DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

big roadblock at 0.335

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

q buy wb,for long term,,wa wait if have drop then top up some..

nightfly

345 posts

Posted by nightfly > 2014-08-15 06:35 | Report Abuse

Always 1day show but this time will fly non stop to jupiter......

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-15 07:35 | Report Abuse

nightfly,if go for long term no worry,have down we collect some,,i still keep some bullet to collect wa&wb if it down

lola88

73 posts

Posted by lola88 > 2014-08-15 09:39 | Report Abuse

It's Friday..

iamceo

7 posts

Posted by iamceo > 2014-08-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

come on 0029,you can do it...!!!

iamceo

7 posts

Posted by iamceo > 2014-08-15 15:43 | Report Abuse

can up to 0.33 is a good enough

Unique

17 posts

Posted by Unique > 2014-08-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

Based on chart reading and volume accumulation, Digistar next week might break RM0.35. Once this resistant point break, the next target is RM0.40. Quarter result will be released in next two weeks, and DTTB sub-contract project will be awarded by Puncak Semangat soon. Digistar should be able to get at least RM200 million sub-contract award.

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-18 23:20 | Report Abuse

unique,yes,today i collect some wa again,just hold tight,dato buy so many,sure bcoz have something good will happen..

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-19 01:47 | Report Abuse

Hi all, kindly note that Digistar's 1st property project in Melaka has reached 90% completion.

Now they are painting the wall of the building, and it targeted to be 100% completed on November 2014.

I been to Melaka to visit that property before, it is located exactly beside the Dataran Pahlawan. From the lobby of the service apartment, you need to walk 50 steps, then you reach Dataran Pahlawan.

I still remember last time when Digistar first annouce this project, I looked at the small piece of land, and wondering how can they build a high rise building in this small piece of land. But now, the beautiful service apartment is stand in front of me, and it really look very nice (that why they change the name from "The heritage" to "Imperial Heritage:).

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-19 01:49 | Report Abuse

Btw, Mr/Ms Unique, I'm fully agreed with your comments.

Let wait for the quarter result, as well as wait for the RM200 million DTTB sub-contract award.

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

albukhary,did u collect wa at 0.215?look like want up up again..

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

My RM30k cheque haven't due yet, few more days to go..

lacoste

57 posts

Posted by lacoste > 2014-08-19 12:01 | Report Abuse

albukhary, how's the sale progress of heritage? is it fully sold out?

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

few more days, they will be releasing their Quarterly report.

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

As per Dato's statement on May 2014, all the commercial retail unit have been fully sold out, and the service apartment unit was 70% sold out. I think the balance 30% are bumi-lot, so it is quite common for the industry. Dato said that they might not intend to sell the balance unit, as the whole building will be used to operate as a hotel, so he is comfortable to retain the balance unit, as this can generate higher recurring income for the company.

lacoste

57 posts

Posted by lacoste > 2014-08-19 12:44 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info. now waiting for the quarter result. hope it will bring good news

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

lacoste,99.99% good lorr,,if no,dato wira wont keep collect..

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2014-08-20 16:47 | Report Abuse

suddently drop...panic selling?

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

still good&steady,,time to collect some more

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-21 08:01 | Report Abuse

albukhary,time to collect more wa..

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

i was just going thru theedge, it seems that digistar-wa exercise price is 0.16 and not 0.13. is there a mistake?

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

JayC, the edge was outdated... The exercise price has been adjusted to 0.13 since last year. You can go to check the announcement made on last year.

But it is a good news for us, because many people are not aware of this.

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-21 12:44 | Report Abuse

ngyl, sure I will continue to buy... Quarter result release next week.

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

As I Was Passing By I Noticed

DIRECTORS & INSIDERS KEPT UP BUYING, BUYING, BUYING & BUYING DIGISTAR

CURIOUS SO I TOOK A LOOK

1) IS IT BECAUSE DIRECTORS KNOW THAT MELAKA'S REAL ESTATE SALES VERY GOOD!

2) OR BECAUSE DIGISTAR HAS A FOOTHOLD IN PINEWOOD STUDIO - A PARTNERSHIP OF BILLIONS & BILLIONS FUTURE REVENUE?

3) OR BECAUSE DIGISTAR HAS VERY UNDERVALUED ASSETS NOT REVALUED AS YET TO REFLECT ITS TRUE NTA?

WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE?

I WONDER WHY DIRECTOR'S ARE BUYING?

What Calvin know is a little kindergarden song

"TWINKLE! TWINKLE! LITTLE STAR

HOW I WONDER WHAT YOU?

