players to actually earn more on top of advertising revenue,” she said in an interview with The Edge Financial Daily.

“When it comes to the participation of viewers, there are some methods that we are going to introduce. The more it’s used, the more income will be generated,” she added.

MyTV chief operating officer Mohamed Redzwan Yahya said apart from advertising revenue, the company had worked out a number of other ways to collaborate with its subscribers.

“We offer subscriber management systems because we know who the owners of the set top boxes (STB) are, so we can work together with, say, a pay TV operator and go on a revenue share basis,” he said.

“We also have what we call a playout centre for new operators who do not want to invest in building a TV station but have content. This may be in line with broadcasters who want to go on retail, meaning they only want to transmit for a few hours a day,” said Redzwan.

MyTV cannot charge incumbent broadcasters like TV1, TV2, and TV3 for their services during the two year simulcast period — when both analogue and digital broadcasting services will be simultaneously available.

But new operators and content providers who have expressed interest in MyTV will not enjoy the same exemption.

“I can only say that the capacity we have may not be enough,” Redzwan said when asked who are the potential new parties that will subscribe to MyTV’s services.

MyTV is a special purpose vehicle set up by Puncak Semangat Sdn Bhd to build and operate the infrastructure and network facilities for the DTT project. Puncak Semangat is wholly-owned by the Al-Bukhary group, which in turn is controlled by tycoon Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhary.
MyTV’s shareholders are Altel Holdings Sdn Bhd, Tan Sri Zainol Anwar and Datuk Abdullah Kadir Bacha.

The DTT project is part of a digital switchover initiative, in which analogue free-to-air broadcasting services will be replaced by digital transmission.

The initial migration to digital will be for government-owned and private stations, namely TV1, TV2, TV3, ntv7, 8TV, TV9, TV Al-Hijrah and Bernama TV.

Puncak Semangat was awarded the contract in April, beating REDtone Network Sdn Bhd and i-Media Broadcasting Solutions Sdn Bhd, which had initially raised eyebrows as many did not see Puncak Semangat as having the expertise to carry out the large-scale project.

To that, Redzwan said he was proud the core team responsible for the project was local.

“We know that other operators in Southeast Asia are looking at us and how we implement this. So there is that added pressure to prove that we can do it,” he said.

At the time of writing, MyTV was in the midst of finalising 16 or 17 tender packages for different components of the project, which would be opened for bidding possibly as early as the end of this month.

sam5941

227 posts

Posted by sam5941 > 2014-09-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

up up up

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-09-05 10:29 | Report Abuse

come on digistar!!!! up all the way to RM0.40

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-09-05 12:44 | Report Abuse

yes can buy the wrts for better gains

sam5941

227 posts

Posted by sam5941 > 2014-09-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

What is this announcement mean?

Digistar Corp Bhd is looking to jump-start and expand its central monitoring system (CMS) business through a series of acquisitions of other sizable players in the local market. The information and communications technology (ICT) and property player made its first acquisition this week - a 70% stake in Protecs A & A CMS Sdn Bhd, which gave Digistar Corp immediate access to a customer base of 5,000. Group CEO Datuk Lee Wah Chong said the company was looking to acquire another two or three more CMS providers to increase its customer base, in line with its target to hit 500,000 subscriptions in five years.
"We are looking at some potential companies around Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur, Selangor and Penang. Hopefully, we can acquire another few companies with relatively big customer base within the next six months," he said. (StarBiz)

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-09-05 15:35 | Report Abuse

this means buy x 1000!

sam5941

227 posts

Posted by sam5941 > 2014-09-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

seems like everyone is focusing on GST stock..

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-09-05 21:26 | Report Abuse

adoi,,no top up wa at 19sen,,too much focus on other counter,,,haha

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-09-07 07:41 | Report Abuse

albukhary,,get collect wa at 19sen??hope tomorow can get some lelong price,,,haha