MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 9 hours ago

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-20 15:58 | Report Abuse

Selling by 1 share to influence the sell rate?
Investors not so stupid

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

Can report the dealer for manipulating the counter

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-20 17:22 | Report Abuse

Selling and buying back 1lot share is common practice just to influence trend. Looks like trying to push down price for DRP price fixing range. collect..collect....collect.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2015-03-21 04:36 | Report Abuse

Y no dividend

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-03-22 17:04 | Report Abuse

It seems to me the trend has gotten worse the past 1 week. Value still intact but one can never fight the chart. Most likely, the price will head towards 2.0+. No point fighting with the market when the trend is week. What's more important now is preserve capital then buy in just enough for dividend.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-22 20:49 | Report Abuse

If strong, hold until next month

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-23 14:28 | Report Abuse

teruk!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

wARRENT CONVERT LAGI WALAO...

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

Lol

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

like our gov... both dating and "use our money"... draining out...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

just like any semi gov entity
slow like a turtle
AGM also take so long to organize

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-23 21:54 | Report Abuse

3 weeks enough to push? anymore good news?

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-23 22:45 | Report Abuse

No good news

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-03-23 23:13 | Report Abuse

my guess is the price will stay low before the DRP price fixing.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-24 00:07 | Report Abuse

they like to play play.. only those patient gets rewarded....waiting for gst?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-24 00:15 | Report Abuse

you have to hold after AGM conclude and dividend ex date announced

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-24 00:16 | Report Abuse

dividend yield is pretty decent

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-03-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

Tewnama, what's happening? Keep dropping and what's TP for this week ?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2015-03-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

ini adalah kerana miss Chan Alex...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

Oversold. Rebound should be coming soon
Wait for weak holders to run

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2015-03-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

bodoh...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

going back to 2.11?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

but 2.13 first as last bull

mych11

97 posts

Posted by mych11 > 2015-03-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

not runnign when KLSE is running.. I suggest sell

sekupang

196 posts

Posted by sekupang > 2015-03-24 11:44 | Report Abuse

Mbsb death counter....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

put into cold storage, review again later

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

cimb better

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-24 17:42 | Report Abuse

AGM 15.4.2015.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

so, with such event now MBSB price will.....

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-25 10:36 | Report Abuse

sold some in 2.21...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

Only way is up now

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-25 12:30 | Report Abuse

past 4 days like same pattern lo

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

Better for price to remain low until DRP price is fixed.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

why?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

napping

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-03-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

A good company needs good management. Does MBSB have it?

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

As I explained earlier, the DRP price will be based on the weighted average traded price for the preceding 5 days (days not selected yet) less the declared Dividend 12sen less a further discount upto max.10%. So the lower the price the better until the DRP is fixed.

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-03-26 20:39 | Report Abuse

When are they fixing DRP ??

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

I think it will follow the AGM on 15.4.15 when they will decide the dates for the average price. Maybe not later than end April.

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-03-28 09:08 | Report Abuse

What kind of door/free gifts can be expected from attending the AGM ?

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-28 17:55 | Report Abuse

Maybe something worth within RM10.

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

1000 fixed deposit voucher???

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-03-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

Last year @ AGM mkn udang, ikan, ayam, kambing, brocolli, mushroom soup..

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-29 14:21 | Report Abuse

What to bring if wanted to attend the AGM?

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

Follow the guide in the Notice of AGM. (must bring IC)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

2 weeks more sidelines!

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-03-30 10:10 | Report Abuse

Bought MBSB at 2.17, awaiting for its dividend 12sen, translating to impressive yield 5.5%

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

good! sensing uptrend now

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-03-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

No where but up...I estimate 2.35-2.40
Warrants is still being sold down....