MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

-0.005 (4.35%)

0.11 - 0.11

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

Ann Thian

377 posts

Posted by Ann Thian > 2014-01-16 07:28 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-16 15:20 | Report Abuse

Extract : Bumi Directorship in Mpay ....

Change in Boardroom

Date of Change: 22/11/2013
Type of Change: Redesignation
Designation: Chairman & Director
Directorate: Ind & N/Exec
Name: Dato' Dr Mohd Aminuddin Bin Mohd Rouse
Nationality: Malaysian

Qualifications:
Bachelor of Science (Hons.) in Biocheimstry from the University of Malaya in
1969 and PhD in Agricultural Chemistry from the University of Adelaide in 1974.

Working Experience and Occupation:
You are advised to read the full contents of the announcement or attachment at
http://www.bursamalaysia.com.

Directorship of public companies (if any):
1. Ajiya Bhd
2. Tanco Holdings Bhd
3. Karambrunai Corp Bhd
4. Star Publications (Malaysia) Berhad
5. Star Foundation - Trustee

Family relationship with any director and/or major shareholder of the listed issuer:
Nil

Details of any interest in the securities of the listed issuer or its subsidiaries:
Nil

Composition of Audit Committee After Change:

Remarks:
N/A

Submitted By:
Ms Chan Su San

22/11/2013 05:49 PM

Ref Code: 20131122CB00242

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-01-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

This is the old and current Bumiputra director. New powerful ones coming I heard otherwise cannot get contract...once confirm new Bumiputra director announcement, start engine above 20 sen!

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-16 17:23 | Report Abuse

once again really hope you are right, madiba. the price is downtrend slowly since i bought it. when we can know the final 2 companies selected? the winner wll be annouced after CNY, right?

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

On paper, looking at the shareholders and directors background it looks like Iris got better chance, but who knows thing can turn other way too.....

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-01-16 18:40 | Report Abuse

When mpay will announce new powerful director?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-16 21:58 | Report Abuse

Under the present market , a drop of 0.5 ct margin is acceptable , big shareholders bought earlier at 14.5 before the crash and more buying done at 15, 15.5 and 16 cts. So , there are many solid sopport at all these prices. It should be all right if you are playing medium to long term as contra players will be a bit disadvantaged at the present scenario. 2 cts

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-16 22:01 | Report Abuse

This company is another goreng case .. Tragedy may come soon to those who chase for no purpose

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

kk123, no purpose? that is an insult i think....wait til it got the GST refund contract....TP 0.50 at least because 50million revenue generated per year means a lot to MPay's valuation.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

im not saying 100% MPay will get the contract, but the impact will very great on this company and its stock price of course IF MPay got it....change my tp price >RM1.00

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

In fact, i think IRIS got a better chance, but even 10% chance is still CHANCE to WIN BIG HUGE!!!!

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-16 22:09 | Report Abuse

More likely they will late pay their staff salary and bankrupt la
Such company really is just goreng so major shareholder can dispose and switch to better company
Those who buy mpay will pay for it hahaha
Gst project not involve mpay
It only involve companies like censof and maybe ghlsys
Mpay is the midget co barely surviving

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-16 22:12 | Report Abuse

kk123, you are such an ignorant! pls go and check...READ!!!!!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

Kk123: I had seen all your posts , all are negatives ? May u recommend a few counters in your perspectives which are really good to invest ? May it goreng, short or long term will be gladly invited with open arms.

Knavi

376 posts

Posted by Knavi > 2014-01-18 19:30 | Report Abuse

mpay jz keep for long term....will be another ghlsys...

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-18 21:14 | Report Abuse

the catalyst for this counter is the contract for tourist GST refund system which will be annouced in Feb.... cross my finger! Hope MPay win the bid against IRIS and the other 2 sdn.bhd.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-18 21:28 | Report Abuse

Let's be realistic about mpay prospect
There isn't any.
For those who want to chase tiny and midget co there are risk involve
U have to get out before the sharks start to dump the share
Naturally they will push it up a bit before dumping
The gst money is going to the gov not mpay
Any contract to mpay is so tiny that it doesn't justify any upgrading of this stock
Check with the staff who work at mpay - if they late in salary payment it's a red flag and ready to push out gst news so that director can dump before company bankrupt

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-18 21:30 | Report Abuse

kk123,you again and talked nonsense again.....that's ok....we just wait and see in Feb......like i said before i myself also not sure Mpay is a higher chance as comapred to Iris but who's know......

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-18 22:11 | Report Abuse

Next week is a good week for syndicate to close their new year with a bang !
This so often happen
If u lose better cut loss or be prepare to hold the share for long time
Profit taking has just started and will continue

Ann Thian

377 posts

Posted by Ann Thian > 2014-01-20 09:55 | Report Abuse

mpay boleh beli ?????

