DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

+0.03 (2.73%)

1.09 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 1 day ago

joshcm92

164 posts

Posted by joshcm92 > 2017-05-09 08:48 | Report Abuse

limit up today ~hahaa~go go drb

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-05-09 09:10 | Report Abuse

DRB will announce a fantastic result before end of the month, due mainly to the POS. CIMB has already gotten its first hand information by upgrade its target to RM2.25. Don't forget DRB will normally announce dividend (despite huge losses) at year end. Given its historical NTA of RM2.29, more upside is justify. I value at RM2.00 for the time being

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-05-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

Further, if you read the CIMB research carefully, CIMB "forecast" a dividend of 4.2sen in FY2017 (ended 31Mar2017, to announce end of month). This is rather "high" compare to 2sen previously. I am sure CIMB has certain level of "information" to forecast such "high" dividend payout.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-05-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

cherry88 pos will be good for you

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-05-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

Rch311 & TrippleZ
Psychology challenge
Strong is power
Patient

To be good trader we must act fast enough b4 others! U ppl haven't reached my level yet.
Tq for ur reply, regards....

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-05-09 10:51 | Report Abuse

No fsp deal. Also saga need recall

Posted by Saravmaniam > 2017-05-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research is maintaining its Add call for DRB-Hicom with a higher sum-of-parts based target price of RM2.25.

Good news..but price going down

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2017-05-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

Looks to be supporting well despite selloff, maybe someone is collecting

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-05-09 17:24 | Report Abuse

Thursday i push kaw kaw.

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-05-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

You push up so that Tabung Haji can sell? How many more shares TH still have for you to pick up?

nasaie24 Thursday i push kaw kaw.
09/05/2017 17:24

Posted by jOe_bangsar > 2017-05-09 18:02 | Report Abuse

uptrend pattern

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-05-09 20:33 | Report Abuse

cIMB recommends TP RM2-29, LTH defies by selling at RM1.50 ????

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-05-10 00:25 | Report Abuse

mancingbursa, u are here to comment so u must be collecting DRBH lah.

u were in Spermax too ler.

Posted by Karthik Kartz > 2017-05-10 15:24 | Report Abuse

I may not know much about stocks but i do know about the automotive industry. PSA has every reason to become Proton's FSP. They have planned to build a factory in Indonesia (GreenField) that produces over 300-500k cars a year to supply to over 10 Asean countries. Proton would be a perfect piece of the puzzle considering their outreach in Malaysia. We are definitely getting an FSP this time, just maybe not Geely.

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji sold mean coming QR loss? Sold at RM 1.5. Wait 1.2-1.3 to reenter.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-05-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Lth selling even before proton partner announce. Something not correct.

56,190 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

From remeasurement of huge profit in POS

if co wishes there will be an excellent 40 sen profit for DRB

Also one more Windfall unknown to most

In Year 2011 Govt ordered more than200 Defense Tanks from Gadek Capital, the subsidiary of DRB. Total value is over Rm7 Billions worth
Duration of project is 7 years.. So we are. now. in 2017 already 6 years.

How much profit will DRB get from the Rm7 Billion job?

That's why Calvin is bullish to SEE DRB at Rm2.80

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

Agree. No wonder Tabung Haji sold. After QR out no more RM 1.5?

Posted by 精明博吧~人生几何 > May 9, 2017 05:47 PM | Report Abuse
there is 1 very important pt u ppl overlooked. this mnth qr will turn out to be big losses again bec there is no more selling of asset to cover for proton's loss.. very sorry... better wait until end of the mnth to buy cheap cheap...

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-05-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

I still think the Qr loss will impact the share price. TH is careful now from previous mistakes. They slowly selling.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-05-10 18:16 | Report Abuse

Buy back after QR.

56,190 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-10 18:28 | Report Abuse

Don't time the market. Just in case DRB spring surprises in this special GE14 Election Year.

What are the surprises?

Answers could be:

1) Drb decides to remeasure cost of purchase for Pos shares at Rm3.33 to current price of over Rm5.50

A paper profit of 40 sen windfall can be expected.

2) Rm7 Billion sales of DEFENSE TANKS 8x8 to GOVT in Year 2011 due soon after 7 years. So expect at least 60 sen windfall surprise?

3) Revaluation of just Tg Malam Proton lands and Glenmarie lands might add another Rm1.00 to Drb.

Why not?

Last time Fiamma, EG and Seacera all revalued their assets and even booked them as profits. See how they push up these share prices - especially Fiamma and Seacera?

So in this GE Election Year if BN decides to there will be extra 40 + 60 + Rm1.00 = Rm2.00 sudden Windfall for DRB

Hmmm?

Then how?

Rm1.50 + Rm2.00 = Rm3.50!

So just follow Seacera's example DRB will shoot up to Rm3.50

If there is a will there is always a way!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-05-10 20:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

1. DRBH remeassure POS shares price has nothing to do with DRBH

2. Most stockholders are reluctant with DRBH. To invest in long term is def not a good idea. So, prices of DRBH fluctuates within a range.

3 & 4. Until the Tg Malim land disposed, then we talk about it.

Sorry, no idea of the tank infor.

I only hope the best for the rest even tho I don't have DRBH shares for now.

Posted by Satkunabalan K Sabaratnam > 2017-05-10 21:07 | Report Abuse

LTH sale of drb is a small insignificant percentage of their holding. they may be selling just to create liquidity. even if revalue POs share as at 31st March at about 4.50 there is a a large gain. This gain is more then sufficent to offset any other losses. i am of the opinion that the uptrend is intact so long as POS share price doesnt tank.

