NEXGRAM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): NEXGRAM (0096)

0.015 - 0.015

46 people like this.

50,495 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 21:19 | Report Abuse

Cash out you means?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 21:19 | Report Abuse

Don't panic!

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 21:22 | Report Abuse

Bing, you have means to have internet connection right? That is enough to do your research...

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 21:23 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/64709.jsp

Sunday, 23 November 2014

Good article from Errol Oh in The Star: "Pity the Protasco minorities, 2 EGMs in 3 days", some snippets (emphasis mine):

This column has argued against the requisitionists’ opacity, and has pointed out that transparency and willingness to engage with minority shareholders will earn goodwill.

The recent developments at Protasco, which calls itself an infrastructure development provider, take us to the other extreme, and it’s equally troubling and frustrating. Here, the problem is not that the principal players are not saying anything. On the contrary, a lot of information is flowing out from both sides, directly and openly or otherwise, but there are so many allegations and counter-allegations of wrongdoings that the minority shareholders can’t be expected to make confident conclusions as to whom they should back.

Lawsuits have been initiated and the saga will probably drag on for many months at least. The EGMs are by no means the final battles, but they’re important because a board seat is a valuable vantage point.

The EGMs are lawful as long as they’re convened and conducted according to the Companies Act’s provisions and the company rules. However, there’s more happening now than those meetings. The brawl has spilled over into the media and the blogosphere, and one wonders how much of this fits the requirement for “full, accurate and timely disclosure”.

Also, there’s little indication that the regulators are at hand to prevent things from going too far. Bursa Malaysia and the Securities Commission may prefer the quiet and subtle way of delivering warnings and gathering facts, but they should also recognise that the unusual events at Protasco offer them a unique opportunity to draw the line between disclosure and negative campaigning. When there’s plenty of mudslinging going on, nobody walks away spotless.

I think this is one of those moments that the regulators and the independent directors of Protasco should step up their game. Sometimes working behind the scene is possible (and may be even preferable), but not in the above case. I think actually a lot of the problems could have been avoided if regulators and/or independent directors had been more active in the first quarter of 2013, almost two years ago. If they had asked the right questions and done independent research then a lot of information would have been gathered.

Please use Google and the keywords "protasco board tussle" to find the many blogs about this case.

"Executive editor Errol Oh is only sure that Chong and Tey can’t both be right."

Correct, and I don't even exclude the possibility that both sides are (at least to some extent) wrong.

The proposed acquisition was always announced as a "non related party transaction" even as recent as August 5, 2014 :

I strongly doubt that was the case.

http://cgmalaysia.blogspot.com/2014/11/pity-protasco-minorities.html

dreamaker

55 posts

Posted by dreamaker > 2014-11-23 21:27 | Report Abuse

Haha, maybe Alice is from the NKOB ...

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 21:29 | Report Abuse

Internet helps...Agreed...LOL

AliceTey Bing, you have means to have internet connection right? That is enough to do your research...
23/11/2014 21:22

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 21:31 | Report Abuse

Hihi.. I poor in cut and paste!

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 21:31 | Report Abuse

Bing, nope, I means cash in....

Keong, Errol Oh corrects...Chong and Tey cannot be correct at the same time and the villains in this story is Tey Por Yee and his cohorts.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 21:31 | Report Abuse

Alice please cut to me!

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 21:33 | Report Abuse

AliceTey....You are a real clown....making contradictory statements.....LOL

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 21:39 | Report Abuse

There's nothing contradictory on my statements because I always maintains that Tey Por Yee and Ooi Kock Aun are the villains in this story.

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2014-11-23 21:41 | Report Abuse

Price from 10 c to 9c is already 10 percent down

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 21:41 | Report Abuse

Bing...I gave the biggest cut there is: cut loss on nexgram asap.

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

@86, nope, protasco is undervalued not bearish...NG on the other hand is overvalued...the real value is 0,01.

Marina

766 posts

Posted by Marina > 2014-11-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

Now alice not rationale ady
Rileks alice..must can handle pressure

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 21:55 | Report Abuse

No no no! I am waiting for shoot up! You take care yr Prtasco is better then take care of here.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-11-23 21:57 | Report Abuse

Alice : base on what's basic determine NG is over values & just worth it 0.01 cents ! U know in the account , NG had how many Cash in Hand ! Is 60 mil & Debtor Receivable is 80 min . So , pls explain how u value 0.01 cents . If no Evidence ! Pls dun confusing Investor .....

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

@marina...of course I am very rationale...because I refrains myself from investing in a company which directors doesn't believe the said company and the founders offloading their own shares to the market.

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

You can't be wrong....looking at the chart....

