REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

Posted by LionKing888 > 2014-04-16 19:07 | Report Abuse

redtone will be surprise soon. don't be late.

Posted by InsiderNews > 2014-04-16 20:46 | Report Abuse

Expected eps will be 2.5-3sen this coming quarter. A big rise compare with last year same quarter

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-16 23:33 | Report Abuse

sit back and relax. Wait till it go listing in Main Board

gimmy2u

561 posts

Posted by gimmy2u > 2014-04-17 00:16 | Report Abuse

redONE wins mobile virtual network operator award

http://www.nst.com.my/business/latest/redone-wins-mobile-virtual-network-operator-award-1.569623

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-04-17 08:10 | Report Abuse

redONE is no longer belong to REDTone .... Sold.

Posted by InsiderNews > 2014-04-17 08:20 | Report Abuse

It is a smart step for redtone sold redone. Redone business sector can be said is saturated already. Good move for redtone.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-04-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

Actually Redtone has sold RedOne for quite sometime in last year. But i think there are still a lot of people confuse that they are still belong to Redtone. So, no matter how Redone preform (good or bad), it will not have any impact on the financial report of Redtone.

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

Up up redtone.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-04-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

Just let go my shares, Earned 7% profit in 2 days. The return is higher than saving in bank or serve the house loan. Thanks to Redtone and I will be back again when there is a sudden down turn.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-04-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

I think it is not easy to get lower price looking at the selling Q and traded volume now. Already 77.0 sen and it will break the most recent high of 78.0 and then all the way towards 86.0 sen, another hurdle before creating new high for recent years. Cheers.

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

Going to breakout this time, the price already up .now need volume .share price will spike.

Windrunner

237 posts

Posted by Windrunner > 2014-04-17 10:38 | Report Abuse

finger crossed...ini kali lah

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-17 10:50 | Report Abuse

next week lah, normally Q report ard 24-25

Posted by Forwardinvestor > 2014-04-17 12:17 | Report Abuse

Dont put high hope in Q3 results, the big earnings normally reported in Q4. It will give same dividend like last year only in July.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-04-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

Noticed that someone is collecting at 76.0 sen today.....

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-04-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

@Forwardinvestor Nobody put high hope in Q3 results.....

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-04-17 20:39 | Report Abuse

Hi guys.... I am back on this counter after a long long break. Why??? Simple : I expect their earning will still be very good and on track to qualify them for Main Board Listing (ie transfer from ACE Market), if this happens, potential another 10% - 15% upside. Just look at KARYON's share price performance recently as a comparison.

Posted by InsiderNews > 2014-04-17 23:31 | Report Abuse

Let's say YES to redtone tomorrow!

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-04-18 12:43 | Report Abuse

Ready to get in again for my 3rd round.

Posted by Hammer Leong Hammer > 2014-04-18 14:40 | Report Abuse

TP 1.00

Windrunner

237 posts

Posted by Windrunner > 2014-04-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

red

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

Ready ready ..

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-18 15:27 | Report Abuse

007 james .. ready for what ?? we al waiting with popcorn ler

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

show

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-04-18 19:51 | Report Abuse

Yes, the show is ON, next change!

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-04-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

准备好 popcorn。。。=.=

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

This company has good roe, low pe high cash position and low gearing. All pointing towards a good growth company with bright prospects

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-04-19 18:08 | Report Abuse

Yes, more good news ......

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-20 06:55 | Report Abuse

redtone going to fly high ,get ready.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

Ravi Kumar, don't bother to comment here if you think the counter is not of your preference. If its really that little of profit margin, why would even redtone want to venture into? Its because there is still great potential in this sector that is not fully penetrated by that one or two players. So your dumb analogy is like u saying property development is nothing new, so profit is crumbs for people to do it.

If you have some malicious intentions to put fear in people, please do it elsewhere where the people there are as shallow as you, but definitely not here.

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-04-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

Sorry with you took it wrongly but I am qualified to speak about this as I am involved in the connectivity of these imaging equipment ie MRI, CT scanner, PET-CT, PET-MR, US etc and also having to work with the different people who want to push their brand and product. It has been pending for almost 3 years now with nothing. GE, Strateq and Redtone cannot get the other vendors to work together. What is the use of having this so called teleradiology hub but the other vendors like Philips, Siemens, Toshiba, Hitachi, Carestream, Fuji, Agfa etc do not allow access to their images. You can force them to output their equipment in DICOM format to any Tom, Dick and Harry.

4 private hospitals locally? Of course can a small imaging center that does not have an in-house radiologist to report the images. Has any of the major players like KPJ, Sime Darby, Pantai signed on???? Of course not, they have their own system on-line to do reporting remotely even using an iPad!!!! The major players are doing it without Redtone who only provides the HSB. The major PACS players (Siemens, Philips,Carestream, Infinity)have their own products and can bundle it with their products and where does that leave Redtone. They have their own PACS?????

This was announced as part of the ETP in 2011 they haven't even able to connect any equipment in GHKL to the Diagnostic Services Nexus. KPJ and Sime Darby are doing it already without Redtone. All they need is a high speed broadband link. Sounds big but unfortunately not happening.

Redtone is partnering GE who unfortunately does not have the no. 1 market position in Malaysia for medical imaging equipment. The no.1 position belongs to Siemens with a market share of 43% (about 1900 install base), followed by Philips (21%), Toshiba (20%). GE is either number 5 or 6.

So much for the dream. Do you even know what teleradiology is apart from what you cut and paste from Google????? You know what you know and also you don't know what you don't know.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-20 11:05 | Report Abuse

"The objective of the DSN was to establish a tele-radiology hub that will link both public and private sector radiologists and healthcare providers across the country to facilitate workload balance between public and private sectors. It is forecast that the DSN project would produce gross national income (GNI) of RM540mil and create 1,585 jobs by 2020.

