REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

Posted by alex_theking > 2014-05-26 14:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1056442

Closed tender for DTTB jobs in June
Posted on 26 May 2014 - 05:40am
Eva Yeong
sunbiz@thesundaily.com
Print
PETALING JAYA: MYTV Broadcasting Sdn Bhd, a member of Altel Holdings Sdn Bhd, will call for internal bidding next month for infrastructure contracts in relation to the digital terrestrial TV broadcasting (DTTB) rollout.

A source close to the project told SunBiz that the infrastructure contracts include 16 packages spread under seven categories including warehousing, logistics and distribution network.

"It will be a closed tender. We will only invite companies that we've recognised as suitable for the tender. These are companies that offer products and services that suit our strategy. They include local and international companies," said the source.

The internal bidding will open sometime in June and will take two months before the winning bids are announced; one month for companies to submit proposals and another month for MYTV Broadcasting to review them.

"Various companies have showed us their products and services and we will invite those that we think are suitable for the project."

"For example, we are looking for a warehousing and logistics company to host our set-top box and a service provider for contribution and distribution network. Basically, what we don't produce but what is needed in the rolling out of DTTB."

The source said that MYTV Broadcasting has started work on the DTTB rollout since the finalisation of the DTTB award from the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) was received on April 16, 2014.

The company is part of Puncak Semangat Sdn Bhd, which won the rights to build and manage the digital infrastructure for DTTB services in Malaysia. Puncak Semangat is a wholly-owned company of the Al-Bukhary Group of Companies.

Puncak Semangat submitted its proposal in June last year and beat two other bidders, i-Media Broadcasting Solutions Sdn Bhd and REDtone Network Sdn Bhd.

"DTTB is a platform to move from analogue to digital and MCMC's target is to be fully digital by 2016. We are on track to hit the target by mid-2016.

"We have started whatever we can do first. This internal bid is for parts that we do not possess or cannot implement on our own. We're doing the marketing and education bits, the strategy and even the infrastructure itself, by designing the specifications," the source said.

Spanish company Egatel SL is one of the international companies interested in participating in the closed tender. It said in a statement last Wednesday that it had offered its product range and vendor financing option via a letter of intent to Puncak Semangat.

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2014-05-26 14:49 | Report Abuse

why? is it Redtone will tender for some jobs?

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-05-26 17:23 | Report Abuse

not bad, still able to close in green

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-05-26 21:10 | Report Abuse

Quietly it closed higher ... definitely somebody is collecting/accumulating or something is brewing, it has been holding at current level for quite a while already. Shall watch out closely.

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-05-29 18:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by alex_theking > 2014-06-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1066544

200 companies vie for digital TV contracts
Posted on 3 June 2014 - 05:40am
Eva Yeong
sunbiz@thesundaily.com
Print
KUALA LUMPUR: A total of 200 companies have registered with Puncak Semangat Sdn Bhd to participate in the closed tender for various contracts for the Digital Terrestrial TV (DTT) infrastructure and network facilities implementation, said its deputy project director Mohamed Redzwan Yahya.

"About 200 companies have registered with us to participate in this tender. We will review their capacity," he told reporters at a briefing on the DTT roll-out yesterday.

He said the 200 companies are interested in various packages, including 20 set-top box (STB) manufacturers who are looking to participate in the two million STBs that Puncak Semangat will provide to eligible recipients in rural areas.

Last week, SunBiz reported that MYTV Broadcasting Sdn Bhd, a member of Altel Holdings Sdn Bhd, which in turn is part of Puncak Semangat, will call for internal bidding this month for infrastructure contracts related to the DTT roll-out.

It was reported that the contracts include 16 packages spread under seven categories and only companies (local and international) offering products and services that suit Puncak Semangat's strategy will be invited for the closed tender.

"We have specifications for the STBs. Whoever is interested must meet our specifications. We have 20 STB manufacturers to supply the STBs. We'll shortlist, review and negotiate the prices," said Redzwan.

He said it will require several manufacturers in order to provide the two million STBs on time and there must be inter-operability within the STBs produced by different manufacturers.

On the cost of the STBs, he said it is in the midst of obtaining approval from the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission.

"Our strategy is to keep the simulcast period short and we have been granted the moratorium to supply STBs for the first five years for cash flow boost during the 'dry period'," said Redzwan.

He said the STBs, which will be full-featured in order to receive interactive services and hybrid services, will be distributed on Jan 16, 2015 before it goes on air on April 16, 2015. It is also in talks with Pos Malaysia to distribute the STBs via 700 Pos Malaysia outlets.

