MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.105 - 0.11

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 2 months ago

countfind

1,701 posts

Posted by countfind > 2014-02-07 12:09 | Report Abuse

true..in a market with sharks charts mean little.
Px of shares is not true to the company fundamentals

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-07 12:15 | Report Abuse

Not time to be cautious, because insider news MPay has big chance of getting the project worth 50mil for the first year. When the news is break, it will hit at least 50cents.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-02-07 12:20 | Report Abuse

well so far so good since I monitor the counter from 12 sen buying and selling using that technique. Better than holding stock that got very good fundamentals but no upside trading opportunity. Anyway this stock has made me money all this while so no reason to change. Stick with a winning horse is the best policy while others are just bird watching.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

I had let go at 18.5 cts coz too tempting and too risky to hold anymore . It still trade at 18-18.5 margin and not able to penetrate 19cts is an issue here! Sellers r around at 18-18.5 cts...and so the trend may reverse the winning streak so far. Better be cautious ...

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-02-07 12:28 | Report Abuse

no matter what this month will sell .. after the news .. not goign to hold long ...

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-02-07 12:28 | Report Abuse

The resistance use to be at 16.5 sen then 17.5 sen now 18.5 sen. All broken and 18.5 will be broken too. Next stop above 20 sen. Let the profit horse ride for me!!

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

I will buy, the share is rallying upward next week. 80% chances of getting the project, a good indication they will strike the deal.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-07 13:07 | Report Abuse

I do not think so , if it fails to secure the contract , it will be catastrophic for Mpay ! mind u there r 4 contenders and most of them have credentials and back up unlike Mpay ....do not make the last cts is the advice.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-07 13:10 | Report Abuse

Chart is a useful tool but it must be read in combination with other indicators, even with sharks in the market. But of course, it is not the holy grail. That is why, we always trade with a plan.

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-07 13:47 | Report Abuse

I am positive, they will strike this deal, because news telling me all senior management and directors are buying. Lack of bullet, that is my only problem now.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-07 15:18 | Report Abuse

confidence already sapped coz yesterday and today selling bigger and bigger at 18.5 . just can't push thru 19 cts is the question...many are playing contra 0.5 cts...

min min

210 posts

Posted by min min > 2014-02-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

huat ar..............

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-02-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

got some news .. iris up might not due to gst ... they going to announce something next week or egm ..

is something related to felda ...

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-07 17:12 | Report Abuse

Never mind, next week continue.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-02-08 08:34 | Report Abuse

Looks like its ON! New bumiputera shareholder coming in,a strong indication of winning the TRS contract award.

" On behalf of the Board of Directors of ManagePay, RHB Investment Bank Berhad is pleased to announce that the Company proposes to undertake a private placement of up to ten percent (10%) of the issued and paid-up share capital of ManagePay to third party Bumiputera investor(s) to be identified later. "

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1534569

And previous major shareholder have exited meaning signs of an impending takeover..WOW!!!

ww.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1534309

By the time the new major bumiputera shareholder is known and the TRS contract is awarded it will no longer be below 25 sen I believe!

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-02-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

There had being certain knowledgeable persons in each forum who have quite a in depth know outs of the shares, which i presume that they were monitoring the respective shares for a pretty long time tirelessly. In such a context i salute and thank MADIBAH for the works. Have been very consistent and accurate with his prediction. Have mentioned earlier that bumiputra investor may be coming and it is true by the latest announcement. Thks madibah and continue your good works.

Another person is a puan from sumatec forum by name Noraini Ismail who is feeding valuable infos regarding sumatec.There is a lot of trash in the forum she keeps the forum alive by her good works. I honor her for the works.

Posted by abdul_rahim > 2014-02-08 10:36 | Report Abuse

Can't agree more with ran777

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-02-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

The article in the Star newspaper regarding Iris have focussed more on their new IBS type of system on housing. There is no mention of TRS awards at all. By virtue, the TRS project should have been mentioned to boost up the write up. An inkling may be the Trs ptoject will be awarde to Mpay.This is only my opinion.

