PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.04 (0.87%)

4.54 - 4.57

20 people like this.

15,489 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 32 seconds ago

Posted by ikanbilisjerungwnabe > 2020-12-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

bonus ex date haven mentioned?

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-16 12:02 | Report Abuse

From the past bonus issues, I recall many cases where price does fall below the pre bonus price, but mostly bounce back much higher within short time. I never look at penny stock so not applicable for those. Flirt with this trend and you can easily regret later.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

Ex-bonus date is not announced yet

neohts

2,336 posts

Posted by neohts > 2020-12-16 13:34 | Report Abuse

I expect EPF continue selling as they need cash

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-16 13:38 | Report Abuse

If epf is smart investor, they should not sell pbb, you don't sell good investment, you should sell the lose making investment first.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

Yes right...epf owns 16.3% pbbank..sell a few is ok..but i think its negligible...epf smart show u sell buy via proxies

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

Epf is even more loyal pbbank holder then me oso ..lol...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-16 13:58 | Report Abuse

Continue wishing epf sell n others sell..while u wishing n distracted..u will see pbbank go up up up up...lol...then u will lend up buying at rm25 n rm30 lol..thats public bank...

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-16 14:18 | Report Abuse

Let's hope that it moves up slowly. Too fast no fun lah LOL.

Slow, safe and steady bombibi.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-12-16 14:29 | Report Abuse

I support PPB to overtake MBB. Go Go Go!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

Better not. That will make some authorities eyes sore. It will backfire.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-12-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

No need overtake MBB but profit wise must earn more than MBB cukup lah.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

Nice and easy public bank...
Teh Teh hurray

Posted by anwerhashim > 2020-12-16 16:55 | Report Abuse

After Ex PBBank What Will Share Price

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

Closed 21.88. Average on upscale of 10sen per trading day is good enough until the ex date.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-16 17:35 | Report Abuse

Yes true...public bank low profile premium share..dont want to attract too much attention....steady is good...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-16 18:48 | Report Abuse

U offer me rm30 oso i no sell wor...i leave this for my kids n grand kids...i takut if i ever sell will not be able to get my tickets back..pity those who sold n hoping to buy back..i really doubt that chance will ever come....

TpeeZack

189 posts

Posted by TpeeZack > 2020-12-16 18:53 | Report Abuse

Just managed to buy a few units only.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

OMG unker cant imagine the poor souls who sold pbbank at rm12 rm15 rm17 rm 21 n thot sell now n buy cheaper later now rm22...lets hope that is a lesson to others..ur tickets once sold chance of getting it back is slim...beware....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-16 19:31 | Report Abuse

RM0.00:16/12 SC, Bursa to uplift temporary suspension of short selling when it expires on Dec 31/STARBIZ

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-16 21:13 | Report Abuse

Ban on restricted short-selling to be lifted on Jan 1, but intraday short selling remains prohibited until Feb 28

(theedgemarkets.com / December 16, 2020 19:17 pm +08)

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 16): The suspension of restricted short-selling (RSS) on Bursa Malaysia is set to be lifted on Jan 1 next year, after the sanction was imposed by the regulators for nine months.

However, the regulator extended the ban on the intraday short-selling (IDSS) and intraday short-selling by proprietary day traders (PDT Short Sale) until Feb 28, 2021. Consequential to the extension of PDT Short Sale, temporary waivers in relation to PDT will also be extended to Feb 28, 2021.

To recap, the ban on short selling of equities was imposed by the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) and Bursa Malaysia starting on March 24 this year when global markets were hammered by the equity rout. The move, said the regulators, was “part of their proactive measures to mitigate potential risks arising from heightened volatility and global uncertainties.”

The suspension was initially targeted to end on April 30 but was extended for three times. At first it was targeted to end on June 30, but was extended till Dec 31, 2020 and it was further extended till Feb 28, 2021.

“The SC and Bursa Malaysia Bhd will lift the temporary suspension of Regulated Short Selling (RSS) and have reviewed other market management measures that were introduced this year following heightened market volatility arising from the broader impact of Covid-19.

“This decision was made after careful consideration of current market conditions and the evolving needs of the market,” according to the joint statement by SC and Bursa Malaysia.

It stated the move to lift the ban of RSS is to facilitate investors’ risk management and revive Securities Borrowing and Lending (SBL) activities, which is an integral capital market function to promote product development and market making activities.

Notwithstanding that, the RSS will be re-introduced with the following enhanced control measures to ensure stability and maintain investor confidence.

“The daily gross short position limit for approved securities will be temporarily reduced from 3% to 2%; and a new cap of 4% on RSS aggregated net short position will be introduced,” the statement showed.

Meanwhile, they said the temporary revisions to existing market management measures, namely the dynamic and static price limits as well as the circuit breaker, will be extended till May 30, 2021. These were implemented on July 20, 2020 and are due to expire on Jan 18, 2021.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-12-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

Sunyinya. Semua orang dah jual dan lari ke... :)

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

Healthy corrections. KLCI needs it badly!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-17 11:07 | Report Abuse

Apa jual?? Sapo jual pbbank gila lar

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-17 12:42 | Report Abuse

Haiyoo..why make the whole market red.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-17 13:53 | Report Abuse

Today drop is good. Very good to shake off parasites. Haha ha...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

Yes all weaklings should be gone....