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

0.145 or 0.15 is a good buy. MPay is bidding for the tourist GSTrefund contract which will be announced in Feb. They are trying to get Albukary to the team. The chance is there to obtain the contract. THe downside risk is low at 0.15, but the uptrend potential could be RM1 if MPay secured this contract.

Ann Thian

377 posts

Posted by Ann Thian > 2014-01-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

:)

countfind

1,701 posts

Posted by countfind > 2014-01-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

ok tq jsjy123

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-20 19:39 | Report Abuse

today finally up a bit!!!1 tomorrow hopefully can reach TP 0.17...

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-20 19:47 | Report Abuse

i think price will continue to go up until the annoucement of the contract in Feb...

Posted by cloudcloudyap > 2014-01-21 07:22 | Report Abuse

closed high at RM0.155,well done!

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-21 22:49 | Report Abuse

the price is stable hovering between 0.15 to 0.155 before it break to the next level. I think it is able to break 0.16 one more time, it should be able to reach even higher...

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-01-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

Just an observation that Iris has dropped 17% from the high of 47 sen whilst Mpay has only dropped 9% from a high of 16.5 sen to 15 sen currently. Looks like somebody is accumulating Mpay and the story of Tourist Refund Scheme project as in The Edge article may be true. Mpay seems the likely bet now in price movement observation.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

hope you are right, madiba. i bought at 0.16 at the higher side. now hoping Mpay gets the contract.

iTrader

38 posts

Posted by iTrader > 2014-01-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

IRIS too is one of bidder for the GST refund contract, What one to buy - Mpay or Iris?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-01-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

Refund contract award effect on Iris is little because revenue only RM 50m compared to Iris current revenue of RM 500m but RM 50m to Mpay is huge cos their current revenue is only RM 5m. So for max effect and gain hedge 70:30 towards Mpay my guess cos at worse if Mpay does not get it it will fall back to 12 sen its NTA but if it gets it it will fly to 25 sen! Lose 2 sen to bet make 11 sen ok lah! Just don't play contra.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

big timers r collecting....when u dump !

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-24 13:44 | Report Abuse

who r they that did the buying and selling down the last few days ? Do the co got anything special to disclose ?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-01-24 15:50 | Report Abuse

Looks like its on judging by the volume and compared to Iris this Mpay has recovered super fast from the sell-down...definitely something on maybe new shareholders coming in or the tourist refund contract...

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-01-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

madiba, hope you are correct

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

continuous buy at 15.5 ......any superb news?

iWarrants

746 posts

Posted by iWarrants > 2014-01-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

MPAY!

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-01-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

when they are gonna announce the final result who is getting the TRS contract?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-01-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

Anyone notice how Iris is dropping with weak support whilst Mpay is not dropping at all? Just an observation because normally Mpay cannot buck the weak market trend so definitely something on. Anybody heard the latest? Am watching out for new bumiputera directors or shareholders to come on board as a positive signal to the TRS contract award.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

TRS contract will be announced most likely in Feb.

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-01-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

Finally break down to 0.16 again

Posted by cloudcloudyap > 2014-01-27 18:11 | Report Abuse

Closed at Rm0.16 is good right?!misscall99...

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-01-27 20:07 | Report Abuse

Yeah. ...I am waiting tourist refund scheme award to mpay

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-01-27 20:15 | Report Abuse

Very strong closing at the high bucking the weak market. Mpay up 6% today whilst Iris down 5%. Something definetely on...on the lookout for new bumiputera director or new shareholder as an indication of the TRS award that would boost their revenue by 1000% from 5m to 50m..

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-01-28 09:02 | Report Abuse

Securing new contracts I heard start of a new upswing in earnings and new bumiputera shareholders. Something related to payment system on Taxi1M awarded by SPAD or DRB numbering 7500 taxis in 2015. TRS contract revenue of RM50m chances very high in securing. Thats what I heard.

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-01-28 11:21 | Report Abuse

Must be some good news to be announced since the price keep going higher

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

selling on good news and buying on bad news is the real logic in share trading!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-28 13:04 | Report Abuse

extract:

Name of Principal Officer

Date of Acquisition

Nature

Price
per share

Number of Ordinary Shares of RM0.10 each

Percentage of issued Shares Acquired (%)

Wong Wan Kong

9 January 2014

Direct

RM0.145

This announcement is dated 10 January 2014.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-01-28 19:16 | Report Abuse

Justy out!!! Teksi1M contract from Proton...7500 teksi estimated to be installed by year 2015 with Mpay credit card payment terminals...I believe this is the beginning of a series of announcements uplifting Mpay earnings and change of shareholders. Don't forget who the contract awarder Proton belongs to ultimately ie Albuklhary!!!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1528605

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-01-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

Yeah. ...This is another good beginning. ....let's wait to get tourist refund scheme contract