DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

+0.03 (2.73%)

1.09 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 19 hours ago

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

even if is just as low as 100m , it is still worth to sell off this burden proton, every quarter the results were dragged by this stupid proton.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

Is getting rid by Proton good for DRB? Proton making losses over RM1 Billion a year. If keep, die faster. To me, yes.....good for DRB.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

If pay people money to take over the business, but safe jobs and overall economy, yes....that is why government put carrot, once definitive agreement sign, will give R&D grant of RM1.1 billion. Again I ask, is this good for DRB? Again my answer is Yes.

Huat168

118 posts

Posted by Huat168 > 2017-06-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

No matter how is the deal, both side management are not stupid. Each side sure have its own strategic of decision making and come to have a win-win deal.

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-06-14 11:33 | Report Abuse

yes agree.. could be 2 business tycoon so stupid to make a business deal that make them lose hundreds million. This DRB botak Bkry the richest malay in malsia.

Huat168

118 posts

Posted by Huat168 > 2017-06-14 11:57 | Report Abuse

Business not making money doesn't mean stupid. Aax are losing money, in your theory Tony is stupid. But do you think it is true? You keep mention drb give free shares to geely, even though it is just what you assume. It is like proton giving free money to geely, a man like you also won't give big amount of free money to other without having other benifit/advantage taken from the other side, taken away of charity donation. There is totally no logic behind in your view. When come.do a business deal, both side sure will getting some benefit, not necessary in term of cash, that the management may want to benefit from the other side.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

Politics, vote bank, national interest, sentiments etc. also comes into play. Not everything is RM & Cents or as it seems. In this case, good for DRB and good for Geely too.

Huat168

118 posts

Posted by Huat168 > 2017-06-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

Price up and down in short term doesn't mean anything. If you believe the deal with geely is good and able to hold for sometime, just buy with the price you feel comfortable and wait for target. If you think deal is not good, just wait sideline 1st or go look for other you think okay. If you play short term/contra, no matter which stock, good or bad, high risk to lose. Even the lousy stock, if able to buy at a lower price, also can make profit.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-14 12:06 | Report Abuse

About how the country is run, government job creation etc. is a different topic/forum. Here the discussion is about the news good for DRB or not. Leave everything else out.

Otherwise can say, election coming....you scratch my back, I scratch your back etc.....but that is for another forum.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-14 12:08 | Report Abuse

Agree with Huat168, look for a stock with good future value. Than buy, do daily things, no stress about the market and after a while, got good returns.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

agree with the point that this decision is made by 2 big company with their top managements people+ shareholders. If this deal is so disadvantage to Drbh, why they want to sell it to geely. Of course they do it because both will be benefited from the deal. IF u are that smart, u wont be questioning here anymore. u should be the one who lead a company

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

If you think "There is no truth in stocks" than better stay away from the market all together.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

i'm in at 1.76, hope for the best with some warrant

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

i was always hoping for drb to sell of all their proton share, 49.9% is a good start for drbh. GOod move indeed

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2017-06-14 12:34 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (June 14): The Employee Provident Fund (EPF) has ceased to be a substantial shareholder in DRB-Hicom Bhd after disposing of 800,000 shares.

According to the group's filing on Bursa Malaysia yesterday, EPF had ceased to hold more than 5% stake in the company after the share disposal on June 8.

At 11.43am, DRB-Hicom was down 2 sen or 1.49% at RM1.76 with 2.34 million shares traded.

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2017-06-14 14:50 | Report Abuse

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-06-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

If want sumthing certain put money in fixed deposit la..period..

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-06-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

ayooo..don't stress youself lah thinking of proton losing money. Let geely n proton plan n work their future together. Just wish them luck..Hopefully Li su Fu will hire you to be geely-proton malaysia CEO and help them make electric car n become profitable...ha-ha-ha

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-06-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

KWSP coming to be substantial shareholder again ??

RojakInvestor

1,234 posts

Posted by RojakInvestor > 2017-06-14 16:41 | Report Abuse

hmm must be a reason why epf disposed so much. but hey this is my 2cents only

dun mind me

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-06-14 17:33 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. C28 is going to expire in 1 week time. There is a tug of war between the issuer and the big players. There won't be any road block after 30/6/17. Be patient. DRB will be the winner in July !!!

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-06-15 00:46 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow rally alongside mrcb

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-06-15 00:50 | Report Abuse

KANDINLOWBU, not ec to make money, control by epf and syndicates.

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-06-15 00:55 | Report Abuse

epf and syndicates control, no more fundamental

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-06-15 08:18 | Report Abuse

DRB is now more or less insider trading for KWSP and syndicates only, if you know, good but otherwise we are all guessing,speculating, hoping, praying,,,...,,,,.

Posted by James James > 2017-06-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

fl888....you are right...my point of view, dont hold counters related to BN

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-06-15 09:53 | Report Abuse

James,James, but these counters are good for intraday contra profits when it moves, especially all the CWs , which I liken to Genting Casino chips ,,,,,,,

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-15 10:01 | Report Abuse

huat ah drb! calvin ranking up!

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-06-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

EPF buying???

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

mari mari

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

Alex,

Thks.

More important is this

ALL FELLOW DRB COMRADES LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THE BANKS!!

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

newbee also drive proton d? haha. i out d. contra profit

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

thx calvin =)

Posted by James James > 2017-06-15 10:10 | Report Abuse

You guys mostly are still young and possibly having good jobs,keep good counters and put more efforts on your jobs and spend more time with family members,dont spend times on speculating

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-06-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

Just make some from C32,,,looking like FSP may not so rosy for DRB as it cannot seem to break RM1.80 to CIMB 2.29 TP...

ahlairich

85 posts

Posted by ahlairich > 2017-06-15 10:33 | Report Abuse

earn a bit ciao liao. if not later like fl888 said push down for expiring c28 then sien die again haha

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-06-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

Make only 2K by buy C32 at 13 and sell 14 intraday...

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-06-15 10:38 | Report Abuse

Now buy MRCB C13 at 4 and selling at 5...better bet as KWSP involved..

ahlairich

85 posts

Posted by ahlairich > 2017-06-15 10:45 | Report Abuse

fl888 nice one! you full time trading kah ?

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-06-15 10:55 | Report Abuse

ahlairch, retired remisier and now trading full time by internet to past time, hoping to make some money.....

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-15 11:39 | Report Abuse

wait till 2 only aha

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2017-06-15 11:40 | Report Abuse

bullish time

Posted by James James > 2017-06-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

si3nz....dont fall into the trap.....can only buy at 1.75-1.77

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-06-15 15:05 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...lailiao!!!!

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2017-06-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

Don worry James James...I jus need some money to buy firecracker to celebrate raya

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2017-06-15 16:12 | Report Abuse

lol 10k road block

Explode

1,171 posts

Posted by Explode > 2017-06-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

wtf...

Explode

1,171 posts

Posted by Explode > 2017-06-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

morning push afternoon throw? Wtf

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2017-06-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

just some internal exchange...u help me I help u

Explode

1,171 posts

Posted by Explode > 2017-06-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

I cursed the ppl who press down the price has a bad raya...