Good article from Errol Oh in The Star: "Pity the Protasco minorities, 2 EGMs in 3 days", some snippets (emphasis mine):

---------------------------------------------------------------

Posted by 86868 > Nov 23, 2014 05:33 PM | Report Abuse

Big possibility.....

My rationale.....Protasco's chart is very BEARISH.....TA looks scary...

......NG's price at a 30% discount level.....BIG BULL on the way

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 22:02 | Report Abuse

Bing...the people at protasco's forum already well learned...it is nexgram's people that requires the education...

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 22:02 | Report Abuse

Big possibility new BOD in NG....he...he....he

Marina

766 posts

Posted by Marina > 2014-11-23 22:03 | Report Abuse

Pls explain how u value nexgram 0.01 c
Alice

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 22:03 | Report Abuse

poor thing....

"Pity the Protasco minorities, 2 EGMs in 3 days

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 22:05 | Report Abuse

We never concluded Chong are guilty bcos not finalised yet. But Alice cakap kuat saja TPY what what what! So sad panic conclusion! Ask us to sell but didn't guarantee!

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-11-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

Alice : what' ever u mentioned at least had a bit Fundamental to support you .

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

aiyoo bing.........Market is no longer interested in Protasco shares....maa...must do hard selling.....Alice loss heavily in Protasco...asking for our help to bail him out....LOL.......

I agree with 86868...cheers...

------------------------------------------------------------

Posted by 86868 > Nov 23, 2014 05:33 PM | Report Abuse

Big possibility.....

My rationale.....Protasco's chart is very BEARISH.....TA looks scary...

......NG's price at a 30% discount level.....BIG BULL on the way
23/11/2014 22:00

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-11-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

Alice : pls dun emotional in this Forum , coz of will effectively to give Negative & wrong information to ppl for invest Nexgram

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

So how? Like that what are we going to do?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

travoltakeong, but till now I'm not believe Alice got Prtasco share! How he/ she loss?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

Sell and transfer all funds to knm Alam?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 22:14 | Report Abuse

I thinks Alice got something wrong!

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa....Ah Bing ...

Figures don't lie maaa....

NG TA & FA is solid maaa...Bloomberg reasearch....

http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/NNCB:MK

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

Nvm about Alice. She is from the wonder land

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

I have been thinking huge lots of share from tpy oka and al batha sold to who?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:17 | Report Abuse

Who is the new kid

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-11-23 22:17 | Report Abuse

Alice : u mentioned must cut loss for NG ! Why ! Any insider news ! Isn't Tey sales off NG shares for runaway ! If u really got insider news & wise man to informed , we will very Appreciated . Pls Clarify !

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:17 | Report Abuse

At what price they sold?

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 22:17 | Report Abuse

@Keong, correct, protasco's BOD will be different in december because Tey and Ooi already out..

@marina, all indication shows that number is the real value of nexgram.

@Keong, no worries, as admitted by the writer he don't know who's telling the truth but I do. One thing for sure, Dato Chong will remains as Protasco's group managing director on 2015 and years to come....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

If not sold at open market.... could be any price

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Emhh.. Nexgram will race soon!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

15 sen.... 13 sen...or 12 sen.....

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 22:20 | Report Abuse

No....To replace the 2 directors that resigned...NOT Tey and Ooi

Posted by AliceTey > Nov 23, 2014 10:17 PM | Report Abuse

@Keong, correct, protasco's BOD will be different in december because Tey and Ooi already out..

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 22:21 | Report Abuse

steveooikp, now we are more interesting with Alice! He/she is very long air!

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-23 22:23 | Report Abuse

He/she go wrong forum, talk wrong case!

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-11-23 22:24 | Report Abuse

BIG FUND.....Highly Likely....

----------------------------------------------------

Posted by steveooikp > Nov 23, 2014 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

I have been thinking huge lots of share from tpy oka and al batha sold to who?

Posted by 86868 > Nov 23, 2014 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

higher......

TuaHuat 26 & 28 very close. Wait n see...
23/11/2014 11:14

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 22:24 | Report Abuse

@keong...they faced difficulties in finding new directors eh? It seems nobody want to touch that company.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:25 | Report Abuse

No selling price indicated in the news. To whom also not announced. This guy will be the new largest share holder if those shares are not disposed at open market.

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-23 22:25 | Report Abuse

@bing, yes, race to early grave...

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-11-23 22:25 | Report Abuse

Alice : Tey & Ooi , combined percentage holding is more than 25% for NG shares until 21/11/14 . How u mentioned the both person already out of Board ! Pls explanation .....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-23 22:26 | Report Abuse

Angkasa projects look very confirmed. Rm 180 million profit for an ace counter!!