PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 15 hours ago

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2021-02-15 11:05 | Report Abuse

Uncle Teh giving out ang pow soon, good dividends!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

Israeli study finds 94% drop in symptomatic COVID-19 cases with Pfizer vaccine (Mon, February 15, 2021, 3:44 AM)

## https://news.yahoo.com/israeli-study-finds-94-drop-194401531.html

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Global covid-19 infection cases keep on decelerating....

14/02/21 - 290,079

13/02/21 - 373,297

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Malaysia covid-19 infection cases keep on flattening lower...

14/02/21 - 2,464

13/02/21 - 3,499

^^ Is it consider great news !!!..............

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-15 11:35 | Report Abuse

@Supersinginvestor Thank you very much for your sincere praise. I don't deserve the praise. It is my responsibility to be humble, kind, and gentle with everyone. I do fail often, but I catch myself and say to myself what the he.. am I doing.

PBB is a great co. and share to own and investing in it long term would be most beneficial as the returns are better than SA, CA, FDs, unit trusts, bonds, bitcoin, ... , other stocks, and many other financial tools/investments. The risk reward analysis will definitely be in PBB's favor.

Supersinginvestor, we know you mean well and have a sincere heart to share what you know with others.
You want to save people from financial losses and ruin.
You want people to win, profit, and gain more money.
That's the whole purpose of the stock market - to win.

This shows YOU HAVE a CLEAN and CLEAR HEART.
YOU HELP OTHERS.
In Christian terms, you put others before you. A samaritan.
KUDOS and CHEERS to @Supersinginvestor.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-15 11:37 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy
Don't be a stranger.
Return to PBB forum asap.
Thank you @AllYoyCanBuy.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-15 11:47 | Report Abuse

Keyman188
You are right on. When new cases fall, more vaccinations, vaccinations starting soon in Msia, this means the world & Msia is turning the corner and will recover. Economies will rebound, and businesses and stock markets will return to pre-pandemic and rise even further due to pent-up demand. People want to go work and do business, buy and spend more, exports and imports up, manufacturing up, most things up. So, your share price will go up and PBB up.

wintoomuch

128 posts

Posted by wintoomuch > 2021-02-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

epf selling hard again for i-sinar.

stkoay

6,404 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-02-15 12:25 | Report Abuse

Not true that EPF is selling hard again for i-sinar...

....they have turned net buyer of CIMB lately.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-15 12:42 |

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-02-15 14:52 | Report Abuse

pbb got RSS today?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-02-15 14:54 | Report Abuse

fake news?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

big drop maybank!! sell maybank and lock in your profit!! sell MBB and buy PBB

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-15 15:07 | Report Abuse

MBB big drop on closing soon!!

stkoay

6,404 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-02-15 15:35 | Report Abuse

Haha....MBB is UP sui sui...

....PBB is the only one of the two that is red....

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-15 16:27 | Report Abuse

hahahahah i told epf i screw his backside... see him drop 8.09!!!!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-15 16:28 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHHA efp pondan!!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

aik!! i go epf screw him , drop drop below 8.10 on closing!!! else remember you go toilet very easy later MBB must drop , PBB no 1 in malaysia

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-15 17:01 | Report Abuse

i dont have any glovess! i only have PBB & MBB only 90%. GLOVE i never touched and never ownd

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-15 17:03 | Report Abuse

my av MBB is 7.45 and PBB is 3.65. Regret selling PBB t 18.70 and buyback at 20.60. True story.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

MBB making big profits still, CNY hampers to customers

did you get your Public Bank CNY hamper?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

Just fooling around with epf people cos those bastrd selling n0n stop PBB and MBB

stkoay

6,404 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-02-15 18:15 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor....at current share price, PBB dividend yield is one of the lowest.....and it is the most expensive in term of PE and PB.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-15 18:43 | Report Abuse

Bull year can fly back to rm5 ?

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-02-15 18:46 | Report Abuse

DRIP is optional u can also opt for full cash payment. Only advantage of DRIP is u get 10% discount on the VWAP of last 5 days price n no broker or txn fee

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-15 19:14 | Report Abuse

Today good support even selling pressure was huge. No worry. Waiting for dividend.

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-02-15 19:20 | Report Abuse

With DRIP since no cash paid RP will be maintained. Maybe Maybank believe they can get higher ROI on the cash not paid out. DRIP is good for long term investors

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/covid19-malaysia-records-2176-new-infections-lowest-30-days-10-more-deaths

Today, according to theedgemarkets.com, c19 is down to 2,176.
Let's hope for below 1,000 soon,
Then below 300.

Friends, share the good news of probable dividends soon,
potential of PBB going forward with all businesses open now,
vaccinations by March -1st phase
economy recovering soon

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-15 20:18 | Report Abuse

epf monyets sold on the 9th of Feb

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-15 20:33 | Report Abuse

Gloves may be over but the curse of the gloves remain..n will remain for sometime to come....

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-02-15 21:08 | Report Abuse

What do you mean by the curse ofbthe gloves? I really don't understand.

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-02-15 21:11 | Report Abuse

3b shares is too many for EPF, they have to rebalance portfolio, expect more selling until dividend announced

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-15 21:12 | Report Abuse

OPR drop is actually a good event for PBB

OPR drop means depositors will withdraw cash from other banks due to FD rate being not attractive.

PBB depositors being T10 just wun bother and will still park money inside PBB
so PBB still flush with cash.
so comparatively PBB will lend out more overnite money to other banks
resulting in PBB having higher profits.

thats just happenings

share market is determined by sentiments besides happenings
any drop, if any due to sentiments will be more than cancelled by increased profits of PBB

QED

comprende?

