PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 16 hours ago

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-02-13 19:40 | Report Abuse

Despite of Epf is disposing for weeks, pbb share price still rock solid. This really amaze me.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-13 20:09 | Report Abuse

Unker sifu aldy predicted cases on us n europe will fall like shiitt..this is the magic of pfizer vaccine...
Now u know why gloves r down n will be worthless by jan2022..looks like unker sifu predict all. Correct worr?vanbasten9

JohnFook

569 posts

Posted by JohnFook > 2021-02-13 20:25 | Report Abuse

Always been a sure win

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-13 21:35 | Report Abuse

PBB prospective shareholders, supporters, and shareholders should read the 12 points provided here. You should take note and remember to ask these 12 point questions if anyone tries to tell, persuade or convince you to sell PBB and invest in other stocks or not to buy PBB & invest in other stocks instead.

What is the logic of pushing us to diversify our PBB investment when
1) We don't even know you
2) Who are you
3) What are your credentials
4) What do you know about shares and share investment
5) What is it that you can show us that we don't already know or can find out by calling others
6) What is so special about your share
7) How can your share go up if it has not or if it has already moved up significantly
8) What is your experience with share investment
9) What is the proof of your share investment and profits gained from share investing
10) SHOW ME THE PROOF OF YOUR SHARE INVESTMENTS AND GAINS FROM IT
11) Do you already own this share and do you stand to gain if I/more people buy your share
12) Why should we trust you

There may be other questions and points you can think of.
Add and edit, put it together, and ask the questions to protect and preserve your funds as well as prevent any untoward incident that can deplete or destroy your funds.

Happy investing from someone who cares.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-13 21:39 | Report Abuse

@JohnFook Agree with JohnFook.
Please comment more often as your comments are a great contribution to PBB forum.
Way to go JohnFook. Happy CNY JohnFook.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

Good day everyone! Thanks for remembering me @1invest1. Food has been aplenty this cny holidays. I hope everybody has been feeling the joy and blessings of the festive too.

Rest assured that my confidence in pbb is as solid as my half a million pbb shares. Nvmd if anyone calls me a fool. Time is an essence.

Cheers to my brothers and sisters, uncles and aunties in pbb!!! Hope we have a 牛气冲天 year ahead!!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold...!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-14 09:32 | Report Abuse

Yes@bgt9963... buy n hold..u r right..

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-02-14 09:56 | Report Abuse

Boss should already collect a lot tickets from epf last 1-2 weeks when the price stagnant in range 4.08-4.10. Hold and ride with the boss to pump it up slowly.

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-02-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

More money will move into the economy and stock market!!

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2021-02-14 11:46 | Report Abuse

Agree with Coolbull n Vanbasten... Public bank at $4-4.30 is like ex bonus issue of Rm20-21.50, actually not much room to gain after RM4-4.10 but they r investors n even research house like HLG keep telling the glory time of Public bank during year 2000-2015/16.... With conservative top management n older age CEO n got exposure too much in mortgage loans ( residential n commercial), the future of PBB is not as bright as Maybank or even HL bank .... rich valuation at this moment is another factor need to be considered by new n experienced retail investors...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

@kevin tam
You say these things due to ur lack of experience in the stock market.
You dont understand..so its ok. Thanks for ur input..much appreciated here..
As we need inexperienced shareholders and lack of understanding of public bank to sell their public bank shares and leave..

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-02-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

So go and buy those other counters, why wasting time @ PBB forum

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-02-14 12:12 | Report Abuse

How to compare HLb with PBB ? :)

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-02-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

Why do some people feel the need to come here to advise the investors of Public Bank. Your advice noted, now go elsewhere and give your sage advice there. I have no doubt a lot of the loyal investors of Public Bank are veterans and have made more than enough money from their loyalty. They don't need advice and warnings from 'outsiders'.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-14 13:45 | Report Abuse

oh yeah

I am advising you and also warning you that PBB share price will go up.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-14 14:13 | Report Abuse

http://news.seehua.com/?p=661734

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2021-02-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

Tell that to WealthSoWonderful, he is promoting Top Glove all over the place but doesnt realize people are fed up of him

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Please refrain fr refering to @AllYouCanBuy as a fool. He never called or referred you in any negative way.
I remember @AllYouCanBuy CLEARLY PRAISING YOU in at least 1 post earlier.
@AllYouCanBuy Clearly Praised You. @AllYouCanBuy thought carefully and clearly before making that/those powerful and positive comments about you, @Supersinginvestor.
He is CLEARLY SINCERE AND OF SOUND CHARACTER.
If you disagree with his powerful and positive praise about you, I am sure you can understand .....
We all come in different shapes and sizes, as well as sound and speak differently, but we all share more similarities than dissimilarities in sounding out the potential of PBB. So, brother Supersinginvestor, let's live and let live and strengthen one another in supporting PBB. United we stand, disunited we fall in our quest to advance PBB.
Chinese New Year 2021, @Supersunginvestor shows the love and prosperity of PBB ahead.
Thank you @Supersinginvestor for your commitment and dedication to PBB forum.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

Ok@1invest1.
U r too polite for me not to listen.so yes boss... :-)

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-14 15:52 | Report Abuse

@1invest1..
We thank you for being a gentleman..
Your lovely christian character is dearly appreciated and respected!!

