CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 18 hours ago

kquah3

68 posts

Posted by kquah3 > 2014-10-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

lol. dont think market confuse.. at less i know i dont... as CIMB share holder i just know , my share was swap for future price of RHB (~RM10) which is kind of unacceptable..

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2014-10-11 08:29 | Report Abuse

Would like to know how come CIMB is drop so much after RHBCAP agreed to acquire CIMB at RM7.27? Is it CIMB shub be value at RM7.27? Please advise. Thanks.

193 posts

Posted by 2222 > 2014-10-11 08:31 | Report Abuse

stupid merger,,,con people,,Monday go close cimb account,,other bank 1year charge rm8,,this charge rm15,,if 1million account-15juta,,
Con Investor Money Bank-cimb

eric_B5B

1,270 posts

Posted by eric_B5B > 2014-10-11 08:34 | Report Abuse

Cheat investor money bank - cimb

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-10-11 09:20 | Report Abuse

Creative.

Anyway, I will continue holding this lackluster counter for long term till reaching "Hold-land".

tingalfred

127 posts

Posted by tingalfred > 2014-10-11 09:51 | Report Abuse

Haaa

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-11 11:14 | Report Abuse

rich, r u sure cimb remains n not the other way round???

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2014-10-11 11:28 | Report Abuse

Why CIMB drop so much after RHBCAP agreed to buy CIMB at RM7.27?

kquah3

68 posts

Posted by kquah3 > 2014-10-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

becoz RHB was cap ~RM10 than it's actually current price.. mean you are paying future price ~RM10 for RHB per share while the current value only ~RM 9.00 ... if RHB price not up till ~ RM10, that will mean u over pay for it .. this my simply understanding..

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2014-10-11 12:24 | Report Abuse

Dow jone drop -115 , monday drop again ...................

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-10-11 12:45 | Report Abuse

My humble understanding is like the below:

RHB does not worth RM10. In order to get support from the main shareholder of RHB from Arab, CIMB has one way “indirectly” pay RHB at RM10 which is higher than fair value and on another way belittles self-value at *1.7 x to give another indirect premium to Arab’s shareholders. At the end, Arab will exchange out RHB with value higher than RM10. In other words, CIMB is buying (indirectly as CIMB will hold major share of the new entity which will be named after CIMB) RHB expensively. Investors dislike this over-value buy on RHB, thus sell CIMB.

In short term, as a tiny shareholder, I am one of the victims for the big ambitious of CIMB. In long term, my bet is still on Nazir.

*Why I think CIMB at 1.7x is undervalue? Because I do not think CIMB will be valued at 1.7X if MBB or PBB is to acquire CIMB.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-10-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

vote against merger.. then price sure up again

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-11 14:40 | Report Abuse

If I'm mistaken according to the merger agreement rhbcap was supposed to take over cimb at the ratio of 1 to 1.38 n after the completion cimb will be delisted from the bursa........another one bank will disappear. Correct me if I'm wrong. Tq

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

Sorry missed the word "not" after I'm...............

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2014-10-11 15:34 | Report Abuse

guys, dont worry too much on y cimb drop
once share holders approved the merger
the interested parties will push rhb up to 10.03 (easy to manipulate than cimb, less share float)
& the mkt will push cimb to 7,27 for the share exchange
just collect which one have more margin to the exchange price

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-10-11 20:50 | Report Abuse

dun understand why it mentions that RHB acquire CIMB but in the end CIMB owns 70% of the enlarged entity. how does it work?

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-10-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

This is a very cleverly engineered plan. I am supporting this plan because I realize that for the good of all Malaysians in the future years to come, this process has to be done, to turn everyone from losers to winners. It may seem that there are some losers and some winners, but I feel that this process although look agressive I reteriate is to transform losers to winners (may not be for current generations) but it sure is a plus for future generations. If I am you, I stay put, don't move, good or bad is the same, when undergoing a transformation process (the boat is moving). The guy who move not because of a very good reason will be throw off the boat. I just hope everyone works with their conscience first and money as the second objective. Tq and Good Bye.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-10-12 12:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by AhMoi > Oct 10, 2014 08:30 AM | Report Abuse X

Be careful market has never accorded RHB that kind of valuation ie 10+

It is an internal valuation for the merger purpose.... ask yourself if the value/market price of the new bank can ever reach the value now given under the merger exercise? ???

