MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

+0.03 (3.39%)

0.905 - 0.94

67 people like this.

66,662 comment(s). Last comment by hng33 1 day ago

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2020-06-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Good morning EmperorFund.

Bender

6 posts

Posted by Bender > 2020-06-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund People ask for your firm name u give stupid reason. First time I see people turn away business when asked about their company. Your HNWI all gonna pokai if invest with u

Moneygame33

1,101 posts

Posted by Moneygame33 > 2020-06-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

any good news ??

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

Sorry, my firm is not really open to public...its thru words by mouth.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2020-06-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

last call. Going to suspend.

ASB79

453 posts

Posted by ASB79 > 2020-06-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

TreeInvestor - nothing on Bursa bro. Please share facts.

Posted by passion_investor > 2020-06-30 10:11 | Report Abuse

Ya, share facts. if nothing to share, please keep silence.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

LOL!!! Firm not open to public, only word of mouth.

How does a firm becomes not open to public and only through word of mouth. You some form of retard? Or 8 years old?

If it is not open to public ( so secretive ) you won't be here flaunting your so called source. If you're here flaunting your so called source, it is not so secretive anyways. Unless you are " throwing the rice " for your firm and want to make it go broke. At the same time, no company is too private. Any company must be registered with the SSM. A firm that is not open to public and through " word of mouth " is a triad society.

Witty

460 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-06-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

Guys. there is a keyword dedicated for these info.
It called "Fake news".

dhgh59

5 posts

Posted by dhgh59 > 2020-06-30 10:51 | Report Abuse

emperorfund, then please dun share these news at here since so exclusive to your client. For me, it seem you are trying to create panic and want to push the price down so that you can make a gain out of it.

Riaz54

157 posts

Posted by Riaz54 > 2020-06-30 10:53 | Report Abuse

temporary extension of contract ends today. There could be further delay due to slow Govt action to clear paper work! This is a distinct possibility I guess and outside MYEG control.

singgang

74 posts

Posted by singgang > 2020-06-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

icst 1975, despite having so much business expanding since Jan 2020 but it does not reflect so much on their quaterly revenue.
From quater results, the revenue is flat around 120mil for each quater since announcement on Feb 2020. Thats wondering me on what actually the main revenue contributor to myEG.

singgang

74 posts

Posted by singgang > 2020-06-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

Correction..since Jan 2019

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

@emporerfund : If it is shared here, then it is not exclusive. If it is exclusive then it is not shared here. I think you lost some basic logical reasoning.

If you are sharing this DESPITE the exclusivity with your client. You have failed your ethical par of being a professional. That makes your credibility also zero. At the same time, your previous answer dated Jun 26, 2020 3:19 PM claims that you're a trader. But now you are portraying yourself as owning a firm managing your clients. So your clients are the one who gave you those source? If your client have the source, rather than YOU have the source, they don't need you. If you have the source, RATHER than they have the source, they don't get to demand exclusivity, because those information is yours, not theirs.

If you truly own a firm that has sources to help investors gain, then your clients are YOUR investors, NOT your source. So set it straight.

So the conclusion is, there is only two possibilities who you may be.

1. You have ulterior motives and you are trying to spread fake news to create panic, so that a certain company do not get the support they needed, you are probably from or hired by competitor company to do this.

2. You have no ulterior motives and you are just a 50 year old nerd who cannot get married, staying at home with your parents, finding relevance in a forum where you portray yourself as a faux millionaire and top 2% of the ultra rich population group, which none of them would actually be in forums like these.

I have to give it to you however on your persistence despite so many inconsistency in your claims. Please remember that all your claims are on a forum and we are able to trace back. It's called " technology". Your claims have been proven many times to be just airs and have no weight. Please do not waste the forum space.

StockLORD

153 posts

Posted by StockLORD > 2020-06-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

well said @ nokia8250.

UseBrainS

23 posts

Posted by UseBrainS > 2020-06-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

how to give like in i3? I want to give a like to nokia8250. There are always some sour grapes in this forum. Last time we have sent our beloved IHunter to execution. Then now we have EmperorFund who have schizophrenia and clamming that he is a huge fund controller?. If you want us to believe you. Please use the same method i asked IHunter to do before. Limit up and limit down any stock and tell us before your move! I wonder why you making so much of bad news without any proof just wanting everyone to sell off their shares??? May i know your motive behind this?

Posted by opportunity > 2020-06-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

SOMETHING IS BREWING

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

Today rise is just temporary...will resume downward...

Kenzo8

69 posts

Posted by Kenzo8 > 2020-06-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

MYEG 1Q net profit 58.442 million.

Posted by GrahamNewman > 2020-06-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

Talking about secrecy, isn’t the whole stock market about secrecy? We don’t need tautology here. Every profession is a conspiracy against the laity, now someone here has clearly intimated that he is a laity with all the boasting.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-30 11:47 | Report Abuse

The low volume is actually retailers piling in..the big funds are slowing moving away...all it needs now is the price to move up slightly more...

Posted by Rich_healthy > 2020-06-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund, i will trust you if you show me a solid proof.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Then big funds will dump like Alam Flora !

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-06-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

hahahaha agreed

-------------------------------------
Posted by CalmAndWise > Jun 30, 2020 12:02 PM | Report Abuse

Those who engage empfund are even stupider than him.

yukang89

81 posts

Posted by yukang89 > 2020-06-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

Those big funds like EPF are going to increase their share holding based on the latest 10% share buy back scheme. Please kindly check the Bursa Myeg announcement @ emperor

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2020-06-30 12:24 | Report Abuse

Hii singgang :
According to MYEG company report, Digital and commercial services accounted for around 80% of the Group’s revenue. e-government services only accounted for around 20% of the Group’s revenue. Substantial % of revenue from ancillary products they sell to customers (e.g. Insurance) using their e-portals.

