PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

+0.01 (0.24%)

4.14 - 4.19

19 people like this.

14,878 comment(s). Last comment by alenac 15 hours ago

jeffchan1901

1,304 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

@Maverickeking bro, I must admit my shareholdings is little in PBB cause by the time i buy PBB, the price too high already, thats why I didnt top up anymore. FYI my ratio in bank stocks as follows.... PBB:MBB is 20:80, if you read MBB forum you would have a rough idea of how much I invested in MBB. My equity portfolio atm consists of approximately 70% in Bank stocks, 20% in REIT and 5% in Entertainment and 5% standby cash for fire sale stocks. I invested heavily in Bank stocks as it is recovery play and due to the defensive stocks as this will be my retirement funds and something to pass to my kid when I leave this world. For REIT property and Gaming entertainment is for higher risk and higher returns - the former can be affected by interest rate hikes and the latter due to sin tax and religious influence on political issue. I would however like to invest back Tenaga and Genting but not for the time being as my funds are working hard to recover back in REIT for steady DY. Genting has too many speculators and day traders and not for the weak hearted

Posted by Thirai Thiraviam > 2022-03-28 18:18 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901 - Mine was at Level 3 in Q2-2020, but it is close to Level 1 now. I shifted the proceeds to RHB and ABMB in Q4-2021.

jeffchan1901

1,304 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-28 18:46 | Report Abuse

@Thirai yes RHB was also a bargain then and I see you manage to get the recent high DY as well. sweet..

Posted by Thirai Thiraviam > 2022-03-28 20:31 | Report Abuse

ABMB turned out to be the best. It went up almost 50% in the last two quarters.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

4.65.....hmmmmm....difficult game level

zaleha

42 posts

Posted by zaleha > 2022-03-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

pbbank drop today worse performance

zaleha

42 posts

Posted by zaleha > 2022-03-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

cina take profit ?

jeffchan1901

1,304 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-29 14:29 | Report Abuse

everyday also up down up down la, what's the big deal? normal cycle of equities market ma.... some day traders take profit while some lose and get burn. all part of the system. the trick is not to get too greedy and get your S burn lor. the fire dont care whether your S is Cina or not, all burn also, take for example Serbadak

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-30 07:39 | Report Abuse

Zalera, pbb not suitable for you. Go elsewhere.

IMIIMI

40 posts

Posted by IMIIMI > 2022-03-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Zalera, maybe can look for other shares if aim for daily gain. PBB abit slow, but stable enough.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

4.65 is good enough for me.... Haha ha.. Better slow and steady.....

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-31 19:42 | Report Abuse

4.70 not easy to break.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-04-01 09:31 | Report Abuse

Yes.. Slow and steady moving up..... Haha ha.. Very good

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-04-01 10:03 | Report Abuse

OMG 5.00 is on the way steady steady just do it.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-04-01 10:07 | Report Abuse

Where are supermax and apple? .... Must be squeezing their balls now.... Haha ha

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2022-04-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

Keep the faith, there will always be brighter days.

thye82

114 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2022-04-01 12:48 | Report Abuse

guys....pls hold tight tight...dont sell it...lol

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2022-04-01 14:48 | Report Abuse

What news made it gain so much for the past few weeks?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-04-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

4.75.....want to break? Haha ha....

wynwyn

136 posts

Posted by wynwyn > 2022-04-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

Yes...I will hold tight tight...$5 also won't sell. Add more when drop...keeping til it hits $10!

bigby7

433 posts

Posted by bigby7 > 2022-04-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

To the Moon!!!

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-04-01 18:25 | Report Abuse

Many compared banks,
complained abt slow PBB price.

If you held PBB until 5pm today,
You'll be smiling with your PROFITS.

Buy PBB to jump start profit journey.

Trust PBB to INCREASE your wealth
Yes, PBB is SUREST way to go UP.

Your safe, strong & successful Bank
A True, Trusted & Transparent Bank

Your private & personal PBB.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-04-01 19:31 | Report Abuse

Guys, sold one batch at last minute. This round started from 3.8 to nearly 4.8......this is number 2 bank in Bursa, not speculative stock, no joke. Just to get more bullets to buy back when cheap sales. Not recommendation to sell, just to play safe a bit. Nobody knows how high pbb will go up. Balance will be held tight tight first.

derricksyl

500 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2022-04-01 20:57 | Report Abuse

PBB steady bonpipi .............

