MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

+0.03 (3.39%)

0.905 - 0.94

67 people like this.

66,662 comment(s). Last comment by hng33 1 day ago

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-06-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

Yes... everyday drop a bit...
this week drop less than 1.4.
next week drop less than 1.3
next next week drop less than 1.2

Then what next...
run run run

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-06-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

dont panic, the drop is because warrant expiring. next tue will be up

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-06-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

those who want to sapu low then must grab now, dont miss the boat

Posted by Daniel Tan > 2020-06-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

Not the timing sapu, wait drop to 1.200 then can think about it

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-06-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

yeah... Daniel Tan..
I agree with you , wait till drop 1.2, then lets think about it...
Today, sure bad... as no direction...

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-06-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

alamak, already told warrant expiring, after Tue the weather will sure be good. din u see EPF and KWAP keep swallowing? myeg has been standing firm above 1.4 despite turbulence from US. drop to 1.2 is very unlikely.

halimboss

33 posts

Posted by halimboss > 2020-06-26 12:18 | Report Abuse

The butchering of Myeg.
No contract renewal anymore.

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2020-06-26 12:48 | Report Abuse

kena jaga sikit myeg ni

MonkeyFoo

265 posts

Posted by MonkeyFoo > 2020-06-26 13:06 | Report Abuse

业绩差不敢出,哈哈哈

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-06-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund , u heard from ur fren's fren again izzit? lol

Posted by Daniel Tan > 2020-06-26 13:53 | Report Abuse

If your holding power strong can keep, if not better cut loss, u can see history chart at this week, every day drop abit, that's why investor not feeling so much, and then epf and KWSP acquried /dispose, dispose /acquired , cycle every day, hahaha

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2020-06-26 13:57 | Report Abuse

Relax and have some patience.

As a long term investor in MYEG, I am very positive about MYEG business model, management quality, fast responses to changes in business environment and ability to turn adversities into business opportunities as shown in how the company responded in the on-going COVIC-19 pandemic through new innovative products which can be implemented quickly not only in Malaysia but also in Philippines. This may not bring immediate profit but is a free advertisement for the Company to build their brand name.

Only about 20% of MYEG annual revenue is from fees charged related to government services, the rest are from all other e-services they provided to users of their e-portal. MYEG business model has been that they do not charge the government any fees but users of their service pay a small fee for the conveniences through using their e-portals.

MYEG business footprints have successfully expanded far beyond Malaysia e-government services (which what many investors have in their mind) and also beyond the Malaysia boundaries.
In the coming years, positive and growing contribution is expected to come from Philippines and Indonesian. Like in Malaysia, the main revenue is expected to come from various auxiliary services they can sell to users of their e-portals / platform in these countries. Like in Malaysia, this will take time to grow as the population get more and more acquainted to use the e-portals/ platform provided versus going in person to the government departments which cost a lot more time and travel cost. These counties have population which are much bigger than Malaysia. Jakarta alone has a population of about 15 million.
1. Have expanded E-government services to Philippines and Indonesia through strategic partnership with local companies that have strong relationships with the respective governments. GST system was initially tested in Jakarta has been accepted by several other cities.
2. MYEG has been building up its e-financial services. It is very likely to be able to obtain a digital banking licence base on the strength of its already in place footprint in the financial sector, its strong cash balance position, and its innovativeness in IT services and other IOT space.
A few of MYEG’s financial business related announcements found at Bursa Malaysia website include
i. MY EG Islamic Finance Sdn. Bhd: The Board of Directors wishes to announce that MY E.G. Capital Sdn. Bhd., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company had on 26 June 2019, incorporated a wholly-owned subsidiary known as MY EG Islamic Finance Sdn. Bhd. (“MYEGIF”) under the Companies Act 2016. The intended principal activity of MYEGIF is provision of Islamic financial lease activities and other Islamic credit granting activities.... etc...This announcement is dated 26 June 2019.

