PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 16 hours ago

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-13 14:31 | Report Abuse

Also these countries where rates r zero or negative..
Banks r how much??
Thats why i say its naive to say interest rates down mean banks dont make money or banks share price go down...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

Simple guys, if you dislike PBB, buy others. But coming to PBB forum & condemn PBB is really bad.
You are trying your best to change and convert PBB supporters to support your counters.
Why should we sell and buy to support & help push your counter's price up. Only you gain !
If you say it is a top 5 counter, a new technology invention, super hot IT stock on the rise, we may consider.

If it is any counter that sky rockets due to pandemic, it can easily reverse direction just as fast !
Do you expect us to put in a huge fund in any counter that has already sky-rocketed 500 - 1500 % !
We are talking serious money, not fake money or monopoly money !
When you talk and invest big money, you have to look at the prods/servics, co., mgmt, market, potential, competition, barriers/ease of entry, reputation, brand, track rec, etc.
First, I read, study and analyse.
Second, I speak to those I trust abt stock investment.
Third, I communicate with abt 20 or so people, including those I trust, remisiers, dealers, friends, fellow investors whom I know Very Well.
Fourth, I make my decision and proceed to invest.

We cannot just take suggestions from anyone and then go and buy.
Worse still, if we never know who they are, never meet in person, don't know anything abt them !
Finally, they come to PBB forum, tear & take down PBB, then promote their stk so that we buy & push their stk prices UP !
THEY GAIN AT OUR EXPENSE.
We must be suckers to be manipulated by them.

We agree with
@Sharefisher / @Caringfisher
@AllYouCanBuy
@Supersinginvestor

Taikoh,
gohkimhock,
wintoomuch,
Moustache,
DestinyL,
Sunshine123,
Amazonboy

SUPERSINGINVESTOR, YOU ARE RIGHT ABOUT PBB.

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

For those serious mature sensible minded smart wise intelligent prudent long term investors among y'all ... Y'all need to consider TopGlove as another egg in the basket, another arrow in the quiver, another string to the bow

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

TOPGLOVE FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT: A QUICK PRIMER

TopGlove IPO price RM2.70 March 2001

2,000 units = RM5,400

Bonus issues:
2002 3:10 ==> 2,600 units
2003 2:5 ==> 3,640 units
2005 1:1 ==> 7,280 units
2007 2:5 ==> 10,192 units
2010 1:1 ==> 20,384 units
2016 1:1 ==> 40,768 units
2018 1:1 ==> 81,536 units
2020 2:1 ==> 244,608 units

Today 244,608 units x RM6.50/unit = RM1,589,952

Capital Appreciation = From RM5,400 to RM1,589,952 in just 19 years

This is clear solid undoubtable undeniable evidence of the awesome benefit by way of exponential growth that you get from investing long term in TopGlove

Anyways, this is not a call for buy or sell, but just sharing of some inspirational motivational confidence-building information.

Do your own due diligence

Invest at your own risk

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-13 15:35 | Report Abuse

So, basically, holding TopGlove long term is just as safe, secure & productive as investing in unit trust scheme

But with average overall long term compounded returns many many times greater than that of the average unit trust scheme

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-13 15:35 | Report Abuse

Even some Bangla technicians & supervisors who bought some in 2001 could already be in big money by now

Especially the sharpest & the smartest among them all

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-13 15:36 | Report Abuse

So, not a few guys need to be learning from them smart wise Bangla dudes, it seems

Instead of forever panicking like frenzied monkeys

So with that kind of explosive exponential capital growth, you do not even need to be distracted at all by any anxiety provoking thoughts of paltry dividends

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

And we have not talked about coming TopGlove dividends yet

Pretty substantial it seems, according to rumour being bandied about on the grapevine

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-13 15:39 | Report Abuse

@gohkimhock Your comments are excellent and a great contribution to PBB forum & supporters.
Please comment more. We can't get enough of your comments.
Repeat, gohkimhock pls comment more. Happy CNY gohkimhock.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-13 15:42 | Report Abuse

Simple guys, if you dislike PBB, buy others. But coming to PBB forum & condemn PBB is really bad.
You are trying your best to change and convert PBB supporters to support your counters.
Why should we sell and buy to support & help push your counter's price up. Only you gain !
If you say it is a top 5 counter, a new technology invention, super hot IT stock on the rise, we may consider.