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-15 21:30 | Report Abuse

According to theedgemarkets.com just now,

A govt agency has put up for sale several properties, located at various states, worth an approximate total value of a few hundred million.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-15 21:34 | Report Abuse

Yes@1invest1
U r right..

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-15 21:42 | Report Abuse

For those serious mature sensible minded smart wise intelligent prudent long term investors among y'all ... Y'all need to consider TopGlove as another egg in the basket, another arrow in the quiver, another string to the bow

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-15 21:43 | Report Abuse

TOPGLOVE FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT: A QUICK PRIMER

TopGlove IPO price RM2.70 March 2001

2,000 units = RM5,400

Bonus issues:
2002 3:10 ==> 2,600 units
2003 2:5 ==> 3,640 units
2005 1:1 ==> 7,280 units
2007 2:5 ==> 10,192 units
2010 1:1 ==> 20,384 units
2016 1:1 ==> 40,768 units
2018 1:1 ==> 81,536 units
2020 2:1 ==> 244,608 units

Today 244,608 units x RM6.50/unit = RM1,589,952

Capital Appreciation = From RM5,400 to RM1,589,952 in just 19 years

This is clear solid undoubtable undeniable evidence of the awesome benefit by way of exponential growth that you get from investing long term in TopGlove

Anyways, this is not a call for buy or sell, but just sharing of some inspirational motivational confidence-building information.

Do your own due diligence

Invest at your own risk

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-15 21:47 | Report Abuse

dun worry
at this rate Putrajaya will be for sale and some say Cyberjaya and Lake Garden as well. Government will then pay monthly rental.
I think can be securitised into lots of 100 shares and list as PutraCyberLake

Hopefully someone will also buy up those Air Force planes, Navy ships and Army Tanks and then rent back to Government.

Cheers

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-02-15 21:58 | Report Abuse

Gloves stocks is game over. Don't listen. Same writing has been repeating so many times. Sell all your Gloves stocks and buy Public bank.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-15 22:04 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker You are very intelligent, excitingly creative, and have a super sense of humor.
I propose you to be the strategic advisor where you can help save money, increase efficiency, raise productivity, and even help make money.
Bro. you are in the wrong place and wrong forum. You should be up there.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-15 22:07 | Report Abuse

Supersinginvestor Thank you very much for your sincere praise. I don't deserve the praise. It is my responsibility to be humble, kind, and gentle with everyone. I do fail often, but I catch myself and say to myself what the he.. am I doing.

PBB is a great co. and share to own and investing in it long term would be most beneficial as the returns are better than SA, CA, FDs, unit trusts, bonds, bitcoin, ... , other stocks, and many other financial tools/investments. The risk reward analysis will definitely be in PBB's favor.

Supersinginvestor, we know you mean well and have a sincere heart to share what you know with others.
You want to save people from financial losses and ruin.
You want people to win, profit, and gain more money.
That's the whole purpose of the stock market - to win.

This shows YOU HAVE a CLEAN and CLEAR HEART.
YOU HELP OTHERS.
In Christian terms, you put others before you. A samaritan.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-15 22:15 | Report Abuse

Kudos n thanks to unker sifu.....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-15 22:15 | Report Abuse

C'mon pbbank your turn to up tomorrow...

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2021-02-15 22:18 | Report Abuse

EPF keep the disposed public bank share

wintoomuch

128 posts

Posted by wintoomuch > 2021-02-15 22:48 | Report Abuse

I bet EPF will reduce the share to around ~ 15.1% , which 25m+ share to be sold or sold between last week Wed to this week Wed

Posted by AntiFalsenews > 2021-02-15 23:02 | Report Abuse

C19 cases drop because only 20k+ tested compare to 40k+ before, tested positive is still around 8-10%. no drop in % of positive cases! Don't look at numbers without understanding

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-16 04:12 | Report Abuse

For those serious mature sensible minded smart wise intelligent prudent long term investors among y'all ... Y'all need to consider TopGlove as another egg in the basket, another arrow in the quiver, another string to the bow

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-16 04:12 | Report Abuse

TOPGLOVE FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT: A QUICK PRIMER

TopGlove IPO price RM2.70 March 2001

2,000 units = RM5,400

Bonus issues:
2002 3:10 ==> 2,600 units
2003 2:5 ==> 3,640 units
2005 1:1 ==> 7,280 units
2007 2:5 ==> 10,192 units
2010 1:1 ==> 20,384 units
2016 1:1 ==> 40,768 units
2018 1:1 ==> 81,536 units
2020 2:1 ==> 244,608 units

Today 244,608 units x RM6.50/unit = RM1,589,952

Capital Appreciation = From RM5,400 to RM1,589,952 in just 19 years

This is clear solid undoubtable undeniable evidence of the awesome benefit by way of exponential growth that you get from investing long term in TopGlove

Anyways, this is not a call for buy or sell, but just sharing of some inspirational motivational confidence-building information.

Do your own due diligence

Invest at your own risk

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-16 04:13 | Report Abuse

So, basically, holding TopGlove long term is just as safe, secure & productive as investing in unit trust scheme

But with average overall long term compounded returns many many times greater than that of the average unit trust scheme

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-16 04:14 | Report Abuse

Even some Bangla technicians & supervisors who bought some in 2001 could already be in big money by now

Especially the sharpest & the smartest among them all