ADVANCE SYNERGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASB (1481)

0.11 - 0.115

9,617 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 month ago

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-05-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

new announcement?

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-05-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

Later will open back?

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

Resume trading at 1138am

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

ASB- TRADING HALT & RESUMPTION OF TRADING

ADVANCE SYNERGY BERHAD

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 70664 OF 2014

Kindly be advised that trading in the above Company's securities has been halted with effect from 10.38 a.m., Tuesday, 27 May 2014 and will resume with effect from 11.38 a.m., Tuesday, 27 May 2014.

Your attention is drawn to the Company's announcement dated 27 May 2014

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

Later may good news out and limit gap up...cheers

Posted by subramaniam > 2014-05-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

Heard bad news.

Posted by henydzen > 2014-05-27 11:39 | Report Abuse

what bad news? any source?

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

We refer to the letter from Bursa Malaysia Berhad dated 26 May 2014 querying on the rise in price and volume of ASB’s securities recently.

In accordance with Paragraph 9.11 of Main Market Listing Requirements (“Bursa Securities LR”), the Board of Directors of ASB would like to confirm that to the best of their knowledge after making due enquiry with the Directors and major shareholders and such other relevant persons, the Company is not aware of:-

1. Any corporate development relating to ASB Group’s business and affairs that has not been previously announced that may account for the trading activity including those in the stage of negotiation/discussion;
2. Any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of ASB Group that may account for the trading activity; and
3. Any other possible explanation to account for the trading activity, save for the following:-
a. The proposed first and final single tier dividend of 0.25 sen per ordinary share of RM0.30 each for the financial year ended 31 December 2013, subject to shareholders’ approval at the forthcoming Annual General Meeting as announced on 28 April 2014.
b. The proposed disposal of the entire shareholding and voting rights in Alangka-Suka Paris, Holiday Villa Lafayette Paris and Legenda De Malaisie as announced on 10 February 2014 and 9 May 2014.
In addition, the Group is continuously seeking opportunities, evaluating proposals and executing key strategies to improve performance, expand operations and turnaround its loss making/under-performing subsidiaries. Appropriate announcements will be made if and when any of these business opportunities/proposals are confirmed and finalised.
The Board of Directors also confirms that the Company is in compliance with the Bursa Securities LR, in particular Paragraph 9.03 of the Bursa Securities LR on immediate disclosure obligations.
This announcement is dated 27 May 2014.

Posted by subramaniam > 2014-05-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

Was told syndicate got blacklisted

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2014-05-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

lol only regular announcement regarding UMA. biasa la....continue up.....

pachua

245 posts

Posted by pachua > 2014-05-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

looks like coming back again

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

pachua, I also feel like after lunch break ASB will up again.
LA already break through 0.115, now 0.12

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-05-27 12:27 | Report Abuse

Drop back d...

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-05-27 12:27 | Report Abuse

short term rebound then dropped again? crazy stock.. nta 86cents , for goreng purpose only is it

Posted by SolangeAM > 2014-05-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

i was seriously thinking tat we wld see the end of calvintaneng tis time, tat he wil be named as the price manipulator in the reply to the UMA and the authorities wil be after him....... guess not.. ; )

Posted by SolangeAM > 2014-05-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

well calvintaneng, looks like u r safe, so let's the good time roll, wat is next??

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-05-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

No more hope...

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-05-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

calvintan = the bravo manipulator? he posted and the price just shot up, got so lucky?

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-05-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure is strong.

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-05-27 16:32 | Report Abuse

Hold or sell?

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-05-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

sell...syndicate washing hands

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2014-05-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

hehehe better sell.....

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2014-05-27 16:43 | Report Abuse

while big shark throwing make profit u guys enter. Then after UMA all panic sell. 0.22 is super cheap for big shark. Y'all cut loss today, tomorrow rise again. lol. feeling painful? welcome to ASB.

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-05-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

I am out...

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

calvin, you engineered this?

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-27 17:14 | Report Abuse

Is true... all panic sell .... benefit to big shark...

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-05-27 19:37 | Report Abuse

Shawnie , i am new to ASB. why u said the price is cheap ?

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-27 19:55 | Report Abuse

Hello Sklyte & all here,

I recommended ASB to Regain Choco Ship people to buy ASB at 14.5 cts & Mulpha at 43.5 Cts.

Since then ASB has gone wild and flew up to touch 26 cts. I am definitely a very insignificant small fry to push up ASB. I think there may be 3 reasons

1) Many have opened their eyes to see the Highly Undervalued Assets of ASB so they chased up the shares.

2) Maybe some syndicate also joined in to goreng up.

3) Or some funds or individuals are accumulating Big Time because there is no Controlling Major Shareholder in ASB. If so the substantial share holder is in danger of losing his majority position to someone else.

As of now I really don't know. What I do know is ASB is a very undervalued counter. Long Term Investors are encourage to take position. Short term make or loss I cannot tell.

So please do your own due diligence.

Yes, Mulpha is also very undervalued. Please invest & not speculate too much

Regards,

Calvin Tan

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2014-05-27 20:32 | Report Abuse

Theory of goreng very simple, big shark enter price move up, you see it move up you start buying, when you start buying big shark start selling big volume, small kaki see big volume dump, panic sell. when panic sell, and you say imma outta here, big shark enter again and you see price move up and you tekan ur telur. When you say, ok la i fight with them and you enter. Too bad big shark already bored and starp dumping after few times of profit taking. Meanwhile, you trap in there for years waiting for next goreng mode. Or, goreng mode never happen again. hahahahhahaha

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-27 20:36 | Report Abuse

hmm, how much value you worked out for this co? calvin can you briefly sum here up? NTA at 86cents, I suppose easily RM1.50?