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-08 20:43 | Report Abuse

When the news is out, it is going to hit 50cents.

Posted by unclefoong > 2014-02-09 00:35 | Report Abuse

any impact for the private placement? is it our shares price will be press down?

Posted by chelseazola > 2014-02-09 09:20 | Report Abuse

Madiba, i read ur analysis and comment. Thank you for your profesional TA. Can you guide us how u derived the 5osen if it able to get TRS contract?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-02-09 14:37 | Report Abuse

chelseazola I read in The Edge article dated 13th January that the TRS company can make about RM 60 mil rising to about RM 120 mil revenue by 2020. So to me a back of the envelope calculation means the TRS contract can easily make RM 30 mil net profit per year no problem. If you impute that to Mpay who holds 50% in the consortium that means 50% X 30 mil X 5 years contract = RM 75 mil additional to NTA. Current Mpay NTA is 12 sen and additional RM 75 mil net profit will add another 20 sen to its NTA so proforma NTA backing is 32 sen after you include the earnings of the TRS project. Since technology stocks do not trade on NTA but on earnings growth an additional 50%(30 mil) ie RM 15 mil net profit per year to Mpay means its base EPS will be 0.04 sen with an earnings growth of at least 15-20 % per annum. So applying a benchmark PE of 13X like that applied for MyEG will give me a fair value of (13X0.04) = 52 sen per share. That is how I derive an indicative NTA backing and fair value of Mpay after you put in the TRS contract. Hope it helps.

Further as the Star reported over the weekend there was NO indication at all by IRIS about the TRS contract and it was all about its Sentuhan Kasih housing project means Iris is not confident about getting the TRS project at all. What this means is that more and more Iris players will switch over to buy Mpay instead knowing who is likely to win the contract. That will create increasing buying pressure on Mpay thus Mpay will continue to outperform Iris as what has been happening the past two weeks.

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-09 20:25 | Report Abuse

Madiba, very good analysis. MPAY people is buying like no people business now, from the insider. Rallying next week.

Posted by chelseazola > 2014-02-09 20:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you madiba from the good TA. Solute your analysis. Based from a lot evidence, such as employee grab 6oo lot share, hiring of new bumiputera director, and high volume.pass one week, believe mpay will.get the trs contract

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2014-02-09 21:07 | Report Abuse

I just saw at bursamalaysia.com that two substantial shareholders sold quite a number of shares on 7 February. Chan Wah Kiang sold 500,000 shares and Theng Book sold 1,020,000 shares. What do u make of this, madiba? The selling is not on the same scale as the disposal by substantial shareholders as in the case of instacom. But how do we know the selling by substantial shareholders of mpay has stopped? How do we know it is not just starting? Why r they selling if mpay is favourite to get the contract?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-02-09 21:50 | Report Abuse

jcwm22 couple of possibilities I think: 1) the substantial shareholders Mr Kiang and Mr Bok are not on the board of directors so they may not be privy to the announcement and does not know what is going on. 2) the selling appears one off as there was no selling prior to this so it could be selling because they felt it hit their target price. They did not dump the stock. I saw the filing by Mr Bok sold at an average of RM 0.177 and the stock still close higher at RM 0.185 3) they were selling to cap the price at a certain level so that the placement could go to the powerful bumiputera party related to the TRS contract to come in and also to allow the bumiputera to start building up an equity position for a takeover.

These are mere possibilities which we will know next few days if there are more persistent selling from major shareholders reported and no new bumiputera party appearing in the top shareholders list then that will be a cause of concern. As for now I believe that the old shareholders may not be aware since they are not on the board and it could also be that they were assisting to cap the price for the new bumiputera party to come in and change of substantial shareholders ie takeover. Only time will tell but one thing for sure it did not stop the price from going up so now that they may be better informed/may withdraw further selling next week or stop capping the stock can only mean one thing; more people buying and lesser people selling = up!

