MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

+0.03 (3.39%)

0.905 - 0.94

67 people like this.

66,662 comment(s). Last comment by hng33 23 hours ago

naruto88

10 posts

Posted by naruto88 > 2020-07-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

If you all notice, the annoucement only mentioned JPJ services. Not a single word for immigration services.

Wolfidea

40 posts

Posted by Wolfidea > 2020-07-01 10:53 | Report Abuse

Slowly slowly guys. As you can see MYEG always doing last minute announcement. Even the JPJ service was announce after the market. So wait to be see. Especially on Thursday or friday after market. That's why people are worry to sell.

yukang89

81 posts

Posted by yukang89 > 2020-07-01 10:57 | Report Abuse

@Naruto88... the Immigration project or so called National Integrated Immigration System (NIIS) will be announced in Aug/Sept.
ps: MyEG is one of the top contender with S5.
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/695839

So it's totally different with the JPJ contract which expired yesterday.
kindly do some homework or get a reliable " source " like EF before making any comment.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-07-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

CalmandWise is not so calm and wise apparently, repeating replies like a robot repeatedly many times of the same thing copy and past within a few days.

naruto88

10 posts

Posted by naruto88 > 2020-07-01 11:32 | Report Abuse

@yukang89 im talking about the foreign worker renewal services with Immigration Department. Yes, NIIS will be another new project which MYEG is bidding on. But these are two different contract, and NISS project takes time to run in full swing. I did some homework before I comment.

Reference is made to the announcements dated 23 July 2014 on the extension of MYEG’s concession agreement for the provision of the electronic delivery of vehicle registration, driver and vehicle licensing and payment of summon services (“E-Government Services") and 5 January 2017 on the acceptance of a Letter of Acceptance from the Ministry of Home Affairs in relation to the provision of online renewal of temporary employment pass for foreign worker or “Pas Lawatan Kerja Sementara (PLKS)" for the Immigration Department of Malaysia (“Immigration Related Services”) (collectively referred to as “Agreements”).

naruto88

10 posts

Posted by naruto88 > 2020-07-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

NISS is a bigger cake which cover more immigration related service.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-07-01 12:05 | Report Abuse

With existing services extension MYEG price should be 160-170, if NIIS bid successful, then it will shoot to another level, due to new significant recurring revenue stream,(1.4b) which is pretty much guaranteed. That’s why so much interest in NIIS. Will know in August or even later, given current economic situation and political flux.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-07-01 12:08 | Report Abuse

prestariang gonna win back the niis contract hahahahaha

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2020-07-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

MyEG generates 20% of its revenue from government concession-related businesses or, more specifically, the online renewal of road tax, foreign workers’ work permit renewal and their rehiring programme. MyEG does not charge the government a service fee, it is the users who pay the service fees.

The remaining 80% comes from ancillary and commercial services, such as online auto insurance renewal, foreign worker insurance renewal and job placement services.
01/07/2020 12:18 PM

EDINVESTOR

597 posts

Posted by EDINVESTOR > 2020-07-01 12:23 | Report Abuse

There is no extension. Sinotop rise 12% today. Myeg loss the contract. Selllllllllllllll

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2020-07-01 12:26 | Report Abuse

Everyday drop.

Posted by JustForFund > 2020-07-01 13:03 | Report Abuse

MyEG continues to provide RTD e-services until further notice

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-07-01 13:08 | Report Abuse

Ok everyone. I just finished a conference call with a very prominent source...according to them,

Myeg's contract is in serious danger.

As such, big funds will maintain the price range between 1.38 to 1.45...as they are trying to dispose their shares which they had acquired AVERAGELY lower in the past...upon completion, myeg will end up between 0.98 to 1.18...

Posted by legendmonkey > 2020-07-01 13:14 | Report Abuse

Emperor Fund : Thanks for the joke.

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-07-01 13:22 | Report Abuse

EPF is buying again?

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2020-07-01 13:22 | Report Abuse

How is Sinotop going to make money ? Gov't is not paying any contract fee. Since last election which booted out a corrupted dynasty, I believe there would be no more big money handing out projects. It would be politically untenable.

Take an example. Similar commercial flight services flying the same routes, AirAsia can earn a lot of profit from low fare tickets, but MAS made huge losses on normal fares year after year, requiring injection of multi billion ringgit tax-payer 's money to keep afloat.

Profit comes from good business models, innovativeness, good management, competitive work culture....... Handout will never work in the long run.
01/07/2020 1:08 PM

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2020-07-01 13:31 | Report Abuse

Anyth is possible. Previously no competitor and now with sinotop in the pictures, the possible becomes impossible and the impossible becomes possible. If you guess right you win. Guess wrongly you die la. Hahahaha

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-07-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund, previously you said you are the retirees and now you said you are managing a fund of a firm... How do you want me to trust you?

Posted by Jack Sparrow > 2020-07-01 14:15 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund no worry i bought from 0.8 cent i will not loss my money if goes below until contract announce

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-07-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

That is why i said my firm is PRIVATE Venture...for my own pool of peers and friends...

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2020-07-01 14:29 | Report Abuse

Some of MYEG services, taken from https://www.myeg.com.my/news

PRIHATIN SCREENING PROGRAMME
Posted date 2 June 2020
Employers who wish to streamline the screening process are invited to register on our website here. We will arrange for COVID-19 screening to be conducted by trained medical practitioners at the employers’ premises...

MYDATA-SSM SEARCH THROUGH MYEG
Posted date 9 January 2020

NEW SECTOR FOR PL(KS) RENEWAL
Posted date 7 October 2019
Now you can renew your foreign worker PL(KS) permit under Mining and Quarrying sector online through MYEG.

