MQ TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): MQTECH (0070)

-0.005 (4.55%)

0.105 - 0.11

17 people like this.

20,294 comment(s). Last comment by fl888 1 week ago

jack90

278 posts

Posted by jack90 > 2020-08-14 20:39 | Report Abuse

The off market transaction with the acquisition of 11sen @ 3mil shares to new shareholder is a part of JV agreement and the deal of collaboration between MQTech & JD likely to be complete by end of Aug.

jack90

278 posts

Posted by jack90 > 2020-08-14 20:40 | Report Abuse

@vitagen 0.20 is unrealistic at the moment but slowly recover is going on.

Posted by whatthehuat > 2020-08-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

Almost the whole market are collapsed .. what makes you think mqtech will raise back to 20c next wrk ..

gottogo

286 posts

Posted by gottogo > 2020-08-14 21:02 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha please wait... please waste ur time n money..later still extend...stupid macau scam..stupid management mqtech

x3sphere

510 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2020-08-14 21:10 | Report Abuse

I wonder why those who don’t even own a single share of mqtech wasting their time comment in this section? Whether this stock is scam/macau/goreng, they not even used your money at all.

helson

207 posts

Posted by helson > 2020-08-14 21:14 | Report Abuse

good news

Posted by SleepingForest > 2020-08-14 21:19 | Report Abuse

jack90 , you are right . the off market transaction seems like a part of the JV agreement . Accusation of asset will take months to complete . we invest in share for long term returns . It wrong to expect today annouce and tommorrow can buy million dollars worth of property .

if you want quick money , you must wait until the announcemet before buying the stock . by then , you can make someprofit albeit smaller as the share price would already have increased substaianlly by then .

if you want more money , buy now at cheaper price and wait for mid to long term and reap more profit .

its all depends on your markey style

cnnboy

1,181 posts

Posted by cnnboy > 2020-08-14 21:20 | Report Abuse

Inix drop 22c lor

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-08-14 21:24 | Report Abuse

......unless its huge company like Latexx...other small small gloves companies or "self-created" glove company will no longer excite the market, the super goreng cycle for glove is over...

Posted by RemP1Trader > 2020-08-14 21:36 | Report Abuse

If positive news no need to extend2.. Wat de shame.. BTW place a bit in warrant at 10c

helson

207 posts

Posted by helson > 2020-08-14 21:39 | Report Abuse

talk so much but still buy in at the end, typically toxic players, bangla and those kids

helson

207 posts

Posted by helson > 2020-08-14 21:41 | Report Abuse

if bad news extend for CNY meh

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2020-08-14 21:57 | Report Abuse

Mean no deal... Begging for glove plant again n again.
If got deal no need extend

helson

207 posts

Posted by helson > 2020-08-14 22:07 | Report Abuse

u never know, true or false

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-08-14 22:07 | Report Abuse

Deal still on, maybe due dilligence process need to complete before buy big gloves company

helson

207 posts

Posted by helson > 2020-08-14 22:09 | Report Abuse

still hv chance to done a deal atleast if extend

abong

344 posts

Posted by abong > 2020-08-14 22:16 | Report Abuse

today 2 announcements are totally good news! The deal is confirmed "proceed"... Director Gerald sold 30mil off market transaction to new director from JD Resources. Monday 30cents.

Sneakpeek

2,200 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-08-14 22:56 | Report Abuse

This one bad news ler.. mean one more months of uncertainty and meanwhile current holder trapped with bottom price.. Monday got potential to go lower..

x3sphere

510 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2020-08-14 23:04 | Report Abuse

It’s either bad or good news. Just wait. If cannot wait get out from this counter and all in blue chips. No one force to buy/sell. Trade at your own risk.

Sneakpeek

2,200 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-08-14 23:10 | Report Abuse

lel maybe this maybe that..I also want to give my feel good theory maybe they postpone the deal coz now current market not favourable

Sneakpeek

2,200 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-08-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

time = money

more time wasted waiting for announcement meaning more opportunity cost löst and higher risk of losing.

x3sphere

510 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2020-08-14 23:46 | Report Abuse

You should know when to cut loss first rather than waiting for announcements. Company not gonna bother with your time at all. If you enter low, then you should secure some profit. Unless bought at the higher price then it’s not company fault but yours. Different people got different style of trading.

Sneakpeek

2,200 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-08-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

meanwhile neymar Jr keep saying one glove Co is confirm for the last few weeks.. until now no bayang.. haha. if true t least announce that first la

Posted by apolloang > 2020-08-15 00:44 | Report Abuse

pump and dump by Terence 1918....hahaha

Posted by CristianoTheGoat > 2020-08-15 02:15 | Report Abuse

Probably a good thing they delay the deal because even if they were to announce it now, it would be the same as INIX and AT Sys. The share price wont go up due to Vaccine News and GDP announcement .

Whole Market is bad now. Even companies with good fundamentals and QR results also drop. People are fearful to enter.

They will announce it when the market recovers which is probably the right thing to do now.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-08-15 07:19 | Report Abuse

It's not fair Mr Gerald Nicholas disposed their share via off market at 11cts, it's should be dispose in open market bursa and will make all big shark die first.

Sneakpeek

2,200 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-08-15 08:00 | Report Abuse

So Monday 11c?