SHOB

559 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-04-01 21:46 | Report Abuse

sell or hold

jeffchan1901

1,304 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-04-02 00:57 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher my PBB cost is also slightly below 3.80 and still holding on the small quantity and wont sell as the huge margin allows me to sleep soundly at night. it wont be easy to get back below 4.00 let alone 3.80 as market now sees the potential of stock to go as high as 4.80 (current TP). If I have stocks with huge surplus margin / paper gain, i'll just sit back and enjoy the ride. realising and locking in profits and then the stress of looking out for more bargains in future is tedious in my opinion (unless one does not intent to buy this stock again). for me, I would rather 'trade' and lock in profits on stocks that dont usually give out dividends (e.g. Greatec) and hold on tight to the lower priced stocks that I intend to keep and that give out high dividend which will translate to better DY if you know what I mean. like the recent 2021 dividend from MBB is 7.22% return as my stock price is very low. but then again, everyone's idea of investing is different, no right no wrong. just sharing my thoughts on this bro

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-04-02 12:58 | Report Abuse

For long term high dividend yield holdings, number one is to buy very low which is not easy because really cheap sales takes years to come. Another option is sell when high and buy back at lower price. My average price is lower than 3 now, but I don't plan to buy back below 3, I just need to buy back, let say, 4.50, this batch average price will go down by at least 24 cents. Just for sharing. Happy investing.

jeffchan1901

1,304 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-04-02 17:24 | Report Abuse

wow, you must hold a lot of PBB to still be able to average down like that. that's great.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2022-04-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

Well done mate. Like you said your money you decide. Have money to make more money, what’s not to like. Spend wisely, be happy. Cheers

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-04-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

@wynwyn you treat PBB like gold bars in your safe. Actually PBB is better than gold bars got high dividends n capital appreciation n cannot be robbed.

Posted by Maverickeking > 2022-04-04 01:13 | Report Abuse

@ share Fisher since your average price is less than 3.00 that means you have bought them more than 10 years ago?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-04-04 08:08 | Report Abuse

Maverickeking, pbb is always in my long term holdings. But I really hentam it in 2020 when pbb around 14 to 16 before BI. If not wrong, you could get around 13 if you were lucky. Instead of putting FD in pbb, I switched my FD to buy pbb. Really need a lot of courage by that time. 2020 was one of the best times to buy pbb. I don't trade much except for some bak kut teh fund. I just made my first move after 2020 for my long term holdings. Just for sharing. I still hope pbb will go higher so that I can make more paper gain... Even I don't sell but looking at the screen with huge profit will be really good.

Sugan21

138 posts

Posted by Sugan21 > 2022-04-04 09:24 | Report Abuse

rm5 soon

Krrish17

17 posts

Posted by Krrish17 > 2022-04-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Dropping

ATCSLIN

30 posts

Posted by ATCSLIN > 2022-04-04 14:53 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher, Thanks for sharing.

ames

24 posts

Posted by ames > 2022-04-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

bull this counter

holihom

27 posts

Posted by holihom > 2022-04-05 17:53 | Report Abuse

anyone know which website provide historical volume weighted average price (vwap)? Tqvm

Posted by Ramakrishna > 2022-04-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

MS stock biz, try this website

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-04-06 15:14 | Report Abuse

PE 16.16

This is a great company to keep for the long term. Buy when the price is obviously low.

Posted by Ramakrishna > 2022-04-06 16:04 | Report Abuse

The info in the e....shares apps

Suriyan

60 posts

Posted by Suriyan > 2022-04-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

Pls can you share the info, thank you

Posted by Ramakrishna > 2022-04-06 20:05 | Report Abuse

Do you hv online trading apps,

Posted by Ramakrishna > 2022-04-06 20:06 | Report Abuse

Like, www.eallianceshares apps

Suriyan

60 posts

Posted by Suriyan > 2022-04-07 07:34 | Report Abuse

Yes online trading with HLeBroking

Posted by Ramakrishna > 2022-04-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

Ok, in the apps you will get the info

Suriyan

60 posts

Posted by Suriyan > 2022-04-07 14:09 | Report Abuse

maska

47 posts

Posted by maska > 2022-04-07 17:05 | Report Abuse

waiting go 500

Posted by redhotpepper > 2022-04-07 19:38 | Report Abuse

Will this sapura energy debt affect banking stock, especially PBB? Scared also after reading the news.

Posted by Ramakrishna > 2022-04-07 20:07 | Report Abuse

PBB is not involved