CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

-0.07 (0.88%)

7.84 - 8.00

21 people like this.

18,445 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 55 minutes ago

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2020-04-13 18:14 | Report Abuse

Tp 2

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-04-13 18:51 | Report Abuse

Vinvin, what’s your average price?

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-04-13 18:51 | Report Abuse

My average is at 3.95

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-04-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

How low can CIMB go?

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-04-13 21:03 | Report Abuse

Hi investmalysia, my average is now at 5.90. I’ve been collecting since 2014 n now my shareholding has accumulated to 38,500 shares. To average down further I’ll need to buy a lot. To buy 10 or 20 thousand shares won’t average down much. It’ll still be above 5.00.

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2020-04-13 21:50 | Report Abuse

vinvin, wait for 3.00.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-04-13 22:08 | Report Abuse

Vinvin, perhaps you should sell when it was around RM7. But anyway, just buy bit by bit and wait for the next rebound above 7.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-04-13 22:09 | Report Abuse

Ya leelc99, I’’m waiting for that n can average down more but I don’t think it’ll drop to so low.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-04-13 22:26 | Report Abuse

Yes investmalysia, I should have sold it when it was at RM7.00 last time but I was to greedy at that time.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-04-13 22:35 | Report Abuse

/too greedy

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-04-13 23:50 | Report Abuse

dont worry Vinvin, CIMB wont go bankrupt. You just need to keep holding.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-04-14 08:06 | Report Abuse

Yes I’ll do that, tq.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-04-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

Keep for its dividend. One year around 6%

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-04-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

At this price is 7%, assuming dividend payout maintain

Moon1668

69 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-04-14 11:43 | Report Abuse

During the major correction, bank stocks should be the first choice of collection. Remember 1998, Maybank went below RM3, and went back up to RM30?
This round, make sure you don’t missed the boat.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-04-14 14:10 | Report Abuse

Even till now it’s good to have bank in your portfolio. Stable and good dividend

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2020-04-14 16:06 | Report Abuse

2021 shall recover

Moon1668

69 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-04-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

2021 may be too early. But around 2023, should be a very good year.
US may send in their aircraft carrier, the world may go to war. But the willingness to spend, should spike around that time.

Kelsey517

484 posts

Posted by Kelsey517 > 2020-04-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

will OPR affect share price?

rambolee

98 posts

Posted by rambolee > 2020-04-15 10:33 | Report Abuse

ofcause each drop of OPR will drop earning of banks

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-04-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

They might reduce it again

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2020-04-15 12:57 | Report Abuse

With so much money pump in by govts of the world communities , the immediate beneficiaries shall b the stock exchange .

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-04-15 13:53 | Report Abuse

is like this de, when OPR reduces, this will reduce bank earning in the very short term, well that explained why CIMB bank shares has been dropping from high RM7, then people will have more money and initiatives to spend or invest in stocks, then this money will later benefits banks when people have more money in pocket to borrow more money or save, buy house, car, etc. so short term pain OPR is nothing to be worried about.

Moon1668

69 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-04-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

Covid19 will not disappear just like that. It is a sign of kiamat, and it is not just any viruses. It is the angers of God, plus the revenge of the dead that made Covid19 so potent and stubborn.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-04-16 15:52 | Report Abuse

vinvin, nothing much u can do about those cimb shares that u bough much earlier above RM5. Just hold it, hope that dividends are still given, though should be lesser due to bad after effects of covid 19, and as a matter of time, price will come back to where u bought it or even higher. Can buy to average down if u still have lots of bullets but think may not be easy to go down below RM3. Anyway, it is a stock too big to go bust, government will also will not let it be. Cheer. Personal view

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2020-04-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian exactly!

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-04-16 16:17 | Report Abuse

aliyusof, tq for ur view

YAPSS

216 posts

Posted by YAPSS > 2020-04-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

YAPSS Quick Summary and Free 10 Years Financial Data of CIMB Group Holdings Berhad:
https://www.yapss.com/post/cimb-group-holdings-berhad-cimb-1023

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-04-17 06:32 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE — The Ministry of Health (MOH) on Thursday (April 16) announced 728 more cases of Covid-19, bringing the total number of infections here to 4,427.

Kelsey517

484 posts

Posted by Kelsey517 > 2020-04-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

to kinuxian, im new to banking stocks.
Btw, thanks everyone here for the explaination which related to my question.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2020-04-17 14:12 | Report Abuse

Everything boils down to money n this stock is trading PE 7+ . In normal circumstances , it shall b trading more than 10 + to 15+. Thus it's rightly price shall b more than 450 to 550 . It's only the beginning of a bigger picture . If u can put your money in FD to earn a meagre 3%, Why not put in here to make at least 30% when the market recovers . This is my personal views n it may not b the right strategy for everyone . Do trading cautiously !

6,216 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-04-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

very chip, buy.

JacLow

358 posts

Posted by JacLow > 2020-04-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

Leslie ..I too agree..bad times will pass.
Still good to buy cheaply..banks worldwide are now kena beatdown.at 360 it will go back to 480 in roughly 6 months...on the way thru u get dividends 3% ...this dividend can cover your fd oredi.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-04-17 18:27 | Report Abuse

Totally agree. Over the long term will go back up to RM7. With around 6% dividend per year

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-04-18 14:36 | Report Abuse

concern another int rate cut in May

faizal

7 posts

Posted by faizal > 2020-04-20 02:56 |

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-04-20 06:46 | Report Abuse

South Carolina Senator Lindsey Graham floated the idea of cancelling U.S. debt to China on Saturday night while speaking to Fox News Host Jeanine Pirro, and called on the communist state to face sanctions for the Covid-19 pandemic.

“Let’s talk about what we can do now,” Pirro said. “We owe money to China, can we start cancelling that debt?”

“Marsha Blackburn has legislation with Martha McSally that basically allows us to cancel some of the debt that we owe to China,” Graham responded.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-04-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

Today, good show!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2020-04-20 12:13 | Report Abuse

I think RM 4.0 no problem .

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2020-04-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

Kump Persaraan n EPF r buying aggressively n that's the reason why it shot up so fast .

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

Dumping

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-04-20 17:34 | Report Abuse

Not bad, up 14 Sen!

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-04-21 08:35 | Report Abuse

The infected cases and death is keep on increasing, lots of people, business keeps suffering and it is not even end yet. You think this rise of price will go on? It is just temporarily boost to sustain the markets... When more SME revealing their bankruptcy and once again hell will occur.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

Be warned on defaulting loan from oil industry etc! CIMB gives out loan to those problematic companies! Definitely impact to profits margin, probably in a loss!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

Another example of push to sell!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

CIMB doesn’t worth above 3

Posted by Powersearch > 2020-04-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

Yesterday push up price to dump n local retailers go to holland today

Posted by alice1053 > 2020-04-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

Need wait after mco, market goes back normal and will goes up again

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-04-21 13:08 | Report Abuse

Rebound: Oil prices rise after historic crash to below zero
US crude prices rose above $1.10 after a supply glut sent prices spiralling downward, but concerns about demand remain.

52 minutes ago
Oil prices recovered some lost ground from a historic crash on Tuesday, with United States crude turning positive after trading below $0 for the first time ever.