PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.03 (0.65%)

4.53 - 4.58

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 5 hours ago

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2020-03-25 00:18 | Report Abuse

if covid touch wood never get better in 6 months then how?

Posted by Longterminvestorr > 2020-03-25 00:29 | Report Abuse

Our govt did quite good job at managing the virus, and u see recovery rate is getting higher and higher, confident after one month new case will be less and recovery rate more than 50%..this share blue chip, keep for long term lo

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-03-25 07:40 | Report Abuse

Bank no revenue, no collection, no ECL, no bonus to management and staff, profit Q2, Q3 drop..

ckngu1

Posted by ckngu1 > 2020-03-25 09:22 | Report Abuse

bank with most exposure to individuals and sme are likely to be hit most by the bank negara moratorium ruling

Posted by michael_jackson > 2020-03-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

public bank, the most expensive stock started going up repeatedly each day... wow...

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2020-03-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

Bullish for almost the whole world while the Pandemic is still widespread in Europe and America. A lot of people simply just drop down. Every Crisis is different.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-03-25 10:20 | Report Abuse

Today huat again!

Hehe...

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 10:49 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 11:09 |

Posted by Longterminvestorr > 2020-03-25 11:09 | Report Abuse

I3lurker u really funny, unless more than 1mil unemployed, BNM alr defer housing loan and car, malaysian still unable to pay credit card? Then b4 virus all already bankrupt..And bank can earn alot from 20% outstanding of credit card GG

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

looks like you are not on top of situation in Malaysia.

even before oil and covid

already long rows of houses for sale............
housing loans already 6 months to 12 months overdue as at 31 Dec 2019,

these loans do not have deferment, do not qualify at all.
deferment loans cannot be 90 days overdue.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

as at Dec 2019, there are hundreds of houses for sale in Subang Jaya, Kota Kemuning and Bangsar.
These 3 neighbourhoods just for example only.
others all over KL and Selangor also the same.

these signboards were just not there in Dec 2017

which fool will sell 30% lower in Dec 2019 ?????

Posted by Longterminvestorr > 2020-03-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

They qualify for the loan as DSR and commitment within, 6 month to 12 month overdue, u sure? 2 month bank will issue reminder and 5 month they already lelong it.. Yes lelong and NPL is getting higher and but nowhere near what u say..there are only 5. 6 million houses whole malaysia in Q1 2019 and many alr fully paid off.. And u predicted more than 1 million will go bankrupt.. I not saying u r wromg but the figure way way super high

Posted by Tan Kim Tiam > 2020-03-25 11:59 | Report Abuse

Bank Negara Malaysia (the Bank) today announces a number of regulatory and supervisory measures in support of efforts by banking institutions to assist individuals, small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and corporations to manage the impact of the Covid-19 outbreak. These measures allow banking institutions to remain focused on supporting the economy during these exceptional and unprecedented circumstances, by providing flexibilities for banking institutions to respond swiftly to the needs of their customers. Banking institutions are well-positioned to do so, given the large financial buffers that have been built up over the years.

Deferment and Restructuring of Loans/Financing Facilities

Loans/financing to individuals and SMEs

To ease the cash flow of individuals and SMEs that are likely to be the most affected by Covid-19, banking institutions will offer a deferment of all loan/financing repayments for a period of 6 months, with effect from 1 April 2020. This offer is applicable to performing loans, denominated in Malaysian Ringgit, that have not been in arrears for more than 90 days as at 1 April 2020. For credit card facilities, banking institutions will offer to convert the outstanding balances into a 3-year term loan with reduced interest rates to help borrowers better manage their debt.

It is important to note that the interest/profit will continue to accrue on loan/financing repayments that are deferred and borrowers will need to honour the deferred repayments in the future. Borrowers should therefore ensure that they understand and discuss with their banking institutions on the options available to resume their scheduled repayments after the deferment period.

Individuals and SMEs that do not wish or need to avail of these flexibilities can continue with their current repayment structures.

Loans/financing to corporations

Banking institutions will also facilitate requests by corporations to defer or restructure their loans/financing repayments in a way that will enable viable corporations to preserve jobs and swiftly resume economic activities when conditions improve. Corporations should approach their banking institutions to discuss their repayment plans and the restructuring of credit facilities.

The Bank has provided appropriate time-bound flexibilities for banking institutions to report deferred/restructured facilities in the Central Credit Reference Information System (CCRIS), taking into account the temporary nature of disruptions faced by borrowers/customers.

