VINVEST CAPITAL HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VINVEST (0069)

0.06 - 0.06

96 people like this.

87,088 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-08-03 13:28 | Report Abuse

Just to get a clearer picture.
Just say if ex-date price is 0.05.
New price for mother share after consolidating will be 0.50.
WE exercise will be revised from 0.05 to 0.50, 1:1
Correct?
Just say WE, closes @ 0.03 ex-date.
New price will be 0.30.
So, to convert to mother share, I need to top up the balance 0.20/share correct?
Anyone can contribute.
Thanks.

Posted by 东方不败 > 2020-08-03 14:31 | Report Abuse

@Siva68

The current conversion price for Vivocom-WE is RM0.05 per share, which means after consolidation the conversion price will be RM0.50 per share.

Regardless of the price of Vivocom-WE, you will still need to pay RM0.50 per share to convert 1 Vivocom-WE into 1 Vivocom share.

Your formula (pay the difference) is wrong.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-08-03 15:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bro/Sis for the update.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

Anyone here bought healthcare/glove related counters?
Vivocom still sleeping as usual, must be all sorts of sharks busy over there and the other sectors just watch from far with red eyes hahah..

Posted by 东方不败 > 2020-08-05 13:28 | Report Abuse

Heard whispers that Vivocom consolidation approval happening soon. Better get out before too late.

More and more selling done at 3c the whole of this week. More and more sellers also queuing to sell.

5 levels sellers 1.077 billion shares vs buyer 691 million shares.

19% of total shares issued is queueing to sell.

More sellers than buyers a sure negative sign.

Posted by Klsefighterlim > 2020-08-05 13:54 | Report Abuse

Looks like its really coming. Run run.....

Posted by Klsefighterlim > 2020-08-05 13:55 | Report Abuse

Should invest in glove counter better return

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-08-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

Sudah beritahu semua awal awal,
Lari cepat nanti jadi toilet paper.

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-08-05 14:05 | Report Abuse

I already all in glove counters awal awal sejak beginning this year.
Make back all previous losses.
Now search for another counter to all in

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-05 14:17 | Report Abuse

If consolidation happens, all sharks and gang will also get hit. Hence prediction is that to make up for the 10 times reduction in shares, there may be bonus issue to recover back some of the shares. After that the gang will keep on buying as the price being pressed down non-stop, as they are well aware of the final game plan. Hence their holdings are back to normalized position again.

For non-gang and retailers, once the 10x reduction happens, even with subsequent bonus issue, the price will keep on dropping. Hence slowly their shares will turn into toilet paper and finally let go at huge loss.

Let's see if this prediction is accurate or not!

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

The gang and cronies here are not supported by huge funds like in the current glove/healthcare crazy bull run, where it is well supported by sharks, traders, punters and retailers alike. Hence you see penny stocks related to the covid-19 can easily be pushed up without any consolidation/rights issue tactics whatsoever, just pure raw pump and dump.

Without such support, the cronies here have no choice but to resort to the slow and painful death strategy above.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-05 14:35 | Report Abuse

Don't underestimate the power of public forums in the trading and business community, similar to how a simple facebook posting can impact a matter significantly. With this company's image already down the drain, it will take huge effort to return confidence back to public and trading community alike. Not to mention the financial institutions for any fund raising related matters.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

If rights issue does happen later, then likely the game plan is confirmed. Be prepared to say goodbye to your money.

Also, expect an announcement soon for the utilization of $25 million RI proceeds as it's nearing the 24 months deadline since Aug 2018. Likely the money will be re-purposed from investment back to working capital (which will magically disappear and goes into directors' pocket money, what else).

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

There's also the ongoing court case between Coneff and Vivocon:
https://hsfnotes.com/arbitration/2020/02/07/malaysian-high-court-considers-the-legal-test-for-obtaining-subpoenas-in-aid-of-arbitration/

Could be another potential key factor in the company's future.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-08-06 09:29 | Report Abuse

Maybe Vivo have to start sewing mask . Anything involved with healthcare make people nuts. And many constructions company already got into the parties.

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-08-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

Do not throw your money into river.
Share consolidation will wipe out all your VIVOCOM shares.

Posted by HighFive > 2020-08-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

I guess the rumour is true, I shall let go all my shares now. Sell your shares now, guys.

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-08-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

Sell all and move to other counters better

Posted by HighFive > 2020-08-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

I am switching counters.

Posted by HighFive > 2020-08-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

Notion up 0.43 today.. Strong rally.

Posted by HighFive > 2020-08-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

HLT up 0.71.. from 2.45 to 3.16.. Fortunately I switched counters a few days ago, otherwise got stuck.

Posted by HighFive > 2020-08-06 11:46 | Report Abuse

esceram is also up by 0.33 today from 1.40 to 1.73. Switch counter bro. Some many goodies out there now.

