MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 4 hours ago

chamlo

1,306 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2015-06-02 03:25 | Report Abuse

EPF don't buy further and next year got warrant expired and need to be converted so expect dilution in earnings. Those buying for dividend need to wait almost 1 year.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2015-06-03 11:10 | Report Abuse

Q at RM1.78 to take opportunity to accumulate at low
If within 1 year >10% return (dividen + share price up) is good enough

Max Tan

90 posts

Posted by Max Tan > 2015-06-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

when will this stupid counter move to above 2.00 ? EPF please wake up n push up the price a bit.

jepun_77

428 posts

Posted by jepun_77 > 2015-06-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

Hari2 mau turun..ape kata kasi trun bawah trus..senang maaa..hari2 pun mau letgo below..xpercaya kasi buang terus laa..

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-06-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

When the right issue?

Posted by drkervokian > 2015-06-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

EPF is buying CIMB now but yet it is being hammered down. comparing the two EPF should support MBSB cause of the smaller volume and better dividend returns. Not to mention supported by gomen loans.

unless EPF knows something we don't and the exclusive deal is ending.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-06-04 18:29 | Report Abuse

I am prepared for right issue,the bussiness still need time to growth.The important is be patient,the management and their performance still ok,why we should sell?Since their practice is closed to banking platform,there is still possible to become Islamic banking.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2015-06-04 20:47 | Report Abuse

Matched few lots at RM1.78 & RM1.76

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-04 22:59 | Report Abuse

3rd doji.. really bottomed?

i024466

137 posts

Posted by i024466 > 2015-06-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

decline is slowing down ... when will it head north?

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2015-06-05 16:23 | Report Abuse

Perform quite good ... anyway longer term will be very rewarding.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

when gone bad you talk about merger again? wah.. like play play, kejap ON, kejap OFF... typical Malaysia? http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1452939 and http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/06/09/MBSB-Good-time-to-merge/?style=biz

smartly

6,442 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-06-09 17:28 | Report Abuse

sapu....

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2015-06-09 21:28 | Report Abuse

Good to accumulate at RM1.80, dividend is more than FD and hold it to wait for merger.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2015-06-09 21:35 | Report Abuse

Mon, 8 Jun 2015, 10:04 PM
KUALA LUMPUR: - Malaysia Building Society Bhd (MBSB) is aiming for a retail-to-corporate loan ratio of 65:35 within the next three years.

Its president/chief executive officer, Datuk Ahmad Zaini Othman, said the ratio currently stood at 88:12.

Ahmad Zaini said under the MBSB corporate segment, the main contributors were Bumiputeras, corporate businesses and wholesale banking, respectively.

He told reporters this at the "Tawarruq Refinancing Facility" signing ceremony between MBSB and YBK Usahasama Sdn Bhd here today.

On the weakening of the local note to an almost nine-year low against the US dollar in the early session today, Zaini said, MBSB has low foreign currency exposure, as most of its loans were denominated in ringgit.

Ahmad Zaini said the weakness of the ringgit against the US dollar or other key currencies also did not affect MBSB, as most of its business was localised.

He said MBSB was one of the main financiers for the education sector in Malaysia, particularly as it has supported five Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) projects to date and has extended over RM1.2 billion of Islamic financing facilities.

"This includes an agreement sealed today for Tawarruq refinancing facility for YBK Usahasama Sdn Bhd to perform maintenance works UiTM campus in Jasin, Melaka for RM250 million," he said.

Ahmad Zaini said MBSB has also inked another refinancing facility for UiTM Seremban 3, for RM300 million. -

me12mo

11 posts

Posted by me12mo > 2015-06-12 15:57 | Report Abuse

what happen? why free drop?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-15 16:56 | Report Abuse

Market sentiments very weak and about 70% counters in red today. Monitor to buy on weakness.. and the current price looks attractive indeed..

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-06-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

shit stock... lost lots

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-06-16 15:00 | Report Abuse

U guys believe? Next AGM must attend and scold directors like hell http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/05/14/MBSB-has-no-toxic-loans-says-ceo/?style=biz

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-06-16 15:00 | Report Abuse

This i3i2i1 comments always mention Doji here Doji there..... thought he is expert

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-06-16 15:01 | Report Abuse

The One ...... this EPF pushed down the share lah....... u see they later buy back at how many millions and later use it to declare dividends. This is how EPF making money perhaps......

twngxxxx

137 posts

Posted by twngxxxx > 2015-06-17 21:37 | Report Abuse

Fxxxed, i lost 50k already...

MrTehOice

45 posts

Posted by MrTehOice > 2015-06-17 21:53 | Report Abuse

dont invest malay company

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-18 14:03 | Report Abuse

Sorry twng.. somehow I tend to agree with MrTeh. A handful of these top peeps will make tons of money selfishly.. inconsiderate of others. Yes.. avoid these counters.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-06-18 17:37 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.. 50k can married 2 vietnamise girls..

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

- Remember.. price movement is based on investors' confidence level (except the gorenged / syndicated ones). Mbsb has been dropping since the past 2 months without any support whatsoever (cant see any light in the tunnel) means investors have no confidence in the management n it to grow. Thus.. do NOT waste your hard-earned money here. Say goodbye n do NOT look back..

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-19 00:18 | Report Abuse

Coz MBSB involve In 1MDB..