UP ABOVE THE WORLD SO HIGH

LIKE A DIAMOND IN THE SKY

TWINKLE! TWINKLE! LITTLE STAR

HOW I WONDER WHAT YOU ARE?

CALVIN WONDER WHAT IS DIGI "STAR"?

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

Welcome Calvintan.. Now we have more n more value investor studying Digistar.
Please go to study Digistar financial report from 2011-2014, see how this brilliant star fall from the sky on 2012, and how it will rise again in 2014.

Also, check how much revenue from property development has been recognize as at last quarter, n how much balance will be reflected in coming quarter..

Also, study how Menang benefited from government concession project.

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-21 19:09 | Report Abuse

TWINKLE! TWINKLE! DIGISTAR!

IN A PLACE CALLED ISKANDAR!

PINEWOOD STUDIO BRING FROM FAR

JAMES BOND, BATMAN AND ALL STARS

NOW I KNOW JUST WHO YOU ARE!

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-21 22:51 | Report Abuse

IN A PLACE CALLED MELAKA

BUILDING CONDO REACHING STAR

DRAWING BUYERS NEAR AND FAR!

NOW I KNOW JUST WHO YOU ARE!

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-22 07:19 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,see how much big boss has collect
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/list-of-companies/plc-profile.html?stock_code=0029

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

Thank You Ngyl,

The Condo Tel by Digistar Is Located Near Equatorial Hotel in Melaka. That place is equivalent to Bukit Bintang's Pavilion in KL.

That is a Sure Fire, Sure Win Location.

Digistar will turn into Shining Star!

Cat Koo

21 posts

Posted by Cat Koo > 2014-08-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

It will shoot up soon..I believe in Mejar...

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-22 22:56 | Report Abuse

cat koo,,yes

Axin

35 posts

Posted by Axin > 2014-08-22 23:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, you are here. Can't see u on GSB thread. Just want to ask you whether the letter of award to GSB as announced today, is that good news?

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-24 00:42 | Report Abuse

Axin,

GSB with SIMA's Vast experience is now into property development. So more ventures into property development means more profit for GSB equal more good news for GSB shareholders.

Since you are here. Also take a look at Digistar. Digistar has a Condotel Development in Malacca Hot Spot Near Mahkota Parade - the CBD of Malacca. Plus it has a Foothold in Pinewood Studio. Pinewood Studio is still in its infancy. So there is vast room for growth. And Digistar will be riding on its growth potential.

The future is bright for this "Rising Star"

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-24 20:36 | Report Abuse

There is a good article that published in The Star in few months ago.

There are few points that you should take note:-

1) Potential CCTV project in Sabah East Coast

2) Dato Wira confidence that Digistar can be a Top 100 company in terms of market Capitalisation

3) The Heritage Melaka Service Apartment has been sold out 70%, and the GDV of the entire project is RM150mil

4) The Heritage Hotel will be opening by end of this year, that mean starting in Year 2014, Digistar will have new stream of recurring income.

5) The profit margin for National Advance Technology Centre will be at least double digits (i.e. 15% of RM250mil)

Digistar CEO upbeat about turnaround plan!!

In addition, the police force is also looking at the installation of closed-circuit television (CCTV) cameras at resorts and islands off Sabah’s east coast.

Last week, the police was reported to have asked Digistar to send them a proposal on installing the ‘Panther 911’ security system in Sabah.

The Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Khalid Abu Bakar said to have the system linked directly to police stations would help security forces respond faster.

Khalid said the Eastern Sabah Security Command (Esscom) was planning to place security teams at 11 private resorts and islands that were the furthest away from Semporna and Lahad Datu. This was in light of recent killing and kidnapping events highlighted in the news.

If successful in this tie-up with the police, it would be Digistar’s first collaboration with the public sector for its CMS business. Right now, its target is on the mass market and commercial buildings.

Entering the Sabah market would not come as a surprise as Lee has always wanted to expand into Sabah and Sarawak.

That would be the second phase of Digistar’s security system business and the company estimates another RM5mil of investments for the expansion in the next two years. However, Lee notes that there needs to be better Internet connectivity in order for Internet-based surveillance systems to thrive in the country.

Digistar has a few competitors in the local CMS space.

But it seeks to differentiate itself by the attractive features of its system.

Digistar’s Panther 911 CMS system offers 24-hour monitoring services via an internet protocol-based platform. It can switch to run on 3G, 4G and LTE networks during power disruptions.

Banking on property sector

Lee says the company has plans to be among the top 100 companies in Malaysia in terms of market capitalisation in the next five years.

