MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 7 hours ago

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-16 03:42 | Report Abuse

Dividend: RM120
Recently MBSB has been successful to press down the stock price to allow the merger with Bank Islam to go through pending Bank Negara's approval.

Why?
At current stock price 2.24, the dividend yield is 5.35%
With this, even if MBSB price tomorrow shoots up to 2.50, the dividend yield is still 4.8%
This is so much more than FD rates.

Therefore, investor will buy MBSB tomorrow until 2.50, then once exercise dividend it is another buying opportunity...because the merger price based on previous evaluation is at least RM 2.80

This will be a double bonus for MBSB investor tomorrow....wait for LIMIT UP tomorrow morning!

1st TP: 2.50
2nd TP: 2.80 (conservatively merger take over deal)

Buy or Don't buy? you make the call....

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-16 09:12 | Report Abuse

Sold MBSB at 2.27-2.28

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2015-04-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

another option, buy son and convert b4 tomolo 5pm, 5 sen gap ... :-)

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2015-04-16 09:58 | Report Abuse

err... make it 6

smartly

6,442 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-04-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

buy son n convert? may not have enough time for the conversion b4 it goes ex.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-16 11:21 | Report Abuse

not enough power.. due to many still on son?

smartly

6,442 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-04-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

think can break 2.30 by tomorrow.

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-04-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

Those who attended the agm already know that merger between MBSB and Bank Islam is in progress. But official they keep denying for reason we as shareholders already know... :)

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-04-16 12:08 | Report Abuse

Son is cheap to convert...2 edge sword

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-16 12:19 | Report Abuse

waited for so long..

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-04-16 12:21 | Report Abuse

Get DRP share at 1.91 worth... I don't think i'll take cash

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

or may be i take half profit first

kquah3

68 posts

Posted by kquah3 > 2015-04-16 13:11 | Report Abuse

i sold half to book profit.. waited too long for it to break 2.30 ..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-16 13:37 | Report Abuse

it can reach 2.40, dont worry!

smartly

6,442 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-04-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

lol. back to where it started.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2015-04-16 20:14 | Report Abuse

Holding this share since end of Jan15, with dividend of 10+2 cents still vey attractive even at present price.

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2015-04-16 23:27 | Report Abuse

old tiger crab also subscribe lah...my personal view lah..... son holder remember to convert tomolo b4 5pm ok. Good9

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-17 09:14 | Report Abuse

i think the price will boom next week due to many still on the son

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-04-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

The DRP price is not announced yet... you know what I mean?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

as long as the price above RM2.2377, it will be good drp deal right?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

the higher it goes, more discount, at has been fixed today (“Price Fixing Date”) at RM1.91 per new MBSB Share (“Issue Price”). The Issue Price represents a discount of approximately 9.81% to the ex-dividend volume weighted average market price (“VWAP”) of MBSB Share of RM2.1177

newbird82

28 posts

Posted by newbird82 > 2015-04-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

The DRP price was announced, mean? Should i hold until get the dividend end of this month?

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-04-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

Ok, the DRP has been fixed at 1.91. Sorry, missed that announcement. Now, just sit back & relax .. watch the price slowly moves upwards.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-17 10:34 | Report Abuse

and get the drp! and wait for merger news!

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-17 10:37 | Report Abuse

how to apply the DRP?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-17 10:48 | Report Abuse

either you wait for your form to arrive or ask your remisier, mine will be handled by remisier

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-04-17 10:51 | Report Abuse

newbird82, cipapo: the dividend ex-date is 27/4/15. MBSB will be sending you soon after the entitlement date the DRP option form for you to decide and exercise the quantum of your choice ie. to take all cash, take partial cash or turn all into shares.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

okie thanks lmseng

newbird82

28 posts

Posted by newbird82 > 2015-04-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Ok, noted. Thanks Imseng;)

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-04-17 23:37 | Report Abuse

Take the share, no rugi, u earn about 10% over the dividend. Company fundamental is strong and good dividend yield yearly. MBSB currently has limited products to offer and yet they can achieve this result, imagine if there is m&a or become full fledged bank, more products to be offered to wider customer base. When become bank, current PE will increase to piers level, you can calculate the share price by then with current EPS.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 02:13 | Report Abuse

lets see if can hit 2.35 this week

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-04-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

i2i2i1, if it hits 2.35, shld we just take the dividends or DRP ? Please advise

kquah3

68 posts

Posted by kquah3 > 2015-04-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

DRP will create odd unit.. if u plan to hold MBSB for long term.. then DRP... if u plan to hold short term then take dividends..

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-04-20 19:10 | Report Abuse

if friday (2.35) - 0.12... so monday adjust to 2.23

jepun_77

428 posts

Posted by jepun_77 > 2015-04-20 19:11 | Report Abuse

RedEagle kaya lorrrr

jackyfoo

35 posts

Posted by jackyfoo > 2015-04-20 19:30 | Report Abuse

no movement today

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-04-20 21:02 | Report Abuse

next quarter will be bad due to tax payment. anyone can confirm this?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 21:25 | Report Abuse

i think i take half cash, half drp... still thinking about it.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

from sell q, seems many sellers already

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-04-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

buying power also very strong.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-04-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

I think 2.35 is possible before exdate.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

we have only few days.. at the moment, buy<sell. RM2.30 is the resistance on figures

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

good good!

me12mo

11 posts

Posted by me12mo > 2015-04-21 12:51 | Report Abuse

I'm planning to take DRP, well is it a wise choice?

Invest123

1,633 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-21 12:51 | Report Abuse

Low PE, merging still possible this year since they talked about it last year if .....
, 12 sen dividend. Where to find? Bright future ....................>RM2.50

Invest123

1,633 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

QR by 15/5, div ex on 27/4, shoot up soon!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

haha, pray lo.. dont forget EPF need money.. see what they are doing? keep in EPF until age 100? haha.. and they want to divide funds to islamic and non... hmm..hmm... starts hanky panky stuff... malaysia boleh!

Invest123

1,633 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

Buy on or before this Friday (Div. ex on next Monday)....