MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 10 hours ago

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-01 11:15 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

有风,才会有海浪.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-03-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

EPF could use DRP as a weapon in order to increase their stake in MBSB ( currently hold65% shareholding of MBSB) . When most of the minority shareholder opt to choose cash dividend, EPF will subscribe to DRP which will bring their shareholding to around 68% to 70%. After ex date share price will drop to 2.00 and could made offer around 2.2 -2.3 to privatisation mbsb.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-01 11:24 | Report Abuse

Only God know in future MBSB price after ex-date.

Now I noticed is that BIMB share had been collected by EPF with HUGE UNITS SHARE !

read below link !

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1888557

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

EPF @ BIMB share

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Acquired
Nature of interest Direct
Direct (units) 155,056,721
Direct (%) 10.05

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

This link also EPF acquired HUGE UNITS SHARE OF BIMB ( 23.2.2015)

EPF 一早就大量购入BIMB了!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1886877

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-01 11:29 | Report Abuse

还有,LTH also acquired BIMB share。

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1884581

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

看来这次的结合(BIMB & MBSB ) 有正面的定案!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN also bought BIMB!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1884581

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

Yup...suspect that EPF will take MBSB private....MBSB and BIMB opt for DRP which benefit LTH and EPF increasing their share holdings....MGO for MBSB at 2.30? And you think EPF want to lose out? Doubt it....probably 2.90 on share swap basis....beside both EPF and LTH are government link bodies

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-01 11:40 | Report Abuse

Even if BIMB offer cash payout to MBSB investors, only small pool of retail investors will want it...EPF opt for share swap

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-01 11:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning Joel and kakashii.

No. EPF has no plan to take MBSB private.

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-01 11:48 | Report Abuse

Good morning to you too Duit..probably not but in even MGO is offered, I doubt minority shareholder will accept low offer price. This is interesting development through....let's hope that this merger will materialize soon... angpow to us :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-01 11:54 | Report Abuse

Kakashii bro.

EPF hunger for cash now. They won't spend money for any big corporate exercise this year...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

duit, kita pernah berjumpa ke belum ini?

U got in MBSB boat?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-01 12:46 | Report Abuse

From OSK188 shown that@MBSB:

1. MACD indicated on uptrend ( black line is on top of red line onw )

2. Parabolic SAR shown the way to the North.

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-01 12:58 | Report Abuse

EPF declared high dividend this year.....MBSB just announce special dividend on top of interim dividend...I can't speak for EPF but don't you think this merger will benefit EPF more?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

Joel.. I don't think we met before... May be in one of the counter.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

Kakashii... Correct me if I am wrong. EPF had to announce extraordinary high dividend during this tough period with the aim of retain withdrawal from retirees. So they can spin with the inflow vs outflow total EPF reserve fund.

No more value creation point for MBSB's major shareholders so they are not rushing to private it.... Jz my personal view

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-01 13:23 | Report Abuse

Extraordinary high dividend? Not really...actually EPF can afford to give higher but usually EPF is conservative in dishing out dividend...EPF are well managed, compare to our neighbouring Singapore employee funds which surprisingly only give 2.5% yearly if I am not mistaken.
MBSB no value creation? Currently they clientele are government servants with minimal risk of default. However research house have different opinion that sourcing this clientele as high risk. But compare to bigger banks like Maybank, Public Bank which are exposure to corporate clientele, don't you think MBSB yet to tap on their potential? Tapping into Islamic Bank low cost capital, this merger is view as perfect marriage :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-01 13:31 | Report Abuse

Ohh no... Seem like I got wrong in 2 points...

Thanks for correcting me... Appreciated it kakshii

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-01 13:47 | Report Abuse

Careful, kakashii, insider trading. Neway, mbsb is giving final div. not interim and also it is not a bank though it lends out money. Its growth potential lies in its pursuit of being a commercial bank as one of its objectives.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-01 13:50 | Report Abuse

The news going around this stock is good if anything to go by. Stay.

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

I remove my earlier comment Itelex6...you are right...about insider trading thing

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-01 21:55 | Report Abuse

1 day holiday, so much great news.. no wonder saw so much smart$ in already..

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-03-02 00:50 | Report Abuse

I think most probably will be shares swap if merger, both companies are about the same size. Too costly to consume each other.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-02 08:17 | Report Abuse

today fly!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-02 09:12 | Report Abuse

2.3 also hard to go...

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-03-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

No movement at all. Haih..

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-03-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Strong support, but also strong selling pressure :/

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

Epf churning. Wait....

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

Going to jump soon

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

Once they announce intention to negotiate to bnm...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-02 11:39 | Report Abuse

Let it churn
Let it churn..

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

Forcing weak holders to sell

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2015-03-02 12:09 | Report Abuse

Good sign for the recent news

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-02 12:37 | Report Abuse

Big selling pressure...smtg bad happen??

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

No lah...accumulation

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

Is it worth noting that MBSB is trading at 1.3 x book value(2.20) vs.BIMB at 1.9 times Book (4.04). The recent failed merger valued MBSB at 2.82 and therefore is not feasible for the new merger to value MBSB at 1.9 times Book value (1.73 x 1.9 =3.28) in order for BIMB shares to NOT fall because of the merger? Also bear in mind that MBSB cost to income is around 20% vs. 50% for BIMB.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-02 18:37 | Report Abuse

I offer an alternative perspective. The valuation of Mbsb of the aborted merger was based on different dynamics and parameters for different needs and under different conditions. The valuation could be different with BIMB. WIth this in mind, the impending merger could be more enterprising and interesting.
02/03/2015 18:35

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-02 18:42 | Report Abuse

RHB+CIMB+MBSB =tipu show..
BIBM + MBSB =real show???

Merge als need to do many show...hahaha If betul betul merger I think within 1-2week can settle liao..

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-02 18:50 | Report Abuse

The first case was a swallowing by a python.The second case is less crunchy. As Zaini said, a lot of matters were put on hold during the course of the tripartite merger nego. That is true. Now, they are picking up where they left as Zaini said.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-02 18:51 | Report Abuse

I think this is the real deal.

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-02 20:10 | Report Abuse

what about the possibility of Affin being part of a tri-partite merger? Hope not, since when it was a three-some, it got aborted.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-02 20:12 | Report Abuse

I like this deal because it would not be as huge as the three party merger. When a Malaysian company gets too big, it gets stuffed all over the place. That's real pressure.

Posted by SapuMalaysia > 2015-03-02 20:22 | Report Abuse

Walao drama show again. I rather mbsb focus and strengthen their current core business honestly and get the commercial license first.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-03-02 21:07 | Report Abuse

http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/603029

要有耐心。

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2015-03-02 23:47 | Report Abuse

From all those news, we can conclude that mbsb is d target of merge n acquisition. A dont want, B will come. If suddenly pop up C, then the offer will b much more delicious.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

but the price still ....zzz

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2015-03-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

strongly controlled...zzz