To do that, Lee says the company needs to further expand its property business. For Lee, property is Digistar’s next phase of growth as he opined that the growth trajectory for an ICT company has its boundaries.

“We are still focused on our ICT business but to achieve bigger goals, we will expand our property division,” he says. “We are looking for pockets of land around the Klang Valley now for small scale projects.”

Digistar already has a serviced apartment project in Malacca called The Heritage, with a gross development value of RM150mil. It is already 70% sold and is targeted to be opened this November.

Lee says the company intends to rent out the remaining 30% of apartments for recurring income.

“We plan to rent out like a hotel.

“The project will be a ‘condotel’, a combination of condominium and hotel,” he says.

Digistar is already speaking to hospitality partners to rope in for the management of the hotel component at The Heritage.

The company has also a 15-year concession for the construction and asset management of the Malaysian National Technology Advancement Centre in Alor Gajah, Malacca.

The project is a tie-up with the Works Ministry for the minstry to carry out training programmes for engineers and architects.

Its concession consists of RM174mil for the construction of facilities and infrastructure, and RM66mil for the provision of ICT and lab equipment.

Lee says the margins for this project would likely be in the double-digit range as well.

Digistar is also in talks to develop its telecommunications segment as it owns three individual licenses from the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission to provide network and facilities services for five years.

Lee says discussions are on-going and declined to reveal any details.

All these efforts, says Lee, are aimed at steering the company back into profitability.

For the 2013 financial year (FY13), Digistar made a net loss of RM11mil compared to a profit of RM6mil in FY12.

The company had said that the loss was due to a higher operating cost, commencement of projects where revenue was yet to be recognised as well as the business expansion for its CMS and telecommunications divisions. Lee reckons that Digistar’s CMS as well as other initivatives would help turnaround the company and generate long-term recurring income.

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-24 23:41 | Report Abuse

Hi all, to view the latest status of the Melaka - Imperial Heritage Condotel progress, you can visit their official facebook page - "The Heritage Melaka".

They have recently uploaded few photos of the latest progress of the Condotel.

They have also hired a Mak Salleh to become the General Manager for the hotel management business. This Mak Salleh has vast management experience for boutique hotel (Thailand, China, Netherlands....)

Melinvest

Posted by Melinvest > 2014-08-25 01:40 | Report Abuse

thanks guys, looking at the TA, the price is going to stay low or slide for awhile...

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-25 07:29 | Report Abuse

stay low is good,so albukhary can collect more,,we too can collect

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-25 16:49 | Report Abuse

My pocket fully loaded with Digista-wa. Not for contra, I'm solid investor, i bought share with real cash.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-25 16:56 | Report Abuse

albukhary, another 5 days to quarterly report !!! hope will be a blowout quarter

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-25 17:08 | Report Abuse

Ya... the result will be released in anytime within this weeks.

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

If we referring to Q1 and Q2 revenue, you can see there is an significant increase in the revenue.

Q1 revenue was RM8 mil++
Q2 revenue was RM19 mil++

As per Q2 financial report, it mentioned that the heritage melaka project was at 45% completion status. So now for Q3 (as at 30 June 2014), I believe at least another 15%-20% works has been done during that quarter.

Let takes 15%, 15% of RM150 mil was RM22mil. Since the project only sold out 70%, so we only take RM22mil x 70% = RM15mil.

Just from the property development sector alone, it has already contribute RM15mil revenue.
If I assume other sector (system intergration + trading) contribute another RM10mil, the Q3 result will have at least RM25 mil revenue.

With RM25mil revenue, I believe Digistar can have at least RM3mil net profit.

Melinvest

Posted by Melinvest > 2014-08-25 20:44 | Report Abuse

Interesting... good huh

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

huat ahh!!huat ahh!!

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

Need help... Volume up + price drop + quarterly report release soon = ?????

Does it means the quarter result is not good, and those insiders (director, director relative, accountant, auditor, auditor's frens) start throwing their share first?

Or this is a trick to shake the confidence level of the investor, so some investor might throw some share first (either take profit or cut loss), and those insider can collect more at lower price.

Sunny Tan

19 posts

Posted by Sunny Tan > 2014-08-26 20:33 | Report Abuse

Based on the historical graph, digista always show a small retraction each time before going upwards...

Sunny Tan

19 posts

Posted by Sunny Tan > 2014-08-26 20:34 | Report Abuse

If the fundamental of the company is still intact, i think we still can keep the counter...

Sunny Tan

19 posts

Posted by Sunny Tan > 2014-08-26 20:34 | Report Abuse

Director at least is not throwing the share...

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-08-26 20:50 | Report Abuse

buylah.................apasal takut?? digistar is a good company!