FAST ENERGY HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FAST (0084)

13 people like this.

6,173 comment(s). Last comment by jonathansiew 15 hours ago

khpwwl

3,404 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-11-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

who got so many RI to sell to market, and all parked all seller side? at last, if your RI couldnt sell out, either u need to subscribe or the RI will burned....if you are subscribe, they can get extra money from your pocket and give u free 1 warrant which is not value. if you are not subscribe, you will get nothing

Posted by speedhunter35 > 2021-11-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

remember to keep yr money away from any fintec or kanger related company. once they in, you're doom

jokurprg

80 posts

Posted by jokurprg > 2021-11-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/JBLwithkoxkox/2021-11-17-story-h1593872124-What_investors_should_know_about_FAST_KLSE_0084_beyond_rights_issue.jsp

What investors should know about FAST (KLSE: 0084) beyond rights issue

Time and time again, investors would react negatively towards rights issue due to its cash calling nature. And being one of the fast (pun-intended) expanding company, FAST had suffered from the knee-jerk reaction from investors too

Fortunately, 12.0 cents seem to be the very bottom of it, and we could easily observe that investors are still actively collecting FAST’s shares. I rarely would tell people that I found the next gem, but I found the next gem. This is it.

Let me point it out for you, on 3 key things that you should note about FAST.

Involvement in the semiconductor space

Let us take an excerpt from the introduction of the company from the website.

Fast Energy Holdings Berhad, an investment holding company, manufactures and distributes specialized fasteners and related precision turning and machining parts for the electronics, telecommunication, computer peripherals, and automotive industries. It also manufactures and trades in epoxy encapsulant materials for optoelectronics industries; mold cleaning rubber sheets; and electronic hardware products. In addition, the company offers training analytical and consultancy services; bunkering, oil bunkering, and vessel chartering services.

Although the company had changed its name, but the core profit generator is still the semiconductor business. We all know that semiconductor businesses would thrive in the coming years, due to increase in semiconductors in all kinds of equipment. Semiwiki had provided very good insights on some key semiconductor growth drivers.

Once the semiconductor supply catches up with demand, growth in 2022 will be dependent on the economy and the demand for end equipment. The International Monetary Fund (IMF) in July forecast global GDP will increase 6.0% in 2021 as the world recovers from the pandemic. The IMF expects the recovery momentum to carry into 2022 with 4.9% growth, up from the May forecast of 4.4%. Canalys expects the smartphone market to bounce back to a 12% gain in 2021 after a 7% decline in 2020 primarily due to pandemic related manufacturing disruptions. Canalys shows 2022 smartphone growth of 5%, higher than the growth rates in the four years prior to the pandemic. IDC has not updated its PC forecast since May, where it called for an 18% increase in 2021 and a 5% decline in 2022. In 2Q 2021 PC shipments showed a slowing of growth, but the year 2021 should still show a double-digit gain in PC units. IHS Markit projects light vehicle production will be 83 million units in 2021, up 11% from 2020. Vehicle production in 2021 has been limited by semiconductor shortages. 2022 light vehicles should be up a strong 9% as the industry catches up to pre-pandemic production levels.

Well, in short, FAST is poised for growth, and it is one of the cheapest price-to-sale semiconductor company in the whole market.

Expansion plan in petroleum related products

As we mentioned that the first half of FAST is made up from semiconductor segment, the rest of it was actually in petroleum products, commodities, and bunker oil.

Further, it trades in petroleum products and commodities, including bunker oil. The company operates in Malaysia, the United States, Europe, and Asia. The company was formerly known as Techfast Holdings Berhad and changed its name to Fast Energy Holdings Berhad in July 2021. Fast Energy Holdings Berhad was incorporated in 2004 and is headquartered in Shah Alam, Malaysia.

Some of you may have not know about it, but some of the bunker oil that ships, and vessels are using are actually “dirty oil”, or fuel with high sulphur content. Pursuant to the implementation of IMO 2020 and ESG drive, the market will be moving towards low sulphur fuel oil – which is what FAST had billions worth of contract on hand waiting to be utilized. In fact, FAST is only one of the two listed companies in Malaysia who was involved in the LSFO business.

jokurprg

80 posts

Posted by jokurprg > 2021-11-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

I understand that some investors are concerned on how the proceeds will be utilize, and as you can see here, majority of the fund will be channeled to purchase of petroleum products, which is marine fuel oil and marine gas oil to fulfil their multi-billion contract.

If you are holding existing shares for FAST, I suggest you oversubscribe it for the sake of free warrants. If you don’t, you might lose out massively as people are rushing to oversubscribe the shares to lower their costs – this, is an industry secret.