Posted by AhMoi > Oct 10, 2014 09:16 AM | Report Abuse X

Say, A's market value as accorded by the market all this while is 300k,
B's 100k

Now they want to merge and value themselves, themselves. .. oh.... A is worth 500k, B is worth 250k

And, they set up a new co C... ask yourself will the market value of C be suddenly 750k???? 350k more over 400k just like that...

MBSB has gone up cause its shareholders will be receiving cash

RHB CIMB shareholders all will be receiving shares in the new bank.. will this new bank value be 750k or 400k?? Market now says it is still 400k

Remember at the time when the new CIMB is listed the furute Bursa Malaysia may have gone thru a correction, the value may not even be 400k as 400k is the value during a bull market.......

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-13 07:29 | Report Abuse

EPF buying CIMB in latest Bursa announcement but not RHB or MBSB.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1761877

cchin

571 posts

Posted by cchin > 2014-10-13 09:43 | Report Abuse

wow ... turning point now ...!

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-13 15:02 | Report Abuse

I noticed that someone is trying to stop the counter from going up by giving 100 to 200 shares whenever the counter goes up to let it drops back to 6.67 .......................... Trade at own risk

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2014-10-13 20:04 | Report Abuse

CIMB = Cheat investor money bank

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2014-10-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

now drop to 6.60
is it good price to buy?

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-10-14 16:22 | Report Abuse

wait for RM5.90

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2014-10-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

what happen for this loser counter? keep drop

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2014-10-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

Its a better price than this morning

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2014-10-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

i buy in at RM7.00 , now die

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2014-10-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

If it reaches 5.90 i think it will go down even further

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2014-10-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

sohai merger

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2014-10-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

price now 6.56... keeps getting better

cchin

571 posts

Posted by cchin > 2014-10-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

Oh No ....RM6.53!

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2014-10-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

ya... last minute throw... break longterm support... probably technical ppl throwing

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2014-10-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

Target RM 5 anyone?

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-10-14 17:27 | Report Abuse

Poor me, have been supporting this counter but suffered the casualty. Dropping non-stop!!!!!! Banyak susah lah!!!

cchin

571 posts

Posted by cchin > 2014-10-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

vinvin, hope will bounce back.

cchin

571 posts

Posted by cchin > 2014-10-14 17:56 | Report Abuse

RM6.53 is lowest since 2010

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-14 17:58 | Report Abuse

omg...5 yr low. being the largest bank in bolehland.

no good no good. means foreigner factoring in huge recession in bolehland. with huge bad debt n contraction in economy.

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2014-10-14 17:59 | Report Abuse

really Stupid Merger , Cheat investor money

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-14 18:02 | Report Abuse

the speculation that it has huge bad loans in mbsb.... and its a bail out. dragging rhb in is to drag EPF in to share the burden.

paper cannot wrap fire. foreign fund has many "line" in investment banks, audit firm, merger advisory etc.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-10-14 18:51 | Report Abuse

Big Big GNS Sai Sai Sai !!!

tingalfred

127 posts

Posted by tingalfred > 2014-10-14 19:29 | Report Abuse

Yahoo...

kquah3

68 posts

Posted by kquah3 > 2014-10-14 20:27 | Report Abuse

cut loss today.. move my fund to other bank instead.. good luck guys..

countryman

166 posts

Posted by countryman > 2014-10-14 21:13 | Report Abuse

Another bad day. When is it gonna stop? Another 2008 or 1997 on the cards?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-14 21:58 | Report Abuse

In the past merger benefit anchor bank but not this time. Why? Overpriced merger?

KH888

Posted by KH888 > 2014-10-14 22:17 | Report Abuse

disappointed...have to cut loss.

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2014-10-14 22:21 |

addylee

104 posts

Posted by addylee > 2014-10-14 22:55 | Report Abuse

it will rebounce soon