NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

+0.01 (1.09%)

0.925 - 0.935

29 people like this.

16,542 comment(s). Last comment by NatsukoMishima 33 minutes ago

cheer76

346 posts

Posted by cheer76 > 2017-01-03 23:20 | Report Abuse

paperlane, is notion a buy?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-01-04 07:33 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to Val-Elta, the royalist of Notion, for the significant spike up on px of Notion. You deserve for the gain.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

@@ someone remembers me.. and im still here lol, tq and happy new year too

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

Is the spike up these 2 days, from traders who will pump and dump once they hit their target, or is it from longer term investor who will hold.. that's the question now...

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2017-01-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

ya, happy new year to Val-Elta too. Who tought me on hedging concept before....

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-04 13:23 | Report Abuse

congrat to all,good starting for 2017.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

it's been a crazy few years indeed.. fyi i took some profit at 54+

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-01-04 15:56 | Report Abuse

I took too early .515 :( very dangerous up too fast...

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-04 16:02 | Report Abuse

yes, immediately after my 54 matched, jumped to 56. wtf.. lol

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-01-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

yesterday I sold at 50 only.... they know that we sold the shares, then they push up

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

I don't know. I don't think it can last

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

i believe notion wil be one of the star performer in 2017,driven by significant improvement in profit,stronger free cash flow and higher dividend.
but,as usual,i don suggest contra play.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-01-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

ya seriously it's too fast..not healthy bull (personal opinion)..hope won't get suspend and query from bursa..

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-01-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

yes, more to come!

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

@@ i've exited my positions already... but looks like I'm gonna regret it. Lol

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

the volume just non stop coming in

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-01-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

most of us already sold ...now they have our shares, what are they going to do? are they going to push it down for us to collect?

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2017-01-05 10:29 | Report Abuse

collect it back, with USD stand at 4.50 and new plant expansion, the future of notion is very bright.

EPS may grow above 3sen/qtr.

collect it back now while still low.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2017-01-05 10:30 | Report Abuse

I am going to recollect it back , else worry will regret in the future.....

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-01-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

so strong support....aiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.....wasted. should not have sold.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-01-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

59 sen ....aiyahhhhhhhhh

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

Let's see how it goes, big volume can be destructive volume as well if those volumes are from weak hands. You make your buy n sell decisions based on your best decision, so let it be ba....

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-05 10:53 | Report Abuse

You cant get the bottom, and you can't get the top.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-01-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

fuiyo...volume keep coming in..looks like lotsa margin takers here..sold half, keep half..waiting for show..

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-05 18:53 | Report Abuse

announced another 1 cen dividend,almost 100% payout in FY2016,with anticipated much better FY2017,notion should gradually transform into a high yield stock.good time ahead hopefully.

JYap

39 posts

Posted by JYap > 2017-01-05 18:55 | Report Abuse

stay tune....

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-05 19:00 | Report Abuse

buy on dip and hold.no contra.that is the best way to riding on notion's turnaround story.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-05 19:15 | Report Abuse

another 1 cent dividend, seems like someone got news ahead of this @@

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-06 09:30 | Report Abuse

For those buying in at 63cent plus, mind to share why r u buying it and what TP u want to sell? Assume u want a 10% profit at least, ur sell price would b 70c, and assume the buyer at 70c also want a 10% profit, he would sell at 77cent. Is 77++ cent possible at this moment? I think it may have gotten overbought with the sudden interest in this share. Just my 2cent here

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2017-01-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

hahaha, Val-Elta well said.
I have the same question too.

anyway in a heated volume, greed easily overcome sanity

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2017-01-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

esos shares first then give 1sen dividend........ this boss clever..........

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-01-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

no profit taking ....everyday up, they dont let us buy back .

faizt

Posted by faizt > 2017-01-06 13:04 | Report Abuse

cheap stock with great future. at least 100% profit for me.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-01-06 16:12 | Report Abuse

time to take a breath Notion...

rbrown

Posted by rbrown > 2017-01-06 16:15 | Report Abuse

This share being fried until black d...good luck to those still buying la

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2017-01-06 16:16 | Report Abuse

God stock, everyday up without fail~

mansaham1972

1,197 posts

Posted by mansaham1972 > 2017-01-06 17:22 | Report Abuse

Boleh pantau notion wb.saya masuk price 3 sen.hope terbang besok

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

Stuck with old shares costing 71.13c average. So far, only received the 2013 dividend & waiting for the 2016 one. Will hold on for my personal target of 99c & will be paid another dividend while I wait.................................

