FRONTKEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): FRONTKN (0128)

+0.11 (2.69%)

4.08 - 4.21

52 people like this.

26,330 comment(s). Last comment by tahansan 3 days ago

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

there r not many goldmines, striking right is no easy job as there r >1700 counters in klse. i believe frontkn is one, waiting to be mined. will buy more when jammed up fund are released. tkp1 i think you can start thinking of holding a party to celebrate now

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

thanks Koh & KC53, I know many of us in Frontkn have the same faith and belief in this counter, let's hope for the best, the QR results will provide some guidance on how far this counter can run.

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2015-05-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

i agree to kc 53 too

carynns

16 posts

Posted by carynns > 2015-05-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

Then now is good time to buy ma?

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2015-05-14 11:55 | Report Abuse

@carynns I bought in @0.205, @0.26, @0.265 and @0.27 (accumulating).. this is not a buy or sell call.. to me is a buy.. cheers!

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2015-05-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

Frontken has a very good fundamentals beside the earning is really improving...they have a few pieces of lands which is not been revalue for long...11154 sqm land at Gul Circle in Singapore that was acquired in 2001 while its subsidiary has a 16966 sqm land in Tainan City, Taiwan, which was acquired in 2004..I believe the major shareholder is going to attempt to make another offer to take it private very soon..stay tune!

carynns

16 posts

Posted by carynns > 2015-05-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

Thank you!

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2015-05-14 14:21 | Report Abuse

For your reading pleasure "A dealer who declined to be named when contacted by theedgemarkets.com said the company is a net beneficiary of a stronger US dollar versus the ringgit which is good for the semiconductor sector."
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/unisem-active-52-stronger-us-dollar

This makes me strongly believe Frontken will have a very good prospect.. Happy trading.. Cheers!

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-05-14 14:32 | Report Abuse

still waiting its cool off moment.

quahsb

591 posts

Posted by quahsb > 2015-05-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

holding on well, for the build towards 0.30

RAYdiant

600 posts

Posted by RAYdiant > 2015-05-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

consolidating mode??
better dont chase as the ATR (average true range) is only 1 sen..
meaning if you buy at 0.270, you only get 1 sen profit to 0.280 to sell..
if price goes down to 0.260 - 0.265, you lose 1/2 to 1 sen.. either its break even or lose.. unless the ATR is min. 1.5 to 2.0 & above..
then you either earn 1/2 to 1.5 sen & above..
for the past 1 week plus struggling to go pass 0.280..
after reaching 0.275.. then fell to 0.270 to 0.260..

good deal to enter is 0.260 to 0.265.. for me personally,
I rather choose to enter 0.260 to play safe

this is the average price range (0.260 - 0.265) for the past 2 weeks after drop from 0.285 to 0.290..
trade with caution.. all the best!

Yii Shing

101 posts

Posted by Yii Shing > 2015-05-14 16:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing every frontkn holder. Will hold until QR come out.

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

gud job. bintang21.wish i can have the cash to do the same

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-14 16:54 | Report Abuse

lousy stock. for the lousy people.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-14 18:34 | Report Abuse

Ray,

you never learnt from many sifu here, if your TP is very much higher than the current price,
what is half a sen?
this half sen can cause you miss thousand, you know?

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-05-14 19:15 | Report Abuse

Quick one when is the qr??

sm2707

Posted by sm2707 > 2015-05-14 19:28 | Report Abuse

Holding 2000 lots ar average price 21 cents. Will hold for a long time

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-05-14 20:39 | Report Abuse

tengku faisal say other people lousy when he in fact is the lousiest of all lousy stuck in the lousiest counter named Lousy Faisal Error (LFE)

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-14 20:53 | Report Abuse

Sometime we are lazy to answer those lazy minded question such as when is the QR ?? Please refer back the previous qr release period. U might find some answer there . . Don't be lazy for just simple few click .

Ravi Kumar

3,681 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-05-14 21:02 | Report Abuse

LFECoRp??? What happened to the insider information ? Like 1MdB loan wakakaka. Tengku Faisal?? Action that day now walk with tail between legs. If you still have

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2015-05-14 22:23 | Report Abuse

Wah! it is a real taruh tengku faisal forum. Ha ha ha

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-14 22:46 | Report Abuse

Aiyo wat happen or. Tg Faisal become punching bag liao

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-15 08:30 | Report Abuse

check the pre-opening que, something is going on

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-15 08:42 | Report Abuse

guys, a very good article from kcchongnz - "Investing in Bursa: Cash is king kcchongnz"

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/76588.jsp

I can relate this to Frontkn perfectly. Frontkn not only grow in profit, but also the cash flow which is king in business, at the same time, Frontkn buying back own share to reduce the number of share instead of keep issue new share/right issue. You can hardly find a penny stock in KLSE like Frontkn nowadays, Frontkn will shine from 2015 onwards !!!!!

