ADVANCE SYNERGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASB (1481)

0.11 - 0.115

9,617 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 month ago

whkwoon

301 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2014-05-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

Bought ASB in 2007 above RM0.30 still long way to gooooo

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-19 21:22 | Report Abuse

Today last 2mins clear all 0.17, tomorrow may gap up...

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-05-20 02:32 | Report Abuse

This counter has been in hibernation for so long and finally smart money started to get noticed about the undervalued stock after selling some assets in France and a few corporate exercises last few years. Who is Ahmad Sebi Baker? Find out more about him and you can understand why ASB is a jewel crown that has assets all over the world and that this guy is keeping a very low profile from public eyes.

http://ffrreeddiiee.blogspot.com/2012/07/lim-guan-eng-anwar-remains-daps.html

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-20 02:34 | Report Abuse

Just arrived in Singapore. Well, since no one has posted any detail about ASB's Other Highly Undervalued Properties let me give you just one example:

In the 2012 Annual Report of ASB Under Top 10 Properties

A Freehold Industrial Land & Building Was Purchased In Section 22, Shah Alam, Selangor In Year 2003 for RM31,909,000

The Land size is 61,492 sq meter.

Now let's do a simple Calculation & Then Its Valuation

Land is 61,402 sq. meter. 1 sq meter = 10.7639 sq ft

So 61,402 x 10.7639 = 660,924 sq ft.

According to PROPERTYGURU MY Listing. Industrial Land With Buildings are priced between RM200 psf to RM600 psf. For Section 22 Freehold Factories & Lands They are Priced around RM580 psf.

Let's take a very conservative figure of The Very Lowest Price at Only RM200 psf

So 660,924 x RM200 = RM132,184,800

Now Minus Original Purchase Price of RM31,909,000 (Year Bought 2003 - 11 years ago)

So RM132,184,800 - RM31,909,000 = A Surplus or Profit if Sold = RM100,275,000

Now let's divide by outstanding shares of ASB - 513,720,000 shares

So 100,275,000 divided by 513,720,000 = 19.5 Cts

YES THIS WILL BE THE NET PROFIT IF THE SHAH ALAM SECTION 22 LAND & BUILDING IS SOLD.

So at Current Price of 17 cts ASB IS SELLING FAR FAR BELOW NTA AND ALSO BELOW NET CASH VALUE IF JUST ONE PROPERTY IS SOLD.

AND THERE ARE 7 MORE VERY HIGHLY VALUABLE PROPERTIES IN ASB'S TOTAL HOLDINGS.

NOW CAN YOU SEE WHY ASB IS FAR MORE VALUABLE THAN LCTH MANY TIMES!

Do Your Own Due Diligence.

Get Accountants & Valuers To Double Check What I Say Whether It's True or Not

Regards,

Calvin Tan

2.30a.m. 20.05.2014 Singapore Time

Good night.

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2014-05-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

In 1993 bull run. ASB >RM10...... But that is history!

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-20 10:27 | Report Abuse

Iplay,

Wow! ASB was RM10.00 in 1993 KLSE SUPER BULL RUN!

We Are Really Fortunate to Buy ASB Below 20 cts - A Whopping 98% Discount!

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-20 10:45 | Report Abuse

Good Morning Again,

Let's Look At Another Interesting Property By ASB

In The Heart of Kuala Lumpur - The World Number 4 Shopping Destination according to CNN

ASB has an 18 Storey Hotel

Address is no. 69, Jalan Haji Hussein, 50300 Kuala Lumpur

It is Freehold with Land Area of 3,214 sq meter

1 sq meter is 10.7639 sq ft. So 3,214 x 10.7639 = 34,595 sq ft.

Date of Purchase or Last Value was 25/03/2005.

Purchase price was - RM29.077,000

Our Hotel Cum Restaurant in France Bought in Year 2009 for RM15 Mil Was Sold For A Huge Profit of Over RM30 Mil at A Sale Price of RM46.8 Mil

This KL Hotel Should Do Better Because:

1) KL Is In A Property Bull Run
2) Greater KL MRT Will Further Enhance Value
3) The World Famous Lonely Planet Has Included Malaysia as the Top 10 Tourism Nation
4) CNN mentioned Malaysia as World Number 4 Shopping Destination.