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-19 06:41 | Report Abuse

Anyway.. pity tis MBSB. Used to hover above 2.2 and once even offered at 2.82. Now it can't even maintain above 1.8 and trending down to below 1.7. Condolence to many "small" investors who have loss a lot of money here. Wish yer all better luck in other counters.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2015-06-19 06:47 | Report Abuse

MBSB loaned to 1MDB?

twngxxxx

137 posts

Posted by twngxxxx > 2015-06-19 06:55 | Report Abuse

useless company, managed by useless

Posted by enumaelish > 2015-06-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

agreed with twngxxxx...shitty firm make me rugi teruk...damnit

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

Based on the TA.. tis Mal Bull Shit Bhd may go below 1.7 soon. Support??? None.. sorry people (and enuma). As I opined earlier.. do NOT waste your hard-earned money here b'coz uptrend is non-existent or very limited.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-06-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

so 1.50, 1.60 in the making..

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2015-06-23 22:20 | Report Abuse

Further accumulated few lots at rm 1.75

radsan 85

36 posts

Posted by radsan 85 > 2015-06-24 19:13 | Report Abuse

i got 59000 lot of MBSB shares...my long term view on this company is ultimate bullish until 2020...why must u buy n sell everytime u just waste ur time in stockmarket...

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2015-06-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by radsan 85 > Jun 24, 2015 07:13 PM

i got 59000 lot of MBSB shares...my long term view on this company is ultimate bullish until 2020...why must u buy n sell everytime u just waste ur time in stockmarket...

59000 lot or 59000 shares?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-06-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

radsan 85, if you have 59000 lot, you are probably among the biggest shareholder apart fro EPF. haha.

Putting jokes aside, I believe that share price will start increase once they have finish with the provisioning. Probably will takes two years to clean up and ready themselves to become a full-fledged bank. But once they have become a full-fledged bank, they will be subjected to BNM jurisdiction just like other bank. We wont be seeing the high growth trajectory as they did in the past.

They expressed their intention to acquire another Islamic bank, probably by acquiring Bank Islam. But don't be surprised if they acquire RHB Islamic bank through share swap. It made sense because it is a headache for EPF to control two banks. Therefore EPF as the largest shareholder for both banks can just park MBSB under RHB..Maybe it is just my assumption. It is interesting to see where they will be heading.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-06-24 23:43 | Report Abuse

Actually they are already under BNM jurisdiction since 2013. High growth trajectory is possible depends on Mbsb corporate direction and bank negara policies. I see 4 potentials in MBSB.

1) There would be more cheap credit(current accounts/saving accounts) to MBSB to lend out for higher returns. More fee based services will also be available when they become full-fledged bank(credit cards, insurance, unit trust investments, stock brokerage, investment banking service for big corporations and etc).

2) In another 2,3 years, I predict bank negara will loosen up the property buying policy and that would benefit the overall banking sector as property is one of the main driver in any countries economy because it will create many opportunities and business activities in sub sectors. This can also help boost MBSB revenue and loan growth.

3) Epf offering in Shariah-compliant investment option in 2017. Based on current syariah stocks in bursa, only Takaful and BIMB these two institutions available in finance sector. If Mbsb become a full fledged Islamic bank by then, you will see how hot it will be together with Takaful and BIMB by Islamic funds(epf, tabung haji and etc)

4) Potential growth of Islamic banking. This sector is growing very fast compare to conventional banking. However, Islamic banking is still heavily promoted and supported by government and GLCs only. Very little private sectors are involved in it. But we can see things are getting more interesting lately as more and more countries and private corporations getting involved in islamic sukuk and etc in Malaysia. I believe bank negara and government aspiration to have a mega Islamic bank is still in hand as Malaysia is the pioneer and most established country in Islamic finance and they would be easily overtaken by Indonesia and middle east nations if they still don't speed up the reform. This is also one of the main reason why TRX is in government plan at first place(Islamic finance district). Although now a bit lost in direction after the 1mdb scandal.

I believe moving on forward, MBSB still has a very good potential if the management and shareholders are fully committed in their 2015-2019 business plan.

sasword

1,169 posts

Posted by sasword > 2015-06-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

epf has been emptied by the genius ah jib gor (because he always assumes ppl are stupid). I dun see any chance this stock is going to move up again...

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-06-29 19:45 | Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted by Parttimetrader > 2015-07-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

moving up...but quite disappointed for long time.....

seongkeat

44 posts

Posted by seongkeat > 2015-07-02 16:28 | Report Abuse

very disappointed with this counter.. already holding for very long but only keep moving down..

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-07-02 17:41 | Report Abuse

How long you keep?

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-07-03 22:47 | Report Abuse

Dont expect this year will rebound..
GST , 1MDB ,property , Our Currency drop like SxxT !
Those who stuck at higher price...Only can do Is..Average when uptrend...
Those who cash king now..have to standaside..to enter..

sasword

1,169 posts

Posted by sasword > 2015-07-06 17:22 | Report Abuse

the longer u keep, the closer u r to hell...

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2015-07-09 13:07 | Report Abuse

God bless MBSB

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

seems bottomed.. sidelines first... wait until 1mdb case are clear, else financials are shacky... coming is fed revise the rates.. property might be hit.. think about their loans lo

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-23 12:00 | Report Abuse

Jumped in just now

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-07-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

Today volume abit unusual.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-07-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

News announcing soon?