Posted by unclefoong > 2014-02-09 22:35 | Report Abuse

good analysis, thanks madiba

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-02-10 09:15 | Report Abuse

two shareholder sellign just a small amount... potential is a strategy to scare ikan bilis investor .. this mornig up .. 0.065 wa and 0.195

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-10 09:55 | Report Abuse

chances to secure the contract may be very slimmed .... I think Iris got a better edge ...

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-10 10:10 | Report Abuse

Leslie pls give more info why it is slim? The chances is very big for MPAY.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-02-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

Leslie you are obviously long on Iris and short on Mpay. Good luck Leslie because since 24 feb Mpay has rebounded to 19.5 sen from 14 sen ie up 39% and making new high everyday while Iris has rebounded up from 41 sen to 46 sen ie 15% and still unable to break its previous high.. Its quite clear the inside money is riding on Mpay on the TRS project while Iris is about its housing project and no mention by Iris at all about the TRS in the Star over the weekend

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

WOW, hit 0.20 cents. Next 0.25.

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-02-10 10:57 | Report Abuse

will today can hit up 0.3 ?

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-10 11:09 | Report Abuse

Impossible to hit 0.30 cents today la, that is too much to ask, but the demand for this share is high now. I repeat, insider said they have very very possible outlook to seize the contract. Lucky strike.

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-02-10 11:11 | Report Abuse

yaya... lucky strike 2014 !

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-02-10 11:12 | Report Abuse

without bounding higher, how to trap buyer and get the maximum profit? I didn't mean to say mpay couldn't get the project, just wanna say that's the way shark lure ppl to buy at high price

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-10 11:30 | Report Abuse

Fly, it is not shark issue now. If MPAY strike this deal, the company is not worth 0.20 cents, it is more than that, 0.50 cents is the right value.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-02-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

No idea what you guys talking about I am just a simple trader cum investor looking out for turnaround stocks, observing news, announcements, following trends and letting my profit run with the trend that is all. No idea about sharks or luring. All I know is that ever since I saw their interest in the TRS project as reported in The Edge mid Jan I am invested and still monitoring their progress so far so good from 13 sen to current 19 sen and I think its still a long way to go up. Most definitely Mpay is not a contra stock to play so the sharks must be really skinny haha.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

PE a bit high 460... next qtr must profit to maintain the share price.

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-02-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

i think you all have to be cautius .... just make sure monitor and do your own judgement ... about 50 cents .. i dont think the share is that worth probaly 0.30-0.35 cents ...

personally i will monitor for this month .. my tp will parent 0.23 and wa 0.09-0.10 ...

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

Shark or no shark, I think we should trade based on our own analysis and assessment.

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

Don't worried, they will announce good profit for next qtr. 0.50 cents is the right value.

Posted by tandeklon > 2014-02-10 14:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed, keep it simple. We can always exercise our liberty to buy and sell. If you are too worry, exit now and take profit. If you worry the price will drop to 0.12, then sell before it droped to 0.12!
what risks? what sharks? what pump and dump? what rumours and news? does any of these relevant??

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-10 14:28 | Report Abuse

News, project award, profit are relevant.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-10 16:18 | Report Abuse

YES! 0.20 alry.....TP 0.30 by this friday.

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

Bumiputra shareholder, and project awarded will be announce soon to push it to 50 cents minimum.

Posted by tandeklon > 2014-02-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

When it hits 50 cents its 50 cents. Now is 20 cents. The momentum is definately visible now, so just ride on the tide.

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-02-10 18:55 | Report Abuse

nice closing today !!! :)

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-10 18:59 | Report Abuse

Break to new high.....TP 0.30 cent

kelvinfixx

1,246 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-10 22:46 | Report Abuse

Slowly but surely hit 30 cents.