Back to the company level, we could see that the management is serious on expanding their footprint in the oil business, and I believe the bottom line of the company could jump in few-fold manner in no time. Now is practically the best chance to invest in FAST!

jokurprg

80 posts

Posted by jokurprg > 2021-11-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

0.07-0.09-0.11-0.13-0.15-0.20 ?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-11-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

FOR NEWBIES

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 909,204,618 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN FAST ENERGY HOLDINGS BERHAD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS TECHFAST HOLDINGS BERHAD) ("FAST ENERGY" OR THE "COMPANY") ("FAST ENERGY SHARE(S)" OR "SHARE(S)") ("RIGHTS SHARE(S)") ON THE BASIS OF 2 RIGHTS SHARES FOR EVERY 1 EXISTING FAST ENERGY SHARE HELD, TOGETHER WITH UP TO 454,602,309 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS IN FAST ENERGY ("WARRANT(S)") ON THE BASIS OF 1 WARRANT FOR EVERY 2 RIGHTS SHARES SUBSCRIBED FOR, AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON THURSDAY, 18 NOVEMBER 2021 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.12 PER RIGHTS SHARE ("RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS")

Ex-Date 17 Nov 2021 (COMPLETED)
Entitlement date 18 Nov 2021
Entitlement time 5:00 PM

16 Nov closing price = 0.125
17 Nov ex-price = 0.12

=================================
IMPORTANT DATES :

Date for commencement of trading of rights 19 Nov 2021
Date for cessation of trading of rights 26 Nov 2021

Acceptance and Payment 03 Dec 2021 05:00 PM
Excess share application and payment 03 Dec 2021 05:00 PM

Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 10 Dec 2021

Available/Listing Date 17 Dec 2021

Ratio (New : Existing) 2.0000 : 1.0000
Rights Issue / Offer Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.1200

==================================
Be reminded that purchases from 17 Nov onward will not be entitled to subscribe for the rights shares

Trading of OR from 19 Nov - 25 Nov

Next important date :

=============================
TAYOR

cheehao

Posted by cheehao > 2021-11-22 17:15 | Report Abuse

QR so late haven't out, bad QR? GG

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

RI confirm under subscribe, no body interested...

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2021-11-22 19:36 | Report Abuse

May going down to 0.05

ahbang94

34 posts

Posted by ahbang94 > 2021-11-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

its like serba dy.. can juz say is a loss

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-11-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

Already 6 weeks downing street !!!

Waiting for trend reversal =)

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-11-23 19:43 | Report Abuse

QR is out but result not nice to shareholders.

Loss of RM 2,758,000

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/financial-reports/view/709883

When will downtrend reverse?

Peace99

2,237 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-23 20:21 | Report Abuse

Can someone explain the QR, taking the fully received RM6.1mil proceeds from selling a subsidiary off?

Peace99

2,237 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-23 20:21 | Report Abuse

Taking the fully settled sale into consideration...tq

khpwwl

3,404 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-11-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

Tmr break 0.100

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2021-11-24 06:41 | Report Abuse

no point to subscribe rights?
as we can easily buy at 0.10 - 0.105 ... the free warrant worth nothing

Posted by hdishdjjnsiam > 2021-11-24 08:34 | Report Abuse

hahaha have u see detail why loss 2. million n make me laugh catch the dip hahahaha

Peace99

2,237 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-24 08:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah, the new oil bunkering is already making profit, not much, but hey they're just starting out

Posted by hdishdjjnsiam > 2021-11-24 09:02 | Report Abuse

althoght tis quarter not very nice but soso lah especially during fullmco and 3.11m is one - off loss

Posted by uemcapital > 2021-11-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

For long term, still acceptable

Peace99

2,237 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

Will subscribe....they have contracts totalling over 4 billions

Chillo

Posted by Chillo > 2021-11-24 13:26 | Report Abuse

No point subscribe if market price below rights issue price. It will drop further after dilution ...maybe down to 0.07 if current price persist . Then I will buy buy buy .

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-11-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Peace99 > Nov 24, 2021 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

Will subscribe....they have contracts totalling over 4 billions

==========================
Kanger was also in the same situation when you lured the newbies to subscribe the rights at 6sen per share, now trading at only 3-3.5sen

sychern

114 posts

Posted by sychern > 2021-11-24 15:44 | Report Abuse

Loss mainly due to one off 3.11M impairment relating to techfast precision sdn bhd.

sychern

114 posts

Posted by sychern > 2021-11-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

Next qr expected to earn money

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-24 19:50 | Report Abuse

Many Fast share holders could not sell their OR rights, it means no one have confident in Fast business, therefore expected Fast share prices will drop below 10 sens easily...

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-24 19:51 | Report Abuse

However, strong support for Fast will be around 5.5 sens after RI..

khpwwl

3,404 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-11-24 21:12 | Report Abuse

Will buy mother while drop to 0.075

Peace99

2,237 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-25 08:42 | Report Abuse

Whistlebower, I gave my reasons for subscribing. You can check whether those statements like values of contracts, some initial profits from oil bunkering are true or not. buy or sell is individual's responsibility. You mentioned Kanger, I still hold the shares. You should mentioned also Scope, you can check I also gave reasons why I subscribed at 20+ sen.

khpwwl

3,404 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-11-25 10:52 | Report Abuse

if nobody wanna to subscribe RI...how fast will operate the business?????