If it is any counter that sky rockets due to pandemic, it can easily reverse direction just as fast !
Do you expect us to put in a huge fund in any counter that has already sky-rocketed 500 - 1500 % !
We are talking serious money, not fake money or monopoly money !
When you talk and invest big money, you have to look at the prods/servics, co., mgmt, market, potential, competition, barriers/ease of entry, reputation, brand, track rec, etc.
First, I read, study and analyse.
Second, I speak to those I trust abt stock investment.
Third, I communicate with abt 20 or so people, including those I trust, remisiers, dealers, friends, fellow investors whom I know Very Well.
Fourth, I make my decision and proceed to invest.

We cannot just take suggestions from anyone and then go and buy.
Worse still, if we never know who they are, never meet in person, don't know anything abt them !
Finally, they come to PBB forum, tear & take down PBB, then promote their stk so that we buy & push their stk prices UP !
THEY GAIN AT OUR EXPENSE.
We must be suckers to be manipulated by them.

We agree with
@Sharefisher / @Caringfisher
@AllYouCanBuy
@Supersinginvestor

Taikoh,
gohkimhock,
wintoomuch,
Moustache,
DestinyL,
Sunshine123,
Amazonboy

WIN WITH PBB.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy, how's CNY, eat & talk or talk & eat.
More comments and contributions fr AllYouCanBuy.

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-02-13 15:50 | Report Abuse

buy on monday before too late,

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-02-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

1invest1 ... Public Bank was one of the first stocks I bought when I started investing in the stock market. Not much money then, so I bought on a dollar-cost averaging basis then until I accumulated about 4 lots. I always looked forward to receiving the generous dividends given out. It's a pity I had to sell all to get some funds, but it was my most profitable counter to date. When I knew of the recent split, I sold off some of my other counters just to buy into this counter again. I can have peace of mind and confidence in the stock even though I'm still in the red now.

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-02-13 16:57 | Report Abuse

Just wonder anyone here are bitcoin holders? You can exchange your bitcoin 4 coins for a Telsa car hehe. This is side diversion from PBB shares since many have distorted views of PBB shares to the point of exhaustion. Anyway Gong Xi Fa Chai n prosper with PBB.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-13 17:05 | Report Abuse

@davidcopper Your close associate David Copperfield is also famous, but YOU are more famous in PBB forum. Please comment more often. We appreciate your contribution.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

@Sunshine123 Your handle Sunshine123 says it all. As the sun rises always, so shall you rise too. PBB will rise and you may need to wait a little bit. After that it is slow and steady up. The Important point is your returns will be ahead of FDs, ahead of alternative investments, and ahead of most stocks.
You win. Isn't that a wonderful wait to win ? Sure win.
Please comment more as your contribution is valuable to all in PBB forum.
Thank you @Sunshine123

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 17:28 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor(not) what makes u think i was talking to you kekeke another superneurotic autistic yob fixated only on one thing

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 17:32 | Report Abuse

To clear the air here.... I never promoted gloves but instead CHALLENGED the self serving irrationallity of topglove n supermax MACHO PROMOTERS there when it was at its dizzy heights in aug/oct 2020...... (similiar machoness here)....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 17:34 | Report Abuse

I challenge their rationale but got brickbats instead so i posted the legendary words "to whom the gods want destroy (the stock) they first make mad (the bloggers)

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

All logged in historical posts at supermax and topglove sides all there...

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-13 17:36 | Report Abuse

:)

that is correct, based on past trends it may shoot up to 4.40 already

davidcopper buy on monday before too late,
13/02/2021 3:50 PM

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

That was 4 months ago n prices more than double the price it is today (at the gloves)...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

Hate to see tragic history repeating to pbbank....

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

@stevee, A good side diversion, you have abt bitcoin; however, I wonder how transferable and liquidable is this coin, many exchanges have been hacked etc. leaving losses. So, while it looks great, risks may be greater. Riskier than rewards put it in the HIGH Risks, High Rewards category.
For our safety, security, and SANITY, it is better to be safe than sorry.
Park your hard-earned money in Public Bank Berhd 's owned PBB shares.
How can it be not safe in the bank's own shares ? Right ?
@stevee, your comments are a great contribution to PBB forum.
Please comment more. We want to read and hear more from you, bro.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 17:39 | Report Abuse

So for a sensible discourse without all the macho sensitivities :- how will pbb fare leading to highly anticipated interest rate cut by BNM...and after that?

