PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

4.64 - 4.71

20 people like this.

15,476 comment(s). Last comment by Shines 2 days ago

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

keep this up, I am very free

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-19 11:08 | Report Abuse

you dont know me and I dont know you. so why are you being such a foul mouthed animal? yes I read all your comments.. u like to tell everyone to f**k off

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

you seem to be very powerful being the keyboard aren't you?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-03-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

:-0

Posted by Maverickeking > 2022-03-20 19:48 | Report Abuse

Where are all the sifus here like I invest I? PBB going into exciting times leh

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-21 07:30 | Report Abuse

I still holding but prepare to take some profit out if continue to surge like no tomorrow.. Haha ha..

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

jeffchan1901: i see you like to purchase a lot of banking stocks. my experience is not so good as i am worried of losses. mostly i like to keep the shares for div.
i like to ask you for an email add. so i can write to you personally. i hope you do not mind.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-21 14:09 | Report Abuse

Haha ha... Salesman trying his luck here...

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-21 14:15 | Report Abuse

sharefisher, who do u refer to as salesman? i am not a salesman but an investor also and i saw jeffchan 1901 knows a lot about investment, so what is wrong with that?? i hope he will give more insight into investing..

ken2004

1,583 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-03-21 14:28 | Report Abuse

Thinking why someone prop up last week to 0.69, why want do something like that.....

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-21 19:56 | Report Abuse

If you are not salesman, then I was referring to you. I just said something to member here to think twice whenever someone asking for personal contact. Bad experience before for me. Haha ha..

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-03-21 20:08 | Report Abuse

Just invest in PBB or MBB. You can never go wrong.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-22 08:56 | Report Abuse

sharefisher, do u invest in a lot of shares? must have made a lot of profits!! i thought it was easier to contact when i asked for someone's contact. however, if do not want to give also does not matter, i do not lose anything, haha.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

I only wish the money on the way.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2022-03-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

Money in account, spend wisely

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-22 14:26 | Report Abuse

Keep and top up pbb later when cheap sales.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2022-03-22 14:37 | Report Abuse

That’s wise, pbb never disappoints

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-03-22 15:24 | Report Abuse

High quality stalwart in Bursa. My fair value for PBB ranges from 3.90 to 5.20 per share. Hold for the long-term. Caveat emptor.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-03-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

does rcep benefit bank?

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2022-03-22 21:50 | Report Abuse

It's been a while 3i. I don't have FV for PBB but happy to hold for the next 5-10 years.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-23 09:16 | Report Abuse

Very good correction done... Time to move up higher.

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2022-03-23 11:11 | Report Abuse

What is everyone personal TP here? I am aiming 5.20. Is it too high?

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-03-23 11:55 | Report Abuse

TP 5.20 is not high. I think if this momentum is in tact by next week it will be pass 5.00. Compare to negative worth bank like CIMB n ARAB it should be 7.0 + at least

Posted by Howyoudoin > 2022-03-23 13:25 | Report Abuse

have yall received the dividend?wonder why mine still not in

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2022-03-23 14:02 | Report Abuse

Financial sector momentum slowing down. If can reach 5.20 by May is good enough for me.
My dividend banked in yesterday.

Posted by greatinvestor > 2022-03-23 16:14 | Report Abuse

you 're using margin account? if yes wait for 2 days after payment date

1John215

18 posts

Posted by 1John215 > 2022-03-23 20:18 | Report Abuse

Howyoudo, I got my dividend banked into my share trading account yesterday instead of my saving account which I was mistaken. So please check your trading account. All the best

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-23 22:38 | Report Abuse

@moneyontheway

I am sure many bros and sistas here will agree with me when I share my honest opinion and best advise. You will need to follow this rules:

1. wash your hands;
2. wear your face masks when going outside;
3. dont gamble with your hard earn money;
4. dont speculate in the stock market;
5. park your cash with EPF. lord knows we have some of the best fund managers there, at worst 2.5% returns, at best above 6.00% returns annually (conventional la).
6. lastly the most important of all, dont ask or listen to investment advise from any one here or anywhere else who may not understand your financial position and may have extra spare cash to burn compared to you or have ulterior motives, especially not from she males who will ask you to f**k off at the slightest chance she gets.