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-27 20:47 | Report Abuse

Sklyte,

This involves work. Can you find a friend in KL who is a Property Valuer? Then only we know the certified value of ASB 18 Storey Hotel near Chow Kit Road. I haven't been there for a decade. I need help.

If all pool in to help and give value for Top 10 Assets Then We Can Arrive At A True Value.

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-27 21:27 | Report Abuse

Quater financial report will come out this few day, hope it will flying back uptrend....

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-27 21:56 | Report Abuse

18 storey hotel near chow kit road, value minimum rm1000 psf? i think asb got value play, maybe worth RM1.50, later i do a check

Jamessm

Posted by Jamessm > 2014-05-27 22:04 | Report Abuse

Asb property is last revalue in2003/5.At today price asb values is at least 3x,at nta 89cts before now should be rm2.50

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-28 00:21 | Report Abuse

tomorrow top up then

lcqs

48 posts

Posted by lcqs > 2014-05-28 00:30 | Report Abuse

New to tis share... Still can buy? How much Tp pls advice....

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-28 00:56 | Report Abuse

1. 15 acres freehold Pahang land - Last revaluation Year 2005 RM32.5m (Should be close to RM50m)
2. 15 acres industrial land in Shah Alam - 2003 - RM32m (Using RM80psf, should be close to RM55m)
3. 1.5 acre 18 storeyhotel building in KL - 2005 - RM29m (Using RM1000psf, should be close to RM65m)
4.Sudan land with hotel - 2005, RM15m (Not sure, should be close to RM20m)
5. Paris hotel building -2009, RM13m (Gonna sell at RM45m?)
6. 9.7 acres industrial land in Tebrau - 2005, RM9m (At RM40psf, should be RM17m)
Other 4 buildings total RM15m valued, assuming no upside

Conservatively, all assets should be valued about RM270m, with cash 130million - debt RM70m ) = RM330m + remaining working capital RM100m =RM430m

RM430m/ 930million shares = RM 0.46 fair value
Correct me if I am wrong, my valuation super cheap only..

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2014-05-28 04:15 | Report Abuse

The chart not looking good

looi1

4 posts

Posted by looi1 > 2014-05-28 06:56 | Report Abuse

This share is suitable for buy and hold or short term?

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2014-05-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

Now big shark enter u all waiting. lol. Then later higher d only enter....hahahaha

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-05-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

I dun think can up any more... Haiz...

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2014-05-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

hehe enter at what price?

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

Advance Synergy Bhd announces re-organisation of group structure
Friday, 16 May 2014
Advance Synergy Bhd:Subsidiary Synergy Capital Sdn Bhd transfered its entire holding of 10 ordinary shares of A$1 each, representing 50 pct equity interest in Quality Bus & Coach Pty Ltd to Quality Bus & Coach (M) Sdn Bhd.Quality Bus & Coach (M) Sdn Bhd is 61 pct owned subsidiary of Synergy Capital Sdn Bhd.Transfer for cash consideration of A$ 10.Pursuant to transfer of QBC Australia, Autobus Australia Pty Ltd, wholly-owned subsidiary of QBC Australia, will become an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of QBC Malaysia.

Advance Synergy Bhd proposes final dividend
Monday, 28 Apr 2014
Advance Synergy Bhd:Proposes a first and final single tier dividend of 0.25 sen per share in respect of FY 2013.

Advance Synergy subsidiary dispose off 70pct interest in THV Management Services Sdn Bhd
Tuesday, 8 Apr 2014
Advance Synergy Bhd:Antara Holiday Villas Sdn Bhd (AHV) enters into Share Sale Cum Settlement Agreement with TH Hotel & Residence Sdn Bhd (THHR).For the disposal of its entire shareholding of 350,000 shares representing 70pct equity interest in THV Management Services Sdn Bhd (THV) to THHR. THHR is currently holding the remaining 30pct equity interest in THV.Cash consideration of 350,000 ringgit only.

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-05-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

when fear, it is time to enter. big boys are collecting now . hahaha UMA is biasa la , usually the counter will cool down one or two day. after that , it will fly again to reflect its actual market value , looking at the revaluation , current price is so cheappppp

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-05-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

yes...if want to collect its now :D

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-28 10:18 | Report Abuse

Sklyte,

For Shah Alam The Industrial Land & Building is in Prime Area of Section 22. According To Property Advertised For Sale in PROPERTYGURU MY.COM Factories here are around RM200 to RM600 psf. What I saw In Section 22, Shah Alam, Selangor is around RM580 psf.

And For Tebrau Industrial Land in Iskandar It Should Be Around RM100 psf to RM200 psf according to Mr. Ong who is The Boss of A Brick Factory. He supplies bricks for Major Construction projects in Iskandar.

I think ASB NTA Should Be Around RM1.50 to RM2.00 at the very least. Again the Best Answer Is Company Should Go For A Complete Revaluation by Professional Valuers to Give Exact Figures

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2014-05-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

Lol i keep giving comment about the timing of how big shark gain profit. If you follow their flow you will make money. You wait till high only feel confident and enter, then you ended up saying stuff like 'i think not moving up' 'that's all for asb' 'i am done with this counter'.......More show to come.More.....

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

sklyte , what is the good price to enter?

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2014-05-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

ops big shark take profit again lol....

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-05-28 10:53 | Report Abuse

calvin , u have done a good home work