VINVEST CAPITAL HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VINVEST (0069)

0.06 - 0.06

96 people like this.

87,088 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-07-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

By looking the company profile definitely is a profit making company. All we need is patience drink some coffee to relax. Nothing to lose also. Just my 2 cents view.

tklim

3,202 posts

Posted by tklim > 2020-07-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3198283

SUBDIVISION / CONSOLIDATION OF SHARES (CHAPTER 13 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) VIVOCOM INTL HOLDINGS BERHAD ("VIVOCOM" OR THE "COMPANY") PROPOSED SHARE CONSOLIDATION OF EVERY 10 ORDINARY SHARES IN VIVOCOM ("VIVOCOM SHARE(S)") INTO 1 VIVOCOM SHARE ("CONSOLIDATED SHARE(S)") ("PROPOSED SHARE CONSOLIDATION")

Posted by Fundamentalist168 > 2020-07-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

"The BEARS are DOMINATING".

Today's sell down is as expected, a clear indication that the 10 to 1 consolidation is NOT favorable in the eyes of investors/shareholders.

The end of day summary shows that sellers disposed off a total of 116 Million shares at 3.5c and 11.8 Million shares at 3c. If this is not bad enough, the Sell Q at 3.5c has now BALLOONED to 228 Million shares. Looks like retailers are really getting WARY about the situation and wants an EXIT at a higher price.

Will be interesting to see how it plays out next week, whether it can sustain at this price level. In my opinion, i believed it will be SOLD DOWN further, as more and more shareholders become aware of this consolidation exercise and its NEGATIVE EFFECT on the share price.

JuliusCeasar

1,216 posts

Posted by JuliusCeasar > 2020-07-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

Be aware dirty games (SHARE CONSOLIDATION) by company man....

tklim

3,202 posts

Posted by tklim > 2020-07-24 23:28 | Report Abuse

10:1....Really stupid move....Investors cabut

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2020-07-25 00:00 | Report Abuse

Sc makam duit sj nak issue share bagi saja,nak consolidated bagi saja janji bagi duit .

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-07-25 00:06 | Report Abuse

when past vivocom make 2 time bonus issue increase the shares issued

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-07-25 00:11 | Report Abuse

past shares price too high make bonus issue adjusted price investor will happy , Now price too low consolidation adjusted price now investor will sad ...

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

Another round of game plan is here!

1. Consolidation to bring it back to reasonable price - it's harder or less room to play the game when price is near bottom rock now

2. Either one or more of the scenario below
-bonus issue/free warrants
-some positive corporate news
-some private placement
-consistent good qtr results

3. Rights issue

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-25 19:20 | Report Abuse

The cycle above likely will take months to execute from now, just enjoy the ride guys!

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

https://hsfnotes.com/arbitration/2020/02/07/malaysian-high-court-considers-the-legal-test-for-obtaining-subpoenas-in-aid-of-arbitration/

Recent ongoing court case between Vivocon and Coneff back in the 2017 days.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-25 20:51 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/vivocom-terminates-rm24042m-contract-coneff

As usual, generic statements from Vivocon regarding the Coneff termination contract. Hopefully the ongoing case will bring out the truth.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-25 20:58 | Report Abuse

And where is Ilovehit2 from the 2017 days?
So much of in-depth analysis of Vivocon, yet all the prediction turns out to be wrong.

tklim

3,202 posts

Posted by tklim > 2020-07-26 18:31 | Report Abuse

Will review after consolidation...10:1......Meanwhile clear position .....zero position in vivocom....Uncertain future

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-26 19:32 | Report Abuse

Oiyoo, Vivo never even move 1 cent

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

Oh my gosh

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

One more do you all guys know can buy stocks in UNITS?

https://1-million-dollar-blog.com/how-to-buy-and-sell-shares-in-bursa-malaysia/#:~:text=In%20Bursa%20Malaysia%2C%20the%20minimum,representative%20to%20place%20an%20order.

"In Bursa Malaysia, the minimum number of shares or stocks you can buy or sell per transaction is 100 units. In other word, if the shares price at RM1 per unit, you need at least RM100."

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

Consolidate OK... but no more RI . If this company issue another RI , someone must tell them some of our grandmothers running stores feeding families , were better business woman then any of them .

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-07-27 15:19 |

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-07-27 15:20 | Report Abuse

come on, try on XOX !

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-07-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

Fantastic ! Now XOX already
traded at=> 0.255 (+0.075)(+41.67 %)!

Like that today XOX definitely can closed at=>
0.50 (+0.32) (+177.8 %) !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

Got some info that the players here are hired by co and gang to create 'volume' when nearing the beginning of another round. Since there isn't much catalyst to push price up for a pump and dump (need specific sharks), the plan is a game of RI for company to earn your money. This is done by enticing buyer when some good news are announced after consolidation, then subsequently the price will be pressed down so many are forced to subscribe RI.

Hence the (same) sharks are hired only for 'volume' and not for pushing up. Take note guys

bbbbbb

46 posts

Posted by bbbbbb > 2020-07-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

see volumn, if volumn so high, but price not move mean what?? wait and see lah....buy 0.03 very safe...

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

bbbbbb see volumn, if volumn so high, but price not move mean what?? wait and see lah....buy 0.03 very safe...