Posted by 东方不败 > 2020-08-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

Vivocom proposal for 10 to 1 share consolidation has been submitted to Bursa for approval:

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3074949

Posted by Fundamentalist168 > 2020-08-06 13:04 | Report Abuse

As expected based on the previous announcement. More selling will follow. Possibly will trend to 1.5c/2c as per the long term support

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-06 13:13 | Report Abuse

SLM3010 Do not throw your money into river.
Share consolidation will wipe out all your VIVOCOM shares.

Don't forget that major shareholder holdings are also reduced by 10 times. Imagine if you have 1 million ringgit worth of shares, and after consolidation the price keeps falling from 0.3 to 0.1, then your $1 million becomes $333k only. That is a very big wipe out for the shareholders and cronies.

Just want to point out that it is not as simple as you think, probably there will be more announcements after consolidation completes.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-06 13:19 | Report Abuse

Those with cost above 0.1x to 0.2x will incur very big % loss if sell now. There is almost no point to sell already, can ask Siva68 or slc1 who are long term holders here.

Posted by Klsefighterlim > 2020-08-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

The consolidation is on and no longer a rumour. Sell before too late. Projected to go to 1.5/2c.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

Klsefighterlim: We all know it will be a fact after bursa approves. But please try to play out the different scenarios in your mind. There is zero benefit to major shareholders if just consolidation alone. Hence there must be something else after that, even if the plan is to let the price waterfall.

Posted by Innoteroka > 2020-08-06 13:33 | Report Abuse

There is so much uncertainties ahead. Could be further dropping after this. Sigh

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-06 13:36 | Report Abuse

Also, try to search around for counters that have performed consolidation in the past months. You'll noticed that usually consolidation comes with another exercise like Rights Issue etc.

Posted by cautiousbull > 2020-08-06 13:45 | Report Abuse

lol sohai.. another conso exercise. fucking con counter. sick of this shit

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-08-06 19:54 | Report Abuse

Heard another solid source, after share consolidation will drop more. Quickly run

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-08-07 08:46 | Report Abuse

Convert all VIVO to others
must make back losses
Market super bull run

26,807 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-08-07 08:51 | Report Abuse

BERITA TERKINI!
Lim Guan Eng arrested for corruption!
Market will up today! Guaranteed!

lanlee

29 posts

Posted by lanlee > 2020-08-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

vivo up also...:)

alexsee

1,349 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2020-08-07 20:15 | Report Abuse

haiz.. no limit up for this penny goreng stock while many already limit up up and up..
if this counter limit up few days.... for those who bought above 5 sen .. can check out their vvip hotel room already.

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-08-07 23:20 | Report Abuse

I just met with some vip.
15th election in OCT.
Go for construction related counters.
Glove counters dying...

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-08-07 23:21 | Report Abuse

Property in another GEM....
aim for energitic one...
Coming soon....

kamdalf

67 posts

Posted by kamdalf > 2020-08-10 09:49 | Report Abuse

now is the last chance for ikan bilis to escape from this jail

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-08-10 09:50 | Report Abuse

Vrooom..... to above 0.10 or else no point consolidate.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-10 10:00 |

Posted by Airbond916 > 2020-08-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

Have to careful now.

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2020-08-10 11:08 |

kamdalf

67 posts

Posted by kamdalf > 2020-08-10 11:17 | Report Abuse

one day show again. ikan bilis trapped at 0.045-0.050 before, now better lari at 0.040. rugi sedikit better than habis semua

ssboy

1,315 posts

Posted by ssboy > 2020-08-10 14:56 | Report Abuse

Kamdalf, how u known this is one day show? U r the ceo of this company?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-08-10 15:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, be careful. If bought earlier than you have a chance to keep and play.
Not sure what's the real plan after consolidation.
If ex date 0.07 than new price is 0.70.
What happens to WE if ex date mother closes @ 0.07 (new price 0.70), exercise price @ 0.50?
So, you can exercise your WE cheaper than buying the mother share @ 0.70.
That means holding WE will be a premium for the above scenario.
So, will it be wise for the mother share to close above 0.50 (ex date)?
Correct me if the new exercise for WE is @ 0.50 after ex date and the above is correct?

Posted by investman11 > 2020-08-10 15:24 | Report Abuse

I bought this con since 2015.. so me too know bilis will get trapped..

kamdalf

67 posts

Posted by kamdalf > 2020-08-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

yes finally i sold all 0.045 i bought last month. bye bye con stock

Posted by apool2020 > 2020-08-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

0.05 now

roops9

Posted by roops9 > 2020-08-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

its been a very nice one day show for the past few weeks. I have been trapped here too for a long time, and anyone trapped here before will know this isn't like the usual rallies in the past. might be something brewing or just this counter going along with the penny stock rally. anyway for those that are worried, yr chance to run is right now, don't miss it.