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

@vanbasten9 when Public Bank was listed on the stock exchange, you were still inside your father's testicles. forward to the "highly anticipated interest rate cut by BNM" as claimed by you, it will be a non-event. You should worry more about those over-speculated glove counters instead.

JohnFook

569 posts

Posted by JohnFook > 2021-02-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

HOLD TIGHT . SURE WIN

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-02-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

Well, we already reminded them all hardcore pbbians not to be so naively overconfident about their darling pbb just prior to stock bi

But they simply rejected outright all neutral professional opinions

Otherwise, if they had been just a bit more rational & just a bit less fanatical, they would have been able to buy their darling pbb back at nearly RM1 cheaper per share right now

Talk about 'pride comes before the fall'

Just saying ...

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-02-13 17:59 | Report Abuse

No, nobody dislikes pbb here, nobody hates pbb, that is not what it's all about

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

Agree with you coolbull....salute your Comments unlike that mr goh Kim dick....he sounds so old he must have walked with dinosaurs kekeke

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-02-13 18:01 | Report Abuse

It's about spreading your investing basket to take in at least several good eggs, if not many good eggs

Instead of limiting it to just one good (as perceived by you alone) egg

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

Even old man ceo is young on a wheelchair with short skirt beaus compared to dinasour Goh...kekeke

JohnFook

569 posts

Posted by JohnFook > 2021-02-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

If you don't like PBB buy whatever you like. No one force you

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 18:07 | Report Abuse

That's funny no intelligence from that kiasu supermachodickinvestor on the correlation of lowering OPR from BNM n its impact yet on bank shares yet

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 18:09 | Report Abuse

Are supermachokiasusingapodickinvestor n dinasor mr goh actually drug junkies only? Pump up the jam for them kekeke

Posted by Kucingmeowikan > 2021-02-13 18:11 | Report Abuse

Divert ke BAT, dividen 7% bang, pencen PBB2% dan BAT7%

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hope u rite ilurker RM4.4 means PBB-C62 will double in value

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 18:13 | Report Abuse

I told u oredi dinosaur goh....i told them high on ecstasy glove promoters 5 months ago "to whom (the stocks) want to destroy, they will first make mad (bloggers)

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 18:14 | Report Abuse

Go ask the unfortunate machoman from top glove n supermax - Morpheus 62 kekeke

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-13 18:32 | Report Abuse

Lol@vanbasten9...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

Guys ...
Public bank.going up...yippi..
I can tell..

Cos lowlives r here aldy..lol..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-13 18:34 | Report Abuse

The more u see of...
Vanbasten9
Coolbull
N gang

The higher public bank goes..lol..

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-13 18:45 | Report Abuse

For those serious mature sensible minded smart wise intelligent prudent long term investors among y'all ... Y'all need to consider TopGlove as another egg in the basket, another arrow in the quiver, another string to the bow

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-02-13 18:45 | Report Abuse

TOPGLOVE FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT: A QUICK PRIMER

TopGlove IPO price RM2.70 March 2001

2,000 units = RM5,400

Bonus issues:
2002 3:10 ==> 2,600 units
2003 2:5 ==> 3,640 units
2005 1:1 ==> 7,280 units
2007 2:5 ==> 10,192 units
2010 1:1 ==> 20,384 units
2016 1:1 ==> 40,768 units
2018 1:1 ==> 81,536 units
2020 2:1 ==> 244,608 units

Today 244,608 units x RM6.50/unit = RM1,589,952

Capital Appreciation = From RM5,400 to RM1,589,952 in just 19 years

This is clear solid undoubtable undeniable evidence of the awesome benefit by way of exponential growth that you get from investing long term in TopGlove

Anyways, this is not a call for buy or sell, but just sharing of some inspirational motivational confidence-building information.

Do your own due diligence

Invest at your own risk

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 19:28 | Report Abuse

@coolbull. Let them be. They are so pumped up that they are afraid of their own shadow...kekeke. paranoid n worriesone (them)..

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

@coolbull ... Hospital mesra not taking any more of them supermacho paranoid pbbank promoters.... They are sanitizing for covid kekeke

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 19:34 | Report Abuse

C'mon pbb go for RM 4.4 then RM 4.8 ....RM 5.5 by mid year please.......fingers crossed kekeke

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-02-13 19:37 | Report Abuse

Hey guys usa n uk daily covid cases wayyyy down....malaysia still stubbornly high