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 16:09 | Report Abuse

Where all these brotherly gay talk come from ?

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 16:09 | Report Abuse

Go find motel lo

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:20 | Report Abuse

@kevintam....cheers to you.....I have tech, pbb, mayb n genting....for banking counters I'm just wondering how much deadweight March 4 BNM meeting will have.....AND......

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:23 | Report Abuse

Jeremy Grantham "The Last dance" , this is year of the ox -85, 97,09 always coincide with sharp drop....just keep eyes n ears open when it does n buy call warrants HSI N SP500. H when it does....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:23 | Report Abuse

Do google Jeremy grantham

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:26 | Report Abuse

@kevintam Do trade / invest pbb but Don't fall in love with PBB shares like our blogging friends here who are actually permanent residents at retirement village wearing pampers watching paint dry n pbb share go up every day n year (laughs)

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:34 | Report Abuse

Actually

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

No

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Unker sifu

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:35 | Report Abuse

Like I said hope pbb doesn't become like them glove counters /bloggers -bad karma

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:35 | Report Abuse

Didn't lose a sen at gloves. ..

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:36 | Report Abuse

God's providence

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:36 | Report Abuse

Reading like it was Sodom n gomorrah (gloves) then..

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:38 | Report Abuse

Jeremy grantham said epic bubble will burst in late spring or early summer....n this is year of the ox

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 18:39 | Report Abuse

Hope Jeremy's train is not early.... Let us all huat till then ...n may BNM not spoil our happiness

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-14 18:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/02/14/covid-19-2464-new-cases-seven-fatalities-bring-death-toll-to-965

New C19 falls to 2,464.
Hope below 1,000 soon,
Then below 500

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 19:28 | Report Abuse

Yes covid down pbb fly

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 20:26 | Report Abuse

You bet unker sifu.... ........But do google Jeremy gratham market predictions n remember the 12 year of the ox cycle year 73,85,97,09....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 20:26 | Report Abuse

Let's huat in Feb n March . Loaded with c62...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-14 20:31 | Report Abuse

Good vanbasten9..
We are glad. Welcome on board..
We are in it together..good luck to all...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-14 21:14 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9 Jeremy Grantham is indeed intelligent and I watched 1 of his videos admonishing caution abt stock euphoria, etc. He did not specifically say the stk mkt will decline in 2021.
Quick take here, he advises people to look at emerging mkts, low price stks, low growth stks, dividend paying stks, etc.

PBB is now priced relatively reasonable and even low in comparison with other financial stks going foward. PBB's customer profile and portfolio together with its prods/services packages presents greater opportunities going foward. It is, perhaps, the most defensive bank with enough provisions to weather crises and possible OPR cuts.
The point is PBB is prepared because they have been prudent since the founding. Banks are the foundation and cornerstone of the finance of a country. No country will allow banks to go down. Banks keep the country moving and growing.
It is like if you don't eat. How long can you not eat and stay alive.
Thank you vanbasten9 for sharing abt JG.

We are confident that PBB is
1) among the lowest priced bank stks, but
2) offers higher value and
3) greater potential going forward
4) most defensive bank
5) great customer base and profile
6) excellent reputation
7) very hard-working staff force
8) good customer service
9) great management team
10) loyal customers and shareholders

PBB is the No 2 bank because it performed well and these 10 attributes are among the many factors that contributed to its success. I know because I have visited it. There is still room for improvement, though.

Please consider the 10 attributes of PBB high-lighted here and compared it with the top 8 banks.
Please review the prices and other ratios among the top 8 domestic banks and make your own conclusion.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-14 21:58 | Report Abuse

US covid only 84k per day (very good curve).... Malaysia also down....the anchor is pulled in ..ships sailing.... Reflation trade underway....

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-02-14 22:42 | Report Abuse

It is like this: At RM5, my profit in PBB is meagre and so I will depend on its dividends which I've all these years.
Below 4.30 I will be quite poor and if it stays below that or goes lower then my financial status can be said to be poor and poorer.
Sometimes I wonder what it would be like if the price of PBB were to go back to RM25 because the bonus is just a transfer only.
It is healthy to dream anyway and the Chinese New Year is a good time for it.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-02-15 00:25 | Report Abuse

Glovers are here! PBB is going to be good

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-15 07:54 | Report Abuse

Good morning.... HENG ONG HUAT AH......

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-15 08:51 |