MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

+0.03 (3.39%)

0.905 - 0.94

67 people like this.

66,662 comment(s). Last comment by hng33 1 day ago

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-06-26 20:55 | Report Abuse

*The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) and Bursa Malaysia Berhad (Bursa Malaysia) have decided to further extend the temporary suspension of short-selling to 31 December 2020.*

There will not be any change to the scope of the suspension, in that, it applies to Intraday Short Selling (IDSS) and Regulated Short Selling (RSS), as well as intraday short selling by Proprietary Day Traders. Permitted Short Selling (PSS) is not affected by the temporary suspension of short selling, as PSS is necessary for market makers to market make the relevant securities such as exchange-traded funds efficiently.

The temporary suspension, which began on 24 March 2020 was extended on 28 April 2020 and is scheduled to expire on 30 June 2020.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-06-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

In coming few days news of extension of governt contract will b announced...The Impetus for My Eg Rocket to Fly High

MonkeyFoo

265 posts

Posted by MonkeyFoo > 2020-06-26 21:06 | Report Abuse

Fly to Holland

keng88

2,769 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2020-06-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

Final single-tier dividend 2.0 sen..

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-26 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dow drops 250 points as bank shares, Nike decline

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-06-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

Who cares about Dow, one day down next day up, cheap liquidity, they are already trading at top of their range, where as Myeg is half point....And many other shares fall in the same scenario.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-26 23:02 | Report Abuse

Citadel12@ thanks for your stupid info.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-26 23:03 | Report Abuse

Citadel12@ thanks for your stupid info.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

Citadel12@ thanks for your stupid info. You are very rude

Kumaraes

58 posts

Posted by Kumaraes > 2020-06-26 23:57 | Report Abuse

Giving 2.0cent dividend... Im pretty sure qr gonna be very promising.... Engine gonna start already!!

Mk Jr

394 posts

Posted by Mk Jr > 2020-06-27 01:13 | Report Abuse

where Is the qr. can't find?

Posted by Daniel Tan > 2020-06-27 06:08 | Report Abuse

, if drop less then 500 point I don't care, but if more than 500 points it will effect all Asia markets will drop, now is drop 730 point againt, meaning next Monday klse must drop

EDINVESTOR

597 posts

Posted by EDINVESTOR > 2020-06-27 07:01 | Report Abuse

Happy because of 2 cent dividend? Place your money in bank fixed deposit get more than 2 percent.

Ximon Lim

163 posts

Posted by Ximon Lim > 2020-06-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

it is more about growth in dividend. During this kind of hard time, many company would like to reserve cash, but myeg distribute more than previous year.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-06-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

US drops yes could impact.But Myeg is already lowly valued particularly if they renew contract. US tech stocks have outperformed ....Malaysia needs to catch up. Hopefully good news next week in terms results...and contract renewal. The other contract we won’t know until Aug!

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2020-06-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

DIGITAL BANKING. I think a potential digital banking licence bidder could be MYEG.
Why I say this is because MYEG had officially made many e-financial business related announcements over the past few years.

Some MYEG announcements are extracted below.

1. MY EG Islamic Finance Sdn. Bhd- The Board of Directors wishes to announce that MY E.G. Capital Sdn. Bhd., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company had on 26 June 2019, incorporated a wholly-owned subsidiary known as MY EG Islamic Finance Sdn. Bhd. (“MYEGIF”) under the Companies Act 2016. The intended principal activity of MYEGIF is provision of Islamic financial lease activities and other Islamic credit granting activities.... etc...This announcement is dated 26 June 2019.

2. MY E.G. Services Berhad ("MYEG" or "the Company") - Receipt of Letter of No Objection from Bank Negara Malaysia by MY E.G. Alternative Payment Services Sdn. Bhd., a sub-subsidiary of the Company, in relation to the launching of iPayEasy e-wallet. The Board of Directors of MYEG (“the Board”) wishes to inform that My E.G. Alternative Payment Services Sdn. Bhd. (“MYEG Alternative”), a sub-subsidiary of the Company had on 21 December 2018 received a Letter of No Objection dated 21 December 2018 from BNM in relation to the launch of MYEG Alternative’s iPayEasy e-wallet......the Board is pleased to confirm that iPayEasy e-wallet will be launched in Quarter 2 of the financial year ending 30 September 2019. The Board expects that iPayEasy e-wallet will contribute positively to the performance of the Group from financial year ending 30 September 2019 onwards.

3. MY E.G. Services Berhad ("MYEG" or "the Company") - Memorandum of Agreement entered between National Bureau of Investigation, I-Pay MYEG Philippines Inc. and I-Pay Commerce Ventures, Inc. The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that its joint venture company, I-Pay MYEG Philippines Inc. together with I-Pay Commerce Ventures, Inc. had on 17 December 2018 entered into a Memorandum of Agreement with National Bureau of Investigation ("NBI") to implement the NBI’s Electronic Payment and Collection System (“EPCS”), including the installation and operation of the EPCS as well as other related services such as online registration, online appointment, online payment, and help desk/support capabilities. Please refer to the attachment for further details. This announcement is dated 21 December 2018.

EDINVESTOR

597 posts

Posted by EDINVESTOR > 2020-06-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

Technology stocks on the down trend.

