PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

-0.005 (4.00%)

0.12 - 0.12

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2013-12-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

wat is that?

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-24 12:02 | Report Abuse

trends lower to the last week level

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

under selling pressure, it has broken the 5/15 days SMA of 0.38..

kamli3

41 posts

Posted by kamli3 > 2013-12-24 12:20 | Report Abuse

Can Buy somemore, yeechachoon. CAN or Not. Thanks

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

now not the best timing to buy yet...

rizal Prk

57 posts

Posted by rizal Prk > 2013-12-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

Please collect before late

kamli3

41 posts

Posted by kamli3 > 2013-12-24 17:04 | Report Abuse

ok. waiting for the green light to cross.

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-12-25 10:45 | Report Abuse

thread from Ipoh Forum:
Our BUY call for Daya is buoyed by its:

1) Vision of becoming top O&G player in domestic market together with a target of RM1billion in turnover by 2015.

2) Huge outstanding order book of RM1.3bn and will continue to benefit from the positive earnings outlook in local O&G activities.

Recommendation: - .We like Daya for its huge outstanding order book of RM1.3bn which is 5x of its market cap. Despite the huge orders in hand, the management is still pushing for aggressive expansion. Although its current gearing is low, the burden on more contracts will have to be funded by more capital. Investors looking for “cheap” share and trading at reasonable valuation yet has huge potential, Daya is a good choice.

Source: Company, Bloomberg & PCM estimates

Posted by smartklseguru > 2013-12-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

BLUECHIP- How bad is the recent negative impact on MOU issue? Has this issue caused the candlelight to look bad which actually going to challenge soon avalanche. So how? Should I sell all?

rizal Prk

57 posts

Posted by rizal Prk > 2013-12-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

There are somebody trying to push down the price..

Posted by smartklseguru > 2013-12-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

Rizal Prk- It is never easy to depress price in forum as forum is cater to small fish. News & Analyst reports can only sometimes provide minimal price movement. It is still subject to big fish and mass market confident. My opinion only

Master

203 posts

Posted by Master > 2013-12-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

Big big fish bought in private placement. at. 375 ....
We still can follow at today close price

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2013-12-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

Good counter to keep for investment. It wont disappoint u.

Madam YS

6,888 posts

Posted by Madam YS > 2013-12-26 17:43 | Report Abuse

short term leceh la, nak jual pun susah hehehe

stock88

26 posts

Posted by stock88 > 2013-12-26 18:02 | Report Abuse

Livinia why you said 'it wont disappoint u'?? You got any inside story?

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2013-12-26 19:22 | Report Abuse

Buy for long term..

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2013-12-26 20:15 | Report Abuse

Stock88,if u believe my words just buy, a lot of thing cannot reveal in forum.

Madam YS

6,888 posts

Posted by Madam YS > 2013-12-26 20:22 | Report Abuse

alamak so many secrets hehehe

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

livinia, we cannot just believe blindly.....got any hints?

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2013-12-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

if not for long hold then buy permaju 2moro bah. will up 2moro . tp 0.40

azrylamyr

203 posts

Posted by azrylamyr > 2013-12-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

nampak mcm sdh kuat di 0.38

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-28 23:05 | Report Abuse

The following is my own analysis on Daya share price movement:

Daya has turned weak in short term as its share price cut 5 &10 days Moving Average (MA) from above, this is the weakness sign for short term trading.

As for medium term, its share price marginally above the 30 days MA but well above 60 days MA.

This share must be held for medium term (about a month I guess) and must stay above 0.375. If this level broken, the share price may drop to 0.363. It has to stay above 0.385 in order to continue the bullish sign.

Anyone has their own view points?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2013-12-29 01:06 | Report Abuse

Daya has turn very bearish now with...5 black candlesticks in a row...
Support is now pegged at....0.365/0.355..
Not the right time to move in yet...

( Just my 2 cent opinion )

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

die liao la this daya....

Posted by marcusngmunkit > 2013-12-30 23:10 | Report Abuse

@yeechachoon, u got hold any daya now?seem like u hv huge interest in this share..besides, US edi start tapering..

RFei

5 posts

Posted by RFei > 2013-12-31 17:08 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year...will daya up trend any soon?

ahwee1010

Posted by ahwee1010 > 2013-12-31 19:58 | Report Abuse

got an announcement today, seems like good news?

kamli3

41 posts

Posted by kamli3 > 2014-01-01 12:41 | Report Abuse

yes, another positive step taken by the management.

MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD (“DMB”) MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING (“MOU") BETWEEN DAYA PETROLEUM VENTURES SDN BHD (“DPV”), A SUBSIDIARY OF DMB AND KAZARIAH ENERGY LLP (“KAZARIAH”)

DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING
Description DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD (“DMB”)
MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING (“MOU") BETWEEN DAYA PETROLEUM VENTURES SDN BHD (“DPV”), A SUBSIDIARY OF DMB AND KAZARIAH ENERGY LLP (“KAZARIAH”)

The Board of Directors of DMB ("Board") is pleased to announce that DMB, has on 31 December 2013 entered into a MOU with Kazariah. The purpose of the MOU is to record the preliminary intentions and understanding between DPV and Kazariah with respect to the supply of oilfield products and services and subsea engineering services to the Oil & Gas industry in Kazakhstan (“the Business”) and the establishment and on-going development of a suitable vehicle to carry out the Business, by utilising each respective resources, knowledge and expertise.

Kazariah is involved in the provision of technical services and products to various clients in the marine and offshore industry. Kazariah has the technical know-how and track record to provide such technical services and products to the Oil & Gas industry in Kazakhstan.

None of the Directors and/or major shareholders of DMB and/or persons connected to the Directors and/or major shareholders of DMB have any interest, direct or indirect, in the MOU or the project.

Further announcements on this proposed transaction will be made at the appropriate time.

This announcement is dated 31 December 2013.

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-01-01 21:45 | Report Abuse

I cant find such company call kazariah in website.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-01-02 20:34 | Report Abuse

Mou aje...nothing concrete yet

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-01-02 21:08 | Report Abuse

Then try to collect more lo. At least need wait for one month to raise.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-01-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

private placement punya pasai. will go down to their price. 34.5sen

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-01-04 07:17 | Report Abuse

is likely not possible. 0.360 is the minimum ad.

Sekut Azan

309 posts

Posted by Sekut Azan > 2014-01-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

at least RM1.00 by end of 2014...

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-01-06 13:23 | Report Abuse

daya up becoz of the news?

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-01-06 13:25 | Report Abuse

top 10 picks from StarBiz...and who wrote the article on Daya???
TLSay...well known for Thheavy, Sona wrong news..:-)

but still Daya is a good stock...only thing is surprised with the respsonse today...see if can sustain

ahwee1010

Posted by ahwee1010 > 2014-01-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

should be able to close at 0.39. hopefully 0.395!!!

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-01-06 17:12 | Report Abuse

no sure daya tomoro will drop again not according to the previous trend.

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2014-01-06 17:14 | Report Abuse

@limpek4896 TP 0.56 by CIMB, see my earlier posting on the research.

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-01-06 19:01 | Report Abuse

having been holding @36.5¢ for long time dun know to sell or hold on.

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-01-06 19:44 | Report Abuse

if im you, i will hold. Cause this stock has been traded @0.365-0.40 and doesnt show much sign of going down. The problem of this stock(for me) is , it is too overvalued... traded @ pe2x, D.Y<1%, EPS low.. Good sign is showing growth. If you dont mind to keep your cash in a bank which offers a low interest rate, it's good to hold for long term. You need to be very patience. Anyway, decision is your decide it yourself.

Posted by marcusngmunkit > 2014-01-06 21:00 | Report Abuse

Just hold la..pe2x is not consider very high in o&g industry la..eps grow then pe will reduce oso..if want dividend then dont choose o&g counter..

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-01-06 21:52 | Report Abuse

this can hold and just wait

Chin Aik

127 posts

Posted by Chin Aik > 2014-01-07 07:34 | Report Abuse

pretty sure it will up again, if its not today might need to wait a day or two.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-01-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

No worries rgd Daya.It held on very well at 0.37/0.375 level.Its a matter of time Daya will fly.

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-01-07 13:55 | Report Abuse

new birds ...sell to me if you don't want ...I am q at 0.365 / .37 / 0.375 ....

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-01-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

As said earlier, u wont regret if u have the holding power.

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-01-07 23:26 | Report Abuse

since CNY is round the corner I will hold on la.