CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

-0.05 (0.63%)

7.91 - 8.00

21 people like this.

18,441 comment(s). Last comment by Jason Lee Chinhan 2 hours ago

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2020-06-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

@CheeKin74 Genting ex dividend date is 29 Jun, thats why keep increasing. Cimb next ex div date is Sep/Oct 2020

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

Cimb and GenM both I think no regret to buy.. hold tight both are great company

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-06-17 20:49 | Report Abuse

indeed Cimb & Gen M are great listed plc.i have this 2 stocks in my portfolio.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-06-17 20:51 | Report Abuse

not to forget Genting Berhad.they have business around the world.sleep well if holding this great co shares.

Moon1668

69 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-06-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

No need to listen to IMF, just calculating the number of businesses closing down, we should know how cold this coming winter will be.
Let those who wish to buy, continue buying. No point telling the blind how to walk.

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-06-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

No matter how cold the winter is.... Will you die from winter? Or should I say will the world end?
Don't be overly pessimistic. Alot thing happened before and during that time people cry father and mother think the world is gonna end.
If a business can't withstand such thing they won't be a giant corporate.
For those who too negatives, think about politics, will ringgit no more values? Should they change all to gold and dig a hole hide them instead?
So use common sense to deal with everything. U worried yet you keep all money in bank.... Aren't that the same? If bank goes down you think your money is safe?
That's my final thing I gonna tell those overly concerned investors and wish them good luck

NewbiesJC

77 posts

Posted by NewbiesJC > 2020-06-18 12:44 | Report Abuse

I think bank is for mid to long term trade. Not for short term. Profit sure affected coming quarter, but I guess still better than those businesses not doing business during mco. Bank have assets to continue generate income and they have investment arms too. Impairment provision is expecting but refer back statistic 2008-2009, seems not very bad. Anyway, lets wait for coming quarter results to seize up

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

Now US will buy bonds... stock market could be very different with reality ? I am also still wondering why and how could it happen? Many people wish Bursa drop too 800 and bottom up, but shall be tough this round..

Waiting property market bottom up better..;) let’s see Q4 2020

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-06-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

To be honest la, if cimb fails, I mean IF... everyone in boleh land will be affected, there will be no escape, your epf, pension, amanah saham, fd, savings in bank, ringgit all will gg. If you think this will happen, why not cash out from all these and move all your assets some where else? Somewhere you think safe, if there’s any

Posted by Bear_Bull_N_Balls > 2020-06-19 14:55 | Report Abuse

Been monitoring for sometime..if you're still holding, cut your losses. Put your eggs into other higher potential baskets. Come back when banks are looking bright later.

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-19 15:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cimb-thai-ceo-adisorn-sermchaiwong-resigns hmm why the Thai CEO resign? Cimb Thai are doing well right? I still holding tight and if Cimb went down I sure will collect more without thinking.

Posted by Bear_Bull_N_Balls > 2020-06-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

Why not ? with the onslaught of NPL and lower profits looming, CEO hitting KPI is unlikely this year. He is also cutting his "losses" in performance and move to somewhere brighter.

Addy

294 posts

Posted by Addy > 2020-06-20 15:50 | Report Abuse

revenue drop NPL up

newton320

75 posts

Posted by newton320 > 2020-06-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

Sleeping

kyliew

1,389 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2020-06-22 18:01 | Report Abuse

not moving

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-06-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

Got move. But moving down hahahahahahaha T-T

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

Haha how the forecast of Q2 result ? If it’s ok then time to collect more Cimb now.. 3.65 again

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-06-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

I don't know. I don't forecast. I just pick the price I think is ok and All in then wait for them to go back up.

newton320

75 posts

Posted by newton320 > 2020-06-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

Market collapsed

Moon1668

69 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-06-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

Market is coming down, before it goes up again. The correct word is, consolidating.

AdamK733

155 posts

Posted by AdamK733 > 2020-06-23 15:55 | Report Abuse

bank counter is the safest counter in overall bursa....if bank collapsed....others will collapsed together.