DBKL LICENSE RENEWAL
Now you can renew your DBKL Premise License, Composite License and Premise Signboard License with MYEG. Click here.

ZAKAT ON INCOME SALARY DEDUCTION SYSTEM THROUGH MYEG PORTAL

PERMANENT OWNERSHIP TRANSFER
Facilitates comprehensive and speedy online transfer of vehicle (Car) ownership from selling party directly to eventual buyer. Click here.

MyAssist Promotion
Buy insurance via MYEG and get MyAssist towing service free. View Promo

Zakat Promotion
Get latest promotion from zakat by paying zakat through MYEG e-Services View Promo

Auto Insurance Cash Back
Get rewarded with cash back on your auto insurance premium! View Promo

UseBrainS

23 posts

Posted by UseBrainS > 2020-07-01 14:37 | Report Abuse

Hi naruto88, you claimed that you had done your homework. Can you please check back to the first announcement dated 22.05.2020. Can you please explain to me the meaning of "MYEG has received an official notification from the Government to continue with the provision of the Immigration Related Services until further notice."?

Kumaraes

58 posts

Posted by Kumaraes > 2020-07-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

Wtf... again fund are accumulating ...when this gonna end... Duh

naruto88

10 posts

Posted by naruto88 > 2020-07-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

@usebrains.. please bear in mind myeg did not cover all immigration related services, instead, it mainly for the online renewal of the foreign workers pass. It is same like jpj contract, the only difference is govt didnt stated when it will terminate myeg services on the immigration related services and subject to further notice from the govt.

The NISS is way bigger than the current services that myeg is providing. It covers new immigration and border control system of whole Malaysia.

Whoever can get this contract, it will be a big player in the e-govt market. Of course I hope MYEG can get it since i'm holding their shares.

KUALA LUMPUR (May 22): My E.G Services Bhd has been told by the government to continue to provide e-government services pertaining to vehicle registration, licensing and summons payment, for another month until June 30.
It has also received notification to continue, until further notice, the provision of online renewal of temporary employment pass for foreign workers (PLKS) for the Immigration Department.
The group said the separate official notifications on the extension of both services were received yesterday and today (May 21 and May 22).
“This is to allow the government sufficient time to finalise the status of the extension of these agreements, subsequent to their expiry on May 22, 2020," it said in a stock exchange filing.
The concession agreement for the e-government services — which it first secured in 2000 for a period of 15 years — was extended in 2014 for six years. As for the online renewal of PLKS, the group secured the contract for the job in January 2017.
"The board is currently committed to pursue the extension of the agreements from the government. Should there be any further developments on this matter, the company will release the necessary announcements in a timely manner to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad,” it added.

UseBrainS

23 posts

Posted by UseBrainS > 2020-07-01 15:09 | Report Abuse

Good @naruto88, glad that we are on the same boat. Nowadays really hard to find someone who really study the company instead of buying it today and hope tomorrow rise like hell. Nice to meet you natuto88. Let us hope all the best in MYEG

naruto88

10 posts

Posted by naruto88 > 2020-07-01 15:12 | Report Abuse

yeah~ actually whoever get the niis project, i think for the coming few years myeg still can perform well as before the new system is up, govt still need someone to provide the current services, which i think myeg is the best candidate to do it la. I have faith in myeg

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-07-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

@EmperorFund seriously why u bother to comment in myeg forum if all u do is to say -ve things? What is your benefits other than to create panic so you can collect low? Seriously get a life dude

Posted by stephenking > 2020-07-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

today got volume, but price still not much moving, someone accumulate?

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-07-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

volume higher than glove counter, but price nvr move, wtf...

Kumaraes

58 posts

Posted by Kumaraes > 2020-07-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

Fund manager accumulating.... Gonna play at 1.42 price range whole day

Posted by JustForFund > 2020-07-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

game just start

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-07-01 16:05 | Report Abuse

EPF very happy now and gt result to show ppl before next GE

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-07-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

Trap unsuspecting buyers

Full trap mode...

skydrag

10 posts

Posted by skydrag > 2020-07-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

Trap or not, I run first, need bullet to avg down my astro lol

Posted by stephenking > 2020-07-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

just couple of minutes , push till 1.5!

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-07-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund, you are very funny...

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-07-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

This has proven your judgment is totally not reliable..

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-07-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

Your sources are totally not reliable as well..

clon12

68 posts

Posted by clon12 > 2020-07-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

Huge volume suddenly at the last hour of trading.

silverwave

402 posts

Posted by silverwave > 2020-07-01 16:13 | Report Abuse

any good news? 4pm only energy back

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-07-01 16:15 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund has been a 'suspecting buyer' since the lowest when myeg was below RM1 lol

Posted by Bluemoon20 > 2020-07-01 16:15 | Report Abuse

i think emperorfund will say.. this is temporary up only... hahaha

Posted by KLBullTrader > 2020-07-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

announcement out tomorrow. i thought will be yesterday but my sources reconfirmed there is a positive annoucnemtn tmr

bullpiano

190 posts

Posted by bullpiano > 2020-07-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

wao...一箭冲天

Witty

460 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-07-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

cc Empeeerrrorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrfund.

caesarlcy

85 posts

Posted by caesarlcy > 2020-07-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

KLBULL, Are you sure? I'm thinking sell or still keep.

Witty

460 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-07-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund's client must be disappointed.

Posted by Bluemoon20 > 2020-07-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

Caesarlcy, if u sell now. emperorfund will very happy... haha

caesarlcy

85 posts

Posted by caesarlcy > 2020-07-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

bluemoon haha agreed.