Yes, these kind of volume is HIGH hahah. Take a look at other counters first?

When you are too emotionally attached to a single stock, you'll miss out on the bigger picture and could be stuck here when things go south especially at such a 'famous' counter.

Posted by Fundamentalist168 > 2020-07-27 19:01 | Report Abuse

Since its share consolidation announcement on Thursday, selling pressure has been increasing.

On Friday, 11.8M shares were sold down at 3c.
Today, 16.3M shares sold down at 3c, an increased of 38 %.

Purely from technical perspective, the price should retraced back to 2c level, from current 3c (a downside of 50%)

Better to sell quick whilst still got buyer at 3c before they disappear.

Monica

164 posts

Posted by Monica > 2020-07-28 01:18 | Report Abuse

after consolidation, another round of falling knife...

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-07-28 09:21 |

bbbbbb

46 posts

Posted by bbbbbb > 2020-07-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

buy 0.03 x1000000 =30k, after 10 To 1 = 100000 x 0.35 -sell still 35k. simple only better than FD. if 0.40 then bonus.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

10:1 is a very drastic move for a consolidation exercise by the management.
Unless they have something solid which their going to show in the future after the exercise.
If not game on play/buy-sell/manipulate.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-28 14:45 | Report Abuse

Must understand. It's not going to be easy for this share to move up back to above 0.30 with 5-6 Bill ishares issued after all the bonuses and RI.
Bulk of shares now are also with the management/Cronies/Sharks.
They're also stuck for years.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-28 14:55 | Report Abuse

Let's make an overview on what's going to happen.
Closing price, on ex-date. 0.05.
New price will be 0.50/share after ex.
High?
Let's say it closes @ 0.10
Than your new share price is Rm1.00/share ex.
But, your shares are all consolidated and no more easy to manipulate or simply to sell to bring down the price from there onwards.
Question is, can the price after ex be maintained or improved?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-07-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

So, what's the exact motive of the 10:1 consolidation exercise was for by the company?
Why need to be so secretive unless inviting Speculation.
Anyone over here can contribute to what I've said and asked.
I may be wrong.

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-07-29 13:36 | Report Abuse

I told already... If did not sell vivocom at 0.04, now 0.03 can't get later.

SLM3010

29 posts

Posted by SLM3010 > 2020-07-29 13:38 | Report Abuse

Eventually must sell at 0.015 or 0.01....go watch and see

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

No problem , many in here gone thru 0.30, 0.18, 0.13..... to 0.015. 0.01 just 0.005 lower . Small issue.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-29 18:32 | Report Abuse

JK22 No problem , many in here gone thru 0.30, 0.18, 0.13..... to 0.015. 0.01 just 0.005 lower . Small issue.

What if after consolidation, your share holding reduced by 10x. And the price went back to 0.035 months after that. It is something none of us has gone through in this counter.

Example of 1,000,000 share
Pre consolidation value is 1,000,000 x 0.035 = $35,000
Post consolidation value is 100,000 x 0.035 (after months of waterfall again) = $3,500
Effectively you are as good as dead here!

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-29 18:37 | Report Abuse

If that is really part of the game plan, then all the co and gang would be affected as well. Hence, likely there will be some kind of bonus issue to even out the ratio. And also the co and gang will increase their share holding slowly when the price waterfalls, knowing well that at the end game they will gain back all the invested $$$ plus profits.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-29 18:41 | Report Abuse

Remember, the above game plan has 2 main objectives. It is to either siphon your money via RI, or to mentally force you to sell your holdings. Once enough are collected, move on to pump and dump. Else repeat cycle.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

Liegelord: aiyoo stop the bull bear thing lahhhh.. If you are so free to post this nonsense, try spend some time once a day to go Vivocon office and see for yourself there. Sit in a coffee shop nearby, drink some coffee etc..

You'll have a better perspective once you get out to see things for yourself rather than be a keyboard warrior posting some nonsense!

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-30 18:33 | Report Abuse

Good job liegelord. Thanks for entertaining us.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-07-30 20:28 | Report Abuse

Liegelord: Sorry if you take my earlier reply as an attack, I apologize. It is never my intention to put it like that, only if you notice my sarcasm above. Once again apologies.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

Well done guys.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-08-02 00:59 | Report Abuse

A bit of exciting news for WE holders.
Exercise price. 0.05
Conversion. 1:1
Just say ex date mother price. 0.03
Consolidation 1:10
New price is 0.30
Relatively WE price should be 0.25 after consolidating.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-08-02 01:01 | Report Abuse

Please correct me, if the above equation is not correct.

BBVS

54 posts

Posted by BBVS > 2020-08-02 01:10 | Report Abuse

awesome sting79 and liegelord ...truly gentlemen

Posted by 东方不败 > 2020-08-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

@Siva68

The conversion price will be adjusted to 10x upwards to RM0.50.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-08-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the update.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-08-03 10:32 | Report Abuse

alot of form 5 traders here. Share consolidate by 10X but Total shares Value remains the same.
So price must be adjusted Upwards to Balance back.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2020-08-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

IronShirt. I'm humbled with your statement.
Not perfect but it's always nice to learn from others.