Moon1668

69 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-06-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

Bank counter will not collapse. But chances of bank counters going down before going up is quite high. The word for it is, bank counter consolidates.
Not collapsed, but consolidate.

atmw81

220 posts

Posted by atmw81 > 2020-06-23 19:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/692803 hmm by right cimb should be in the list

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-06-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..........snoring

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

Come back to papa below RM 3.20..:)

Abushling

30 posts

Posted by Abushling > 2020-06-24 10:04 | Report Abuse

no lah,,,,back to 3.4 very attractive already

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2020-06-24 12:40 | Report Abuse

Gov owned 58%, v safe co....nothing more to add.

pontianak

60 posts

Posted by pontianak > 2020-06-24 14:15 | Report Abuse

Hin Leong scandal getting deeper. Looking at the trend of the articles , it will get worse & attack will soon begin

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

Just wonder why so many bank being cheat by Hin Leong account? It’s so easy to manipulate the company account?

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

But one good thing is the lost of Hin Leong is expected .. I believe Cimb well prepared for it this round

newton320

75 posts

Posted by newton320 > 2020-06-24 15:00 | Report Abuse

CEO sell cimb chare

newton320

75 posts

Posted by newton320 > 2020-06-24 15:00 | Report Abuse

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

Is it? Look like I more daring than the CEO.. I buy in more now at 3.62 haha

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-06-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

If my judgement is right, the price will not go lower than 3.50 anymore as I have waited for quite long for it to down below 3.50 but it seems won't.
Who knows maybe I am wrong

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-24 17:00 | Report Abuse

Come on CIMB..come to Papa..Papa is waiting for you at RM 3.20 and below..Dont be shy..

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

Haha apanama if rm2.50 you all in?

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-25 00:07 | Report Abuse

Honestly speaking i am monitoring market closely once it touch 1,448. If FBMKLCI break 1,448, i will wait at 1,340-1,360. So, you can guess what price CIMB at that time. :)...Definitely below RM 3.00. As of now, i am eating popcorn first and wait my target is achievable. Market is always there. People come and go. So no rush within this virus pandemic. Sure lelong price will come.

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-06-25 00:36 | Report Abuse

Is true... 2nd wave if big one can be very scary.. but bottom is where , hard to judge.. people also getting smart after first wave

pontianak

60 posts

Posted by pontianak > 2020-06-25 08:13 | Report Abuse

one by one main stream press start covering the news on Hin Leong...be sensitive on the obeservation. Yesterday TheEdge Singapore, today The Star. you can see how thing will be flamed along the line. confirm there will be attacks planned.

28,754 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-25 08:17 | Report Abuse

Asia Pacific stocks set to drop following overnight Dow plunge; IMF slashes forecasts again

pontianak

60 posts

Posted by pontianak > 2020-06-25 08:19 | Report Abuse

next in the line: -

a)IDSS decision before 1/7/20

b)OPR decision by BNM on 7/7/20

c)upcoming QR2 result by end 08/20

d)extending loan moratorium

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-06-25 08:30 | Report Abuse

DJI fall ppl scared,
Him Leong issue people run,
Covid case people cry,
like this I sure die...

Moon1668

69 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-06-25 09:07 | Report Abuse

To play safe, don’t put your aim at a price. Buy only when the shit hit the fan. Like when bankruptcy sky rocketed, index at all times low.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-25 09:39 | Report Abuse

come baby ..down down..RM 3.20 and below..:)

Posted by Buylowandrun > 2020-06-25 10:09 | Report Abuse

luckily my 3.60 entry point expired yesterday

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-06-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

More cuts in M'sia

AmBank Group chief economist Dr Anthony Dass said the possibility of the central bank reducing the Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) by another 50 basis points in July remains high.

"The rate cut will provide a much-needed boost for economic recovery amidst the Covid-19 pandemic.

"It will help stabilise the national economy and ensure Penjana's success," he said.

NewbiesJC

77 posts

Posted by NewbiesJC > 2020-06-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

Rate cut meaning deposit rates also cut loo...

Posted by Jason2020 > 2020-06-25 14:13 | Report Abuse

tonight is US GDP Q1, any idea this will impact klci on Friday?

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-25 17:31 | Report Abuse

Come on down down below RM 3.00