VINVEST CAPITAL HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VINVEST (0069)

0.06 - 0.06

96 people like this.

87,088 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-14 17:50 | Report Abuse

The Board is of the view that the outlook for the property industry is being materially and adversely affected by the current economic uncertainty arising from the COVID-19 pandemic as well as the effects on the economy arising from the movement control order imposed by the government. As such, the Board had decided not to proceed with the Proposed Diversification into Property for the time being.

Even management from another counter has the view that property outlook is negative in current economy. This does not bode well with Vivocon's property venture.

So why the volume past few weeks?

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-14 19:38 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I will take a long break from investing. See you all in September or around there

Also, I think the ART system with China company is confirmed

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-14 20:49 | Report Abuse

C U n all the best @ WorldWideInvestor

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-15 10:01 | Report Abuse

Up up up never give up!!!!!!

Posted by 东方不败 > 2020-07-15 11:32 | Report Abuse

This is what I came up with to explain Vivocom’s elephant queues on both buy and sell sides.

Since 99.99% of share consolidation cases result in average drop in share price by 60% over the next 9 months, maybe:

1. Share consolidation rumour causing big shareholders to sell first and buy back later
2. Share consolidation rumour causing big shareholders to exit permanently
3. Share consolidation rumour causing ikan bilis to queue to exit (doesn't look like it's ikan bilis sellers though)
4. Operator using reverse psychology by putting up heavy sell queue, make us think there are a lot of sellers at 4.5-5.5c, baiting us to sell and they buy at 3-4c
5. Operator using double reverse psychology by putting up heavy sell queue, make us think they're trying to collect at 3-4c, so we buy at 3-4c, but actually they just wanna clear their shares that they bought at 1.5-2c

Posted by victor3689 > 2020-07-15 11:43 | Report Abuse

so moral of the stories is this is a high risk counter..

if still wanna pkay the game , your may...may likelyask for it.

I enter at 0.02-0.025 and now decided enuf is enuf as aasted too much energy to tussel in the game.

so i had mived to counter like Eforce n JCY to save some energy.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

More perspective on the recent heavy volume is always welcomed!

Consolidation (if happens): would like to share some articles on how consolidation plays a key role in the game plan.
https://chiefstock.com/web/posts/19887
https://www.hk01.com/財經快訊/104792/細價股財技-莊家-向下炒-吸水大法-如何成散戶死亡漩渦

Can try using your browser's translation function to translate to English.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-15 15:27 | Report Abuse

Feel like they 're desperately telling us to sell. Think i will add a lot more. Hahaha........

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-15 16:52 | Report Abuse

If you add more, be prepared for more funds to average down later when the price goes further south or if consolidation happens.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

I'm prepare for it. Wakakaka.....

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

You're always welcome to think subjectively on how this counter will move, but objectively it's not looking good.

Subjectively means you can think there is RTO, shark's accumulation, news coming, big project, reverse psychology etc etc.

Objectively the facts/observations are there for you to find out.

Since you may have read the chinese articles I posted above about how a downtrend stock can forever goes down until enough holders are being forced out, this counter may be such a potential 'unwinnable' battlefield for you if consolidation does happen.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-15 17:45 | Report Abuse

Slc1: As a fellow retailer, wanna advise you not to add additional shares. Since you have already bought, let the money be there.

You can use my sad case as reference: I've been averaging down before RI, then another time via the 2018 RI exercise, and almost during the recent volume spike. Thank god someone mentioned consolidation rumors hence I escaped from dumping more money into the sea.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-15 17:46 | Report Abuse

Always have the feeling that the company and gang is milking us for our money since the RI in 2018. Darth's comments further reinforced this by saying that once the company run out of funds, they may potentially look for ways to generate more fund. Being a company that has exercised multiple rights issue, it is not a surprise if another round is on the way.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

Can blame me if price goes up and you regretted not buying more, but please be grateful if you are stuck here and glad you did not add further.

Do not be emotional and put all eggs in one basket, go read around and find other better counters.

I've been through this painfully and don't want to see others going into the same path, there really are counters out there that gives you better peace of mind.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-15 18:10 | Report Abuse

@sting79 I bought Vivo was at bonus time. After split the price kept going down n down. I think after that only RI, luckily i didn't subscribe cos too angry n no eye see. What i learn from Vivo lesson is not how much i lose,but what i learn from it if i want to invest in stock market. Never come to this forum for few years till recently i saw the price moving n check for info. When i saw ART system ,i think maybe this time got a bit of hope. When it was 0.40 i'm not scared why need to scared now.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-15 18:17 | Report Abuse

Slc1: Yes, same lesson learnt here. Also out from market for few years until the recent volume. So I guess you and me are one of the bodoh retailers here hahaha...

Why say ART system is potential? Cannot find any links to Vivocon on that news also..

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-15 19:18 | Report Abuse

Just look at the past few days volume they 're collecting . Just hope that i'm correct. To be frankly speaking , if i'm not onboard already i'll not buy this stock. :D

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-15 21:34 | Report Abuse

Slc1: To be frankly speaking, if i'm not onboard already i'll not buy this stock.
Exact same thoughts with you.

miniminer

508 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2020-07-16 00:30 | Report Abuse

Bottom line, construction business is one of sector that still stand after Covid-19 strike, 6 cents will be the next resistance.....price will be stagnant now unless 1. The BOSS behind goreng. 2. the market go crazy invites a magnitude that whack all seller shares.....anyway, those who have came in 1.5 to 2 cents few months ago.....congratulation!!!......hehehe........................

