VSOLAR GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VSOLAR (0066)

+0.005 (6.67%)

0.075 - 0.08

16 people like this.

13,363 comment(s). Last comment by 11wenhao11 1 month ago

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-09 21:22 | Report Abuse

I siok sendiri, it will go up

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-09 23:26 | Report Abuse

Jaynetan,tks for good advice. My cost, inclusive of broker commission, is 3.6sen/share. So upon subscription of right, becomes 12.6/4=3.15sen/share. So if need to sell, can sell at 3.5sen for small profit. I plan to keep some long term as I like renewable energy. Don't know yet what the free warrant can do. But I know its major shareholder is asiabio capital and will subscribe for RM3mil.

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-10 06:26 | Report Abuse

if your cost around 3.15 sen, anything above 3.5 sen is a gain.
lets say you have the warrant fetches about 1.5 sen, then total gain is about 3.35 sen. the return is more than 100 percent.
not satisfy? offcourse if have only a few units .

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

Haha, in that case, will be laughing all the way to the bank! Now have 200k units. Can't get my broker this morning, as the market is very hot,she said. For the warrant this time, how much we need to pay to convert to mother share? Also have you estimated the theoretical ex price? I plan to read up tonight how to estimate :)

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

refer to my six questions above.
see if you can get the answers.
equipped ourselves to be in the market to avoid losing hard earn money

Hunter8888

505 posts

Posted by Hunter8888 > 2020-06-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

after exdate fly lol....just waiting.

Hunter8888

505 posts

Posted by Hunter8888 > 2020-06-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

operator just have 3 day for collect more kekeke.

ideal88

405 posts

Posted by ideal88 > 2020-06-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

look at how asiabio subscribe the AT system and fly to 10c

ideal88

405 posts

Posted by ideal88 > 2020-06-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

confirm Asiabio will subscribe this right issue which come with free warrant and after right issue fly to 10c as well

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-10 16:25 | Report Abuse

Add more

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-06-10 16:32 | Report Abuse

Arbb team in already...

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-10 21:20 | Report Abuse

Jaynetan, thanks for the nice homework! Pls check and hope the answers here help other newbies too.
1. Asiabio capital.
2. Capex for development & construction of a biomass power plant.
3. (Oops, not sure of question!)
4. 21%of 1.32=.28billion rights Or RM 8.2mil.
Asiabio capital.
5. After Google, I worked out this formula for Vsolar: (0.44p+3.96f)/(0.44+1.32f), where p=price just before ex-date, f=fraction of rights subscribed
6. My broker said the details of the warrant only known on 15 June.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

So, say p=5sen, f=0.21 then the theoretical ex price=4.23sen. f=0.5,price3.8; f=1,price3.5sen

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-10 21:30 | Report Abuse

My broker said theoretical ex price=p-3sen, so if p=5, then 2sen. I don't trust her, so I googled for the definition.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

Finally, the key takeaway based on purely the calculations is the more rights subscribed, the lower the theoretical ex price, so the lower is my gain. Correct?

Diego2020

457 posts

Posted by Diego2020 > 2020-06-10 23:33 | Report Abuse

@Peace99... based on your formula

(0.44p/3.96f)/(0.44p/1.32f)

my question, where does 3.96f come from, and where does 0.44p coming from? the market price is only 0.045 right now and the total shares is 411m + 1.32b + 878m = 2.607b... I still new so that's why I ask, thank you in advance

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-11 06:01 | Report Abuse

good day
no.6 incorrect.
exercise price 3 sen

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-11 09:10 | Report Abuse

I estimated there are .44billion shares from the number (1.32billion)of rights, ie 1.32/3=.44.The 3.96 come from 1.32×3. I ignored the warrants as I didn't know it can be converted to full share by paying 3sen. Thanks, jaynetan for pointing out. Diego, can you try to revise my formula to include warrants?ithink you are doing it already.... that's your 878m.

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-06-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

Seeing AT makes me dream of what vsolar can do.
Jjaynetan, I'm not asking you for buy recommendation, will you subscribe its RI?

fl888

7,699 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-06-11 09:41 | Report Abuse

Fintec , through Asiabio Capital will manipulate V Solar like AT, DGB, Focus, Netx and any stocks they have interest.....to crazy price to their advantage only...

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

arbb, ages, and recently connect, CANT BREATH..hahaha

Diego2020

457 posts

Posted by Diego2020 > 2020-06-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

@Peace99, i think you are right or close... i have reviewed some example, it didn't include warrant as to the ordinary shares

sweng88

31 posts

Posted by sweng88 > 2020-06-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

hi guy may i ask if the price closed on friday is 4.5,may i know what is the opening price on next monday?thanks

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-11 13:30 | Report Abuse

Jaynetan, just quick question: why coonectcounty shoot up and you think can still buy?

