PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

-0.005 (4.00%)

0.12 - 0.12

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2013-12-18 17:13 | Report Abuse

oapzzz...convertible loan is likely to announced soon?

Posted by candlepower > 2013-12-18 22:04 | Report Abuse

@newbie91 ,can answer u now, very clearly why yesterday up. because mgt wants to raise pp price by a bit,5 days from today 18dec & backwards. The 2.5 cts up will raise the pp price by 1-2 cts to 0.345 . today abt 5 big single transaction of abt 2m,6m,4m,6m,4m traded at 0.395.Rest assured the 0.395 will be hit again very soon.pp price will also provide another long term support level at 0.35. my conviction is , if convertible loan stock announce will rally above strong resistance at 0.41, because the icul will be somewhat self propagating.The more daya goes up , the more one make from the icul.PP already issued to someone at 0.345. proceeds from pp to be received on 23 dec13.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2013-12-19 01:57 | Report Abuse

So icul is the main catalyst here? I hope I will quickly buy before announce icul

wch2013

6 posts

Posted by wch2013 > 2013-12-19 02:04 | Report Abuse

i sold too early !

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

DAYA hits 0.41!!!!!

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

0.415!!!!

Posted by smartklseguru > 2013-12-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

It will surpass PBB target price before .... Keep watching and enjoy the ride

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2013-12-19 10:27 | Report Abuse

Congratz to those get to take the ride!!!

bull86

89 posts

Posted by bull86 > 2013-12-19 10:27 | Report Abuse

what the ...

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2013-12-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

why bull86?

bull86

89 posts

Posted by bull86 > 2013-12-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

i'm shock..haha

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2013-12-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

will add somemore once break 41-42 cents........hehe

jeje

102 posts

Posted by jeje > 2013-12-19 10:45 | Report Abuse

any new tp?

kamli3

41 posts

Posted by kamli3 > 2013-12-19 10:47 | Report Abuse

YUp, its a matter of time. Patience is everything in GOOD stock. Thanks DAYA. Almost 1 and half month to enjoy the fruits. yummy and delicious.

Posted by twentybucks > 2013-12-19 10:58 | Report Abuse

0.56 cents. non-rated report by cimb. hehe.

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2013-12-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

where u get the info 20bucks??

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-12-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

SUPERB...

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2013-12-19 11:30 | Report Abuse

Wah flying?

rubisa57

207 posts

Posted by rubisa57 > 2013-12-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

Gua mau simpan hingga rm1.00 dan sabar menunggu untuk pusing dunia. X pe tunggu hingga bulan Jun 2014 which ever come first.
Patience is part of IMAN.

Posted by Maximun1234 > 2013-12-19 11:53 | Report Abuse

Anything is possible..been holding it for about 3 months..but its still far from my TP..but a good xmas and new year!

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-12-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS): FUND RAISING DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD (‘‘DMB” OR "THE COMPANY") PROPOSED PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF UP TO 10% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF DMB (“PROPOSED PRIVATE PLACEMENT”)

DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
FUND RAISING
Description DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD (‘‘DMB” OR "THE COMPANY")

PROPOSED PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF UP TO 10% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF DMB (“PROPOSED PRIVATE PLACEMENT”)

We refer to the announcement dated 21 October 2013 in relation to the Proposed Private Placement. All abbreviations herein shall have the same meanings as those used in the announcement dated 21 October 2013 unless stated otherwise.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of DMB, Hong Leong Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Board had on 18 December 2013 (“Price-Fixing Date”), fixed the issue price at RM0.345 per Placement Share. The issue price of RM0.345 per Placement Share represents a discount of approximately 9.7% to the 5-day VWAP of DMB Shares, up to and including 17 December 2013 of RM0.3821 per DMB Share.

The payments from the Placee(s) are expected to be received within 5 market days from the Price-Fixing Date.
This announcement is dated 18 December 2013.

Announcement Info

Company Name DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD
Stock Name DAYA
Date Announced 18 Dec 2013
Category General Announcement
Reference No ML-131218-44254

ben_ns

404 posts

Posted by ben_ns > 2013-12-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

What does this announcement mean? good news or bad news?

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-19 12:31 | Report Abuse

it will dilute its earning but at the same time will pare its borrowing to finance the offshore cable-laying operation...read the details from the link below

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/268189-hot-stock-daya-rises-64-despite-tp-cut.html

ben_ns

404 posts

Posted by ben_ns > 2013-12-19 12:36 | Report Abuse

thanks yeechachoon

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-19 15:21 | Report Abuse

pares gain liao...

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2013-12-19 20:13 | Report Abuse

Three times cant break its resistsnce of 0.40

oren

69 posts

Posted by oren > 2013-12-19 21:25 | Report Abuse

I sold 50% of holding at 0.41. When last time this counter got private placement, d price drop from 0.26 to 0.21 n drag for quite. in the end I decided to sell at loss. Truly a very bad experience

Posted by valueinvestor > 2013-12-19 21:51 | Report Abuse

Target Price of RM0.56 by CIMB
http://dayagroup.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CIMB-Report.pdf

Posted by candlepower > 2013-12-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

close to breaking,but not seriously broken 0.41. Hope cimb target price of 0.56, just released helps tomorrow.if convertible loan stock announce will definitely break,but i think unlikey to be announced this week.Daya is on unchartered territories. It is the only listed profitable company that part owns a SPAC.