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2020-08-15 08:15 | Report Abuse

Look at supermx quarter profit at 390 m.

May be latexx asking for high price. Deal blow off.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-08-15 08:21 | Report Abuse

8 sen?

aman85

169 posts

Posted by aman85 > 2020-08-15 08:24 | Report Abuse

Gerald disposed off-market is good news, the buyer will become new director, it is part of JV/RTO agreement i think, meaning something is brewing. its not easy to acquire a big company like latexx, WRP etc, some takes years to complete.

If Gerald disposed in open market he will get much more profit but we can say game over lah, even director have no interest to keep his shares meaning no future and share price will drop....but he sell at 11cts because it is part of the agreement earlier when the price not shoot up above 20cts yet.

Sneakpeek

2,200 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-08-15 08:44 | Report Abuse

2018 after-tax loss of RM233.56m
2017 after-tax loss of RM206.21m

Even if the deal able to get through latexx is a loss making company for the past 2 years. That is why semperit keen to sell it. Even Supermax with 400 PAT also cannot fly.. what do u think latexx can make this counter fly.

jack90

278 posts

Posted by jack90 > 2020-08-15 08:49 | Report Abuse

Think about it why the new shareholder willing to buy from Gerald with the price of 11cts @ 30 mil units and do you think he/she willing to buy if 11cts is overprice for him/her? A massive price falls over the weeks is within expectation and due to Russian Vaccine, GDP hits all lows and rumours on JV delays. @CristianoTheGoat and @aman85 get the points as shares will not turn good or rebound immediately even there’s positive announcement on JV is being made since market is already all Red.

jack90

278 posts

Posted by jack90 > 2020-08-15 08:57 | Report Abuse

My 0.5 cents advise. Just hold if you have the ability to do so or dispose if you’re not able to take it because gap up and down is too volatile and never give you the chance to wait. Another thing is do not chase high when it go high because you will end up losing more and being trap in higher level.

Jayjay123

633 posts

Posted by Jayjay123 > 2020-08-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

It gonna be like wheel, whatever go up will gondown and whatever go down will go up. It just matter of time.

cK1973

1,965 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2020-08-15 09:27 | Report Abuse

Any idea d 30mil shares transferred to which party?

Sneakpeek

2,200 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-08-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

15/7..we are at advance stage
14/8..we need more time

BTW that extension is on the JV agreement between MQ and JD only.. nothing being said about the acquisition

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2020-08-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

Just read Bursa announcement. It only mentioned that Gerald sold 30,000,000 shares through off market transaction on 12 August 2020. The transacted price is not stated there?
How come got people here saying he sold it at 11 cents?

liverfool

556 posts

Posted by liverfool > 2020-08-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

another one month to ride the new.News to rocket or to Holland? decide by your ownself. hehehe

liverfool

556 posts

Posted by liverfool > 2020-08-15 12:28 | Report Abuse

Guys. It's just an extension announcement. Probably it's a good news or maybe it's bad news. Even BOD MQT come out with confirmation announcement, it also able spin like a DJ. Please do check on INIX.

Anyway, im still taking my chance on here as my average cost still lower than current after collected few lots of 19.5c.

As @jack90 mentioned, don't chase high when it go high.

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2020-08-15 13:49 | Report Abuse

halo the 30 M shares direct transaction was done on aug 12th , when mqtech price was at 20 cents . huge discount to the market price 20 cent at that time .

30 m shares sold at 10 cents .
you can said is good news la. since u holding it . mqtech give u shit now also you will say it smell really good .

ksham

37 posts

Posted by ksham > 2020-08-15 14:04 | Report Abuse

btw the bursa announcement didn't mentions the 30m shares trade at what price, can anyone tell me why somebody know the share offer at 11cents?

Sneakpeek

2,200 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-08-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

better pray this counter not end up like inix..

from high 30.5 cents now 0.125 even with unconfirm latexx acquisition. later if deal abandon back to 4 cents

mka222

120 posts

Posted by mka222 > 2020-08-15 15:07 | Report Abuse

The price of 0.11 is available publicly. What's not available is the detail of the buyer. At 30m units, it is still below the 5% reporting threshold.

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2020-08-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

Where? Can share the link about 11 cents?
Price transacted on 12 Aug 2020 was 0.165-0.22.

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2020-08-15 15:15 | Report Abuse

In browser right click the share. Click direct business transaction. Aug 12thm . 30 m share. Done at 0.1

ChinaMade

271 posts

Posted by ChinaMade > 2020-08-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

u mean this can be check through i3vestor website?

Wan Nee

242 posts

Posted by Wan Nee > 2020-08-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

There was an announcement on 14th at 6.30pm.investment and collaboration agreement. Is this good news or trap or what? Anyone knows

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2020-08-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

thinkfirst Yes yesterday direct deling done 30ml but do you all know at what price?
13/08/2020 12:56 PM

thinkfirst 11 CENTS !!!!!!!!
13/08/2020 12:58 PM

thinkfirst WHY 11 CENTS???????????????
13/08/2020 12:59 PM

Wahhh,before announcement!

helson

207 posts

Posted by helson > 2020-08-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

I told u 11c in klse by big 6 acc, bef announcement :) thts y

helson

207 posts