MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 6 hours ago

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-04-28 19:58 | Report Abuse

7/5/15 result 1st Q out.. then decide on 8/5/15.either buy or not..

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

10c to go,that's why must not option for drp

newbird82

28 posts

Posted by newbird82 > 2015-04-29 08:33 | Report Abuse

Buy, it's time to up today!

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2015-04-29 11:38 | Report Abuse

^_^

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

does it mean support is at 2.08?

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-04-30 00:41 | Report Abuse

Below RM2 soon. Better sell. Dividend once a year only.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-30 00:45 | Report Abuse

quickly sell down below 1.80 even better

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-04-30 07:32 | Report Abuse

MBSB friends do you think beso posting help all of you here? His type of postings can be seen in many threads.

newbird82

28 posts

Posted by newbird82 > 2015-04-30 08:47 | Report Abuse

what beso want here???

Haan

71 posts

Posted by Haan > 2015-04-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

@truthseeker: Is there any reason why you think MBSB will be below RM 2 soon?

Posted by sapumalaysia > 2015-04-30 22:35 | Report Abuse

hwangte thanks for sharing.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

This counter no more attractive, u will see next week q result then u will know why I talk like this... imaging if a company revenue drop what is the actual u invest and also coming prospective for financial not so good... better invest others business. Base on this I decide got gain a bit then move out

kl_82

65 posts

Posted by kl_82 > 2015-05-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

Market price most of the time decided by small amount of shareholders who is over-excited or over-scared and cause drop or rise..
I mean if the business is down and gone soon, I think EPF will be the first one to sell. Buy when people is fearing selling and sell when people is chasing high.. This always correct.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-05-05 19:19 | Report Abuse

friday 1.90? 1.95? 2.00? 2.10? 2.15?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-05-05 23:52 | Report Abuse

mbsb election for drp document posted out already,look like share price is approching to drp price of 1.91 too

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-05-06 03:04 | Report Abuse

kl_82 EPF don't buy or sell MBSB unlike others. Only retailers play MBSB. If a counter >RM2 and no dividend until next year worth holding?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

20.4 was last lowest.. seems keep going down

Posted by SapuMalaysia > 2015-05-07 09:45 | Report Abuse

Drop like hell. Siao.

smartly

6,442 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-05-07 11:57 | Report Abuse

what is the DRP price for MBSB ?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

1.91 see http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4725869 so not yet down to that price yet

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

Y2012 price

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-05-07 13:14 | Report Abuse

when result announce?

wachxe

54 posts

Posted by wachxe > 2015-05-07 13:37 | Report Abuse

announced, looks like end of story...

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-05-07 13:48 | Report Abuse

profit drop very much,2:30pm show time

kl_82

65 posts

Posted by kl_82 > 2015-05-07 13:50 | Report Abuse

Wachxe, what do you mean by end of story?

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-05-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

Kenanga TP RM2.40 boleh pakai?

Posted by enumaelish > 2015-05-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

stupid stock...non stop issuing new shares...tuiii

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-05-07 14:06 | Report Abuse

easy story.. will drop..

kl_82

65 posts

Posted by kl_82 > 2015-05-07 14:14 | Report Abuse

Somebody is expecting to collect at 2.04 or below.. Haha.

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-05-07 14:15 | Report Abuse

ya me lol

kl_82

65 posts

Posted by kl_82 > 2015-05-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

People always post sth and hope it can influence others..
It is sad sometimes it works..

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

ESP cut half ! Run !

jepun_77

428 posts

Posted by jepun_77 > 2015-05-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

No need to worry laa..

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-07 14:38 | Report Abuse

The worst is over. This quarter is the weakest according to the CEO statement in Jan and will be a baseline for the whole year result. Sell it and I am happy to collect more.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-07 14:40 | Report Abuse

All these already reflected in current share price and research house reports.

smartly

6,442 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-05-07 14:42 | Report Abuse

thanks.
look like no choice hv to opt for DRP. cheaper price this way.

kl_82

65 posts

Posted by kl_82 > 2015-05-07 14:51 | Report Abuse

Merger will be catalyst.. For next round.
Anyone attending AGm know why they allow for so high impairment of loss?

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-05-07 14:55 | Report Abuse

DRP 1.9x per share.

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-05-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

the share price must down lo

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-05-07 14:57 | Report Abuse

congrats to those that didn't take profit at 2.27 to 2.30

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-05-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

laughing all the way to the bank

kl_82

65 posts

Posted by kl_82 > 2015-05-07 15:07 | Report Abuse

I collected before ex-date at average 2.06 and adopt DRP now.
Don't see the point sell buy sell buy.. Long hold is preferred style for investment.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-05-07 15:09 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/05/07/MBSB-net-profit-down/?style=biz

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia Building Society Bhd's (MBSB) net profit for its first quarter ended March 31, 2015 fell 36% to RM124.31mil from RM196.73mil a year ago.

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia on Thursday, the group said revenue for the quarter rose 3.5% to RM690.6mil fom RM667.11mil a year ago.

Earnings per share for the period fell to 4.59 sen from 8.37 sen the previous year.

The group said its higher revenue was due to the company's efforts in penetrating the corporate segment, resulting in a slight asset growth amidst a challenging retail banking environment.

Meanwhile the decrease in earnings was mainly due to higher allowances for impairment losses on loans, advances and financing and lower operating income on the back of higher revenue growth.

The higher allowances for impairment losses are in line with the group’s ongoing impairment programme under its strategy to align its policies with industry best practices and banking standards.

For its personal financing segment, gross income in the current period was lower compared to the previous year corresponding period due to lower disbursements, while income from loans and financing was higher from increasing growth of corporate loans and financing assets bases.

For its mortgage loans and financing, gross income was relatively consistent with the previous year corresponding period.

Auto finance loans and financing was higher mainly due to increasing growth of loans and financing bases.

Moving forward, MBSB said its remained focused on the expansion of corporate business segment where it continued to show positive contribution, notably growth in corporate financing/loans assets and earnings whilst the retail segment businesses have been moderate.

"The operating environment remains challenging and to meet these challenges, the group will continue to strengthen, adapt and sustain its corporate and retail business activities.

"These activities include strategies for continued improvement in compliant operational workflows, enhancing assets quality based on risk management framework and funding from capital markets," it said.

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the group expects a satisfactory performance in 2015.

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-05-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

greater good news .... tomorrow more people joining in the party ...

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-05-07 15:27 | Report Abuse

"Dozer Dave" & Todd Hoffman also in oledi ....

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-05-07 15:31 | Report Abuse

both very famous for their quote , "you sell ... i will buy up more"

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-05-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

comparing the volume before and after q1 report,selling down today is just the begining

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-07 17:42 | Report Abuse

lucky bo buy tiok

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-05-07 17:44 | Report Abuse

it will touch 1.9x

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-05-07 17:48 | Report Abuse

If you can afford just buy for long term.