MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 9 hours ago

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-08 13:17 | Report Abuse

The weak ringgit will work to the benefit of local products. Expect local cars to do better. Air travel will be more expensive. Etc2.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

The GST coupled with the weaker ringgit will work more to the benefit of local industries even as it poses a strain on consumer pockets. Essentially a higher portion of a higher income group will be removed to seek more alternatives in the local market or alternatives with higher local content. I expect this 6% to help the Malaysian economy more. There will essentially be less exotic choices but no less choices. This will impact the local banking industry positively.

yogurt

Posted by yogurt > 2015-03-08 20:10 | Report Abuse

aiz....tomorrow...another droppppppppp day

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-09 09:27 | Report Abuse

2.19, dont go to 2.17... dating or married, the news not helping leh

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-09 09:27 | Report Abuse

QR released? div announcement? what else?

thx2012

197 posts

Posted by thx2012 > 2015-03-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

the dividend wait for so long still not annouce, haiz...

thx2012

197 posts

Posted by thx2012 > 2015-03-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

wait their dividend annouce, then the price should go to 2.40

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

vol very low on sell down, ok lar.. but for sure now i had to wait longer time to earn from MBSB :(

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

feel that it will go down to 2.15

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-03-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

very very quiet....but seems like got people accumulating slowly

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

haha.. i dont feel so :)

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

big sel vol has been take up at 2.19

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

from the chart dont look good but i think fundamental still intact.. hope support base at 2.18/2.19

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2015-03-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

lai liao

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

good, from bear to doji, now bull... good..go slowly

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-03-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

really Zzzzzz...

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2015-03-12 13:29 | Report Abuse

ini counter..... haha. beli bubuh sampai bila? DRS pun x tahu mana pi. Kita pelabur rugi banyak ni. Waste our time + money to wait for the Dividen/DRS.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-12 14:25 | Report Abuse

Walaueh...

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2015-03-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

labur kat saham, bukan skim cepat kaya, mesti bersabar

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-12 19:07 | Report Abuse

Like!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-13 09:02 | Report Abuse

u turn! BIMB starts engine, MBSB too!

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2015-03-13 09:12 | Report Abuse

sabar, lebih baik itu dividen/drs buat pada bulan june, happy? wahaha.

Posted by SapuMalaysia > 2015-03-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

Najib want more money from GLC; 2015 div may be better

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

again, that name that make Malaysia infamous with companies in malaysia debt bed (MDB)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

BIMB 4Q14 profit dips slightly.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-13 17:26 | Report Abuse

keep!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

There's always another quarter!

Posted by drkervokian > 2015-03-13 18:38 | Report Abuse

still waiting for the dividend announcement. zzzz

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-03-13 19:45 | Report Abuse

feel like want to buy some mbsb next monday
DIVIDEND DIVIDEND

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

Next month le

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-13 23:28 | Report Abuse

What is MBSB management doing? In 4Q report ending 31 Dec 2014 posted in Bursar Malaysia, has proposed dividend of 12 sen. Until today, no Notice of Closure?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 09:32 | Report Abuse

when is the AGM? may be they wait like BIMB... keep the momentum..
We refer to our announcement dated 16 February 2015 in relation to the proposed Single-Tier Final Dividend of 10% (10.0 sen net per Ordinary Share) and the proposed Single-Tier Special Dividend of 2% (2.0 sen net per Ordinary Share) for the financial year ended 31 December 2014. Based on the issued and paid up share capital of 2,711,277,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each as at 6 February 2015, the final and special dividend payable would be approximately RM325.353 million.

The Board of Directors has determined that the option to reinvest via the Dividend Reinvestment Plan ("DRP") shall apply to the entire portion of the proposed Single-Tier Final Dividend of 10% and the proposed Single-Tier Special Dividend of 2% for the financial year ended 31 December 2014. The approval for the proposed Single-Tier Final Dividend of 10% and the proposed Single-Tier Special Dividend of 2% will be sought at the coming Annual General Meeting.

Under DRP, shareholders will have the following options in respect of the electable portion:-

(a) elect to exercise the option to reinvest and thereby reinvest the entire electable portion at the issue price of the new MBSB shares ("DRP Price") and to receive cash for the remaining portion of the dividend (in the event that only part of the electable portion is reinvested); or

(b) elect not to exercise the option to reinvest and thereby receive their entire dividend entitlement wholly in cash.

There will be no brokerage fees and other related transaction costs payable by shareholders on the new MBSB shares allotted pursuant to the DRP.

The Books Closure date in respect of the proposed Single-Tier Final Dividend and the proposed Single-Tier Special Dividend will be announced after the Annual General Meeting.

This announcement is dated 24 February 2015

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, thanks for asking my question.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 10:53 | Report Abuse

i wait until feel sleepy. btw, there is expert saying the market might have some jerk on Apr when GST starts implementations... may be already start last week... see fbmklci... may be mbsb and bimb take caution on these factors... all sent to nap!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-16 11:01 | Report Abuse

I guess the management hopes more people will buy MBSB shares during this 'waiting' to push up the price. To me, corporate gimmick like this only show an indecisive, inefficient management.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 11:39 | Report Abuse

other words is not steady... but since when Malaysia have such ppl/company/leaders?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-03-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

mbsb last year agm was in april
btw, fomc has meeting on 17-18 march so this few days market sentiment could be very bad
hope mbsb will not be affected

fred2758

102 posts

Posted by fred2758 > 2015-03-18 15:55 | Report Abuse

MBSB Keep issuing ESOS which diluted the share book value. This is one of the reason the share price stay stagnant. In January the outstanding shares was 2711.1 Millions. Today the number of outstanding shares increase to 2712.3 Millions. Increase by 1.2 mil shares in 2 months.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-03-18 20:49 | Report Abuse

Can they always issues ESOS without shareholders' consent?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

so, now what happens? how is the dating? hold hands already? or still no yet see the parents?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

Itu kahwin susah la...... fikir saya tak serupa bikin saya....cash out from this counter with small lose.... this year will be a difficult year for banking industry ...not because of tak ada profit ...is profit growth tak banyak banyak....
Net profit (Example)
2013 (200 million)
2014 (+1 billion) YESSSSSS ada future.
2015 (+1 billion) OHHH no market very bad.
2016 ( +1.2 billion) OHHH no market very bad.
2017 (+20billion ) Yessss ada future.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-03-19 15:55 | Report Abuse

cimb hit worst also slowly recover liao, mbsb like losing momentum.

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-19 18:03 | Report Abuse

Looks like there is concerted effort to keep MBSB prices on the low side steadily, this could be due to DRP whereby they have to fix the price on the basis of average price for the last 5 trading days after adjusting for the declared dividend. My guess, say they target 5 trading days in April, average price is say 2.20, so the DRP price may be 2.20 less0.12(Div.) less upto 10% discount. Based on this the DRP price at max.10% disc. will be 1.872.
In summary it is better for the price to remain low until the DRP price is fixed.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-03-19 21:11 | Report Abuse

Cimb already announce the DRP price, this MBSB still going slowly...come on, when is the AGM notice..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-19 21:31 | Report Abuse

it seems a trend of DRP this year.. everyone want to save $$, keep instead let it flow out..GST impact?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-20 12:23 | Report Abuse

Last year's meeting on 22 April..

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-20 12:23 | Report Abuse

Epf busy collecting cheap

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

Come on, go lower, lower. Collect

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

Sell 3 share to bring down warrants.
Got people sell to you?
Why 2.17 cannot just dumped all the share to 2.16, some more got people sell 1 share?
Hold. Major shareholder collecting.
Big enough to do that.
I buy at 2.10
Come on...