Redplanet

352 posts

Posted by Redplanet > 2020-06-27 12:34 | Report Abuse

Possibility 1. Good quarterly report e-government renew contract , 2. Bad quarterly report e-government renew contract , 3. Bad quarterly report e-government contract terminated

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-06-27 21:52 | Report Abuse

Huge EPF investment since 16 June ...got to be good news. Small correction to flush out and then upward.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-06-27 21:53 | Report Abuse

Most tech including Datasonic on PE of 30+

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-06-27 23:33 | Report Abuse

redplanet is saying bullshit

Redplanet

352 posts

Posted by Redplanet > 2020-06-28 10:31 | Report Abuse

Bullshit from your mouth makelittlemoney

Redplanet

352 posts

Posted by Redplanet > 2020-06-28 10:32 | Report Abuse

Dun be sin ka lin la

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-06-28 14:38 | Report Abuse

General Meetings: Notice of Meeting
Indication: Notice of Meeting
Description: MY E.G. Services Berhad ("MYEG" or "the Company") - Nineteenth
Annual General Meeting
Date of Meeting: 06/08/2020
Time of Meeting: 10:00 AM
Venue: Level 43A, MYEG Tower, Empire CityNo. 8, Jalan Damansara, PJU 847820
Petaling JayaSelangor Darul EhsanMalaysia
Date of General Meeting Record of Depositors: 29/07/2020
Outcome of Meeting:

You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

26/06/2020 07:32 PM

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-28 16:22 |

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2020-06-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

myeg serbadak and K1 - allthreemy shares and on monday all three can go to holland

EDINVESTOR

597 posts

Posted by EDINVESTOR > 2020-06-29 07:27 | Report Abuse

Below 1.35 soooooooooon. Selllllllllll

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2020-06-29 08:05 | Report Abuse

Today Myeg sure drop like hell, one counter sure up more than 20% KLCI-H8Z

Hooi369

657 posts

Posted by Hooi369 > 2020-06-29 08:09 | Report Abuse

no matter how much it drop, myeg still backup by EPF...i dont think the story end like this...

Post2U

107 posts

Posted by Post2U > 2020-06-29 08:13 | Report Abuse

Morning all, today or 2morrow QR report out, +tve result and ext of contract epkls for 3yrs ceiling contract value...will be announce. Stay tune...

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-29 08:14 | Report Abuse

Well, i have warned all of u....but no one listen...may God help you all..i will pray for u.

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-06-29 08:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Emperor Fund, you mentioned on last week Friday that there will be a worst news announced but i don't think that is a negative news. How would you judge if a news is worst?

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-29 08:30 | Report Abuse

I was referring to the macro point of the economy.

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-06-29 08:33 | Report Abuse

Or you have been cheated by your so called infuential sources?

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-06-29 08:35 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund, It is very likely that you have been cheated by your sources since you were informed by them that there will be a worst news announced on last Friday but actually it is not a worst news......

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-06-29 08:37 | Report Abuse

So, please don't blindly trust your sources anymore and giving a fake news here... Don't create panic to others....

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-06-29 08:40 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund, did your sources tell you to sell or buy today? I think if your sources tell you to sell, then better buy and vice versa... Haha

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-29 08:49 | Report Abuse

Too late to sell, its a goner now...my condolences to people who entered RM1.50

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-06-29 09:17 | Report Abuse

@emperorFund: You are just so so so funny in a stupid way

caesarlcy

85 posts

Posted by caesarlcy > 2020-06-29 09:17 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the quarter report.

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-06-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

Haiyo EmperorFund wanted to create panic for us to sell so he can collect cheap. Why so hard to understand? Do u think people so generous nowadays by giving FREE tips like him?? In fact his sources told him to buy but since he wanted to collect low he wanted to create panic first. THINK GUYS!!

Post2U

107 posts

Posted by Post2U > 2020-06-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

Dow futures green...

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2020-06-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

Post2U "Morning all, today or 2morrow QR report out, +tve result and ext of contract epkls for 3yrs ceiling contract value...will be announce. Stay tune...
29/06/2020 8:13 AM"

I don't think there is a contract value for the extension. The reason is that the government does not pay any fee to MYEG. People who choose to use MYEG e-services to pay for example road tax renewal, etc, would be paying a small fee for using the portal. The fee charged is small but saving the cost and the time of going in person to concern government offices to do the same thing. .

MYEG earn a lot more from the auxiliary services that they provide on their e-portal, for example, car insurance on road tax renewal. Their business model is in some way similar to Air Asia budget airline. Tickets are cheap for the basic services but if a traveller wants to have more like having a meal, check-in luggage,etc, then they will have to pay extra.

So it comes an important point. If MYEG e-government services contract were not renewed and were given to another company, how is that lucky company going to make money ?
29/06/2020 10:35 AM

Post2U

107 posts

Posted by Post2U > 2020-06-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

This is contract for renewal epkls not 4 roadtax n etc

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

Courtesy to my sources ->

Here is what gonna happen: 

Step 1: 
Ah Wong EPF KWAP.....all buy shares to jack up the price... 

Step 2: 
Slowly disposing all...profit kaw kaw 

Step 3: 
Announce failed contract...deliver final Death Blow 

In the end, THEY WON...U EXPENDED !

ERIC

157 posts

Posted by ERIC > 2020-06-29 11:12 | Report Abuse

@EmperorFund, just some questions..

1. As substantial share holder, how to dispose at this low volume?

2. If finally fail all, I'm curious how the EPF/KWAP answer to the people?

3. Normally to dispose, the volume need to be big and higher price, but currently MyEG is at the low price compared to related stock (PE 20-40X)

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

The plan was a GO months ago...we are at Step 2 now...heading Step 3 soon.

ERIC

157 posts

Posted by ERIC > 2020-06-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hello.. Wong, KWAP and EPF are substantial share holders, all actions must report to Bursa in certain period..

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-06-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

Your sources are giving you a non reliable information... This is proven on last Friday... Please stop posting fake news here.

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-06-29 11:25 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund, it is time to take your medicine....