To carry the project, it is said that REDtone has linked up with over 50 radiologists in the region to interpret the imaging reports." - TheStar report.

And your point is? Sell this stock?

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-04-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha! I've seen that; but where is the execution????? Normal talk by corporate big wigs. I laugh when Redtone who not even the medical field claims to be able to pull it off. I am not making any calls. Want to hold, sell and do whatever up to the individual. Just sharing the reality.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-04-20 11:11 | Report Abuse

new name for shared service, old soup in new bowl.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-20 13:13 | Report Abuse

What we just witnessed was a guy who claims he knows everything about tele-radiology came in and gave one long lecture.

What he knows, probably is medical related in which probably he knows what he's saying. But business is business, and sometimes doctors themselves may know the medical technicalities very well, but they might not know how to run a business.

So this chap here is confused with business and medical field.

And of course, it is the plan. Where is the execution you say? Since its a plan, of course its not fully executed. But as you can see from the article, clearly they have started the execution already with getting some hospitals to participate and linked up with 50 radiologists. To us, it's very impressive with what Redtone has been doing all these while without us knowing. They did a great job getting all these started and pavement made.

If it is something that bad like you mentioned, I have no idea why Redtone would even want to venture into something like this. If anything could go wrong from here, it would not be because the industry and environment itself is flawed, its because of something else during the execution which all company faces.

Sometimes I wonder why people tend to be so negative about good news here. If you want to buy the share at a cheaper price, please have some patience. Not trying to put you into shame here, but lets be professional and not just spew words like "Redtone is only getting crumbs from this venture". And I see you deleted that post, so i believe you know how shameful is it to do that. Please don't repeat that again.

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-04-20 14:02 | Report Abuse

Oh wise one, good luck! I will have a good laugh which I would call wishful thinking

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-20 15:17 | Report Abuse

Well, I have no comments in the prediction of share prices. I'm just a long-term investor with a long time frame in investing. Good luck to you as well.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-04-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

I think we have to be open minded for all the news and comments. We can have our own thinking but don't be too protective. Different people have different opinion and their strength is certain field.

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-04-21 13:05 | Report Abuse

Q3 的业绩不知道会是怎样的呢。。。。

Posted by Forwardinvestor > 2014-04-21 13:33 | Report Abuse

3 important points I see for Redtone to be successful in Teleradiology Hub. 1) That the images be interpreted professionally with multiple expertise opinion from the region, 2)That Redtone must give reliable and efficient HSBB link,3) That Redtone must be able to integrate the various PACS into a common reporting platform (may be DICOM). I can see DICOM can be downloaded for free including training manuals. The radiologist do not have to learn so many system of operations. Like WINDOWS operating system for all. Redtone has the vision, it is the perseverance to walk that entrepreneur path.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

This project is part of gov's ETP and is one of the NKRAs to achieve. I can already see it in the website, where it shows Redtone and GE partnership. Hence there is no turning back from this and the gov is extremely serious in creating a central hub for all private and public hospitals to share the images.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-21 16:33 | Report Abuse

invester, of course we are open minded but sometimes if people came in and give wrong facts and misleading info, it will lead to confusion and fear among people.

Hence, the right thing to do for people that understands the business is to voice out the wrong and correct it. We can be open minded, but not to the extend of being silent and let the conversations go astray.

Of course, open-minded must be applied two-ways, for the people to voice opinions and for people who deny those opinions, am i right? If one party feel offended to be denied, and asks for open-minded conversations, why can't the opposite party who denies asks for the same treatment? Sometimes, the people who denied opinions are regarded as "protective" and "not open-minded", but it is these people that felt they have a responsibility to let the public know the truth.

In short, there is nothing more important than a pure intention to share their knowledge to the public, rather than criticising the counter without any strong basis.

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2014-04-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

Well said Wiseye
...ho ho ho

gimmy2u

561 posts

Posted by gimmy2u > 2014-04-21 19:07 | Report Abuse

EPP 5: Creating a Diagnostic Services Nexus
http://etp.pemandu.gov.my/Healthcare-@-Healthcare_-_EPP_5-;_Creating_a_Diagnostic_Services_Nexus.aspx

Diagnostic Services Nexus
http://etp.pemandu.gov.my/8_March_2011-@-Diagnostic_Services_Nexus.aspx

(one day becoming like GOLDEN SWAN counter DIGI.COM.BHD u will miss the "GOLDEN REDtone " train...... Lol )

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-04-21 22:24 | Report Abuse

To correct some misconceptions. To output the images in DICOM format, the integrator has to convince the equipment vendor to output the file to their system. Unfortunately, equipment vendors can charge MYR 50 k to MYR 100k per connection to connect to a competitors PACS. I do this all the time. Also, the margins for a reading of images is really really thin. Imagine the margins on an x-ray, it is about MYR 12 to MYR 15.

KPJ is moving in that direction already.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/04/21/KPJ-rolls-out-cloud-system-to-manage-patient-medical-data/

gimmy2u

561 posts

Posted by gimmy2u > 2014-04-21 23:12 | Report Abuse

Every corporate company before start to invest a new biz they got their expertise to study the biz potential and future earning!

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-04-22 08:13 | Report Abuse

This reminds me the book written by Robert Kiyasaki "Why A student working for C student". Hahaha .....

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-04-22 12:37 | Report Abuse

我很想知道那 ravi 到底对 private cloud 有多了解 =.='' ,这人简直就是无聊
我想听听他解释