MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

0.71 - 0.72

30 people like this.

22,724 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 23 hours ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-03 12:24 | Report Abuse

theoretical swap ratio of 1.52 MBSB share for 1 BIMB share.. which worth to buy?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-03 15:53 | Report Abuse

Train leaving the station soon. After all work in negotiations, I am sure it would not amount to a waste

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-03-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

Seems like buying volume back, queue volume high.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-03-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

good news coming....heavy buying

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

doji after some fall. ok lar

sorasia

7 posts

Posted by sorasia > 2015-03-03 23:26 | Report Abuse

Zzzzzz...

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-03-04 07:44 | Report Abuse

Y epf start selling share le

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-04 08:02 | Report Abuse

How do you know?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

? why epf want to sell?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

Churning.....wait. explosive volume coming

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-04 13:32 | Report Abuse

high demand on 2.21

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-04 13:36 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can kahwin cepat...

yogurt

Posted by yogurt > 2015-03-04 14:17 | Report Abuse

mbsb i am waiting uuuu~~~~~~~~~~~><

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-04 16:58 | Report Abuse

go up again.. abit

fred2758

102 posts

Posted by fred2758 > 2015-03-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will break 2.23 and the next level will be 2.28

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-04 21:37 | Report Abuse

yeah.. hit it, hit hard! hehehe

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-04 22:57 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow's the day

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-05 08:47 | Report Abuse

At least need 1month only have show LA...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

yalo..wait...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

hahaha huge volume Q for selling...

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

why ah?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

Because we keep posting positive news here ...big sharks unhappy.... better we stop comment this counter for 1 month ...hahahaha

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-05 11:37 | Report Abuse

Some may intentionally posting the good news to selling off their shares.....they may found a better counter ...hahaha rite??

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-05 12:18 | Report Abuse

They sell you buy
Big clue
Mbsb and bimb is on the edge of moving
So I believe there is another proposed merger....waiting for announcement

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

Careful shark...making sure all weak holders die

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

strong support at 2.19

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

Today volume is only 607k...slowly but surely weak holders die

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-03-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

Normally mbsb is trading with low volume.. its share price wont increased sharply but its undervalue

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-05 14:23 | Report Abuse

klse really hit hard on 1825 and fall back...

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

go go go 2.15

Stan Lee

22 posts

Posted by Stan Lee > 2015-03-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

where s the prove epf selling?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-05 15:59 | Report Abuse

what the hell is going on? tot good news but.... div also not yet announce right?

yogurt

Posted by yogurt > 2015-03-05 16:32 | Report Abuse

true...i am waiting for the div announcement too

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-05 17:09 | Report Abuse

Hopefully cancel the dividen, gv more shares, then kahwin , huat la....

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

hehe...keep the cash and no div given.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

anyknoe what is happening? many seller at 2.2

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-03-06 12:18 | Report Abuse

weeding card mbsb bank islam on?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-06 12:20 | Report Abuse

Wedding card?? no yet terima le...hahaha wait la

yogurt

Posted by yogurt > 2015-03-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

wedding card is in the printing process!^^

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-03-06 15:58 | Report Abuse

Bernikah..........not kahwin (kahwin for animals)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-06 16:42 | Report Abuse

mbsb is human? :)

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

no announcements at all on daily transactions

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-03-06 21:31 | Report Abuse

I think will be trading at this price range for the next 1 month.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2015-03-06 23:10 | Report Abuse

as long as it is fundamentally sound, kahwin tak kahwin pun tak kisah

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-06 23:55 | Report Abuse

I don't think there will be any merger. It's just hot air newsflow by vested parties to stimulate buying and selling activities to generate profit-making.
With the current volatile, uncertain market scenario, negative credit integrity rating, low saving deposits in banking sectors, the impending impact of GST, the increasingly competitive financial and banking landscape, CAUTION is the word of the day.
Remember the failed TRI-merger revealed alleged bad provisioning standards by MBSB? Remember EPF became largest shareholder not by default but by financial technicality? EPF prefers to be investor. Remember EPF also plans to invest more in foreign equity?
Remember forays into overseas banking initiatives by big brother CIMB ended in disappointing results? EPF & BIMB shares common Chairman, possible conflict of interest?
... many more questions which warrant thorough deliberations. Any likely merger will take some time after macro-economic catalysts have stabilised.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-07 14:11 | Report Abuse

"MBSB sticks to its plan to be a commercial bank", 17-01-15, Star Online, BizNews should help state again strongly that whether or not there is a merger, the direction Mbsb is moving is the right one.
More than this, there are other info to be drawn from the article which are encouraging.
Also, given its PE is 5+ etc2,it should be viewed that current prices is very reasonable for the investor.
As for the Dow, the fall on Friday came on the news of better jobs data, which as they put it, raises rate fears. I think it is completely not in the interest of the US to raise interest rates at this stage. Interest rates hiking should be further delayed or nominally raised to position the US economy vis-a-vis inflation. It would be exuberant to think that the US economy is steaming ahead though it is slowly getting better apparently.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-03-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

monday big drop

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-07 23:31 | Report Abuse

Good chance to collect ......

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

The price will ding dong around the price range od 2.19-2.23.
With the weak ringgit currency and consumer sentiment tracking the imminent impact of GST in April, most banking institutions will seek consolidation of their capital base and cost-cutting opex for the next 6-8 months.