CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

-0.05 (0.63%)

7.91 - 8.00

21 people like this.

18,441 comment(s). Last comment by Jason Lee Chinhan 2 hours ago

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-25 17:31 | Report Abuse

tonite dow jones down 2000 pts tomoro cimb also cannot 3.00

twl5137

65 posts

Posted by twl5137 > 2020-06-25 18:22 | Report Abuse

All in at 3.00

newton320

75 posts

Posted by newton320 > 2020-06-25 19:34 | Report Abuse

Lol

Posted by victorlok99 > 2020-06-25 22:40 | Report Abuse

to secret investor 8888:
what entry price do u think is reasonable?

Moon1668

69 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-06-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

Someone had his post removed, I wandered why.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

Come on baby down down.. 3.00 lelong lelong

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2020-06-26 12:13 | Report Abuse

As for stock picks, KLCI blue chips like Axiata, Maybank, CIMB, GenM, Genting, Sime, MISC, Topglove and Harta should witness rotational buying interests to aid uptrend resumption ahead of the mid-year window dressing.
Source: HLB research highlight

Time to collect before buying interest switch from gloves and gaming to banks. Also, in 2008-2009, some banks despite having -eps in some quarters, the banking stocks just shot up when the recession ended on March 2009 (after QE started on Nov 2008)

atmw81

220 posts

Posted by atmw81 > 2020-06-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

Temporary upside until next week agm

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-06-26 12:51 | Report Abuse

It will be good for CIMB if more investor like DeepValueInvestor buy the share.

Home work Well Done!

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-06-26 12:56 | Report Abuse

A superhero bank.......though the share price is not so strong.

CIMB extends Covid-19 relief programmes for SMEs, large businesses
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cimb-extends-covid19-relief-programmes-smes-large-businesses

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-06-26 15:37 | Report Abuse

Cimb. Should be seeing Cimb at 3.4 very soon

NewbiesJC

77 posts

Posted by NewbiesJC > 2020-06-26 15:38 | Report Abuse

Everyday same story, everyday panic sell

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-06-26 15:38 | Report Abuse

After 3.4 support level...
how much further it can drop.
Cant tell
As next , and next next Qtr released financial the figure will be ugly

Raindrop never mind, but only worry if waterfall.
Take care Friday.
July is just next week.

Ronaldh

263 posts

Posted by Ronaldh > 2020-06-26 20:25 | Report Abuse

Idss confirmed been extended until 31st December 2020

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-27 03:28 | Report Abuse

Dont worry n no rush.. This CIMB will break RM 3.20.

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2020-06-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

quoting apanama's comment in armada on Apr 25, 2020 10:15 AM: "creating fear for you to buy at bottom is cheapskate strategy..:)". This is exactly what he's trying to do now.

Btw just look at apanama's comments on armada going to RM1 LOL. Until now not even 30sen. Anyone who believes him must be retarded.

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-06-27 12:52 | Report Abuse

He (apanama) think his words can shaken EPF, KHAZANAH and those big shareholders to panic sell off lol.
He very influential person, don't look down on him or her hahahahaha

tws13282

358 posts

Posted by tws13282 > 2020-06-27 14:34 | Report Abuse

epf acquired a lot of shares recently if they sell off all at one day. who knows. like they sell off air asia

Posted by Nobita ( I'll be back) > 2020-06-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Aiseh, banks escape Windfall Tax from Nobita. No worry, after I'm back, I'll look for other windfall tax.

Posted by Nobita ( I'll be back) > 2020-06-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

Malaysia mudah lupa, Malaysia memang suka-suka kasi windfall tax

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2019/03/470867/finance-minister-hints-...

politik bergolak lagi, ambui....if Tun M menang, Nobita coming back, suka-suka windfall tax coming back oh, kekekekeke

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

Since when i said Armada touch 1.00 apek. I am the one who asked people to sell when it was 50-55sen until people hate me. Hahaha. Dont be Cina Bukit n twisted other people.

Its up to you. Your money your call. As for me.. No rush to buy CIMB. it will break 3.20. If you buy at high price n average down.. Kesian..

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-28 09:32 | Report Abuse

mungkin banyak impairment belum sampai, haizzz.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2020-06-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

Quoting apanama's comment on Armada to prove that apanama tak habis habis putar belit

May 19, 2020 8:56 AM | Report Abuse
Come on Armada..RM 1.00 this time..because brent crude oil is heading USD 80-90..

May 18, 2020 8:51 AM | Report Abuse
come on Armada ..RM 1.00..ahahhaha...:)

May 16, 2020 8:02 AM | Report Abuse
Armada will reach RM 1.00 back..:)

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-06-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

Wow....DeepValueInvestor really does his/her homework.
Salute.

waikee

63 posts

Posted by waikee > 2020-06-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

bad debt increasing...

waikee

63 posts

Posted by waikee > 2020-06-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

bank NPL will go high...

waikee

63 posts

Posted by waikee > 2020-06-28 18:29 | Report Abuse

earning outlook haze...