Posted by Vivoforever1 > 2020-07-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

At least no drop unlike PDZ. Buyer q very long why liegelord must deny? Siva68 sold why dare not ctr haters?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 14:03 | Report Abuse

Darth. Have said enough of this counter for the past 3-4 years.
As I've said many times before this too...
This company, if no Order Books or Profit to show or Akan Datang with both, than play lah with the Sharks!
If bought @ 0.02-0.03 than go up to 0.20 than some will say...'I told you so, to buy earlier'.
If bought @ 0.04-0.05, than go down back to 0.015, people will also say 'I told you so, not to play this counter'.
Ha. Ha. Play This counter, macam-macam punya expert come over.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 14:16 | Report Abuse

This one, everyone if want, need to go dig and find out.
3-4 years ago, when price hit around 0.35-0.40 must also consider the number of shares which was issued at that time also the Order Books they claimed to have making price to go up.
Today, after so many so called RI/Bonus issues,
the number of shares has multiplied towards around 6 Bill.
So, it's not going to be easy going back to 0.35-0.40 again unless some Super Hero backdoor catalyst Pops up.

fifimao

241 posts

Posted by fifimao > 2020-07-16 15:11 | Report Abuse

Who is the new boss for this company? Anyone knows?

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

Siva68: the order books, bonus issue, RTO news etc and then the non-stop price fall, rights issues and upcoming consolidation rumors matches the modus operandi highlighted in articles below:
https://chiefstock.com/web/posts/19887
https://www.hk01.com/財經快訊/104792/細價股財技-莊家-向下炒-吸水大法-如何成散戶死亡漩渦

It's interesting to see if consolidation + RI is going to happen this round or not, knowing now that they probably either have to switch the 25 millions RI proceeds from 'investment' back into working capital OR plan a different fund raising exercise via the above modus operandi etc.

The timeframe for the 25 millions RI proceeds for investment is expiring this August, so is interesting to see where this money will go.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka......

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

sting79, I'm quite sure the last RI the Company Directors and their Sharks bought up and stuck with it.
In other words they bought up their own Rights Issue after eating up up All the Retailers.
Today trying to offload!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

Anyway, our Bursa Malaysia's 2nd liners, has been the stupidest board created in today's world.
Make Retailers become Stupid by playing/gambling instead of teaching how to invest and make proper Investment!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

Top 20 daily trading, Always or almost few hundred million shares.
Almost all 2nd liners without any backbone.
But Our Retailers are always excited to gamble and play with these shares to make a quick Buck in the shortest term.
Wow! Great improvement for your future!

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-16 16:48 | Report Abuse

Wakakaka.... like a 5 yrs old kid.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

Change on how to use your money the best.
Keep a benchmark that if you earn better than what the EPF gives in a year than you win!
It can happen within a month if you're lucky.
But what's hard is preserving your earnings and moving on towards your next Investment.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

Just say, you bought Vivocom @ 0.025.
100k units. Cost is Rm2500.00
Went up to 0.04.
Your 100k units today is Rm4000.00.
If you have bought and sold...
You would have made Rm1500.00
Please calculate your returns from this Investment/gambling when comparing if you would of left this Rm2500.00 in the EPF for 1 year with 6% returns.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 17:22 | Report Abuse

Your 2500.00 if kept in EPF for one year with lucky 6% return, you only have made
Rm150.00.
Guys, please correct me, if I gave the wrong equation.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

Sic1, yes, I'm a 5 year old.
At least trying to help others to move forward.

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-07-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

Rally soon

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

Everyone move forward already you're the only one left behind. Let it go n let it past.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 18:36 | Report Abuse

Sic1, than buy Vivocom in Tons and keep the shares like Maybank/TNB for generations lah.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 18:39 | Report Abuse

Sic1, please share how you make money from investing in our Bursa Malaysia?
How much have you made compared to at least 6% earning or better from EPF?

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-16 19:02 | Report Abuse

Siva68 i know it's hurting but u still need to let go.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-16 20:59 | Report Abuse

Slc1. It doesn't hurt at all.
I've already moved forward.
What I have, if goes up, it's a bonus for me.
If doesn't, I still move.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-17 08:33 | Report Abuse

That's good to hear . All the best to you. I would like to clarify that why i buy more is because
1. I can leverage down the price.
2. QR is improving.
This is kill two birds with one stone. Lets huat together.

Posted by GPS_Sarawak > 2020-07-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

1/3 Parliament seats Sabah/Sarawak or 5 sen Vivo no hope? Why must GPS loyal to PN?

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-17 13:36 | Report Abuse

My new TP nearterm 0.10
midtem 0.30
longterm RM1.
Wakakaka.

proplay

163 posts

Posted by proplay > 2020-07-17 15:44 | Report Abuse

Slc1, hold your breath..don't disappoint yourself

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

Slc1 is just trolling lah, even sharks also get a bit of excitement seeing his post here. Else everyone watching grass grow so boring.

tklim

3,202 posts

Posted by tklim > 2020-07-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

BUY 0.05

Target1: 0.06
Target2: 0.07
Target3: 0.1
Target4: 0.12

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

Slc1, my memories recall TP1, midterm 0.30, nearterm 0.10, current 0.035.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

Feel energized after looking at my tp, right. Cheers.

Posted by luckystock88 > 2020-07-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

Don't missed out the next KLSE Penny stock rotational play.

Heard rumor the next counter is "EAH". Volume only started today. This counter have been idle and not moved, hovering around 2c for the longest of time.

Market speculating a target price of 10c. Time to ride the wave. Go go go !!!!!
HUAT AR

Useless

191 posts

Posted by Useless > 2020-07-17 22:51 | Report Abuse

Long time missing but I must talk today.