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-12-17 15:04 | Report Abuse

If people happy with correction then closing should be below 21; and tomorrow below 20. People who want to buy be patient

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-12-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

Why no date is announced yet for the bonus issue?

Posted by ikanbilisjerungwnabe > 2020-12-17 16:31 | Report Abuse

more room to up since ex date haven announce. haha

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-12-17 19:03 | Report Abuse

PBbank will go up above RM30 before bonus Ex date. Then bonus 1 for 4 ex price RM6. After that will go up again to RM10.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-17 19:36 | Report Abuse

Yes@shquah correct agree...

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-12-17 19:55 | Report Abuse

SHQuah, a dream come true

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-12-17 22:07 | Report Abuse

Today, Hong Leong Investment Bank Bhd (HLIB) analyst Chan Jit Hoong wrote in a note that post-Public Bank’s bonus issue, HLIB’s target price (TP) for Public Bank shares will be lowered to RM3.95 to reflect the enlarged share base. Therefore the current prive should be around Rm20.00..

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-17 22:12 | Report Abuse

Wau.... One minute 40, one minute 20.......haha ha...... I better stick to my personal tp.... Ha ha ha

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-12-17 22:48 | Report Abuse

If the Hong Leong guy is correct, just wait until durian drop :))

Posted by Buylowandrun > 2020-12-18 03:53 | Report Abuse

tomorrow i queue sell 21

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-18 06:07 | Report Abuse

TA Securities’ analyst Li Hsia Wong said in a report today the firm had an "overweight" call on the banking sector underpinned by a more positive outlook in domestic economic activities, some uplift in net interest margin on the back of the gradual unwinding of modification loss and more stable interest rates environment, concerted stimulus measures by governments globally to protect businesses and individuals from economic disruptions caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, and potential reopening of borders as countries look into a mass vaccine rollout.

“Despite uncertainties in terms of the credit outlook, especially post the loan moratorium, we believe that the continued repayment and debt rehabilitation support for targeted borrowers should help address earlier concerns over the broader impact from a potential cliff effect,” said Li.

Coming from a low base, Li forecast banking sector profit growth of 17.7% and 18% in 2021 and 2022 respectively.

“We expect the sector to register a 27.7% year-on-year decline in 2020 net profit. With that, we lower our market risk premium assumption to 5.5% from 6.5%,” said Li.

Li has "buy" calls on Malayan Banking Bhd (target price: RM10.80), Public Bank (TP: RM25.10), CIMB (TP: RM5.10), Hong Leong Bank (TP: RM23), RHB Bank Bhd (TP: RM7), AMMB Holdings Bhd (TP: RM4.50), Alliance Bank Malaysia Bhd (TP: RM3.70) and Affin Bank Bhd (TP: RM2.50).

Lam Jian Wyn (14/12/2020 The Edge Markets)

From 20 to 25...you decide LOL

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-18 07:31 | Report Abuse

Haha ha... Only new hands believe and follow TP by analysts to invest. Uncle don't bother with it.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-18 07:36 | Report Abuse

2 keywords in buying pbb :
*COLLECT
*LONG-TERM

TPs are for those goreng kaki LOL

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-18 08:18 | Report Abuse

Uncle withdraw money from epf, epf sell pbb share to get cash, uncle buy pbb share with that money, just like epf transfer share to uncle. Epf and uncle are good shareholders. Just my logic, no need to worry about epf selling. Haha...ha.

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-12-18 08:39 | Report Abuse

Analyst can say anything but investor must use common sense to buy.. News of company freezing recruitment, pilot sell burgers, companies closing down, no sign of covid decreasing, empty airport, retrenchment, borrower asking for extension of moratorium etc.. Sorry abt negatives news but do you think this can affect the old and new loan. NPL will climb up plus less loan approve due to stringent processing..So wait for the right time to buy.. Happy trading..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-18 08:39 | Report Abuse

That's the smart decision for the bonus issue.
To increase the stakes of the retail investors.
BRAVO!!!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-18 08:45 | Report Abuse

Sure you need to think and consider. Think of future... 2 to 3 years down the road. If based on current situations to invest, you will be buying at the peak when every situations is perfect. Haha ha........ No wonder always got people want to buy from me near peak.

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-12-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

Agreed But price of PBB on 18 Dec 2019 is only rm19.00 where no covid yet, politic n economy stable..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment rules. It may all be well but if the market does not have the perk of excitement it does not push the price up.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

Batfly, you missed a key word, bonus issue. Haha ha..... Don't believe me, you just keep monitor pbb, just monitor wouldn't cost you any money. I am old enough to see the magic of bonus issue by solid company.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

+1

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

Except the "old enough" part lol