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-11-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

FOR NEWBIES

Trading of OR from 19 Nov - 25 Nov

Today last trading day for OR

Next important date :

OR price 0.005 seller quote
Stock price 0.105
Rights issue price 0.12 (with 1 free warrant for 2 rights shares)

Get your money ready if intend to subscribe for the rights shares
Closing date 03 Dec 2021 05:00 PM

============================

TAYOR

khpwwl

3,404 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-11-25 11:12 | Report Abuse

yup..they wanna all of us throw out everything so that they can corner the mother share and warrant... at 0.60+- until 0.25+- they mostly clear up the shares on their hand

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-11-25 12:21 | Report Abuse

Directors are responsible to ensure success of rights issue exercise to raise fund from shareholders but they are not responsible to ensure shareholders make money from subscription of rights issue shares.

khpwwl

3,404 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-11-25 15:22 | Report Abuse

that is right...better buy mother share when drop more rather that take a risk to subscribe RI + 1 free warrant

tonygofly

274 posts

Posted by tonygofly > 2021-11-25 16:50 | Report Abuse

mother share price is more stable right now, looks like it is consolidating at current price

JeffSuper

47 posts

Posted by JeffSuper > 2021-11-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

How come the warrant gone?

Posted by speedhunter35 > 2021-11-26 13:06 | Report Abuse

Ini betul landui direct non syariah ariah afta huge dump, Ini orang betul mahu cepat kaya..

ahbang94

34 posts

Posted by ahbang94 > 2021-11-26 13:31 | Report Abuse

No hope sudah ini counter.. money burn

Posted by Azhari1082 > 2021-11-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

non syariah already..huhu..

Peace99

2,237 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-27 19:57 | Report Abuse

By mother seems reasonable, ie. almost same as subscribing to RI, at this low price.

tonygofly

274 posts

Posted by tonygofly > 2021-11-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

Keep up the momentum tomorrow!

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-12-01 11:32 | Report Abuse

REMINDER

Rights issue price 0.12 (with 1 free warrant for 2 rights shares)

Closing date 03 Dec 2021 05:00 PM

To buy from market at 11 or to subscribe at 12 and get free warrant (1 for 2 rights)

Hard choice

============================

TAYOR

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-12-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is Bursa holiday.

Today is last day to buy from market before closing date of rights application.

TAYOR

Posted by StockSniperKing > 2021-12-06 12:56 | Report Abuse

I seems that the counter finally getting quiet now. Time to reenter market.

Posted by StevenKhoo111 > 2021-12-06 15:58 | Report Abuse

silence before awaking

Posted by hdishdjjnsiam > 2021-12-06 19:09 | Report Abuse

haizzzz ppl like u come again

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-12-07 12:31 | Report Abuse

FOR NEWBIES

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 909,204,618 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN FAST ENERGY HOLDINGS BERHAD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS TECHFAST HOLDINGS BERHAD) ("FAST ENERGY" OR THE "COMPANY") ("FAST ENERGY SHARE(S)" OR "SHARE(S)") ("RIGHTS SHARE(S)") ON THE BASIS OF 2 RIGHTS SHARES FOR EVERY 1 EXISTING FAST ENERGY SHARE HELD, TOGETHER WITH UP TO 454,602,309 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS IN FAST ENERGY ("WARRANT(S)") ON THE BASIS OF 1 WARRANT FOR EVERY 2 RIGHTS SHARES SUBSCRIBED FOR, AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON THURSDAY, 18 NOVEMBER 2021 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.12 PER RIGHTS SHARE ("RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS")

Ex-Date 17 Nov 2021 (COMPLETED)
Entitlement date 18 Nov 2021
Entitlement time 5:00 PM

16 Nov closing price = 0.125
17 Nov ex-price = 0.12

Date for commencement of trading of rights 19 Nov 2021 (COMPLETED)
Date for cessation of trading of rights 26 Nov 2021

OR price 0.005 seller quote
Closing stock price 0.105

================================

Acceptance and Payment 03 Dec 2021 05:00 PM (COMPLETED)

Closing price = 0.11

NEXT IMPORTANT DATE :

Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 10 Dec 2021

Available/Listing Date 17 Dec 2021

TAYOR

kyeap1959

Posted by kyeap1959 > 2021-12-07 17:29 | Report Abuse

before making decision buying Fast share ,Please read 3 years historical interactive charting. is it possible to rebound back above 0.30 or more ?????

Posted by hdishdjjnsiam > 2021-12-07 18:07 | Report Abuse

mimpin lah u all haizzzz

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-08 13:24 | Report Abuse

It ia a kon stock....avoid mah!