MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 9 hours ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

yeah.. green and everyday green, even thought a bit but im happy to see small green

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

3 days white soldier until the meeting! AGM

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-01 10:57 | Report Abuse

Sold at 2.22, realize contra gain first, hopefully can re-enter back if on weakness and before declare dividend by end of these month

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-04-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

hng33, why not wait for div announcement?

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-01 12:10 | Report Abuse

Dividend this or next month?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-04-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

Month end
Vroom vroom

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

samer

Why not wait for div announcement? good question, all due to itchy hand, key to sell at 2.22 to realize contra gain loh....still hoping to buyback before div announcement. In the meantime, swap some capital to buy IWCITY at 1.20-1.22, which schedule to sign SPA with Greenland for RM 2.4bil land disposal

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

DY 5.43% at RM 2.21 still worth holding.

sorasia

7 posts

Posted by sorasia > 2015-04-02 00:32 | Report Abuse

chart looks beautiful

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

1 cent everyday, until 15th Apr, already have 15cents!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

like our First lady preach.. they should charge GST 1% too...

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

If go up to RM2.40, DY 5% still better than 1 year FD rate.

Posted by drkervokian > 2015-04-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

yeah. been holding mbsb for a long time. everytime low collect. dividend yield throughout history pretty awesome.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

no more up stair case... walk on the normal pathway

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-06 09:28 | Report Abuse

9 days countdown, hit 2.25

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

Bought back MBSB at 2.21, after realize gain in IWCITY at 1.34 to swap back capital to buy these MBSB

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

wah, good lor.. 1 to 2 weeks! watch out

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 00:04 | Report Abuse

come on 2.25!

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1

I think by the time MBSB declare dividend 12sen in next 2 week, it share price should surge to target RM 2.40 easily. to just match dividend yield 5%

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

i will be happy if touched 2.30, btw, they already now having internal meetings, push new products, selling insurance, medical cards, etc... sure on AGM time, its show time, push to the new limits!

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1

I will prefer MBSB become full commercial bank, operate in par with other peers in the market. If able to become full commercial bank, with support from EPF, MBSB can growth into one of the anchor bank in the market

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/01/17/MBSB-sticks-to-its-plan-to-be-a-commercial-bank/?style=biz

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-04-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

Dozer Dave said there are money to be made in this counter .... just have to be patient .... don't be panic & be a fool like Todd or Jack

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-04-07 11:26 | Report Abuse

Keep the finger off the sell button, for now ....

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-04-07 11:38 | Report Abuse

2.30 target too conservative ... like $4 per yard .... must aim for at least $13 per yard ..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

fzank, you are very optimistic! like! im still a candlestick believer! today candles lid well!! a bit better :)

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

Why so many sellers at RM2.24? 12sen dividend is still very good to buy.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 11:45 | Report Abuse

but i have not set the q yet as waiting it to be very near the div..

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-04-07 11:46 | Report Abuse

let's huat together !!!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

vol still low lar, wait, luring ppl, lai lai lai

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-04-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

WHen is the 12 cts div? One more month? I know the AGM is coming.

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

The AGM is on 15 April, after secure shareholder approval, and fixed the share reinvestment plan price, MBSB will declare dividend 12 sen, about a week later after AGM or around 22 April

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-04-07 16:00 | Report Abuse

ok thanks

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

Slowly and steady move up until unleash final power once it declare attractive dividend of 12sen

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-07 16:57 | Report Abuse

Giant volume awaiting at 2.24 !!??

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-07 17:20 | Report Abuse

RM 3.00 coming

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

not so fast lah

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

RM2.80, CIMB refuse to take over. Target RM2.40-2.50 enough.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 17:38 | Report Abuse

2.30! :)

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-04-07 20:35 | Report Abuse

wonder if it could reach RM 4.00 by end of 2016...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 00:17 | Report Abuse

too much... i dont think it is realistic

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-04-08 01:25 | Report Abuse

TP2.35 in 2 weeks, 2.8 before 2015 ends
if economics still remains stable

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

Steady as usual, wait for AGM to approve the 12cents dividend, woohoo :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 14:14 | Report Abuse

nice chart forming

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 17:59 | Report Abuse

aiyo, doji!

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-04-08 22:00 | Report Abuse

Attention: EdgeMarkets
Retirement Fund Act amendment sees BNM rep removed from Investment Fund --06-04-02015
This is serious! Not the massive loan itself to a losing concern associated with 1MDB once but the handling of the fund in this manner. We could end up paying dearly.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-09 15:56 | Report Abuse

??

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-09 17:08 | Report Abuse

MBSB: No merger talks on the cards

KUALA LUMPUR, April 9 — Non-bank lender Malaysia Building Society Bhd (MBSB) has not initiated any new merger discussions with any organisation after the deal with CIMB Group Holdings Bhd and RHB Capital Bhd fell through.

President and chief executive officer Datuk Ahmad Zaini Othman reaffirmed that MBSB has not receive the green light from its shareholders to talk to any financial institution on a potential merger and acquisition.

“As far as corporate exercise (is concern), it can come anytime as and when the shareholders feel there is a necessity to embark on it,” he said.

He was commenting on the market talks on a possible merger between MBSB and Bank Islam Malaysia Bhd. Earlier this year, MBSB called off its plan to merge with CIMB Group and RHB Capital, citing unfavourable economic conditions.

“At this stage, we (the management) are busy closing the gap between retail and corporate segments as well as conforming to banking and governance guidelines,” Ahmad Zaini said after signing a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on behalf of MBSB with Credit and Debt Management Agency (AKPK) here today.

In another development, he said the company strived to improve the group’s net non-performing loan/financing (NPLF) to below three per cent this year from 4.1 per cent last year.

For the retail segment, MBSB is looking at NPL rate of below two per cent, he said, adding that it is achievable as the group has started its reclassification process of NPL accounts to three months from six months previously.

The MoU will enable MBSB to participate in AKPK’s debt management programme, which will see the latter extending its services, namely credit counselling, financial education, and debt management. Ahmad Zaini is optimistic of MBSB obtaining five to 10 per cent participation of its overall NPLF customers in the programme facilitated by AKPK.—Bernama

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-04-09 18:18 | Report Abuse

Start accumulating MBSB, merger more or less confirm but deny officially to avoid price surge

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-09 18:18 | Report Abuse

sounds no good already