After MH370 bad patch is over Chinese Tourists will flock to Malaysia again.

SO WHAT IS THE CURRENT VALUE FOR ASB's 18 STOREY HOTEL IN THE HEART OF KUALA LUMPUR?

Since I am typing this in Singapore I think some one from KL can definitely do a better job

See you - leaving for Booming & Exciting Iskandar now

Regards,

Calvin Tan

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

Welldone... good clossing 0.185 tomorrow another up day....

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-20 22:06 | Report Abuse

why no one give value for kl 18 storey hotel

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

asb has one very big piece of industrial property in tebrau, iskandar region. Book value is around rm27 psf. lf revalued it will add LOTS OF CASH VALUE TO ASB AND IF EDGEDAILY, FOCUS MAGAZINE, STAR OR NAN YANG SIANG PAU HIGHLIGHT IT, ASB SHARE PRICE MIGHT GO BALLISTIC

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-20 22:16 | Report Abuse

THE MORE I STUDIED ASB ASSETS OF IMMENSE VALUE THE MORE I FIND IT SO UNBELIEVABLE. WHY NO RESEARCH HOUSE RECOMMEND IT, REALLY AMAZING

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

Calvin research will recommend it once they fully loaded

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-20 22:50 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡11日讯)先进协作(ASB,1481,主板贸易服务股)宣布成立联营子公司,以管理朝圣基金局(LTH)在登嘉楼的Holiday Villa酒店。
先进协作昨天在文告中指出,这项联营合约是由独资子公司Antara Holiday Villas私人有限公司(简称AHV),与TH酒店私人有限公司所签署。
此联营公司缴足资本为50万令吉,AHV持股比例为70%,另30%则由TH酒店所持有。
据了解,这家位于登嘉楼的酒店,将在2013年中旬竣工。
另一方面,AHV去年8月宣布以220万令吉,收购吉隆坡市中心一间办公楼,尾数198万令吉已在今日全数缴清,意味着收购计划已完成。
Sources: Nanyang 12 Jan 13

Jec Tan

136 posts

Posted by Jec Tan > 2014-05-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡10日讯)先进协作(ASB,1481,主板贸易服务股)接获法国公司Maranatha献议,以3430万9500令吉脱售旗下握有巴黎产业与经营餐厅的子公司股权。
根据文告,Maranatha献议以总额4672万5000令吉,买入ASP、巴黎假日别墅Lafayette酒店(Holiday Villa Lafayette Paris,HVLP)和Legenda De Malaisie公司(LDM)的所有股权。
先进协作通过Alangka-Suka酒店与度假村私人公司(ASHR),持有Alangke-Suka巴黎公司(ASP)的70%股权,后者掌握HVLP所有股权。先进协作也通过ASHR,握有LDM所有股权。
以先进协作所持股权,集团接获的献购价为3430万9500令吉。
ASP是酒店业主,LDM为餐馆业主,而HLVP是负责经营酒店和餐馆。
Sources: Nanyang (财经 天下 2014-02-11 12:04)

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-05-21 08:29 | Report Abuse

ASB potential take over target?

ASB can be a potential takeover target with ample liquidity from the assets disposal of France properties and a free float shares of 62 percent. Based on 2012 Annual Report major shareholders hold about 38% of the share.

In my previous article of July 28, 2013 posted on Trade Signum I had highlighted that we do not even have to evaluated the fixed assets of ASB because the current assets alone can cover for all their total debts outstandings.

One just have to borrow RM 45-75 million to take majority control of the company. I was very surprised that it took close to a year for investors to take notice what this company is doing for the past few years. Restructuring and Reorganising.

This counter like many said was the darling back then in 1999 when Mr. Quek Leng Chan and companies took a substantial stake in it. http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchsh/1481.jsp

If that were the case, shouldn’t they have more knowledge what the shares price is worth now?

