REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-09 22:14 | Report Abuse

Zoro Ching, yes you're right. I'm very bullish in gst and e-payment themed stocks right now.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-10 22:33 | Report Abuse

Ghl not bad also, but think redtone will gain first, move main board soon, then this month end resultcgood shld able break rm0.80=

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-11 07:14 | Report Abuse

Wise eye how come you see result liao? You auditor? Or newsreporter?

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-11 09:09 | Report Abuse

Any correction is the opportunity to buy.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-11 11:55 | Report Abuse

Steven, well, let's just say i'm in the industry and i know people in the industry. Read up my Censof postings to know more.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-11 18:39 | Report Abuse

007james. . As you said a big surprise will landing very soon ?? Any hint ??

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-12 07:15 | Report Abuse

Keep accumulate if you have more extra bullets, party time coming soon...

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2014-04-12 07:24 | Report Abuse

Why keep dropping ..not uptrend

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-12 07:32 | Report Abuse

Patient equal to rewards

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-12 19:53 | Report Abuse

Trading sideways waiting breakout

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

wiseye .. now in horizontal trend ??? low volume

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-04-14 22:57 | Report Abuse

I think is time for me to collect back this share. Already lower than the price that I sold previously. Aim for my second round profit. Just sharing some of my little investor strategy, I used to be a long term investor. However, from the past years, I have noticed that some time, the total amount of gain in the same period (years), the short term investor (who buy in and out several times) might gain more than a long term investor who just hold the share without doing anything. Anyway, invest is always a risk. No 100% correct way.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

in crazy bull shortterm trading might earn more, but it can't last.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-14 23:50 | Report Abuse

Invester, for small capital u can invest in and out. But for large capital its disastrous to do so. Its not always wise to trade. U won't be saying this if redtone shot up to 90cents right after u sold it. Am I right?

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-04-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

WiseEye, thanks for the advice. However, I will still saying that if Redtone shot up to 0.90. As I always believe what ever goes up will sure come down some days and I can buy when it is down (it might not come back to the cost that I bought previously). So, to me, invest is to take the risk instead of sitting and waiting for the tree to grow and have fruits after years. Unless you have very strong cash on hands. Anyway, I have been reading about you comments in many places months ago. I respect you as a very intelligent long term investor. :)

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2014-04-15 09:13 | Report Abuse

Redtone now has above 500,000 customers.I think not long after its price will shoot up to TP2.00.

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-04-15 10:55 | Report Abuse

Invester, well said. Every ppl has their own investment profile, sometimes play in short term may burn you. I believed quite number of investors in Redtone are just like you, they play short term and gain handsome profit as what you mentioned.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-04-15 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hi guys. Please enlighten me on what do you mean by short term and long term , how long is a long term and how short is a short term, thank you very much....

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-15 12:30 | Report Abuse

Well say. Uptrend momentum starting . Results coming out next week
Fantastic results.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-04-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

setia2u, To me, short term means, when the price hit my target (normally i set profit of 10-15%), then I will let go the share. And normally I will monitor the share which I am interested for months. If the share is always performing well and suddenly there is a down turn (e.g: the whole market share drop and/or people are panic selling), then I will go in to buy. The share will normally recover after few days with at least a 3-4% gain. Just take example of Dialog. Yesterday it sudden drop 0.20 to 3.40 due to lawsuit issue (but overall the company is performing well). People panic selling. I went in and got it at 3.41. Today recover back to 3.56. 4% gain.

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-15 13:34 | Report Abuse

So exciting.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-04-15 13:39 | Report Abuse

Don't take me wrongly. I am not 100% short term investor. I do hold some share for long term if the share is giving good dividend yearly (such as BIMB, Bousted Holding etc),

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

007james .. the quarter reports excited you ??

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-04-15 15:28 | Report Abuse

invester: Thanks for your sharing. I am sure you know the market very well.

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2014-04-15 15:38 | Report Abuse

I agree to invester comment.

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-15 19:26 | Report Abuse

Yeah

shiping

19 posts

Posted by shiping > 2014-04-15 20:35 | Report Abuse

This counter going to come soon

Posted by InsiderNews > 2014-04-15 21:03 | Report Abuse

I just bought in a few today. Joining party. bvrrrooommmmmm....

Posted by LionKing888 > 2014-04-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

redtone start move with silent. alert. fast join boat.

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-04-16 09:30 | Report Abuse

刚在 0.74 买进 100lots。。。。。。

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

Ready ....rewards coming....

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-04-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

Luckily I bought cheaper at 73.0 yesterday ...... will buy somemore again. This counter has the potential to move up further until end of the month, and if more good news come out, I think it can even further and break the previous high of 86.0 sen.

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-16 10:11 | Report Abuse

hsvincent

Posted by hsvincent > 2014-04-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

I brought at 0.72 hahaha

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

007james.. any idea when the Q reports is coming out ?? good news coming

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

More will be coming. Stay tuned.

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-16 11:03 | Report Abuse

Follow the momentum.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

setia2u, this company requires a respectable amount of patience. For long-term investors and not for short-term punt.

The vast catalysts this company offers require a higher time frame for it to be reflected in the share price.

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

Profi Big jump

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

007james. U mean ur stock profit or redtone Q reports ??

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-04-16 12:36 | Report Abuse

打算存最少5年,假如业绩持续增长的话

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

My profits grow together with company profits.
Their penetration into rural area is Doing well.
That why share rebound and keep upwards silently.
This a growth stock .

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-16 13:45 | Report Abuse

anyone got idea when the Q reports is release ?? within this month ??

Posted by Forwardinvestor > 2014-04-16 13:46 | Report Abuse

I hv read a report mentioning that Redtone next big earner is Managed Data Centre Services to the SME.Other companies like Hitech Padu, Vads, CSF grp are already in the mkt with Tier4 and ISO certified.Crumbs can also give 200% increase in their Redtone Data Centre business, so there must be a huge mkt out there.

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2014-04-16 13:50 | Report Abuse

3rd Qtr Report is scheduled to be released on next Thrs, 24th April

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-16 13:59 | Report Abuse

@BC475654 .. Thanks for your info.. i did refer back the history, it should be around those period... By the way, pls anyone can hint the Q reports

mwmw

30 posts

Posted by mwmw > 2014-04-16 14:13 | Report Abuse

@ymtan, wise eye alrdy mention above.. have a look to it.

007james

245 posts

Posted by 007james > 2014-04-16 15:53 | Report Abuse

We should accumulate share that still not in radar by many research house. Once it been analysis by many research after announced their company strategy , profit and future earnings. The share price will keep moving.

gimmy2u

561 posts

Posted by gimmy2u > 2014-04-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

Redtone Data Center
http://www.redtone.com/services_datacentre.php