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-15 08:44 | Report Abuse

To invest in this stock, don't worry about the short term up and down, look for long term, the business is doing all the right things you can ask for, the amazing part is this is still a penny stock, the potential is tremendous !!!!!!!

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-15 08:46 | Report Abuse

I keep smiling everyday that I make the right decision to all in this counter around 0.2, it make my work very easy for 2015, I can sleep well at night not have to worry even when US index go down, as I know this stock will stay strong, hold well.

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-15 08:52 | Report Abuse

Technology stocks start to move up yesterday ... I repeat ... start to move up. You can sleep well, may be a good dream to make your million in Frontkn.
Best of luck to you.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-15 09:06 | Report Abuse

Cash is King, Frontkn is the King in making for KLSE penny stock in 2015.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-15 09:07 | Report Abuse

Bro tkp1: how much cash frontkn ada?

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

+- RM30m, for a small company, it considered quite strong cash flow position.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-15 09:18 | Report Abuse

Hehehe good good....more cash will flow to this company when we invest it hahaha

quahsb

591 posts

Posted by quahsb > 2015-05-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

noticed this counter since 0.16-0.19, in and out many times. I believe this time to stay put!

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-15 14:12 | Report Abuse

I agree with quahsb.

I've stay invested since it was 0.15. and still in there and will patiently wait until many quarters to come.

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

Tentatively the result shall be announced on 20 May 2015, next Wed, if next Mon and Tues still no show, then I'm bit worry

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-05-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by TengkuFaisal > May 13, 2015 11:54 AM | Report Abuse

Stay sideline until political instability is certain!
Posted by fortunebullz at May 12, 2015 05:52 PM | Report Abuse
One thing is certain! It's pointless to be in the bursa now! Sentiment is simply in negative territory!

Posted by fortunebullz > May 13, 2015 10:49 AM | Report Abuse

Forming a strong support at 26 cents!

trader1121
15 posts
Posted by trader1121 > May 13, 2015 10:57 AM | Report Abuse

will go up, but not this week

fortunebullz
1777 posts
Posted by fortunebullz > May 13, 2015 10:59 AM | Report Abuse

26 cents is a safe price to buy now!

Answer : Where is Tengku Faisal aka Optimus my bro!

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-15 17:30 | Report Abuse

Guys, any idea who is the one keep selling, last time we mentioned Kenanga, T+4 traders etc, but seem like the selling pressure is forever there. If the fundamental is so good, unlikely only those in this forum are aware right, hmmmmm

zelmel

24 posts

Posted by zelmel > 2015-05-15 17:45 | Report Abuse

There is reason why share market is so fun and hard to play as well, because everybody are thinking differently. Many of us includes me want it to go to 0.40 or maybe higher. Some people may have already own this share at 0.15/0.20. So for them 7-12 cents of profit is more than enough so they sell lo. My average is 0.25, so if i want to earn 12 cent then i sure hope it go to 0.37 or higher lo. So the selling pressure is always there one.

Posted by Wilson Chia > 2015-05-15 18:18 | Report Abuse

chart seem like bullish tri star ~~

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

Midf reported some foreign funds cashed out liao.may-june a lot stress for our foreign fren.waiting us treasury to to decide on the rate, up down or no change.oso waiting by sideline with their cash to ngap when the price is low enuf.glad that frontkn can hold despite the recent meltdown. Hope the worst is over liao.awaiting good times ahead

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-05-15 18:52 | Report Abuse

short term rebound intact from an oversold condition..

Posted by RM1DivStock > 2015-05-15 21:11 | Report Abuse

I'm waiting for 20/5 for the Q1 result to be release! I'm confident it will be a record quarter results, let's sit tight and wait for the announcement!! If the result is exceptional, sign of distributing dividend will be very positive. Few semi con company has announce good quarter results hence I'm sure that this fellow will not dissapoint us.

Priority

77 posts

Posted by Priority > 2015-05-15 23:11 | Report Abuse

Many challenges... Pray for the best then

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-05-15 23:30 | Report Abuse

today dumped 200k kept 100k only..no momentum..cause no manufacturer..cannot be blinded and compare them to real semi con companies like skpres, inari, vitrox, gtronic..frontkn alrdy fairly value actually..Haih i bias cause huat from 23c to now..but think about it..frontkn maybe cannot fly much d..priced in zzz

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-05-15 23:31 | Report Abuse

this is not a semi con business..it only maintains semicon zzz

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-16 08:36 | Report Abuse

Alphajack: yea this is no semi con business ...but since so many semi con business doing well this year so I think frontkn business also good... More importantly Asia just starting wake up....try to imaging if China and India people every 1-2 years change their phone or other product relate to semi con..... The trend just starting now....how far this can go I dunno...

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-16 11:03 |

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

Agree!!

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2015-05-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Ooi Teik Bee. Very much appreciated your input here. Cheers!!

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-16 11:25 | Report Abuse

otb,

well said.

I like this sentence "Rome is not built in one day".