Friends or Foes this counter is going to generate more excitements once it break the 22 sen major resistance level with volume support never seen before in the last 2 days.

It is now high time for many analysts to take a second look at this counter that has so many business interests all over the world and in particular their undervalued properties asset.

Just because earnings were not fantastic, this counter is only valued at RM70mio in 2013 Wakey! Wakey! Guys. RE RATE THIS COUNTER.

-------------------------------------------------------------my posting in tradesignum in 2013......

Market capitalisation of ASB as at 26 July 2013 is only RM 75 mio.

Assuming u take a loan of RM 75 mio and buy over all the shares of this company.

Now after you have acquired the company start the assets stripping exercise.

1. Use the Current Assets of RM 286 mio to settle all the liabilities of RM 137 mio.

Now you still have a balance of RM 149 mio and use this to settle your initial loan of RM 75 mio.

2. Now you have a cool RM 74 mio of Current Assets.

3. That's not all. Take a quick look at the FIxed and Long Term Assets ,-

Property, plant and Equip............ RM 156 mio
Long Term Investment.................RM 69 mio
Other Long Term Assets...............RM 11 mio
Other Intangible...........................RM 8 mio

So basically you are taking home over RM 318 mio or 62 sen a share without the goodwill of RM100 mio.

This is a highly illiquid shares so patience is the virtue.

Happy Investing! Invest at your own risk.
by trader8899 28-Jul-2013 9:34 AM reply

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-05-21 08:38 | Report Abuse

ASB has been trading above its upward sloping 20-Day Moving Average which is a good sign. In addition, the price just broke the resistance of 0.17 reinforcing the bullishness in the recent price movement. This breakout was accompanied by a higher than average traded volume which shows the enthusiasm of the traders to push the price higher and past this resistance hence giving a higher probability of a successful breakout.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-05-21 08:46 | Report Abuse

yes. all prices at 18.5 sen were immediately scooped up at the last hour of trading. Today should be another up day until it peaks at 22 sen resistance level. I believe major announcement soon because volume was never these big for the past 2 days. New potential investors on board?

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-05-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

Highest 0.195 drop back now to 0.180..

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-21 14:17 | Report Abuse

I think in the film "Pretty Woman" Richard Gere was a Raider of Company With Assets More Valuable Than Share Price. The modus operandi is to Buy Up All The Shares, Take It Private. Then break up all the assets and sell them one by one.

However, this is not usually practised in Malaysia. More often Companies are taken private for a song to the detriment of minority shareholders.

Examples are Pelangi Berhad at 77 cts, MTD Infrar at 79 cts. NST (B) New Strait Times was taken private below RM2.50 when it should be RM7.00.

For Others Minority Fight back by loading up shares over 10% to prevent mandatory takeover. Examples are Harrison & HL Cap

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-21 14:24 | Report Abuse

ASB? What does A. S. B. stand for?

Well, to punters who bought at 14.5 cts - A Sure Bet

But To Long Term Value Investors - A Sure Buy

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-05-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

healthy profit taking

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-05-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

will test 0.20 soon

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-05-21 15:50 | Report Abuse

A S B = The company's chairman & single largest shareholder Ahmad Sebi Bakar. He seems to be 'Rip Van Winkle' ; asleep on the job the last 10 years. The company's disparate assets may be significantly undervalued but that is justifiably so when performance is so mediocre. How to unlock value without drastic corporate surgery?

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-05-22 08:01 | Report Abuse

ASB started out strong into the first two hours of trading and managed to hit 19.5 sen several times before succumb to profit taking activities of punters and drop a notch below the opening price of 18.5 sen. The price continue to maintain at this level throughout the day until the final hour of closing. BULL finally managed to take control at 18.5 sen and form a DOJI.

Volume is the key today for ASB to continue her up trend movement. Time to take position before this counter hit the resistance level of 22 sen.

Happy Investing!