The eligible recipients of the STBs in rural areas will be determined either using the e-Kasih or 1Malaysia People's Aid (BR1M) latest database.

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2014-06-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

Volume is heavy for 2 days now. Chartwise looks very bullish too. Going up?

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-06-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

now at 0.76, hopefully can up further..

gogo2014

32 posts

Posted by gogo2014 > 2014-06-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

big announcement soon

johotin88

385 posts

Posted by johotin88 > 2014-06-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

Look quite strong these few days. Moving to mainboard soon ?

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-06-03 14:50 | Report Abuse

=.= 奇迹会出现?

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

syed ali goreng

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-06-03 15:24 | Report Abuse

Finally they take actions....after accumulating for so long.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-06-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

78.0 sen broken, a new recent high..... cheers.

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-03 15:33 | Report Abuse

syed ali & his umno cheras gang

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-06-03 15:48 | Report Abuse

still waiting to hit above 0.80

WDragon

135 posts

Posted by WDragon > 2014-06-03 16:37 | Report Abuse

redtone-wa still cheap..

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2014-06-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

Wow warrants at discount now... But still no real interest.. Trying to gap up 2morrow?

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

syed ali (ketua umno cheras) counters : redtone, uzma & bright

Windrunner

237 posts

Posted by Windrunner > 2014-06-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

lost the momentum? big shark please set the fire at this counter !!

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2014-06-04 10:13 | Report Abuse

RSI looks overbought. Time to sell & cabut?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-06-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

This counter normally comes in the afternoon. Be patient.

WDragon

135 posts

Posted by WDragon > 2014-06-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

can still go up .... ? lets see how it perform in the afternoon...

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2014-06-04 12:22 | Report Abuse

mana syed ali?

Posted by Sia Chee Yap > 2014-06-04 14:10 | Report Abuse

tidur.... zzz.....

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-06-05 08:11 | Report Abuse

hey ... wake up!

Windrunner

237 posts

Posted by Windrunner > 2014-06-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

always one day show

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-06-06 19:52 | Report Abuse

Because fully value at 81 cent haha

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-06-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

狼来了???At least 3 times of touching 78.0 sen and then gone.... when it finally breakout, it'd be the real one!!!

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

syed ali trap

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-06-09 14:30 | Report Abuse

break 0.745 .. no good. cut loss

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-09 14:55 | Report Abuse

run!

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-06-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

Just to let u all know, I'm already out from Redtone.

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-06-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

what price you out?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-06-11 18:35 | Report Abuse

Technically should cut once 0.745 can't hold

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-06-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

wiseeye, i thought you will hold under it transfers to main board since you have commented a lot about this counter previously. :)

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-06-11 22:35 |

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-06-12 01:32 | Report Abuse

I have put the money into GHLSYS as I have better confidence in e-payments. No doubt Redtone will shine in the future if substantial contracts obtained and transfer to Main Market happen.

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-12 08:00 | Report Abuse

just like iris, people say good good good things & TP rm1. But then they sell at 50+ sen. after sell they hantam iris, say bad bad bad things.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-06-12 08:17 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... everyone thought they are the smartest in share market investment and their decisions are always rights...... WHEN EVERYBODY THINKS THE SAME, THEN IT SHOWS NOBODY IS USING THE BRAIN TO THINK! hahahaha....

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-06-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

Speakup, i think you might have bought and sold your Redtone. That is why you start hantam Redtone and say band bad things, right? Below is the post of speakup in Greenpacket.

Posted by speakup > Jun 12, 2014 08:42 AM | Report Abuse

XOX will go PN17 first.
Then GPACKET.
Then REDTONE.
All same biz.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-06-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

invester, just take a big laugh la HAHAHAHA ..... a lot of people like SPXXXXX are just negative in nature, not easy to make money from market.... hahaha...

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-06-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

speakup, you have a big problem.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-06-12 15:45 | Report Abuse

wiseeye, are you still holding Censof? I know you did last time.

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-06-12 21:12 | Report Abuse

Yes, invester. I'm still holding Censof. I'm a big fan of "the future of e-payments".

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-06-12 22:04 | Report Abuse

still unloading RM100 millions worth of shares. static counter...

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-06-12 23:59 | Report Abuse

its not about the RM100m. Its about contracts from gov. Now there is no news yet. The RM100m is just like a rights issue, wont affect share price.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-06-13 00:04 | Report Abuse

redtone no problem getting contract. UMNO director inside. another is bright own by same director

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

if 71 broken, gonna grab below 70

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-06-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

still don't have clear picture for short term trend...need good news to boost up the price at least stable at above 0.70