MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

0.725 - 0.74

30 people like this.

22,735 comment(s). Last comment by ks55 2 days ago

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-06 22:05 | Report Abuse

Quite low now

Date Close
03/07/2020 0.62
02/07/2020 0.62
01/07/2020 0.635
30/06/2020 0.62
29/06/2020 0.61
26/06/2020 0.63
25/06/2020 0.655
24/06/2020 0.66
23/06/2020 0.655
22/06/2020 0.675
19/06/2020 0.675
18/06/2020 0.69
17/06/2020 0.695
16/06/2020 0.685
15/06/2020 0.67
12/06/2020 0.705
11/06/2020 0.71
10/06/2020 0.745
09/06/2020 0.75

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-06 22:06 | Report Abuse

Date Price Target Source News
26/06/2020 0.70 MIDF Price Target News
26/06/2020 0.60 KENANGA Price Target News
26/06/2020 0.67 AmInvest Price Target News

Good123

27,663 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-06 22:11 | Report Abuse

About Malaysia Building Society Berhad (MBSB)
The origin of Malaysia Building Society Berhad (MBSB) can be traced back to the Federal and Colonial
Building Society Limited incorporated in 1950. In 1956, it changed its name to Malaya Borneo Building
Society Limited (MBBS), with the Malaysian government as its major shareholder. MBBS was then listed
on the Stock Exchange of Malaysia and Singapore in August 1963. The company became an
incorporation in Malaysia under the Companies Act 1965 on 17 March 1970, before it was listed on the
Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange now Bursa Malaysia on 14 March 1972. The Employees Provident Fund
(EPF) is currently the financial holding company of MBSB.
MBSB was defined as a Scheduled Institution under the repealed Banking and Financial Institution Act
1989 (BAFIA). The status of an Exempt Finance Company was granted to MBSB on 1 March 1972 by the
Ministry of Finance and the status has remained since. This allows MBSB to undertake a financing
business in the absence of a banking license. Under Section 272 (a) of the Financial Services Act 2013,
exemptions granted under the BAFIA is deemed to have been granted under the corresponding provision
of the Financial Services Act 2013 and shall remain in full force and effect until amended or revoked.
On 6 November 2017, MBSB entered into the Share Purchase Agreement with shareholders of Asian
Finance Bank Berhad (“AFB/Vendors”) for the proposed acquisition by MBSB of the entire equity interest
in AFB for an aggregate purchase consideration of RM 644,952,807.66 to be satisfied by way of cash
amounting to RM396,894,036.26 and the issuance of 255,507,974 Consideration Shares at an issue price
of RM1.10 per Consideration Share (“the Acquisition”).
The Acquisition was approved by the shareholders of MBSB on 23 January 2018. The Shareholders also
approved the transfer of Shariah Compliant Assets and Liabilities of MBSB to AFB via a Members’
Scheme of Arrangement.
Pursuant to the abovesaid approval and upon completion of the transfer of shares and payment of the
balance of the purchase consideration to the Vendors, AFB became a wholly owned subsidiary of MBSB
on 7 February 2018. AFB undertook a rebranding exercise and on 2 April 2018 it changed its name to
MBSB Bank Berhad (“MBSB Bank”).

Good123

27,663 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-06 22:12 | Report Abuse

get the 3 Sen dividend dulu. jangan marah

Good123

27,663 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-06 22:22 | Report Abuse

target price 60-70sen ok

Good123

27,663 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-06 22:22 | Report Abuse

Masih cash rich bank ni. sanggup bayar dividend

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-07-06 22:34 | Report Abuse

Hope, Merger again CIMB Islamic, RHB Islamic, Mbsb Bank?

pat_lsa

106 posts

Posted by pat_lsa > 2020-07-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

lol... this counter kena scold like hell...

pat_lsa

106 posts

Posted by pat_lsa > 2020-07-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

@ superbull168 cut loss... your trading had already bring you tremendous stress...

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-07-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

Pat_Isa this counter should be scolded coz epf is the largest shareholder and do nothing abt it!!

Lee_CK

236 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2020-07-07 12:29 | Report Abuse

Yesterday (6 July 2020), the trading volume is extremely high, but MBSB share price still firm at 0.615 (did not drop much). It mean MBSB counter is active. The buy and sale is fighting but share price not able to drop below 0.61.
It is strong and share price will drop further or raise further after and before Entitlement date. Hahah...

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha , an Ah Q thinking that might helps easing some of your stress investing in this counter. Let's look at t this way..... EPF is the major shareholder of this company, involuntarily , million of tax payers are indirectly holding a big bulk of this counter shares...... , if the stock price keep going south, all tax payers share your plight. It may affect the annual dividend that epf is paying out yearly to the contributors, and one consolation , you still get your annual dividend from this counter , as a direct shares holder, without fail.....
ha ha ha...

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 12:49 | Report Abuse

Create values for all her contributors is EPF mandate, if she cannot deliver this.... e.g. get MBSB bank listed.... & etc.
At one point, if she cannot perform , I believe & I hope , she will have to dispose the shares to some Banking TaiKor who is more capable of handling the business at a reasonable NTA values.

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 12:57 | Report Abuse

and remember, she has a big chunk of shares holdings in many banking counters.....