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

see the sole indian guy from VAD? What is his functions?
major share holders but not holding any post (resigned last year), why?
the private placement of 8.5 sen last month , who were the placee?
pondering.....myeg acquired some s5 shares, any relations?.......

as my previous cost was low , sold off today . myself ,like going genting, after winning 10 k , fish out 5 k to fight, not scare.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

Diego, thanks. Sweng, from what I understood ie if my formula is ok, then if p=4.5, the theoretical ex price depends on f and is: 3.92 for f=.21; 3.6 for f =.5; 3.375 for f=1. But now come a big question, we don't know the value of f on Monday. We will know f only after the subscription period is over. hope some one can clarify.

sweng88

31 posts

Posted by sweng88 > 2020-06-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

thanks Peace99

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-11 19:11 | Report Abuse

In the above SIA case, the author just set f=1. Perhaps, that's the convention!. So if we follow this then, to restate, if p=4.5, exprice is 3.375, if p=5,exprice is 3.5.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-11 19:16 | Report Abuse

But since the minimum unit is 0.5sen, I suppose exprice will be same in practice for both cases:3.5sen

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-11 19:19 | Report Abuse

Sweng,no worry, jaynetan helped me, I help you, haha. Hope every one win!

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-11 19:28 | Report Abuse

The formula give exprice as 3.5, but in practice it cannot be because the minimum price for a right is 0.5sen and to subscribe it needs 3sen, so total is 3.5. Then might as well buy direct from market. So I think in practice exprice is 4sen.

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-06-11 20:38 | Report Abuse

Peace99 good calculation.

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-11 21:12 | Report Abuse

arbb, ages, and recently connect, CANT BREATH..hahaha

11/06/2020 9:50 AM

this is vsolar talk forum I know. why not RELOOK at AGES.
vsolar, to cross 5 sen tomorrow?
Lets dream tonight.

AlfI3

1,283 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-06-11 21:51 | Report Abuse

Today closing Ody 5 Sen. Dun need wait tmrw...likely wil close at 6. Heard operators r pushing it to close high B4 it to ex on Mon

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-11 23:13 | Report Abuse

PrinceofIpoh, glad you like it. Often, when try to be quantitative, we find out what we don't know. Btw, your name reminds me Perak Transit based in Ipoh. It is an integrated bus terminal business. Friends here might want to take a look. Though I like it alot, it's not a buy call....pls judge by yourself.

Posted by TheTruthHurt > 2020-06-11 23:17 | Report Abuse

Seems like this counter is heading for a positive direction. Hope to wake up with a green smile :)

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-06-11 23:43 | Report Abuse

Don't sell even if it pushes to 6

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-12 07:17 | Report Abuse

Market is unpredictable, it came in a sudden, and disappears when all of us full of confidence. These i met many times.
To sell or not, it all depends on our personal strategies n financial capability.
If u bought at 4.5 sen n sell at 6 sen, the return is more thstn 33 %, not in a year, but a short period.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-12 07:17 | Report Abuse

Ok!

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-12 07:20 | Report Abuse

Jaynetan, I also bought Ages....attracted by their winning the huge 27b contract to supply sand.

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-12 07:28 | Report Abuse

I love ages, since it changed name, though i fill funny of its name.
But it gave me a wonderful covid lock down

jaynetan

1,490 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-06-12 07:32 | Report Abuse

Come back to the 33 %.
It depends on how much you invested.
Nobody can tell the low n the high

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-06-12 07:54 | Report Abuse

I spotted ages by playing arbb counter. I felt want to enter ages before but too late, after they spiked. Ya its name Ageson sounds like Swedish name for me.

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-06-12 07:55 | Report Abuse

Jayne, maybe my expectation is higher for vsolar. For me it can go back to the highs last year. But even the ppl in i3 sell, it won't affect the price movement though. Because I knw2 these counters highly manipulated by fintec cronies

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-12 07:57 | Report Abuse

A formula to calculate your profit%, assuming you subscribe to the 3 rights and 2warrants.
Profit%=6x/(15+s)-1, x=price you sell,s=price you pay. The 6 is your 6 shares, 15 is the 15sen for subscription.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-06-12 08:03 | Report Abuse

If sell after ex-date and you subscribe to right and warrant, your investment is much larger and so for the same profit%, your profit is much larger. So, need to make a choice, maybe some middle path? Guess it depends on individual situation.....

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-06-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

Monday ex date ooo... After ex date fly ooo