I think MYEG businesses in the Philippines and Indonesia are at growing stage and it will take some more time to reap harvest.However, base on population these markets are potentially many times bigger than Malaysia (Indonesia & Phillipines have about 250m peopl, Malaysia only 32m ) .

I think MyEG e-businesses is not that different from other successful e-businesses. Get the public to use their e-portals / platform, provide them some free services or conveniences to them initially and when they are used to the platform, they would start buying your other products . In MYEG case, the attraction to use their e-portal/platform is essential government matters that people must attend to. Either they have to go in person to the government departments which cost time and money, or they can learn to log on to MYEG portals. Once people get use to it, a small fee may be charge for the conveniences, and they may start buying other products. For example , if I want to renew my road tax, I will also have to buy insurance for my car.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-30 12:27 | Report Abuse

There are no big funds in the counter now...its all small fish exchanging hands...

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

My sources from big funds have confirmed this...they are certain of something worse to come...

sammofee

215 posts

Posted by sammofee > 2020-06-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

This counter is going to win some big project soon.

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2020-06-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

Ok. This is what I heard. Rumours only. Digest it as it is.

MyEG is collaborating with an established health screen lab test chain for doing health test covid lab test , Don't know the exact details and mechanism but it should open up additional income stream.

Any idea which chain?

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

Please dont be surprised if u see another company name popping up...for the expiring contract....the odds are compelling..

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

Why this emperorfund still here ... assh@le.. go away and get a life.. reversal already detected now.. will fly once they announce contract renewal

Posted by ~Patient Investor~ > 2020-06-30 13:21 | Report Abuse

“Yes, we are in the running and are confident of securing this project. We shall announce and update soonest possible once available,” Datasonic chief operating officer Danny Chew told FocusM.

Posted by ~Patient Investor~ > 2020-06-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

Seem like Myeg less chance,,,,, so how, i will see how and moved fund to Dsonic....

Posted by Tongtong33 > 2020-06-30 13:26 | Report Abuse

@nokia8250 like what you said well said

ERIC

157 posts

Posted by ERIC > 2020-06-30 13:29 | Report Abuse

~Patient Investor~ Agreed that MyEG not the high chance in getting NIIS, but not to give an expired news (14/5) when all companies still in tender in June 2020.

Besides DSonic management always confident in front of media.. It may highly chance but everything now still a question mark

ASB79

453 posts

Posted by ASB79 > 2020-06-30 13:35 | Report Abuse

Further, based on the Purchase Consideration of RM90.00 million and the net profit of RM6.32
million of S5 (based on 10% equity interest of S5 to be acquired), the implied price-to-earnings
("PE") multiple of the Proposed Acquisition is approximately 14.23 times.

clon12

68 posts

Posted by clon12 > 2020-06-30 14:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/06/604670/iis-contract-be-awarded-3q-year

IIS contract will only be awarded in 3Q.

Concession should be announced soon since today is the last day of extension, unless they are going to announce another extension.

jgp1703

30 posts

Posted by jgp1703 > 2020-06-30 14:20 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund, so who do you think has the capability to replace Myeg?

Posted by DumDingDong > 2020-06-30 14:25 | Report Abuse

Afternoon Mr Eric, Dsonic management of course need to be confident in front of media. How to attract investor if he told the media the chance of winning the project is low? Please think about it...

Please la guys, how you know MYEG does not stand a high chance in NIIS?

There is another insider told you that Dsonic 100% will win the project but the project can only be announced by 3Q?

Everybody stand a chance to get this contract and what I think is there will be joint venture on this whole project as the whole NIIS consists of different scope of technology needed.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

I will never claim to be the best. But common sense will tell me every company bidding for the IIS, will say they are confident that they stand a good chance of winning it. If there is one company in the run who came out to say, I don't think we are good enough to get it, that company has some really big issue.

I rarely talk so much here until the state where I see Emporerfund non stop yapping and it gets really irritating. I come here in fact over the years to read. I take all I read here with a pinch of salt. Some may really be true, some may not. I don't know. I am sure they might not know as well even if they believe they know. But every information is information to me. I don't care how accurate yet. No one owes it to me to give me any accurate tips here. If its right, its my bonus. If its wrong, my own problem.

However, Emporerfund is really a pain. If only the forum allows report to remove ppl spreading fake news.

Posted by Iamthewinner > 2020-06-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

today is the last day of contract right? when to know got renew or not?

yukang89

81 posts

Posted by yukang89 > 2020-06-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

MyEG expected a delay in the e-govt contract renewal due to the MCO but it's expected for MyEG to secure them for another 3yrs extension given its extensive nationwide coverage and lack of alternate solutions - quoted from The Star, 28th May'20

yukang89

81 posts

Posted by yukang89 > 2020-06-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

@2cents22cents it's a very good news for MyEG ! thx for sharing

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

Individual retailers are piling their money in...once strong enough, the big funds will throw all to them...squeezing u dry..

kimsean

232 posts

Posted by kimsean > 2020-06-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

EmperorFund=Cockcroach

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-06-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

Its all bad news....sell before....its all gone

Witty

460 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-06-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

i bet those sell 1.3x cursing u by now.