FRONTKEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): FRONTKN (0128)

+0.11 (2.69%)

4.08 - 4.21

52 people like this.

26,330 comment(s). Last comment by tahansan 3 days ago

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 09:11 | Report Abuse

And this could be a good sign. Be positive.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-05-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

Hi, ckwan, see my IFCA.

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

i am always positive on this counter, merely mentioning what i noticed.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

good boy.

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

Again, no show this morning, so boring

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Are you'll using smart phone to surf this website. I try my daughter's but very slow. I still prefer Desktop (my old faithful for > 10 years but upgraded)...

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

RoseTan, I am just about to congratulate you. 你的大三元: IFCAMSC; INARI and FRONTKEN.
何时来个<五福临门>...<六六大顺>?

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

shark probably already left the counter, so anyone who wish for a quick fry up, better leave now. but if u believe in frontken fundamentals, you should not depend on the shark in the first place right? :)

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-05-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

ckwan, coming soon! I did make quite a bit of money in Mitra and Priva but sold already. Waiting to sell Inari.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-05-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

ckwan, I bought Astino and Mpay recently. Doing okay. Just sharing ... not a suggestion to buy.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

RoseTan, 一年前我早已把你<看高几线>. 我知道我绝不会看走了眼. 妳是个知性, 理性, 悟性, 睿智皆高的好姑娘, 上帝必定宠爱妳...

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

Yes, RoseTan, I know. I could fully understand. Thank you very much.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-05-18 09:49 | Report Abuse

ckwan, 你又给我戴高帽子了!上帝的恩宠的确是真的!愿上帝祝福你。

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

衷心感激妳RoseTan. I won't delete my comments here. But I have to in OKA Corp Bhd forum. 我措词强裂, 霸气焰热, especially bombarding the BOD concerning Esos issue on Sep-Nov 2014.
人家是Esos E for employees, 而他是 E for executives... That time you were overseas for holidays or holy missions.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

bintang21, I don't remember seeing you? Sorry.

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

guys dont make this a creepy forum please

cheer2015

75 posts

Posted by cheer2015 > 2015-05-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

I am in the semiconductor industry.

Whoever want to buy semiconductor counter, make sure you are clear what is the company product nature. Not all semiconductor product is picking up at this moment.

cheer2015

75 posts

Posted by cheer2015 > 2015-05-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

What is the product nature in Frontken. Anyone know very detail ?

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-05-18 10:52 | Report Abuse

good advice from an honest investor!!!!

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-18 11:01 | Report Abuse

frontken is not a semiconductor company

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-18 11:01 | Report Abuse

cheer2015: since you are work in semiconductor industry, itu produce chip pun equipment how long need to service one time?

What is the problem if no service but continue use to produce the chip?

I'm not from this industry. Thank you ur answer.

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-18 11:12 | Report Abuse

cheer2015, they are purely a service company and they are not just involved in semiconductor, but also utilities, oil and gas and marine. Interesting?

Ravi Kumar

3,681 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-05-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

@cheer2015 What company do you work for?

cheer2015

75 posts

Posted by cheer2015 > 2015-05-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

Maybe we shall see which sector/ segment bring the biggest return in revenue to Frontken. I never study the company financial background before. Anyone know about the segment ?

Ravi, cannot tell you which company ? I always deal with fabrication engineering company and I know which sector that is good at the current. Let see who can tell me the segment.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-18 11:45 | Report Abuse

go to the annual report and get whatever you want and share your view here, if you are sincere

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

more than half of the profit for 2014 is contributed by Frontken taiwan subsidiary, enough said

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

Frontken Corporation Berhad is an investment holding company and engaged in the provision of management services to its subsidiaries. It is engaged in the provision of engineering services. It is a service provider of surface metamorphosis engineering in the Asia Pacific region. The Company provides upgrade, maintenance, repair and overhaul services on stationary/rotating equipments and its components. The Company has operations in Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Indonesia. Its subsidiaries include Frontken (Singapore) Pte. Ltd., which is engaged in the provision of surface metamorphosis technology using thermal spray coating processes; Metall-Treat Industries Pte. Ltd., which is engaged in electroplating and plating of metals and formed products, and Frontship Pte. Ltd., which is engaged in the procurement of materials, equipment consumable parts and engineering services. On December 10, 2010, it acquired 8.5% interest in Ares Green Technology Corporation.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

COPY and PASTE ....GOOGLE is my best teacher...

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-18 12:00 |

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 12:03 | Report Abuse

Fully agreed. I was about to say the same. Look at the O&G sector. Supporting industry is doing quite well e.g. Perdana Petroleum Bhd and ......

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-05-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

Ooi, would you mind share your TP for Frontkn?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

Plus the supporting packaging industry e.g. Scientex, Kian Joo Can Fty etc to the consumer industry of the like of Nestle, Dutch Lady, F&N etc...

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

The quarter result releases this week will determine the target price for next 3 months. If the result is good, the target price will be > 0.30. I can estimate the target price after I analyse the result. I cannot tell you now.

cheer2015

75 posts

Posted by cheer2015 > 2015-05-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

I have been in semiconductor for 15 years till now. What Ooi Teik Bee say is true, but come to certain extend, it is only true if we are looking backward. Things have changed rapidly today. A lot of past experience is not longer practicable to the current situation although you may have 20 years or more on working experience.