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-05-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

Volume dwindling rapidly yesterday to prevent price for advancing further. Battle between BULL and BEAR was even out. BULL trying to hold on and can only charge forward with new interests in this counter. Volume again is key today

whkwoon

301 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2014-05-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

LIST OF THIRTY (30) LARGEST SHAREHOLDERS
- DIGI

Dato Ahmad very rich so much DIGI Shares where is want to play ASB Shares

1 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
TELENOR ASIA PTE LTD (DIGI) 3,809,750,300 49.00
2 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 873,802,650 11.24
3 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
SKIM AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA 422,904,900 5.44
4 KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN) 115,244,700 1.48
5 CARTABAN NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
EXEMPT AN FOR STATE STREET BANK & TRUST COMPANY (WEST CLT OD67) 111,964,500 1.44
6 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
AMANAH SAHAM MALAYSIA 105,000,000 1.35
7 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
AMANAH SAHAM WAWASAN 2020 86,680,500 1.11
8 CARTABAN NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
EXEMPT AN FOR EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS BERHAD 84,712,600 1.09
9 HSBC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
BBH AND CO BOSTON FOR VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND 67,380,550 0.87
10 DATO AHMAD SEBI BIN BAKAR 61,889,030

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-24 14:13 | Report Abuse

even how undervalued ASB is, it is still a losssss makinngggg company for many yrs and many yrsssss to come...SO i really dun see any real values in this company...Unless they manage to control costs and turn revenues to profit, it is still downgrade to sell...More than 10 yrs they still can't make profits something must be very wrong in its management and its business

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-24 14:34 | Report Abuse

Value Investors Look at ASB Differently. Let me give you some a life example

1) In Johor Jaya my friend Andrew bought 3 units of shophouses for RM1.7 Millions 10 years ago. He operated an Internet Surf & Gaming Company.

The Business Did Extremely Well But Then When Ipone & Ipad came out less & less people patronize his Internet Shop. As business dwindles he foresee the day he might have to close shop as business is facing losses.

So is Andrew the Worse For It? No, No No. While his operating business suffered his 3 Units of Shop Houses Have Been Experiencing Astonishing Price Rise.

Every time I met him he told me The Prices Have Gone Up From Rm1.7 Millions for 3 Units To RM1.7 Millions for just One Unit. And Price is Now Still Moving Upward to RM2 Millions a Unit & Even More & More!

I think eventually the 3 Units of Shop Houses Might Hit RM10 Millions!!

So the Losses of Operating Businesses Is Immaterial If The UNDERLYING ASSETS ARE TURNING INTO BIG WINDFALLS!

I Think This Is Why The Market Is Chasing Up ASB Shares Because Of HIDDEN VALUES ONLY VISIBLE TO THOSE WHO ARE DISCERNING,

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

Now Let's Do A Simple Calculation. Suppose Most Blue Chips Grow at 7% to 10% Yearly. And If Andrew Business Grows By 10% To Investment of RM1.7 Millions he would have garnered a net profit of RM170,000 per year (10% growth).

At 10% Growth Rate Andrew can only double his money in 10 years or a total of 100%. Now suppose Andrew decides to close shop & sell off his Assets at RM6 Millions.

So 6 millions divides by 1.7 millions =3.529 times or 352.9%! More than 3.5 Times Any Blue Chip at 10% Growth. And many Blue Chips are currently getting much less than 10% growth rate because they are at dangerous Bubble Stage.

Can you see now?

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

Yes u ve ur point in choosing ASB...I am also a value investor...BUT i seek beyond values in companies...I not only look for assets values but i also look for profit growth...In the end profit is what drives share prices UP in the long run...ASB has been crippled by impairment losses and high operating cost for years..Their businesses are not interesting and profitable at all...Holiday villa is not a strong brand to begin with...Somemore Major shareholder(Ahmad Sebi) only hold 18% of ASB... DO u think he will do his best to return ASB to the black...Very Unlikely!!! No he Won't...All tis while its businesses are lacklustre bcos there is no real owner of tis company...Even its MD didn't hold a single share of ASB...WHY??? I will only acquire a value company if major shareholders ve at least 60& stake in the company so they will do their best to bring growth to the company...I didn't say ASB is without value BUT there are so many better undervalued companies in bursa which is much much better than ASB...These undervalued companies not only full of hidden assets but also profit making...There is only one reason why u promote tis company so tat u can unload ASB shares to others at higher price...ASB is still a speculative stock without good fundamental...It is cheap for a reason!!!