ii. MY E.G. Services Berhad ("MYEG" or "the Company") - Receipt of Letter of No Objection from Bank Negara Malaysia by MY E.G. Alternative Payment Services Sdn. Bhd., a sub-subsidiary of the Company, in relation to the launching of iPayEasy e-wallet

iii. The Board of Directors of MYEG (“the Board”) wishes to inform that My E.G. Alternative Payment Services Sdn. Bhd. (“MYEG Alternative”), a sub-subsidiary of the Company had on 21 December 2018 received a Letter of No Objection dated 21 December 2018 from BNM in relation to the launch of MYEG Alternative’s iPayEasy e-wallet......the Board is pleased to confirm that iPayEasy e-wallet will be launched in Quarter 2 of the financial year ending 30 September 2019. The Board expects that iPayEasy e-wallet will contribute positively to the performance of the Group from financial year ending 30 September 2019 onwards.

Best wishes to all MYEG investors.

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2020-06-26 14:04 | Report Abuse

my source told me myeg pn17

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2020-06-26 14:26 | Report Abuse

Impossible PN 17 hahaha

Posted by stephenking > 2020-06-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

my sources told me, drop below RM1.00 soon

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 14:39 | Report Abuse

stephenking : What source?

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 14:39 | Report Abuse

Citadel12 : what source?

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

emporerfund : what source?

Posted by stephenking > 2020-06-26 14:57 | Report Abuse

talk here need fact? i believe most of the ppl talk here without any fact

Superb99

6,598 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-06-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

Ngeri...1.41

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 15:05 | Report Abuse

stephenking : Talk her requires opinion yes. However, when the question of : What source ?, thats a question of fact. You made a claim on what source. You mean you are lying about the fact of the source? That's not even an opinion anymore but a lie. So, what source? You can say you think this will delist itself even. Don't need fact. But the moment you add, My Source Says....then logically, we will need to know, what source, if you really are making claims from a source.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 15:06 | Report Abuse

Emporerfund : If they are so strict, then don't even bother sharing in the first place. The fact that they are letting you share in a public forum, seemed to indicate that they aren't very keen about confidentiality.

So, what source?

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 15:16 | Report Abuse

Emporerfund : I am then sure you are a billionaire by now with such reliable source as seen of many other counters? Can't be that you have such reliable source on so many counters but you're still an average guy right? Most of those friends I know who have insider news are no longer free to hang around in forums like these...they're all living in mansions with swimming pool now. Not even bothered by any of us here at all. I am now certain you must have heart of Buddha, Jesus or Mohammad. Otherwise, I can't think of any reasons anyone who is a billionaire/multimillionaire would waste time on everyone here. Unless of course, they have ulterior motives. Which I am sure you don't.

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-06-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund, pls continue to blow. u have been blowing since weeks ago lol

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-26 15:19 | Report Abuse

Not billionaire...but i am a retiree and have been trading quite successfully in my 38 years as a Trader.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

Emporerfund : How does a person who have all the right always correct source not being a billionaire? I don't even see the possibilities of that. Unless your source have their wrongs as well? Assuming these source exist?

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

Emporerfund : I don't know your " source " but I do know your source is definitely not EPF. Kindly share your TP with target timeline. Thanks for your help. I don't mind your claims whether its true or false, but it is important that there is a benchmark that we can use to determine whether or not the source can become a yardstick to information accuracy through dates and timeline. Otherwise, anyone cay say MYEG TP RM25.40......when it didn't materialise, I then claim, in 30 years time? That kind of a TP does not help. If it does not help, would rather you not share your " reliable " source. Because it does more harm than help, as you claimed you are doing.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 15:35 | Report Abuse

Emporerfund : You have made prediction on Air Asia for example. I guess we all can see how it came down with Covid. However, approximately May 18th 2018, you said " your source say TP 2.18 ". It did drop to approximately 2. You're right about that but only after almost 1 year 3 months before it went down to a level your source claim. Given that your source is real and correct, do give your prediction TOGETHER with the dates. Without it, it is as good as a guess, not a " source " . Thanks for your kind hearted sharing. But, if it seemed more like a guess, its no longer kind hearted. It's called fake news.

Waiting for your target price with a target date. If it is so reliable.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-26 15:37 | Report Abuse

My sources are not traders...but they are at the core of all this...they do not know any TP....all they have is news...