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-08 02:16 | Report Abuse

at 64cen,notion's MARKET CAP/FY2016 EBITDA only stood at 3.3x,certainly one of the lowest in bursa.currently,the MARKET CAP/ EBITDA for a blue chips was between 10-20x(depends on sectors,some even higher),for small cap(manufacturers),we talk about 5-7x.

i do not know whether notion could continue going up within short term,but i do believe more upside to come in longer term,especially if 1st q 2017 result is good, or announce more dividend in coming quarters.

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-01-08 02:42 | Report Abuse

sherlock
Where do u get "currently,the MARKET CAP/ EBITDA for a blue chips was between 10-20x(depends on sectors,some even higher),for small cap(manufacturers),we talk about 5-7x."
Share pls.

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-01-09 01:51 | Report Abuse

king36,i calculated the valuation myself, i cant share all here cos the list is too long,so i just list down few company which is relevant here.

MARKET CAP(as at last friday)/ EBITDA:

inari=16x
gtronic=22x(9m annualised)
mpi=3.6x(not so accurate due to its EBITDA included big portion of minority interest,and future EBITDA is expected to fall)
unisem=5.4x(9m annualised)
jcy=11.5x
dufu=3.66x(9m annualised)
kobay=5.6x
pohuat=6x(different industry)
flbhd=7.09x(different industry)
vs=7.65x
notion=3.3x

as you can see,notion had the lowest MARKET CAP/ EBITDA even after recent rally,company which is comparable to notion are MPI and dufu,but bear in mind that the EBITDA of MPI included big part of minority interest which should be excluded,so the actual valuation should between 5-6x.

for dufu,even though the valuation is only 10% higher than notion,but the fact is notion's FCF is almost 100% higher than dufu,and most importantly,dufu had stop expand for years,it is quite difficult to maintain earning growth going forward unless USD keep appreciate,but for notion,even though it is also benefited from strong USD,but it just started a new plant in johor last month,decrease in depreciation charges and elimination of hedging losses and reduces inventory write-off will also boost future earning.

so,if we used foward 1 year EBITDA as indicator,valuation of notion should atless 30% discount to dufu based on last friday prices,i foresee notion to achieve EBITDA of RM62-65m in FY2017,and RM32-36m for dufu.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

Party is over, profit taking/cut loss coming up. U traders pushed it up n now u will take the fall

starhock

80 posts

Posted by starhock > 2017-01-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

no, no! the show is yet to come...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

Nice recovery Notion! Now let us see 99c :D ))

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2017-01-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

wow impressive! strong support there

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-01-09 10:49 | Report Abuse

Val-Elta u spent so much time & effort on this company, then exit so early, no heart pain ah?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-01-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

I hope Val-Elta is still holding a lot more Notion. This is to reward his long term great effort in following Notion.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

Heart pain sure got la well, but u all should know i've been talking abt notion when it's <40 cents.. I exited with 50% gain already... so it's still a good profit.
Even if I didn't sold at 57, i would still have sold at 61 cent, so i'm quite sure I won't hit the 66.5 cent max which happened today.

You can't always get the bottom, and can't always get the top. Once u accepted this fact, there's no need to heart pain.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

I'm looking for another share which can give me 30-50% gain again :) see which thread I pop up in again if u wanna follow me

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2017-01-09 12:04 | Report Abuse

Anyway, just be careful for those coming in now. As I don't understand people who sold it < 40 cents all the past year, I don't quite understand why people is buying it above 60 cents at this moment, with what information we know. Unless the buyer have insider information la, then that's a different case.

The risk/reward is more like 50% 50% now.. you may gain 10%-20% but u can lose 10-20% as well.

A 20% gain from 60 cents is 72 cents price.
20% loss will send it back to 50 cents.