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2020-03-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

布城25日讯)首相丹斯里慕尤丁宣布三大措施缓和人民的财务问题,即所有银行从4月1日开始提供客户6个月的延迟摊还贷款期,让信用卡持有者将欠款转为有期限贷款,以及让企业重组贷款。

他今日发表文告指出,以上三大措施所涉及款项至少达到1000亿令吉。

1 pm news later..

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/nation/2020/03/25/332671?fbclid=IwAR3QPlhr3rCzO6phTUC36zaW7C_LRRFGZKlbFRvYEawr5-fiBZZl9dOpisY

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 12:25 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

since you say you cannot pay RM100.00

Bank Negara now says you must pay RM150.00. Ha ha ha !!!!

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

mathematics comes very easy to me coz I study maths and science in English

ha ha ha !!!!

since you say you cannot pay RM100.00
Bank Negara now says you must pay RM150.00. Ha ha ha !!!!

Posted by Longterminvestorr > 2020-03-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

Credit card only pay 5% outstanding balance, housing loan and car loan no need pay 6 month.. Customer now way more happy.. Where got alot ppl bankrupt oh abang... Ppl now got more money to spur in the economy cause two main commitment defer 6 month no need pay.. But interest still calculated.. Win win

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-03-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

Loans moratorium, hopefully borrowers were not misguided, interest will be accrued accordingly. So, if can afford, better settle loans promptly.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/03/25/bnm-no-need-to-apply-interest-will-be-accrued

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-03-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks, take profit first...

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 17:08 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 17:11 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 17:51 |

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-25 18:05 | Report Abuse

wah... mayb dia org mata duit..

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 18:59 | Report Abuse

no kesian lah

Bank Negara staff all laughing now

example Grab drivers all swiped card to pay downpayment on car plus plus

so Grab drivers easily got RM20,000 on card balances
normally 20K only pay 325 per month

now New Bank Negara "force policy" Grab drivers must pay 750 to 800 per month

no Grab customers

sure die, even though HP on car RM500 no need to pay, now must pay credit card higher amount pula.

sure die

after Grab car driver die Bank Negara staff laugh

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

small business people like Grab car drivers obtain financing via credit card and HP
credit card balances must be given similar 6 months deferment on payment.

Bank Negara forcing Grab drivers to pay more instead of paying less is a sure way to tell them to go hang themselves.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-03-25 21:37 | Report Abuse

luckily sell before the MCO announcement just now... waiting for right time again

Posted by Longterminvestorr > 2020-03-25 22:10 | Report Abuse

I3lurker can send link where BNM force ppl to paid more credit card? 5% of outstanding all these while. What i see opportunities, BNM announce 6 month deferment on two biggest commitment housing loan and car loan.

Govt purpose on doing so
1) citizen are more ease
2) govt reputation increase as helping rakyat
3) citizen got more money to spur into economy after one month recovery, and to balance back GDP

Disadvantages: Bank also will be hit as defer 6 month, but only a little but i will keep it around 8 years for next crisis

But do u guys remember 2008 global financial crisis? BNM cut OPR 1.75% (from 2008 to 2009) yet PBB share drop from rm10.50 to rm7 but u see back annual report at that time there are still growth.

Like Warren buffet say value investing and long term.

trader9918

214 posts

Posted by trader9918 > 2020-03-26 00:19 | Report Abuse

At this level..oversold and still got more room for public bank to go up.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-26 05:32 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-26 05:57 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-26 06:25 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-26 06:39 |

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-26 07:22 |

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-26 08:30 | Report Abuse

I3lurker you talk too much bullshit.

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-26 08:31 | Report Abuse

Your hobby is to troll investing forums? Maybe you should do that elsewhere, now is the time to buy cheap stocks and make good money.

Thanos123

11 posts

Posted by Thanos123 > 2020-03-26 20:36 | Report Abuse

Could go to tp 8

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-03-26 20:46 | Report Abuse

Insyallah to that, Thanos123

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2020-03-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

In

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

haiz
stimulus package is NOTHING!!!

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-03-27 17:29 | Report Abuse

U will get something when U buy chip shares now lah.

13,956 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-27 17:32 |

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2020-03-28 13:21 | Report Abuse

X

28,681 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-29 22:38 |

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2020-03-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

At the moment, most people still not very depressed. I would only start buying when most people have lost hope. Airaisia still hold up at .735. It should be .40 when people feel depressed.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2020-03-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

Ya... wait for lelong...bankrupt and suicide headlines come first...sorry to say this but this is

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-03-30 12:59 | Report Abuse

Coming liao since bodo lembu gv....xtolong Sme

Posted by michael_jackson > 2020-03-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

wow...from rm13 to rm15X, still strong like ballistic missile....no wonder epf join the party..