whkwoon

301 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2014-05-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

nemesis you are right - I kept ASB for 10 years still cannot recover my investment, if I have disposed 10 years ago and put my investments in DIGI or Dutchlady or HL Capital I could have make profit many times, I have loss out in opportunties cost, therefore never fall in love with your stock!!!

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-25 10:14 | Report Abuse

What if you have bought into Patimas, SAAG or MaeMode? You would have no hope of recovery at all. ASB can be a turnaround company due to its immense assets.

IRIS went up from 10 cts to RM1.00. Then Crashed Back to 10 Cts. Now people still hope IRIS to go back to RM1.00.

I don't recommend to buy IRIS. And I recommend ASB because it falls into my investment radar.

It meets my criteria as A VALUE BUY BECAUSE OF HIGH NTA.

We should buy good stocks at bad times and bad stocks at good times - according to Mark Mobius.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

ASB is good . to add to your addition: buy EAH. kikii

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-25 18:51 | Report Abuse

Actually NTA for ASB is below 0.60 cts after factor in its Iculs and loan stock which we must count in to calculate its true and precise NTA...Warren Bufett ask us to buy wonderful Business at fair or undervalued price NOT lousy business at wonderful price...ASB will never go far in the long run...For me IRIS is also another rubbish stock pumped up by syndicates...They ve projected their future prospect so bright so that we will all speculate on tis stock...If directors can see into the future and create a projected revenues then u better runnnnnn away fast...wat we want is concrete profits NOT directors who spread good news about its company...IRIS is the greatest example...We will see who will got trapped soon ha!ha!!!

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-05-26 08:30 | Report Abuse

ASB has been trading above its upward sloping 20-Day Moving Average which is a good sign. In addition, the price just broke the resistance of 0.185 reinforcing the bullishness in the recent price movement. This breakout was accompanied by a higher than average traded volume which shows the enthusiasm of the traders to push the price higher and past this resistance hence giving a higher probability of a successful breakout.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-05-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

After one hour into trading ASB found support at 19 sen. Volume starting to increase and price likely to inch up 2 points today (1 sen).

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

Yapts,

Someone bought it and start promoting it so that in the event the price goes up he would unload his shares for a quick profit?

Usually true. But it's that the only purpose? What if the person still hold on and on? If we only have one line of thinking then is not our vision myopic and so short sighted.

What if I say that I had promoted UMW since RM2.40 till over RM10.00 now after 10 years? And PM Corp for 7 short years?

So think out of the box. Don't look out like a frog from the well. Enlarge your vision.

whkwoon

301 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2014-05-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

Today above RM.20 good support level , should breach RM0.25 next month if volume increased steady

acgerlok5

120 posts

Posted by acgerlok5 > 2014-05-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

ayam tua, what happen to your heavily promoted symphony aka ranhill? talk so much of cock and in the end u cabut from the counter...better not to recommend anything.

Tripaka

2,932 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2014-05-26 11:57 | Report Abuse

Ayam tua now promoting eah. makan tidur main semua eah!!!!

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-26 12:05 | Report Abuse

AyamTua is OK lah. He also promoted Graham Net Net Hexza & NTPM. For Symphony or Ranhill it should be alright as Calvin made lots of money from Ranhill Utilities (Bought RM1.20 - RUBHD Taken private by Ranhill at RM3.00). Later Bought Ranhill Bhd - Also Taken Private

clonewar

386 posts

Posted by clonewar > 2014-05-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

AyamTua dia pakai kasut ke

Tripaka

2,932 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2014-05-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

Kaki ayam memang tak pakai kasut le..

Kupiz ..

37 posts

Posted by Kupiz .. > 2014-05-26 12:53 | Report Abuse

aiyo regret selling on Friday