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

it comes down liao...will it go lower??

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2013-12-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

what is SPAC bro.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-20 15:06 | Report Abuse

Saya Pukul Anak Cacing

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

walau closed at 0.385..it is retreating from the recent peak

Posted by candlepower > 2013-12-21 17:24 | Report Abuse

spac=special purpose acquisiton company,company without track record that can raise money from bursa

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-21 20:25 | Report Abuse

Will daya end up like Hibiscus or Sumertac?

kamli3

41 posts

Posted by kamli3 > 2013-12-22 13:51 | Report Abuse

yeechachoon, please take a look at this; Published: Saturday December 21, 2013 MYT 12:00:00 AM
Updated: Saturday December 21, 2013 MYT 9:58:24 AM
Transforming Daya into a heavyweight

BY TEE LIN SAY

Tee (left) and Ooi chatting with Mazlin.

Email

Facebook

YOU have to meet Daya Materials Bhd executive vice-chairman Datuk Mazlin Junid in person to understand why he appeals to people at large.

The first thing you notice is how witty and direct he is. So, no superficial talk on “how your day was” or whether “the coffee tastes okay”.

Mazlin tells you things as it is, so don’t ask if you aren’t prepared. That, however, is his charm. What you see is really what you get.

Physically, Mazlin is good looking. Despite the Prada loafers and 7 for all mankind jeans, there is an almost Neanderthal-like quality about him. In the band of brotherhood, Mazlin’s more of your Vin Diesel than an Orlando Bloom.

He has two great goals in life now. The first is a vision to transform Daya into a heavyweight. He’s aiming for the company to join the billion dollar club over the next three years. (For the nine months to Sept 30, 2013, Daya’s revenue jumped 110% to RM373mil in revenue and net profit increased 26.74% to RM18.9mil)

The other, is to look like his idol, Australian actor Hugh Jackman.

He loves the pain that comes with pushing himself to extremes. Dumb bells are his favourite toys. Why, he even celebrated his birthday in the gym with his gym mates.

“I am 52 now. I have done it all. The cars, the yacht, you name it. What turns me on now is winning contracts for Daya,” says Mazlin resolutely.

“At the end of the day, a company needs to deliver. We are very focused on creating value and growing the company over the long term. I have huge responsibility to my staff and the people who gave us contracts. We have to deliver based on my vision for the company, Daya is still undervalued, “says Mazlin.

“You must always take responsibility. It’s not about following your emotions. Whether it’s to your family, the people you work for, your client, or someone you dislike, take responsibility,” he says.

He adds that with Daya Offshore Construction Sdn Bhd (DOC) going out there to secure contracts from Norway, Daya is in fact going against the grain of typical Malaysian oil and gas companies.

When asked what Malaysia’s problems are, he responds: “If there is a hard truth Malaysian companies must learn, it is to stop the habit of political patronage,”

Not surprising, Daya has been one of Bursa Malaysia’s outperformers this year. On a year-to-date basis, the stock is up 116% to 41 sen as of Thursday.

While Daya started off in 1994 as a specialised polymer company, it has since expanded substantially into the oil and gas (O&G) business. Daya was initially more focused on the downstream O&G segment, where it was already established as a leader particularly in chemical services. It chugged along, growing organically until this year, which was clearly the inflection point for Daya.

This started with the formation of DOC last September, of which Mazlin appointed Mark Midgley CEO.

Almost immediately DOC began delivering results.

The arrival of vessels Siem Daya 1 and Siem Daya 2 literally created waves. DOC secured two major contracts in less than six months from Norwegian firm Technip Norge AS for charter and subsea contracts worth RM440mil and RM100mil-RM176mil respectively.

The latest research house to give its mark of approval to Daya’s efforts is RHB Research, which has a 48-sen target price. DOC is already contributing almost 50% to Daya’s topline.

“Suddenly Nathan (Daya’s MD Nathan Tham) was busy answering calls from some 40 fund managers. People wanted our shares and started saying Daya was the smallest O&G stock and with the most growth. I guess this is what happens when earnings have been growing organically over the last five years,” laughs Mazlin.

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2013-12-22 14:05 | Report Abuse

Management of daya is quite good.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-22 14:13 | Report Abuse

Bagus untuk long term. Saya simpan sejak april beli pada harga 0.235

Posted by candlepower > 2013-12-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

good that daya now on many fund manager's radar. Nice if that includes future foreign funds.Should be appropriate time to issue loan stock. People will rush into daya to get a piece of the loan stock.
Should aim high for 1b capitalisation.

Posted by candlepower > 2013-12-22 16:08 | Report Abuse

Should be start of volatility in daya.

bull86

89 posts

Posted by bull86 > 2013-12-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

daya pls climb faster, I need some pocket money for the coming Christmas and New Year

bull86

89 posts

Posted by bull86 > 2013-12-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

yeah..please

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2013-12-23 11:55 | Report Abuse

CIMB TP: 0.56

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2013-12-24 07:13 | Report Abuse

drop more pls, i wanna buy somemore... hahaha