Meanwhile, good luck and may the force be with you!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-24 08:14 | Report Abuse

Haha ha..... Yes... Your money you decide, my money I decide.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

jeffchan1901, as for EPF, we can withdraw the money only after retirement age. do u think i can get some advice from Calvin Tan who has been in the stockbroking industry for 26 years? normally do u hold onto your shares or sell them at a certain height or level? how about the unit trust funds? i bought some and they sank and very far to reach my cost price, sad to say. i think you are a christian. may God bless you always.

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-03-24 12:54 | Report Abuse

EPF gives good dividends but you can treat PBB as a second EPF for high dividends n capital appriciation.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

Pbb can buy when cheap sales... 2020 was perfect timing, 2021 below 4 was also got few chances..... Next year, I will say, 2022 below 5 is a good buy..... Haha ha

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-24 17:34 | Report Abuse

@geniusraider agreed with you. have another source of passive income to prepare for all scenarios.

@Sharefisher, I bought my first PBB at RM14.96 (small lots to test water) or RM2.992 (after BI), then loaded up my PBB stocks to take full advantage of the BI, now averaging RM3.796 which I agree is a good buy too. Timing with some spare cash for 'chance' buy sitting around is always a good thing rather than tie up all cash into equities to make them work and miss the opportunity when it arises

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-25 07:36 | Report Abuse

Good for you, jeffchan,

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2022-03-25 09:19 | Report Abuse

Many unit trust agents will disagree with me but based on my 30 years experience investing in unit trust I can say confidently , EPF beats it hands down without a doubt. Where else can you get consistent high returns yearly with almost no risk. Unlike unit trust where they whack you when you initially buy them and they whack you again every year with their management fees even when the fund performs badly. And if you have invested in an average fund , your return will average about nett 4% per annum for the last 30 years with some years going negative. Having said that if EPF ever goes multi tiered on dividends, i will take out every sen and park it elsewhere.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, if you epf goes mutli tiered, take all our money out. If want to do charity, I want to have the say, I choose who I want to help. Stupig politicians...

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-25 15:29 | Report Abuse

yes, unit trust is only for those who do not have the time to monitor their funds and rather employ fund managers to manage their money taking a lower returns along the way. useful if you want to temporary park your cash for a few years if and when you are young and to use your cash for down payment for a house. EPF is when you are older and you have other cash laying around for emergency funds.

For EPF, if and when it is multi-tiered, I will seriously consider taking all out and investing in other countries

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-03-26 13:13 | Report Abuse

epf 6% not enough?

cascade

42 posts

Posted by cascade > 2022-03-27 00:46 | Report Abuse

I'll also withdraw all my EPF fund to invest elsewhere if it goes multi-tiered.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

if multi-tiered and total EPF declared for year is 6%, you wont get 6% for sure especially if you have high savings

Posted by geniusraider > 2022-03-27 20:38 | Report Abuse

If it's multi-tired better to draw all out n invest in banking stocks like PBB.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-28 07:46 | Report Abuse

Good morning peeps!... I am curious as whether the amount of investment in a stock will correlate to an investor being loyal to that stock. Could you share if your level of investment in PBB falls under which the following:

1. Below RM50K;
2. RM50K-RM100K;
3. RM100K-RMRM500K;
4.above RM500K.

Just curious and intended to be a fun fact discovery and nothing more.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-28 09:36 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha, I don't know about others, but I personally don't like to disclose my investments figure. More than 50% of my total fund invested is in pbb.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-03-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

@sharefisher it's okay, its more a fact finding on investor behaviour when they are so defensive about their respective stock. you should see MBB forum, they share freely, dont mean anything really, I noticed that those who invested a lot usually steady and calm as investors. usually those who speculate and day trade will jump up and down

Posted by Maverickeking > 2022-03-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

Jeff Chan I am also surname Chan. Kaki Lang. Why do t you start the ball rolling first since you initiated it. However my personal view is don't put all your eggs In one basket. However my favourite is still property investment which is my largest Chung n stocks form half of it

Sugan21

138 posts

Posted by Sugan21 > 2022-03-28 12:09 | Report Abuse

rm5

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-03-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

Hope can stay this 4.65 level longer to build a solid base, then we can have a good chance for pbb to go higher. Popi Popi