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 12:57 | Report Abuse

The stock price at the moment could be reflecting the ringgit & sen's "calulative nature" of investors in view of the imminent DRI plan. my 2 cents

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 12:59 | Report Abuse

Dont curse me, imho, i would prefer for her to drop below 60sen for me to collect more before the ex-date

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 13:12 | Report Abuse

Other counter declares reasonable divvy, the stock price goes up. This counter declares reasonable divvy , the stock price going down. Think of it this way, so is it not that EPF is creating a great opportunities for you to earn divvy at a discounted stock price ? So curse no more, prepare your bullet and strike at the right price when she drop below 60 sen ..... ha ha ha

pat_lsa

106 posts

Posted by pat_lsa > 2020-07-07 15:02 |

lexxi012

68 posts

Posted by lexxi012 > 2020-07-07 15:06 | Report Abuse

Not funny Mayun, the share price is declining due to the uncertain interest rate cut.

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

This counter stock price has been declining for quite a while, while other banking counter were seeing the stock price rising.

The rate cut is much needed to provide stimulus to the ailing economy impacted by the pandemic. Banking sector cannot make more money if economy is weak.

lexxi012

68 posts

Posted by lexxi012 > 2020-07-07 15:42 | Report Abuse

It was due to bad QR results and thus declining since.... If the overall banking sector is not doing well, how would it benefit it's share price and also giving out dividend in the next quarter/year?

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-07 15:46 | Report Abuse

MBSB多三天有分三分钱。

bbbbbb

46 posts

Posted by bbbbbb > 2020-07-07 15:48 | Report Abuse

3cent then drop 10 cent

29,531 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

Stock futures down following a strong rally on Wall Street
PUBLISHED MON, JUL 6 20206:02 PM EDTUPDATED 53 MIN AGO

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 16:05 | Report Abuse

look like there is a chance to buy below 60 sen before the ex-date

Posted by klsebursamalaysia > 2020-07-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

The stock price is keep dropping. Based on analyst, 2nd quarter going to have more loses due to higher ECL come from bad asset quality.

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

Yeap, that is for sure, please tell us something that we are not already known.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-07-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

Superbull128, we really got crazy investor here!!!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-07-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

Mayun, you are the craziest investor i ever known becoz u said drop more and buy more!!!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-07-07 16:53 | Report Abuse

Let face it that we screw up by investing in mbsb

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-07-07 16:54 |

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-07 18:59 | Report Abuse

股票好好。有钱大家赚!

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-07 19:01 | Report Abuse

MBSB再过不久,他会跟几家银行合并,到时大家赚大钱。

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-07 19:12 | Report Abuse

MBSB这家公司的后台不用讲,你们也知道吧,政府的资金是非常雄厚的。其他银行拿不到的合同,只有他可以拿到。EPF也是他的金主。

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-07 19:17 | Report Abuse

丹丹是大众银行的马来人回教基金。都已经足够他用了。

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-07 19:46 | Report Abuse

有史以来,我没有看到这么便宜的银行股。还有这样雄厚的企业家,大众银行。政府机构。EPF后备金主。可想而知,这家银行哪里会有什么事情发生,

lexxi012

68 posts

Posted by lexxi012 > 2020-07-07 22:43 | Report Abuse

Ah Seng ah ah Seng, remember what happen in 2008 GFC - Banking sector is not bullet proofed.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-07-08 00:23 |

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-08 00:35 | Report Abuse

大家好!2019年。四个业绩都赚大钱。三月份,83830,六月份。106225,九月份。170159,12月份。356686都是赚钱的,今年2020三月份,亏钱。73254新冠病毒情况。接下来三个业绩一定会赚大钱回来的。因为他的贷款已经陆陆续续的在收回来了。最主要是政府在后面。以前的银行跟现在的银行不一样。全部都是一体的,互相利用,互相帮忙。这是我本人想法。作为给大家的参考。

Posted by Superbull168 > 2020-07-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

This mbsb can category to paria stock ,see paria stock pdz today up 5 sen , no ,mbsb betul betul worst than paria stock , we can category eat shit n makan tahi n ciaksai stock

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

@Jerichomy, Sometime I'd just wander how & why those so call smart investors are stucked in this stupid counters, would you please enlighten everybody here so that folks here do not commit the same silly mistakes like those so call smart investors do.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-07-08 12:46 | Report Abuse

Good mayun...finally you are coming to ur senses in this counter Very Good

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-08 13:30 | Report Abuse

MBSB现金储存有20多亿。大家放心。

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-08 15:35 | Report Abuse

大鲨鱼没有么快的等,最后要收拾他吃到完。

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

最后的票是很关键的,全部只是买没有卖。

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-08 15:41 | Report Abuse

今天的银行股全部大起

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

现在你可以开始留意,只是买没有卖。

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

大鱼差不多要出动了。要出来收票了。还没进的还可以进。

Posted by Siau Siau Boon Seng > 2020-07-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

今天大鱼应该会吃到六毛三。

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-08 16:02 | Report Abuse

@Superbull168, may be I am not as intelligent as you do but I had not gone to the stage where I had to swear all the hell out of this counter. I am just wondering why & how you are stucked here and was crying hell day and night over here .....

Please look into the mirror on the wall every morning before logging on to i3 and ask " mirror mirror on the wall who is the " smartest of them all ; ) "

& please always read between the lines of my post ....

Remember, I am not making fun of you. Please be fair to everyone in I3, they are entitled to their own opinion on any stock counters. Please grow up and be responsible for your own action in any stock trading.

And as far as investment into the counter is concern, the decision is right or wrong , only time will tell.

ha ha ha ......