As for the year of 2015, a lot of the semiconductor companies received great PO since January, but especially after CNY, it come in strongly for at least 3 to 4 months. Recently we have seen outstanding PO has dropped and no new PO coming in. This is true to most semiconductor industries including my company.

However, PO come in strongly again on yesterday and today it goes the same. On the other hand, my friend who work in another semiconductor MNC (an America public listed company) do not experience the same situation. Most of the product natures are quite close to Inari, do not have new PO till NOW. (To Inari investor, just take note on this). His company has the plan to shut down on June.

Whether Frontken will work well, it is too subjective to describe now with any single word by anyone !!! Will have to see solid PO in the next 2 to 3 weeks from now.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-05-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Ooi.

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-18 12:28 | Report Abuse

http://www.zdnet.com/article/apple-reportedly-gives-tsmc-more-chip-business-for-next-iphone/
TSMC is a client of frontken taiwan subsidiary. Furthermore ,a majority frontken profit is contributed by its taiwan operation

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-18 12:38 | Report Abuse

Beware of cheer2015 comments, I sensed something is not right with his sharing. PO in such big company doesn't work that way, I used to work in US MNC as a procurement director too, hihihi, don't trust him, all nonsense. PO in semiconductor is planned at least 6 months down the road, not like what he said yesterday received PO, today received PO again.

Everyone can claim that he work in semiconductor industry, I doubt what cheer2015 said is true.

Also, looking at his number of post, I guess this ID is just recently created, I have the reason to suspect that he is optimouse, hahaha.

cheer2015

75 posts

Posted by cheer2015 > 2015-05-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

Quarterly result definitely is good by sure due to strong PO since February i most semicondutr and engineering industries till last month. However, when we are investing, we are investing for the future. The nearer future is May, June, July and August, no one can guarantee whether PO will still come in strongly or not.

The next question to ask ourselves is whether the Frontken price has factored in the last Q EPS. If yes, can the same happen to the next Q ? If the same happen to next Q, i believe everyone also know how to estimate the share price.

Being alert to the different business product demand at this moment, one should be careful in selecting a counter as I have describe earlier just now.

Blackul66 has done a great job. I am going to hear from my friend again in next week as his company also participate in making the Apple product, the same go to my relative who's company is Apple subcon. Will update you all once I got it !!!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-18 12:50 | Report Abuse

Barakah so many PO lo...why cant move geh...even the PO may go to until wawasan 2020...lol

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-18 13:08 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, my good brother bintang, i love u.

Ravi Kumar

3,681 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-05-18 13:12 | Report Abuse

@tkp1 I used for work for the top semicon metrology company, KLA-Tencor( I am not afraid to mention the name) for 12 years till I took $$$ at the height of the crisis end 2008.Since the shares hit its' lows in 2009 @ 17++ USD it has been on the uptrend till today. Looking at Frontken's product offering clearly shows that they are in a niche market (look at their portfolio unless you don't know what it is since you are from the semicon industry!) and as the chip makers increase production; Frontken will benefit as they would need to ensure equipment uptime. We all know (if I assume we all do), companies have to plan and budget every year and cannot buy on impulse unless there is cutting edge technology requirements. I agree with you that the comments seem dodgy.

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-18 13:20 | Report Abuse

Semicon industries just started the bullish cycle, it will last at least 2015 and possibly 2016.

Please note that the technical chart for MPI and Unisem are bullish, bullish trend had just started and they will not end so soon. Buy a stock at the beginning of an uptrend cannot be very far wrong.

You want to win big, buy and hold. You just ignore all the noise, we need volatility to flush out weak holders.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-05-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

Miss out on MPI and Unisem! Then Frontkn is your only chance now!

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

Ravi, true, why hide if you work for a good company and if you really want to share something useful. I respect you.

Is not that we can't take negative news, but his comment is really fishy, rubber tapper like bintang also can sense something is wrong.

Bro bintang, i suspect he is optimouse lah, hahaha, I am a bit bias, but my catch on tengkufaisal aka optimouse seem correct.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-05-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by bintang21 > May 18, 2015 01:27 PM | Report Abuse

fortune

please change your picture

this picture look aggressive

Answer : i need to do plastic surgery to change to new picture!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-05-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

Bintang! Thick Sin Chan eyebrow are all the rage now! Mine is brown and thick! Ladies magnet!

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-18 13:34 | Report Abuse

Bintang, although you gila gila, but quite deep, only smart ppl like me can understand and appreciate

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

5likes for tkp1

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-18 14:00 | Report Abuse

GILA Gila very deep describe by tkp1 very crazy. I no no what talk there

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-18 14:19 | Report Abuse

Cheer2015, if you are really in the semiconductor business you should know how competitive it is in this business , the only undying giant is Intel and samsung electronics, while TSMC is the largest independent semiconductor foundry . Of course there is company shutting down, it happens all the time