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

Emporerfund : Based on your own track record, in which you were betting your life on.

On November 30th 2018, you claim that you're betting your life on GenM and that the coming Monday ( 3rd December 2018 ) it MUST drop or else you're dead. But you're not dead yet.

On November 30th 2018, the price of GenM is RM2.7, on December 3rd it was was RM2.74 whilst on December 4th, it was RM2.79. Puzzles me you're still alive in June 2020 after betting your life on a fall and claiming you are a successful trader.

The comment you made on May 18th 2018 , your exact post is : " From Reliable source: TP 2.17 ". So it indicates that your source does give target price. Or did you cook up the target price yourself and claimed it was from source?

Would like to know so that we can finally have a real guru here to follow. Try to understand, we need to verify your validity. Through track record. So don't mind me for investigating. Its my nature. I am also sure the rest of the forumers here will benefit from it once we get the answer.

Thanks bro.

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2020-06-26 16:15 | Report Abuse

Stop arguing. Let the market run it course and price on the down trend because of political unstable. This counter are rumours to be political link.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-06-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

At least volumn a bit higher..

Posted by JustForFund > 2020-06-26 16:25 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund, do you source tell who win the contract?

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2020-06-26 16:27 | Report Abuse

No need to bother sour grapes or anyone buy call here. I noticed the price movement up or down being tightly controlled by big fund operators. Retailer like us will not affect it significantly. Global mlarket force may have effect. Jump in if u believe on the fundamentals. Exit if u dont.. If u panic buy n sell u will continue loosing money here.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

Sorry...my sources said not myeg...didnt specify who won...

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-26 16:33 | Report Abuse

In half an hour time...u all be crying...sorry...

hl18

81 posts

Posted by hl18 > 2020-06-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

but why EPF and Kumpulan Wang Persaraan are buying the share if its not good

EagleFly

77 posts

Posted by EagleFly > 2020-06-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund u eat "lan jao" lah , tiu nia sing

JJ8855

Posted by JJ8855 > 2020-06-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

anyone know why government features services is not available in MYEG website? since when ? i login but found out only road tax renewal is available. others many are not available...

ASB79

453 posts

Posted by ASB79 > 2020-06-26 16:48 | Report Abuse

JJ8855 - just tried and everything is as normal.

Posted by JustForFund > 2020-06-26 16:51 | Report Abuse

10 min...

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-06-26 16:53 | Report Abuse

JJ855...Which site are you looking at? Not US website! All services are normal.

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2020-06-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

Have a good weekend.

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-06-26 17:06 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund pian jiak eh.....joker lol

Hakuna

9 posts

Posted by Hakuna > 2020-06-26 17:47 | Report Abuse

@emperorfund, where’s the sad crying news of the myeg? Share the link. Don’t just kaki kong kaki song
You keep on commenting something like “bad news coming today bla bla”, you post every single day.
Until the day release announcement, then you will be claiming that’s “your source” that announcement released.

Saying myeg didn’t get the contract, why not your source tell you who won the contract? Joker.
Just like @nokia8250 said, if u have that correct informative source, you probably richer than Wong.

I believe from the way you typed your comment, you are not retiree.
If you are, hello uncle/ Aunty, you being so damn childish.

woo16899

196 posts

Posted by woo16899 > 2020-06-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

many speculators in this counter write based on their interpretation of news from various sources such as the newspapers, analysts reviews including fake news from dubious sources. many praised the founder when price are on a uptrend and cursed him when the reverse happens. some claimed to have insider info, speculating or making guesses based on the moves (buying/selling activities) of the big funds- kwap and epf. often such info offer no useful advice or provide any guidance to investors/ punters alike. on many occasions i noticed people buy on rumours and sell on "news". There are many incidents of "Pump and dump" strategies by syndicates.

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-06-26 19:08 | Report Abuse

EPF keeps on accumulating myeg, even until today

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-06-26 19:26 | Report Abuse

chilli sauce or tomatoes sauce?

Posted by Bunnybun > 2020-06-26 20:37 | Report Abuse

Idss extended to 31 December?

icst1975

166 posts