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

Extension of 6 months fixed bank loan moratorium will surely be carried out especially snap general election is likely called this year. Banks and all GLCs (appointment of know nothing MPs as chairmen) are doing charity work at the expense of shareholders. Votes are primary consideration lah.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

This company 4Q report...borrowing rm10 billions...wonder which banks exposed to it?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

Thank

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2020-06-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

Bank ni kena teruk. Mati dah. Vendetta by ex Ceo

DChosen2

458 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-06-29 13:13 | Report Abuse

time to collect some to keep as long time investment. Gonna wait another day or 2 .. TP 3.4

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-29 18:10 | Report Abuse

Bought some today

getingreal

404 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2020-06-29 18:44 | Report Abuse

Directors are legally responsible to look after all shareholders interests, they not there to give free rides to borrowers to gain votes for any political party. If they are not prepared to look after shareholders interests exclusively, then they should in all conscience resign. Come September if CIMB does not pay dividends as per normal I will dump my CIMB shares, as I have recently dumped ABMB for failing to pay its June dividend.

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2020-06-29 18:53 | Report Abuse

The moratorium better continue... npl will rise if they don’t.. then their losses even greater.. where as with the moratorium they still accrue interest.. give breathing space to the economy to recover. Only thing for banks is capital is tied up
And liquidity comes into question but they are well capitalized they will be ok. Dividend payment or not will depend on free cash flow.

NewbiesJC

77 posts

Posted by NewbiesJC > 2020-06-29 19:44 | Report Abuse

That is not the way how banks should operate. There are borrowers benefited from the free funding (moratorium) not because they really need it and it’s at the expense of the banks and eventually shareholders like you and me.

getingreal

404 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2020-06-29 19:55 | Report Abuse

Its not as simple as thet, money needs to roll or the banks loose money. Maybank for example on Friday admitted the moratorium has cost it (lost) an estimated 1 billion!
I have not seen CIMB making any announcement on its loss yet. But I expect its coming.
My view is if NPLs rise (and I agree they will) then so be it, that is the true position of the bank and its no good hiding heads in the sand hoping it all goes away. It will just get worse.
Without recognizing NPLs as they occur we are all left to guess at the true picture.
With no cure for the Virus in sight what will be the NPLs situation in 6 months,12 months or 2 years time? Borrowers should not be allowed to just keep accumulating their debt instead being made to take appropriate actions like selling the car or Tv or whatever or making some effort to reduce exposure. If the bank needs to right-off NPLs then then so be it, get on with it, so we all know how big the issue is and can make decisions accordingly.
Borrowers that are genuinely in distress due to circumstance beyond their control and that need the banks help restructuring can be dealt with by the Banks on a case by case basis. This happens all the time and the banks are well used to dealing with the situation. I do not think the Banks doing the hard case borrowers any favors allowing the loans to accrue to a point where equities have been lost and they end up far worse than if they had been forced to deal with their debts sooner.
I also dont think its not right that the rich who can well afford their payments on their 3rd homes and their BMWs or Mercedes Benz are enjoying a free ride at shareholders expense.

Posted by Heavenexile > 2020-06-29 21:23 | Report Abuse

The Maybank thingy is a modification loss. It’s nothing more than accounting requirement to recognize a loss due to changes in the timing for the receipt of cash inflow of their loan due to the moratorium. The modification loss is equivalent to the Difference in NPV between the modified cash flow against the initial cash flow. See, nothing more than a a bunch of losses simply because accounting treatment dictate so. The actual economic costs to Maybank arises from their inability to charge interest on the outstanding principal amount that has not been reduced as per initial loan repayment schedule due to the loan moratorium

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-30 05:47 | Report Abuse

Getingreal...thank your postings, make lots of sense to me.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-06-30 13:30 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. I put :) as a sign n tease people who still believe Armada to go beyond 55sen n reach 1.00 thats what i meant...

For CIMB.. no rush.. 3.20 n below

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-06-30 15:40 | Report Abuse

Banks .. downwards rating..
Best to avoid for now...

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-06-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

UK (Fitch) credit rating downgrade from AA to AA-

Canada (Fitch) credit rating downgrade from AAA to AA+

Hong Kong (Fitch) credit rating downgrade from AA to AA-

Hong Kong (Moody's) credit rating downgrade from Aa2 to Aa3

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-06-30 17:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/first-virtual-agm-cimb-affirms-resilience-against-covid19-shocks

KUALA LUMPUR (June 30): CIMB Group Holdings Bhd chairman Datuk Mohd Nasir Ahmad said today the banking group remains resilient and well-capitalised to withstand negative shocks from the Covid-19 pandemic

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-07-01 05:52 | Report Abuse

Just general or corporate talk by chairman. Good to wait and see how bad is next two QR and exposure to NPL.