56,190 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-10 22:21 | Report Abuse

pineapple

I think Drb has substantial profit from Pos share price rise as Drb owns 53.5% of POS shares. Should be more than 40 sen profit since pos price surged from rm3.33 to over Rm5.59 now.

Last time I bought QSR because it owns KFC and also PIZZA HUT. Both taken private later.

I also bought Insas at 65 sen because it owns Inari. Insas already made me a nice 40% profit.

I did better with Insas warrant which gave me a nice 100% gain!

I still remember my remisier messaged me, " Just bought for you some insane warrant"

She pronounced Insas warrant as insane warrant.

On hindsight it is really insane profit of 100% by buying into insane warrants. Haha!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

Why Calvintaneng still rank 226?

56,190 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 00:08 | Report Abuse

Why Calvintaneng still rank 226?
10/05/2017 22:22

Calvin answers:

Rank 226 is perfectly all right as it will move upward nearer December 2017.

I bought Insas warrant near the bottom at 16,5 sen last time. And because I bought it at the lowest I got 100% profit later when price surged up 100%

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/3379wb.jsp

As for you - you chased Melewar at peak prices above 60 sen. And Melewar later crashed badly

And this is when you cry father cry mother

I am bleeding on Melewar
01/12/2016 09:56

So ALL MUST FOLLOW CALVIN TO BUY LOW AND SELL HIGH

Not Buy HIGH and Sell low!

Huhuhu!!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-05-11 00:09 | Report Abuse

calvin,

then might as well just buy POS direct.

56,190 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 00:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by pineapple123 > May 11, 2017 12:09 AM | Report Abuse

calvin,

then might as well just buy POS direct.

Buy what you are comfortable with

I bought QSR but not KFC last time (QSR owns KFC & Pizza Hut)

I bought Insas but not Inari

I bought only Iskandar Properties but not KL or Penang

So I buy DRB and not POS

Since I got DRB I also own 53.5% of POS through DRB

Through DRB I also own

70% of Bank Maumalat

100% of Puspakom

All the assets/lands of DRB

Defense Tech which get at least Rm1 billion Tank orders from Malaysian Govt for the last 7 years. In Year 2011 (According to Year 2011 Edition of Dynaquest) Govt allotted Rm7 billions for DRB's 245 defense tanks to be completed in 7 years. So CASH is coming into DRB coffers soon.

Alam Flora

All the Resorts owned by DRB - I like the One in Kenyir Dam

SEE

DRB is selling at over 50% Discount to NTA while POS is now selling above NTA.

So I like to BUY INTO DEEP VALUE!

Price is what you pay and VALUE is what you get.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-11 00:57 | Report Abuse

Kelvin NTA commensurates to ROE lah. You like to talk so much BS. Don't even know basics?

Look at ROE for DRB...not even above 10% once in the past years. It deserves to trade below NTA, not forgetting it also has a holding company discount of 40%. Pos Malaysia has better ROE, and can deserve to trade above NTA though it does seem overvalued to me based on past results (people seem to think ecommerce will change things, who knows).

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-05-11 07:39 | Report Abuse

What will happen to all the CVs of DRB if DRB hits RM2.29 ? All the CVs will go to their issue price and become in-the-money warrants. The intrinsic value of the CVs will give us small fries a better % profit than the mother . Let's hope the mother is push up higher by the operators or substantial shareholders or BN etc...and the CVs will also move proportionately , too many CVs so I have playing in out buy 7.5-8.5 and squaring at 9 many many times, now have in stock 468800 units at 8 to sell 10cts above if mother goes to RM2.29 or good FSP or good qtr results,,,

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-05-11 08:25 | Report Abuse

Ah calvin promotes so much again, may have to delay pushing up to friday

Posted by semperamaris > 2017-05-11 08:39 | Report Abuse

stfu calvin

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-05-11 08:49 | Report Abuse

All comments & arguments seem sensible. So does it mean that DRB will do 1.60 or better by close today?

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-05-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

Lai liao lai liao

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

huge blockage at 1.52 onward.not a good sign

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-05-11 10:41 | Report Abuse

1.52 can be cancelled,withdrawn or whack anytime by the big boys,it the timing of their action if only we know when they will announce some good news like FSP, dispose POS for investment gain....

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-05-11 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hi there, see like very risky and uncertain but I decide to hold and sit tight!

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-05-11 13:53 | Report Abuse

1.71 tmrw or monday?

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2017-05-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

1.51 trading off well, something big is happening????

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2017-05-11 15:58 | Report Abuse

Hey there cherry88. You must be newbie. Possibly after T+ 4 is cleared @ 4pm today there will be more activity. If you sell, you lose, big time. Just watch.

56,190 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

Gooooooo!!!!

Go go power ranger!!!

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-05-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

Go go go lucky i hold and never clouding by hng33and cherry88,
Up rise push, gogogo!

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-05-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

bull shit CT IS HERE1..

GSB MUID IS HOLAND

THOSE BUY DRB WILL BE HOLLAND!

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-05-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

Told already i will push. But only a bit today

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-05-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

Go go drb n pls dont look back..

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-05-11 16:31 | Report Abuse

Tks DRB CVs 161932, for the ?K profit...cleared all happy with lock -in profit.. cinapeh u also make..

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2017-05-11 16:33 | Report Abuse

New high again 1.57..huat ar

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-11 16:35 | Report Abuse

wah drb huat liao, faster call calvin =D

oh yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2017-05-11 16:36 | Report Abuse